The Oregon Golf Club
    44 Reviews
25700 SW Pete's Mtn Road
West Linn, OR 97068  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Nicole is the BEST event coordinator to work with - she is kind, friendly, and truly committed to making your wedding AMAZING!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dallas 3 Reviews
I cannot even BEGIN to describe how incredibly thankful I am to have had our special day at the Oregon Golf Club. Everything was absolutely PERFECT. The staff was extremely helpful & made sure everything went as planned. Nicole Bergin, especially, was an incredible help. She kept in great contact with me for several months & was there to answer any & all questions I had at any time. Without her help our wedding may not have been as successful as it was. The venue is just absolutely beautiful as well. We had the perfect day with an amazing view of the mountains. Our photographer was able to capture some great sunset shots as well! Everything was very clean & well organized. Everything in the tent was already set up upon our 7:30am arrival & ready for us to begin decorating our tables. Our get ready rooms were set up wonderfully & allowed us & all our hair & makeup artists to have the appropriate space needed to get as all ready in time! Everything was just perfect, I could go on all day. Thank you so much Oregon Golf Club!! -Dallas & MacCoy Merkley
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 5 Reviews
Our wedding was more than I could ever imagine. Nicole helped the whole day run smoothly and put us in touch with the best vendors. I couldn't have asked for a better day at a better venue!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ron and Mary 1 Reviews
Our Daughters wedding went VERY well and we had nothing but Great Reviews from the Guests! The time Flew by and all the Vendors we chose seemed to deliver in a big way!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our daughter's wedding out on the Rose Garden of the Oregon Country Club and the Reception in the beautiful wedding tent. Everyone thought the venue was beautiful and "magical." The Staff at the Oregon Golf Club was friendly and amazing and great to work with. The food was delicious and the bar service was wonderful with their large selection of beer, wine and cocktails. We would highly recommend them and look forward to working with them again. We also hosted the post-wedding brunch in the Dining room at the Oregon Country Club the morning after the wedding. Again the food, drinks and service was amazing. Nicole who is the event coordinator is absolutely wonderful to work with.!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Oregon Golf Club was super accommodating. They were very understanding and were willing to help fit our budget needs. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. The ceremony space has an amazing view and a very pretty garden. The tent with the white linen is so stunning and has so many options for d├ęcor. Their venue is air-conditioned which was a must for an August wedding.
Nicole worked with us and she was so great. Any question we had, she would help us get the answer very quickly. We couldn't have chosen a better venue to accommodate our 200+ guest wedding. Great venue to host both the ceremony and reception. We highly recommend the Oregon Golf Club!
The Oregon Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you Neticia! We loved working with you and your family on your wedding! ~Nicole
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 2 Reviews
All of the staff at the Oregon Golf Club were pleasant to work with. Nicole made everything easy as possible, everyone knows planning a wedding isnt the easiest thing in the world, but Nicole was great in assisting in any way that she could. the tastings and all the prior events the club does prior to your event are fun to go to and give you a good idea of how your wedding would/could look. Fun to taste the food before you decide what to serve your guests too! All in all a perfect wedding we had at The Oregon Golf. Thanks to all your staff for the help!

The Oregon Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Thanks Brooke!! Great to work with you on your very special day! ~Nicole
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
Beautiful place to get married! Best day of our lives! Only complain I would ask is that the chairs and bistro tables were set up sooner then they were. It stressed out my wedding planner/florist. Otherwise everything was absolutly perfect!!!!! I would recommend this to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 2 Reviews
The OGC was a wonderful place for our wedding! And we couldn't have asked for an easier time with all of the planning and coordinating before the big day. Nicole was amazing, always answering our questions and offering extra tid bits that made everything just perfect!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erik 1 Reviews
From the beginning the coordinator was upfront with all that could be done and that was helpful. The staff the day of the wedding was very helpful in every way. This place i would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful place along with a professional team.
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
The Oregon Golf club was a BEAUTIFUL setting for our reception and pictures! From the beginning, Nicole was wonderful to work with. She knew how to help us have a fluid flow during our reception, was willing to provide a menu that fit our budget, and took care of ALL the odds and ends that we may have forgotten (table linens, cake cutting, lighting, etc.). I checked out a few other places when I was hunting for a reception venue and The Oregon Golf club offered a lot for a good price, a generous price really and they threw in plenty of small items without extra fees (for instance, last minute we deiced to have a slideshow and they let us use their projector and screen for free!). Nicole was great about responding to all of my questions! We had a great experience!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband Jonathan and I were married at the Oregon Golf Club on November 11th, 2012 - and it was absolutely beautiful.

We attended an open house at the venue in early spring last year, and had an opportunity to take a tour, sample the food, and gather information. We were pretty early in our wedding planning process at that point, and honestly didn't know where to start. After visiting OGC, we knew it was 'the' place - nothing else compared.

Nicole Bergin was so amazing throughout the entire process. I felt like I had a million questions, and she was fantastic in walking us through every step, and helping us stick to our budget.

When the big day rolled around, everything went according to plan. All of the catering staff was fantastic, and we still get compliments to this day about how great the food was. We had both the wedding and reception indoors (roughly 120 people), and the setup of the pavilion was perfect....plenty of room for people to roam, and it looked beautiful. We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maegan 2 Reviews
Nicole was great - made everything so easy and fun! She was so prompt and loved working with her!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
Our wedding at the Oregon Golf Club on September 15th was truly one of the best days of our lives. From the time that we decided to get married at the Oregon Golf Club and began to plan, we were impressed with the staff. Their responsiveness to our questions- and believe me, I had a lot of them - was amazing. Nicole (their Private Events Director) was open to some of our more unusual ideas. Nicole is awesome. Can't say enough great things about her! She helped us set up a wine tasting featuring local wines during our reception, helped us create a custom grilled cheese and tomato soup appetizer for our cocktail hour and coordinated an additional menu tasting and a tasting for signature cocktails. We chose to use one of the bridal packages that the OGC offers, which included the photographer, DJ and wedding planning, among other services. Making this decision was one of the smartest things that we did. The vendors were top notch, and not having to book them all individually was a huge time saver.

The day of, her staff followed our plan to the letter. Everything, from the food we had ordered for the bridal suite to the table number stands, was where it was supposed to be. When one of our wedding guests had an unexpected medical emergency during our dinner service, the staff immediately rushed to their aid, contacted an ambulance and even continued serving dinner to the other guests. I know that the wedding guest (who is just fine now) and everyone else appreciated their compassion and quick assistance.

All of our guests have told us how delicious the food was, how gorgeous the grounds were and what a wonderful time they had at our wedding. We truly could not have chosen a better place to get married - my husband and I cannot recommend the Oregon Golf Club enough!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My name is Kanani and my husband Jesse and I got married at the OGC on August 24th, 2012. I will be recommending this venue and their services to any brides I come across in the future.

Nicole Bergin, Catering Director, at the Oregon Golf Club was truly amazing, helpful, flexible, and efficient! She answered all my questions in a timely manner and really made the wedding experience special for me and my husband. The atmosphere during our wedding day was peaceful and everything was gorgeous.

There is a bridal suite and grooms suite and both were large and had great views of the golf course. I had 11 ladies in my bridal suite and we were all comfortable. Both bridal and groom parties ordered the "Get Ready Meal Packages", food and drinks were awesome!

I have been to dozens of weddings over the years and always the food is just ok...It has been four weeks and I STILL have guests commenting on how great the food was! Considering food is one of the largest expenses at a wedding, I am so happy it turned out great.

My husband and I chose the Sapphire Package with Beef and Salmon, Goat Cheese and Thyme Potato Gratin, and two salads. We also had three appetizers, cheese display, and fruit display. Seriously, it was all delicious. The best part about their food is they have a tasting day in the beginning of the year and all the brides already booked get to come in and taste all the menu options. I was able to bring three people with me as well and it did not cost anything.

If you have any questions regarding this venue to hold your wedding (or event) please call and do a walk through. You will fall in love!

Oh and remember, it is YOUR wedding day - do not sell yourself short! Every bride (and groom) deserve the best on their special day :)!
Wedding: 08/24/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a pleasure working with the staff at OGC ... It was an amazing event. Their venue is absolutely romantic... Whatever I wanted they made it work... It was nice to not be said no left and right ... They made everything work. Their food was amazing as well. Esp the hors dourves
Wedding: 08/22/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 888-519-7307
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0