The Mansion on Main Street
    53 Reviews
3000 main street
Voorhees, NJ 08043  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Mansion is AWESOME! My husband and I had a miserable time with another venue and ended up canceling our contract with them. Samantha at the Mansion swooped in and took excellent care of us. She went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met and exceeded. She was very responsive when I would email her a thousand questions at a time. She made a very stressful situation much less daunting. After it all, she became more of a friend than a wedding coordinator.
When it came to the actual reception, everything was amazing. During set up, two centerpieces my husband and I had made were broken, and Samantha went out of her way to recreate two identical centerpieces that were even more beautiful than the ones we had made. Food was delicious, the venue was gorgeous, and the staff was unsurpassable. Rob took care of my husband and I, as well as my parents, and he did not disappoint. He went out of his way to make sure my parents were well nourished at cocktail hour, and took care of our every need throughout. He even helped bustle my dress! Moreover, he kept us laughing all night long.
I would have every event here for the rest of my life. We had the most excellent experience! Thank you Samantha and the Mansion!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were able to accommodate my daughter and son in law's date at the last minute due to some unforeseen issues at another venue. Not only did they provide everything they had, they went above and beyond to give them extras. They also provided them rooms and a shuttle. When I dropped a last minute surprise on them, they were up to the challenge. The staff was very professional and friendly, and the servers took great care of us…Food was awesome, and the desert……OMG. Thank you Samantha for all the help….everyone had a blast, and could not stop raving…JB
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Mansion was our first choice for venue for our ceremony. Our wedding coordinator Elizabeth Hoey is an outstanding quite detail-oriented, and specific to coordination, purpose and communication. The supporting staff were phenomenal. Every aspect in action and reaction from any member of the staff was incredibly structured and focused to ease or eliminate our acute anxiety. Above all very approachable, and caring that OUR experience was precisely as WE envisioned. At pre-tasting our Chef spent and enormous time with us explaining the intricacies of each of our selections and personally guaranteed each plate to satisfaction. At the cocktail and reception he delivered beautifully. In communicating with our various vendors the Mansion was fully accomodating and worked side-by-side to prepare our ceremony, cocktail and reception halls. Absolutely BRILLIANT site for our wedding and they have given us and our guests a memory etched within our souls.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding was over Thanksgiving weekend at The Mansion. We had been planning and preparing for this event for over 18 months. I cannot say enough good about Samantha, Rob, and the service we got during the entire 18 months and on the night of the wedding. We received rave reviews about the food, especially cocktail hour which was very important to me. Dinner and dessert were excellent, as well. So many nice touches were included in our package. The coffee bar and dessert table were fabulous. The value for our money could not be matched. Dollar for dollar you will not do better than this venue nor will you find nicer more professional people to run your affair.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was amazing all thanks to the Mansion. They were all amazing from the very beginning especially Liz. She helped get everything we needed and make the whole process so easy! Our matrie'd Kim and bridal attendant Rob made it so they had everything we wanted before we even asked! They were always there for us. We had such a great experience at the Mansion and would recommend it to anyone!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding at the Mansion and it was perfection! The staff there was amazing and very attentive. Our contact person Samantha, was extremely helpful I felt like she was involved with our wedding from start to finish! She was the best. The bridal staff was amazing and the way everything turned out was perfect. It was the best night of my life and went so smooth thanks to everyone at the Mansion.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Mansion on Main Street could not have been more perfect. From day 1, Jeff was amazing to work with and made the planning process so easy. He was very accommodating to all my details and constant emails with questions. Whatever ideas I had, he was willing to bring to life. The Mansion staff was phenomenal. We had Sojurn and Rob with us the day of the wedding and they made our day so perfect. I cannot thank them enough for going out of their way to make every detail amazing. They attended to our every need that day and went above and beyond. Rob even scrambled to find me tissues right before I walked down the aisle.
The food was exceptional. We got so many compliments from our guests about how delicious everything was and the presentation was perfect. Everything from cocktail hour to dinner to our dessert room was outstanding. I truly felt like I could relax and enjoy the most special day of my life. Thank you so much to Jeff, Sojurn, Rob and the entire Mansion staff for making our big day perfect!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Normally it's the bride that does the reviews, but under special circumstances, I (the groom) will do it since I wanted to express my sincerest gratitude to The Mansion team. The wedding was an absolute success and ALL our guests were raving about the beauty of the venue and spectacular food. Let me start by saying that their flexibility was key to the success of the wedding. I am an active duty military member and from the start, they were amiable to a military clause (in the event of a short-notice deployment). They were also very responsive to all our calls/emails (within 24 hrs or less). The monetary value was well worth it. I wanted to especially thank:
Elizabeth Hoey - most AMAZING special event coordinator! Extremely helpful and I can honestly say that it was an honor working with her. Her professionalism and customer service was superb. She went ABOVE and BEYOND to attend to ALL our requests.
Rob (Bridal Attendant) - WOW! As soon as we (bridal party) stepped foot inside The Mansion, Rob was there to provide excellent service. He anticipated our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.
Jeff Sands (Dir. of Sales) - Thanks for the flexibility of adding/modifying our menu selections. Also, thanks for the Johnny Black!!!
David Leffew (General Manager) - Thank you for taking time to be there for our ceremony and rehearsal to ensure that everything was a success. We know you're busy yet you still took time out of your schedule to personally attend to our needs.
If I was to summarize it, The Mansion was: Flexible, Professional and the money was well worth it.
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Mansion was a great place to have my wedding. Since the very first meeting with Mrs. Liz Cory; I knew my wedding was going to be memorable. Mrs. Liz was very attentive and maintain excellent communication. She went beyond to accommodate our expectations. Along with Mrs Liz there were various people that contributed to our wedding perfection; both my Maitre D' (Beth) and Bridal Attendant (Dawn) were excellent. I was able to meet them during the Rehearsal Dinner; and they treated me like I was their daughter. I would like to mention that along with Mrs. Liz. Thank you, Mr. Jeff and Mr. Dave. I truly recommend this venue without a doubt. Our families and friends had such a good impression by the professionalism and dedication each of the staff members exposed.

THANK YOU!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie's wedding was just perfect ! We appreciated everything that Jeff and his staff did to make it a special and amazing day.

Upon arrival, our daughter. (the bride ) was not feeling well. The staff couldn't do enough to help us all. They brought in a bench for her to lie down. They brought out some light food and drink to help her... and the whole wedding party. Whatever we needed, it was done. Very much appreciated.

Thank you again for all your kindness and recommendations to us. It was an amazing event! So beautiful!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about my wedding at the Mansion on Main street. From our very first meeting to the very last one prior to the wedding, Jeff was extremely helpful, attentive and accommodating. We had guests from all over the place : France, Belgium , Canada, Benin, Burundi , Kenya, Germany and various US states. In the end, they all raved about the food and were impressed with the service. We couldn't have asked for more, our bridal attendant was simply fantastic, our Maitre D was beyond professional. The pavilion was exactly what we were looking for to accommodate our romantic ceremony. We took so many outdoors pictures and they look stunning. I cannot thank The Mansion staff enough for making our day a dream come true. Having our next day Sunday brunch at the Mansion was also the best decision we have made! The food, music, and service were all beyond our expectations.
Job well done! All our guests said it was the best wedding they have been to... Well I totally agree, having our wedding at the Mansion was the best decision Patrick and I made.

Mille Merci!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After nearly two years of wedding planning, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Our wonderful wedding was largely in part to the helpful, responsive and supportive staff at The Mansion. Samantha, a wedding specialist at The Mansion, helped us coordinate, create, plan and as a result, enjoy every minute of our wedding. She was never more than an e-mail away and never made me feel that any question or concern was unworthy of an immediate response. Throughout the evening of our wedding everyone from the Executive Chefs in the kitchen to the GM, David, checked in on us to ensure that our evening was nothing less than perfect. Serena's undivided attention allowed us newlyweds and our families to enjoy our evening without concern and without having to miss a beat of the reception. Any couple that were to book their wedding at The Mansion is guaranteed to have beautiful backdrops for pictures, amazing service and support throughout the planning process and event, and delicious food beginning at cocktail hour and ending with dessert. We can't thank The Mansion staff enough for all their services that provided us with an unforgettable wedding reception.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful grounds and ballrooms. Fantastic food. The staff went over and beyond. Jeff was a pleasure to work with, overall a fantastic affair!!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a professional in the wedding industry and have been so for many years. As a matter of fact, I helped with the grand opening of The Mansion in 1988 and have worked there ever since. Over the years I have worked with their staff countless times and have been a guest many times. When it came time to plan an event for my family there wasn't anywhere else I was going to go. I have insight that the average person doesn't and knew that working with Samantha would ensure that the day would go perfectly. My expectations were exceeded, and they were pretty high to begin with. To put it simply, you cannot go wrong hosting your wedding or any event at The Mansion.
Wedding: 04/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone one of our guests is still talking about the amazing atmosphere, food, and quality of service at our reception.

Jeff was our sales rep and he was always quick to respond to any of my emails or calls.

The best part for me as the bride was Rob, my PHENOMINAL bridal attendant. He made my day so much fun and anything I needed was there in a second...its like he knew my thoughts!

I would definitely host another event here in the future.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Mansion was amazing- Samantha (wedding coordinator), Rob (bridal attendant), every server, bartender, concierge, chef- every staff member was perfect. Best service, guests raved about the food, easy to work with, zero stress on our end! Samantha was so helpful and help us coordinate our special day- I plan to host any future special events for our family with her as well. Didn't feel like a cookie cutter wedding venue- added custom details, made us feel like we were the most important event ever, etc. Thank you, Mansion! You're the best! We and our guests still rave about our wedding- wonderful day and wonderful venue!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0