The Master's Baker
    183 Reviews
West Chester, PA 19380  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (183)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Talia 2 Reviews
Days before the wedding I was so busy I realized I forgot to give the ribbon to the baker. Master baker told me not to worry and they created the exact cake I wanted there services are amazing and there cakes taste even better than they look and they look amazing!!
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Master's Baker has the best tasting cake in the area! Their cake tasting process was also a great experience.

Our cake had 3 layers -- one yellow cake, one chocolate chip, and one mint chocolate chip. It was beautiful and tasted amazing. They give you a free cake on your one year anniversary!
http://www.mlyonsphotography.com/sharon/tracey/e27026abc
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and the team at Master's Baker did an incredible job with a rustic-themed carrot cake for our wedding. Not only did it look beautiful, but it tasted delicious. We (and the guests) couldn't have been happier with the way the cake turned out. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jules 9 Reviews
Our wedding cake from The Master's Baker was included with our venue's wedding package and we are SO happy it was! Everyone we met with or talked to was helpful, friendly, and professional. When we met with Christie for our initial tasting/consultation she immediately got what I had envisioned for my cake and the samples tasted great. When we saw our wedding cake for the first time the day of our wedding we could not have been happier - it was exactly what I had imagined. More importantly, it was absolutely delicious! Many of our guests went out of their way to come up to us and tell us how good the cake tasted and many went back for seconds an thirds. Thank you!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Master's Baker provided us with the exact cake we wanted for our wedding. We showed them a picture and they duplicated it to the tee. Each layer was a different flavor, Lemon raspberry, mint chocolate chip, red velvet and vanilla with a chocolate butter cream layer. At first I was a bit worried about the different layers and flavors but it turned out fantastic...like 4 different cakes. At the end of the night I asked the caterer to pack up any leftovers for our after party and every piece was gone!!! Love love love their cakes!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was exactly what we asked for and was beautiful and delicious!!!! The staff was professional and accommodating and just the best! We were thrilled with our cake and would highly recommend them for any event!!!! We were blessed to have chosen them!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Master's Baker took my rustic wedding cake idea and turned it into a fabulous rustic chic cake. It was so pretty and looked like something you would see on pinterest and only wish you could have! Not only did it look beautiful it tasted AMAZING! I say to choose them and when you go for your tasting ask them to try their almond cake. YUM!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

M&C 3 Reviews
Best wedding cake & exceeded my expectations! This was part if our wedding package. Will always recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was beautiful and tasted even better! Master's Baker was flexible and worked with our parents to do the tasting as we live out of town.

Many cake flavors to choose from. At the end of the day, the cakes are just really delicious :)
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
There are so many great flavors and amazing designs from which to choose. The cake was incredibly moist and still tasted good several days after our reception.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keri & Scott 4 Reviews
Master Baker did our wedding cake. Not only do they make and decorate the most delicous and elegant cake, they are also very easy to work with and very professional! They even make a delicous gluten free cake! If you want the best wedding cake around, we highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

zakia 5 Reviews
They were very helpful in helping me pick my wedding cake. The.young lady even found a ribbon for my cake.that matched my wedding colors.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

christine 2 Reviews
Our wedding cake was included in our catering package. We were originally planning skip cake and just do other desserts. Since it was included and we wanted to give some of our older guests something more traditional, we went with the cake. We met with the Master's Baker and decided to do smaller, individual cakes, rather than a grand tiered cake (which they do beautifully based on what we saw in the shop and portfolio!). We were able to do 4 different flavors of cake and each of them ended up being amazing! They offered fun flavors in addition to more traditional (we had chocolate, vanilla, banana and mint chocolate chip). Everyone loved the cakes, they were beautifully done and went well with the other desserts we had displayed. We wanted a very simple, rustic look and they executed perfectly. We could not be more pleased with how the cakes turned out and how friendly and helpful everyone at the Master's Baker was throughout the process.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so lucky that the reception hall I chose partnered with the Master's Baker for my wedding cake. Since it was a "package" cake I was expecting something pretty basic, but I was very pleasantly surprised. Our cake had several different flavors (all delicious) and was beautifully decorated. The cake was so good that it was all gone within 20-30 minutes of the cake cutting!

It is also a nice bonus that the Master's Baker will give us a complementary fresh cake for our 1 year anniversary, so we don't need to take up the freezer space :)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake (raspberry lemon swirl with butter cream icing) was the BEST cake I've ever had. Our guests RAVED about it and it's the BEST butter cream I've EVER tasted. The decoration of the cake was BEYOND PERFECT and they went out of their way to design exactly what we wanted. AMAZING. I'm never getting a cake from anywhere else (I already told my husband I want my birthday cake from TMB!!!).
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Neither my husband nor I are big on sweets or cake, but The Master's Baker changed that when we went for our cake tasting! We chose 4 flavors for our wedding cake and the guests raved about how delicious the cake was. One family member said it was the best cake she had ever eaten. Several of our family and friends in the area asked where we had gotten our wedding cake from for future parties or events and we proudly referred them to The Master's Baker!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 610-436-9888
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0