The Mansion on Turner Hill
    10 Reviews
3 Manor House Lane
Ipswich, MA 01938  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Words cannot describe how gorgeous The Mansion on Turner Hill is. I just had my wedding there and it was everything I could have asked for and more. The grounds and mansion are beautiful and impeccably maintained. I had friends describe it as "Beauty and the Beast" like. Carol Travers, the Director of the Mansion and weddings was wonderful - she was quick to respond and so sweet and helpful. You could not have been in better hands. All I can say is I LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding at Turner Hill Mansion. When I tell you it was a dream come true, it comes from a genuine and grateful place. Carol Travers, was a fairy God Mother, making the whole experience easy, fun, and engaging. The grounds are kept in perfect condition, the tent is lovely with a teek dance floor, and the main ball room is open with refurnished wood floors, a vast fireplace and huge windows that open to a stone patio. If you are looking for a venue that has come out of a fairytale, Turner Hill is the place for you! Thank you Carol xo
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Turner Hill was a gorgeous place to get married. Carol (the event coordinator) is a pro. She coordinates the day perfectly and knows exactly what is going on with everything at all times. It takes the stress off!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Turner Hill is breathtaking. Although its on a golf course, it might be one of the most romantic places to get married. Our ceremony was inside and was beautiful. The cocktail hour was held in the main ballroom and the reception was in the 3 season tent. Carol, the coordinator is such a professional, we didn't have to worry about a thing.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We fell in love with Turner Hill the minute we stepped on the grounds. Carol, our wedding coordinator was a true pleasure to work with through the entire planning process and beyond. She was prompt in responding to every little question I had along the way. Our ceremony was held in the gardens and then dinner in the tent with dancing in the mansion afterwards. We still receive so many compliments on the venue, the service and the food. Highly recommend Turner Hill - it is worth the investment.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Mansion at Turner Hill in July - our wedding was fairly large with 212 guests, and was indoor-outdoor. The Mansion, ceremony area, party tent, gardens and yard surrounding it are absolutely stunning. Everything is well maintained and clean (bathrooms, hallways etc.). Everyone commented on how beautiful the venue was. The setup is great - we had our ceremony outside, where there are benches for seating and we also added chairs for more seats (the benches seat I think about 150 guests) - the cocktail hour was in the ballroom, dinner was in the tent, and dancing was in the ballroom. There is so much space for the guests to roam around - those who want to talk in a more quiet spot can go to the library or Alabaster dining room - the dancers can stay in the ballroom - and also people can sit outside behind the mansion. Dessert was served as a buffet in the library. We also had a kids party simultaneously as the ceremony/dinner in the smoking room (groom's room) - it was so nice that Turner Hill was so accommodating so that the kids (16 of them - with 3 babysitters) could be taken care of just off the main party area so that their parents could enjoy the wedding.
Everything went fantastically and smoothly the day of the wedding. Prior to the wedding in the weeks before, Carol Travers, the wedding coordinator, was available to help out with all of our planning via email and phone. Initially it was a bit difficult (hence the 4.7/5 stars) getting in touch with her for looking at the venue and having some questions answered (emailed or called and didn't hear back for several days) - but once we were signed up, she was there to help us every step of the way and always quick to respond. She was calm and on the ball with every detail and everything went perfectly on our wedding day.

It is also worth noting that depending on the size of your guest list and the season, you may or may not have an indoor/outdoor wedding and/or the events may be held in different spaces of the mansion - this is something you would discuss with Carol when you go to see the venue. The great news is that if the weather is bad you can have the entire thing inside and the mansion is beautiful. While we were hoping for good weather and ended up with it, it is also safe and good to know you can have something completely inside if need be - you have a backup plan. Also, the price is very reasonable compared to other places in the area (i.e. Crane Estate - much more expensive and can't accommodate as large a wedding). Also, the mansion is air conditions, and the Crane Estate isn't - important when considering a summer wedding.

We recommend this venue very highly - it is truly beautiful.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

A 1 Reviews
We got married here on 8.14.09 and everything was PERFECT.

The venue itself is incredibly gorgeous and I loved the flexibility we had to have our wedding spread out (ceremony outside, cocktail hour on the patio, dinner in the tent, dessert and dancing inside the mansion) All of our guests loved it and couldn't believe we had the whole mansion for our wedding. The caterer they provide (can't remember name!) was AMAZING. The food was incredible, the service was very impressive, and they had a ton of options. They also recommended to me a florist who did a killer job, and not to mention the staff there did a great job. I thought the price was also fair - not cheap, but worth it, and actually cheaper than a few other venues that we looked at in the area.

Obviously - I was super impressed and would do it there again in a second and not change a thing!
Wedding: 08/14/2009
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Turner Hill was an absolutely beautiful location. The whole day my guests kept commenting on how they felt like they were in a page from the novel, The Great Gatsby. It was a perfect location for an outdoor wedding with an indoor reception. The only thing is that they only have one catering option, which I would have liked to stray from.
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Turner Hill is an amazing place to get married. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great estate environment, with a charming outdoor ceremony site. Last summer the mansion was updated and I was delighted with how they preserved the historic quality and added modern ammenities (ie. new bathrooms!). A must see.

Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We were so happy that we chose Turner Hill. The venue is beautiful and they made sure that everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-356-7070
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0