The Grand Ballroom
165 South Main Street
Bountiful, UT 84010  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
There was a little bit of confusion on my part about when we had to meet prior to the wedding day, but she was very willing to work with us, give us ideas of how people had set up the Ballroom before, and was even there on the big day to make sure everything ran smoothly. It was a wonderful time!
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
This was an ok place. Not my ideal place to have my wedding. We had strict rules to follow and we had to be out of the building by 10 pm otherwise we had to pay a ton of extra money. I would not recommend this place to anyone
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a better place. We love THE GRAND BALLROOM. They truly are so good to work with. LOVE the hostess. She treated us so good. We had a planning meeting 3 weeks before our dinner and reception. This was nice because I knew exactly what they would do for set up and they knew what I wanted as well. They give you 2 hours of decorating time. Loved it! And the day of your reception they give you 6 hours. What more could you ask for. The ballroom is amazing. They do have an awesome in house caterer. We used them for our dinner and reception. LOVED THE GRAND BALLROOM.
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Grand Ballroom is truly a place to make wonderful memories. Our wedding dinner was wonderful. The Grand Ballroom is a place that we will refer to all family and friends. We could not have asked for a better evening.

Wedding: 02/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Though it is a beautiful venue (seriously, it really is gorgeous!), the experience I had was disappointing/frustrating to only me, but my family, bridal party, decorator and photographer. The woman coordinating the event was impatient and not understanding. We had trouble with her as soon as we began decorating, though we followed all the rules and did everything she asked. She acted inconvenienced the entire time we decorated. I missed out on a good majority of the photos I had planned with the photographer because she was trying to rush us out after the ceremony. (all so she could show another couple the venue. Why we couldn't continue to take our photos while she showed the venue is still beyond me. My photographer and family were beyond frustrated.) She was unprofessional and impatient. I would not recommend working with them unless you feel you can get past the possibility of bad experience for the sake of a beautiful venue. Thumbs down.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am too slow in writing this. My daughters wedding reception was in May and at the end of the night I told her "you have just had a fairytale wedding day". The Grand Ballroom was such a sweet place and our coordinator took such great care in making sure we stayed on track with our schedule. It was worth every penny and I know our new couple will cherish their memories forever.
Wedding: 05/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My favorite thing about the Grand Ballroom is that they let you bring in food or choose your own caterer. That saved us hundreds or maybe even thousands of dollars. They have a huge projector that can fill a giant wall with your photographs, it's really neat. Everyone at my wedding said the location was gorgeous! We found such a great deal with them, I'm so glad we had our reception there! Such a great value for the money!
Wedding: 10/15/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I loved the Grand Ballroom! The staff was professional and bent over backward to be accommodating and helpful. They were there to do anything we needed. We had to go to the ballroom several extra times to check things out and the hostess never acted put out, but was happy to help. Their linens and chair coverings looked brand new and there were many options from which to choose. The room itself is beautiful and clean. We loved hardwood floor and that the room colors are subtile and worked well with our color scheme. There is a lot of parking and it is easy access. Since we got married, we have been there several times and they have added a lovely courtyard outside. It's always beautiful and I love that you have the option of using your own caterer or theirs. We used one they recommended and they were great. It even ended up costing us a lot less than other places we'd priced. You won't be disappointed you chose the Grand Ballroom!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I LOVED this place! The room is beautiful, and because of the floors and lighting, not a whole lot of decorating is needed. BEAUTIFUL!!!
Wedding: 03/14/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is an amazing reception center that is still fairly new in the wedding market. They are so flexible and helpful.
Wedding: 10/19/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You can't find places like this anymore. It is so nice to have people who are really concerned about you and your special day rather than your pocketbook. While you do have to pay a bit, it's definitely worth it. They did a great job of setting up and it was just a beautiful place!
Wedding: 10/19/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 801-295-3798
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0