THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC
Prescribing Exquisite Looks
    101 Reviews
BELLEVILLE, MI 48174  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure, Massage, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was super nervous about two things when looking for a makeup artist 1. how the makeup artist would be able to do makeup for my bridal party who consisted of women with a broad range of complexions 2. if our makeup would be completed on time. The Glam Doctor was kind enough to answer all of my questions and even find a look that my mom was comfortable with. She arrived on my wedding day with a well planned schedule and three makeup artists to do my makeup, my mothers, mother in law and six bridesmaids. Everyone looked gorgeous and my makeup was flawless. I received numerous compliments that night about how good my makeup looked and I couldn't have asked for more. I would highly recommend The Glam Doctor for any special event.
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to say thank you to The Glam Doctor and her Team!!! You all are amazing!!! They did the makeup for me and my wedding party and I couldn't have asked for better service and makeup for my Bridesmaids and I!!! Me and my guests partied the night away on my wedding night and when I tell you our makeup did not budge, it really did not budge!!! lol ... The only thing I had to touch up all night (7 hours) was my lips. My makeup still looked flawless at midnight when the wedding was over!!! I received so many compliments on my makeup. I already have 2 friends that want to use The Glam Doctor for their upcoming weddings. There services are impeccable and worth every penny plus more, you will not be disappointed!
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
Mya, it was great working with you and your bridal party as well. Thank you for the beautiful review. You were a very stunning beautiful bride. Thank you for having us.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend the Glam doctor and her team of professionals for any and all events. They are friendly, they listen to what the customer wants and they arrived on time. I wouldn't go any place else or trust anybody else to do the amazing job they do.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie-Anne 1 Reviews
Rashida and her team were amazing!!! My case is very unique because I cannot wear make up that is not hypoallergenic. She went with me to purchase all my make up and gave me a good discount for using my own stuff. I felt like a queen on my wedding day and all my bridesmaids looked soooo gorgeous. One of my bridesmaids is getting married soon and even asked me for Rashida's information. We had a written contract (which is always great to have) and she amended the contract as needed (great flexibility). It was also very good that they used paypal to receive payments (so you know you are not just giving money that you cannot track). And it was icing on the cake that there was a Hairstylist with the team (which is great. You don't have to go look elsewhere). Maya did a fabulous job with my hair!

I totally recommend Rashida and her team to anyone for any event!!!!
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
Marie-Anne it was a pleasure working with you for your wedding. You looked beautiful. I am so glad that all went well for the wedding day and that you had no allergies to the makeup. Your wedding party was also great to work with and I enjoyed "grooming" the groom. May you have a wonderful and blessed marriage.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darlene 2 Reviews
My daughter Destiny and I were so impressed with the quality, warmth, attention to detail and professionalism that was provided to us by Tanya of the Glam Dr. squad. Owner Rashida, who was out of state and was not able to provide the services personally, stayed in contact with us to ensure we had all we needed and that we were delighted with the services we were receiving from Tanya. Tanya was prompt, delightful and made my daughter and I glamorous for her wedding day!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Glam Doctor did an amazing job on my make-up on my wedding day. She did my make-up, my mother's make-up, and all of my bridesmaids. She arrived on time, set up quickly, and The Glam Doctor and her Glam Squad got down to business making each and every one of us look glamorous. We all had so much fun!! Couldn’t have picked a better make-up artist!
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
It was a pleasure servicing you and your bridal party. Thanks for being so kind and sweet and you were very organized. God bless your marriage!!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

montina 1 Reviews
Makeup was beautiful!!!! I was complimented all day on how flawless I looked and I never had to retouch anything. Will recommend to anyone
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

RanDee 1 Reviews
The Glam Doctor (Rashida) and her team were amazing. They came prepared, were professional and most importantly everyone's makeup looked amazing. I would recommend The Glam Doctor for any occasion. But I am happy to say on one of the biggest days of my life I was more than satisfied with their work. More importantly my make-up was amazing.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Isha 1 Reviews
The quality of service is amazing! I just love your work an professionalism. You made us feel so beautiful! I will always refer you!
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
We love working with you always Isha.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
The Glam Doctor was absolutely amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone! She did airbrush makeup for me 3 times throughout my wedding weekend and did not disappoint once! The quality of her work is amazing and she was also very accommodating to special requests as well. Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rashida did an exceptional job on completing my make-up for my engagement pictures! It was flawless and my experience was like no other, especially since I wear very little make-up on a regular basis. Rashida enhanced my beauty on the outside which increased my confidence on the inside. The appointment was at 9am and I was still receiving compliments on how stunning my make-up was at 9pm!! The entire online booking process was very easy AND I received a follow-up call the next day to see how my day had went. Can't wait to use her services again:-)
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you're looking for someone to enhance your beauty, make you feel confidante, comfortable, and bring in a contagious energetic flow, you have found the right person! I've gotten professional make up services many times before (and I am very particular about my look) but I have never met anyone like Rashida and her team. She and her team came in and beautified my entire wedding party of 12 with such ease and professionalism. I was so blessed by my experience with the Glam Doctor. I would definitely recommend her to anyone for any event!

Thank you Rashida for everything!

Elvira Pratt
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
Elvira , you are so very welcome. We had a blast glamming you and your bridal party. Thank you for the awesome review.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rashida and Mya were amazing! My wedding was planned very quickly and they were available on short notice. I was nervous because we didn't have time for a trial. I found out VERY quickly I had no reason to be nervous. I had my hair and makeup done and loved it. I already have them booked for a future event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lubna40 1 Reviews
Highly professional and superb service
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
Thank you Lubna. It was a great pleasure!!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dominique 3 Reviews
Rashida and her team completely outdid themselves with glamming up my bridal party, it was great energy throughout the session and Rashida listened and gave me exactly what I was looking for in my look. I'd definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rajul 1 Reviews
The Glam Doctor staff was amazing! They were on time and did a great job getting the bridal party ready. I would definitely recommend this company for beauty services.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 888-345-4227
ext. 1
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0