The Master's Baker
    207 Reviews
West Chester, PA 19380  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (207)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose the Master's Baker because of it's great reviews. Melissa was our cake designer and she did an excellent job! I wanted something very elegant and classic and she delivered what she promised. She was a true artist who drew her design on the spot when you met her. The cake flavors were the hardest thing to choose...they were all very good! When you met with them, you get to take home 2 complimentary cakes to taste. Since we had a 4-tier cake, we chose 4 different flavors for each tier. We chose vanilla, almond, lemon blueberry, and lemon raspberry. Everyone raved about the cake! We were very pleased with the outcome...the look and the taste! Overall, we were very pleased with the cake and all the guests enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this bakery to anyone who's planning their wedding or other events. Thank you!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were planning on a simple wedding (ie. nothing big or fancy, just family and/or friends), with perhaps one big issue: he is allergic to daily (ie. milk). As you can imagine, this was a difficult task, and after contacting five bakeries to ask if they made any non-dairy wedding cakes, I was starting to feel this was not as simple as we hoped, and thinking we'd end up having to offer banana bread instead.

Long story short, MASTERS BAKERY got it right! It was exactly what we wanted, and the monogram came out so well that much of our family members remarked hating to disturb it during the caking cutting. Also, they made sugar roses that went atop the monogram that brought out our theme (which was roses) but with a simple touch. The cake itself was absolutely delicious and we were not the only ones who thought so. Every guest remarked after just one bite how wonderful it was and where did we get it!

We strongly recommend MASTERS BAKERY for your wedding cake, and more so if you are allergic to dairy. If you do choose to go to their store, just know that you will be driving through the backwoods of West Chester. Don't worry, you aren't lost, or in a horror flick (my husband's attempt at joke when we went there; not funny!) When we did arrive, they were friendly and welcoming and excited in trying to meet our needs. We will certainly be returning!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our wedding cake was exactly as designed - very happy with style and flavor! We cannot wait for our 1st anniversary to enjoy it all over again - thanks again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Masters baker did an amazing job on our cake for our big day! Melissa was awesome to work with! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Master’s Baker made the cake for my daughter’s wedding, and we were very happy with our experience with them. Somehow they managed to capture our vision perfectly. Not only was the cake gorgeous to look at, but it was absolutely delicious too. I also loved our cake tasting appointment. It was a very special time for my daughter and me, and I appreciated being able to purchase a few extra samples to take home to try
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with the Master Baker's cakes before we even went for our first tasting. We were floored by the creativity that they showed on their website and were left in awe when we saw our own cake. With the help of the design consultant I got my dream cake. Multi-tiered, multi-colored, and swirly designs to match everything lace and vintage about my wedding. The flavor options were spectacular. We loved (and have been loving for the last month) the moist strawberry infused cake that we chose. We also ordered three flavors of cake shooters for those people who do not enjoy typical cakes. We were able to have such variety and catered to every guests needs. The value of what the Master Baker provides is unmatched.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply amazing cakes! I had my engagement cake, bridal shower cake, wedding and groomsman cake from here! Everyone raved about the taste and how nice it looked ! Cannoli cream filling is AWESOME!! I highly recommend! They even give you a free cake for your 1 year anniversary! Thanks Masters Baker!! Xoxoxoxo
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Master's Baker for our daughter's wedding cake was the right decision. Not only did it look beautiful, but also the friendly staff allowed us to visit their shop ahead of time to sample several flavors of cake while we considered decorating options. They even sent us home with samples of two other flavors.

The cake was absolutely delicious, far better than what we had expected prior to the sampling. A number of our guests commented on it after the wedding. We only wish we'd ordered a larger cake so could have had some left over. The guests enjoyed it so much that several helped themselves to more than one piece.

We would definitely use Master's Baker for any cake needs in the future.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so lucky to be introduced to the Master's Baker through our caterer for our 6/20/14 wedding. At our tasting, we were able to sample many flavors of cakes (all delicious-- it was hard to pick!) and browse sample photos. We had a very specific idea about what we wanted look-wise, so I brought a picture. The cake was one of the first things I noticed when I walked into the venue the day of-- it looked EXACTLY like the photo... it was perfect! Many of our guests mentioned how delicious and moist it was and the lemon-blueberry was the favorite! The best part-- we get to look forward to a fresh, complimentary one-year anniversary cake. Thanks Master's Baker for making the perfect wedding cake for us!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
Felt very confident about our cake after meeting with Master Bakers. They allowed us to taste a number of flavors and sent us home with even more. One year from the date of our wedding we can return for a free fresh repeat cake topper. Can't beat that. We had our cake and ate it too.......twice:)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got our wedding cake from The Master's Baker, and it was absolutely delicious! I have been to a good amount of weddings, and I don't think I have ever been particularly impressed with the cake. But when I went to the shop for the tasting, I got really excited about our cake! Every single flavor of cake was so amazing, it was impossible to choose! And what I really loved, is that they don't make you choose just one! Our cake had 4 tiers, so they let us choose 4 different flavors - so fun! Even with four choices though, it was a tough decision!

On top of being the best cake I've ever eaten, it looked beautiful as well. And as they will tell you - don't worry about that horrid tradition of freezing your top tier to eat at your one-year anniversary..they send you a fresh cake to enjoy!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved the entire process of working with The Master's Baker. The taste test was so much fun and the person we worked with was so helpful and easy. The actual wedding cake was beautiful and it was everything we were hoping for. We also love that they provide you with a free cake on your one year anniversary so you don't need to worry about freezing the top layer. We are SO looking forward to that!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 3 Reviews
I don't have enough words of praise to bestow on Master's Baker! They did an amazing job with the groom's cake as well as my daughter's wedding cake. I've never tasted cake so great and our guests (from over 14 states) are still raving about the quality of the cakes! Thank you Thank you!
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yes, wedding cake can look amazing AND taste good too! A cake from the Master's Baker was included in our wedding package, which was super-lucky for us. We planned our wedding long-distance and did everything regarding the cake through emails. Chad was our main touch-point, answered all of my questions at the beginning, completed a mock-up of the cake within hours, and made sure the special flavor request we had was fulfilled. And that was it! In about three hours, the entire wedding cake planning was done! The cake was BEAUTIFUL - exactly what we'd envisioned down to each detail. And I'm pretty sure the chocolate mint layer disappeared in about thirty seconds because this cake is THAT good. We can't wait to dig into the top layer next year!

Highly recommended - their product looks good, tastes good, and they make the whole process really painless. You can't go wrong!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was the most delicious I have ever had! We had wedding guests tell us weeks later how good it was. And of course it was beautiful--definitely fit right in with our color scheme and theme! The bakers were so easy to work with. We would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were guided toward The Master's Baker because our catering package included a wedding cake from a select few bakeries. We had tried cakes from The Master's Baker at various open houses, so we felt safe choosing them. At our tasting, we were able to taste several cake flavors discuss our vision for our cake. I particularly appreciated that they have over ten flavors, ranging from a classic chocolate to things more innovative like lemon blueberry. It seemed like there was nothing they couldn't do for us, and we left feeling very confident in our decision and excited to see the final product.

I also decided to surprise my husband with a groom's/birthday cake at our reception. He's an audio engineer, so I wanted the cake to look like a mixing board with a pair of headphones. When I contacted The Master's Baker, they were just as excited about the idea as I was, and they were determined to create an amazing cake that stayed within my budget.

Our wedding cake was beautiful, with a stunning cascade of fondant flowers down the side. It also tasted great - so often, a cake looks fabulous but tastes terrible. The cake was moist and flavorful, and I could eat their buttercream icing by the spoonful.

The groom's cake was AMAZING. It looked exactly as I had envisioned it, and they nailed every little detail. My husband and I were so impressed. And again, it was delicious and everything you could want in a cake!

The Master's Baker can truly meet every request, and will do so with enthusiasm. I enjoyed working with all of the staff members I spoke with, particularly Melissa (who helped me the most). Their cakes are far superior to many that I have seen, and it's very clear to my why they have been in business for over 40 years. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 610-436-9888
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0