The Master's Baker
    216 Reviews
West Chester, PA 19380  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (216)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jillian 1 Reviews
My experience with Master's Baker was extremely pleasent. Not only are they friendly and professional, they have an amazing talent for baking. We were a little unconventional in that we wanted a cupcake cake, and they delivered 110%. They flavor was on point and the presentation was simply beautiful.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I very rarely eat cake; I'm just not a cake person. But the cake at The Master's Baker is to die for! We had such a great experience at our tasting and ended up picking 4 flavors for our cake, one for each tier. It was so great! Everyone loved the pumpkin and the mint chocolate chip. The designer worked with us to help us with the design - we had no idea what we wanted and she was very patient and talented! Seriously an amazing cake. Can't wait to get cake there in the future!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My hubby and I ordered our cake for our wedding from The Master's Baker, a preferred vendor with our venue. After trying the delicious samples we decided to choose the pumpkin spice cake with cream cheese filling and the vanilla cake with peanut butter filling. The fresh, delicious flavors were wonderful, the cake design was perfect and exactly as shown and the service was excellent. Thank you so much for such a lovely and delicious cake!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wedding cake was amazing and delicious. Quick response time. Overall very pleased with level of service.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
The Master's Baker was excellent with accommodating our requests! After our package was switched to them from another baker, they were willing to work with us to get what we wanted, even though it was not included in the package. The manager was very flexible with our us, and it made our day amazing to have exactly what we wanted! Plus, the cake was delicious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Master's Baker provided the cake for my wedding. The cake was absolutely perfect! When we went for our tasting, the staff was incredibly nice and the cake tasting was excellent. They gave us enough samples to try and let us take some home. I found a picture of a cake I loved and showed them what I wanted. The cake was identical! Our guests loved the cake and it tasted amazing! I would highly recommend The Master's Baker to anyone!!

THANK YOU!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chad did a wonderful cake for us. The cake was beautiful outside and in and was absolutely delicious. We would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Chad!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose the Master's Baker because of it's great reviews. Melissa was our cake designer and she did an excellent job! I wanted something very elegant and classic and she delivered what she promised. She was a true artist who drew her design on the spot when you met her. The cake flavors were the hardest thing to choose...they were all very good! When you met with them, you get to take home 2 complimentary cakes to taste. Since we had a 4-tier cake, we chose 4 different flavors for each tier. We chose vanilla, almond, lemon blueberry, and lemon raspberry. Everyone raved about the cake! We were very pleased with the outcome...the look and the taste! Overall, we were very pleased with the cake and all the guests enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this bakery to anyone who's planning their wedding or other events. Thank you!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were planning on a simple wedding (ie. nothing big or fancy, just family and/or friends), with perhaps one big issue: he is allergic to daily (ie. milk). As you can imagine, this was a difficult task, and after contacting five bakeries to ask if they made any non-dairy wedding cakes, I was starting to feel this was not as simple as we hoped, and thinking we'd end up having to offer banana bread instead.

Long story short, MASTERS BAKERY got it right! It was exactly what we wanted, and the monogram came out so well that much of our family members remarked hating to disturb it during the caking cutting. Also, they made sugar roses that went atop the monogram that brought out our theme (which was roses) but with a simple touch. The cake itself was absolutely delicious and we were not the only ones who thought so. Every guest remarked after just one bite how wonderful it was and where did we get it!

We strongly recommend MASTERS BAKERY for your wedding cake, and more so if you are allergic to dairy. If you do choose to go to their store, just know that you will be driving through the backwoods of West Chester. Don't worry, you aren't lost, or in a horror flick (my husband's attempt at joke when we went there; not funny!) When we did arrive, they were friendly and welcoming and excited in trying to meet our needs. We will certainly be returning!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our wedding cake was exactly as designed - very happy with style and flavor! We cannot wait for our 1st anniversary to enjoy it all over again - thanks again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake from the master's baker was provided in our venue package and we were very pleased with the cake. We went with a simple rustic cake and chose the strawberry parfait flavor (a white cake with baked strawberry filling in it) which was delicious. We were definitely happy with the final product -- thanks Master's Baker!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Masters baker did an amazing job on our cake for our big day! Melissa was awesome to work with! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Master’s Baker made the cake for my daughter’s wedding, and we were very happy with our experience with them. Somehow they managed to capture our vision perfectly. Not only was the cake gorgeous to look at, but it was absolutely delicious too. I also loved our cake tasting appointment. It was a very special time for my daughter and me, and I appreciated being able to purchase a few extra samples to take home to try
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with the Master Baker's cakes before we even went for our first tasting. We were floored by the creativity that they showed on their website and were left in awe when we saw our own cake. With the help of the design consultant I got my dream cake. Multi-tiered, multi-colored, and swirly designs to match everything lace and vintage about my wedding. The flavor options were spectacular. We loved (and have been loving for the last month) the moist strawberry infused cake that we chose. We also ordered three flavors of cake shooters for those people who do not enjoy typical cakes. We were able to have such variety and catered to every guests needs. The value of what the Master Baker provides is unmatched.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply amazing cakes! I had my engagement cake, bridal shower cake, wedding and groomsman cake from here! Everyone raved about the taste and how nice it looked ! Cannoli cream filling is AWESOME!! I highly recommend! They even give you a free cake for your 1 year anniversary! Thanks Masters Baker!! Xoxoxoxo
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Master's Baker for our daughter's wedding cake was the right decision. Not only did it look beautiful, but also the friendly staff allowed us to visit their shop ahead of time to sample several flavors of cake while we considered decorating options. They even sent us home with samples of two other flavors.

The cake was absolutely delicious, far better than what we had expected prior to the sampling. A number of our guests commented on it after the wedding. We only wish we'd ordered a larger cake so could have had some left over. The guests enjoyed it so much that several helped themselves to more than one piece.

We would definitely use Master's Baker for any cake needs in the future.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 610-436-9888
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0