THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC
Prescribing Exquisite Looks
    93 Reviews
BELLEVILLE, MI 48174  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure, Massage, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Glam Doctor did an amazing job on my make-up on my wedding day. She did my make-up, my mother's make-up, and all of my bridesmaids. She arrived on time, set up quickly, and The Glam Doctor and her Glam Squad got down to business making each and every one of us look glamorous. We all had so much fun!! Couldn’t have picked a better make-up artist!
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
It was a pleasure servicing you and your bridal party. Thanks for being so kind and sweet and you were very organized. God bless your marriage!!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Isha 1 Reviews
The quality of service is amazing! I just love your work an professionalism. You made us feel so beautiful! I will always refer you!
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
We love working with you always Isha.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
The Glam Doctor was absolutely amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone! She did airbrush makeup for me 3 times throughout my wedding weekend and did not disappoint once! The quality of her work is amazing and she was also very accommodating to special requests as well. Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rashida did an exceptional job on completing my make-up for my engagement pictures! It was flawless and my experience was like no other, especially since I wear very little make-up on a regular basis. Rashida enhanced my beauty on the outside which increased my confidence on the inside. The appointment was at 9am and I was still receiving compliments on how stunning my make-up was at 9pm!! The entire online booking process was very easy AND I received a follow-up call the next day to see how my day had went. Can't wait to use her services again:-)
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you're looking for someone to enhance your beauty, make you feel confidante, comfortable, and bring in a contagious energetic flow, you have found the right person! I've gotten professional make up services many times before (and I am very particular about my look) but I have never met anyone like Rashida and her team. She and her team came in and beautified my entire wedding party of 12 with such ease and professionalism. I was so blessed by my experience with the Glam Doctor. I would definitely recommend her to anyone for any event!

Thank you Rashida for everything!

Elvira Pratt
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
Elvira , you are so very welcome. We had a blast glamming you and your bridal party. Thank you for the awesome review.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rashida and Mya were amazing! My wedding was planned very quickly and they were available on short notice. I was nervous because we didn't have time for a trial. I found out VERY quickly I had no reason to be nervous. I had my hair and makeup done and loved it. I already have them booked for a future event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lubna40 1 Reviews
Highly professional and superb service
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
Thank you Lubna. It was a great pleasure!!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dominique 3 Reviews
Rashida and her team completely outdid themselves with glamming up my bridal party, it was great energy throughout the session and Rashida listened and gave me exactly what I was looking for in my look. I'd definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rajul 1 Reviews
The Glam Doctor staff was amazing! They were on time and did a great job getting the bridal party ready. I would definitely recommend this company for beauty services.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Service was excellent and the end product exceeded my expectations. I also appreciate being able to receive service on such a short notice. Very accommodating! Very professional! Very talented! Will definitely use again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Glam Doctor was wonderful to work with! She is very professional and her makeup technique is superb. I contracted with her for my wedding and my entire wedding party looked beautiful. I was very happy with the services we received. I would definitely recommend the Glam Doctor. Thank you for everything!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Glam Doctor was absolutely amazing. I was so happy with my makeup on my wedding day, as well as at my engagement photo session. She did exactly what I described and all of my guests couldn't believe how beautiful I looked. She uses airbrush foundation and since I don't usually where foundation it looked and felt great! It did not feel too heavy or overdone at all. I felt (and looked) exactly how I have always dreamed I would on my wedding day.

The Glam Doctor and her team of 5-6 hair and make up artists arrived on time and got right to work. My 7 bridesmaids and mothers of the bride and groom were also extremely happy with their hair and make up and were so grateful for The Glam Doctor and her team. They made all of us feel so beautiful and made sure to keep us on track in terms of our time frame.

I would recommend The Glam Doctor to any and all brides! I truly had a great experience and felt that The Glam Doctor had my best interest at heart throughout all of my wedding planning.
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
Danielle it was an equal pleasure. You were an a great client to work with. I am very appreciative of this amazing review that you gave us. God bless you and your husband on your life journey together!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 1 Reviews
Rashida and her assistant showed up to my home the morning of my wedding; she listened to me and gave me exactly what I was looking for. I had her do the make up for myself as well as my maid of honor and bridesmaid. I was so wonderfully pleased with my look, I felt beautiful and our pictures looked amazing! The Glam Doctor is worth every penny and I will be calling her again when I have a special event to attend in the future!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
Our makeup was absolutely gorgeous! The glam doctor and her crew of fab ladies showed up early and really set the tone for the day. It was fun and relaxing. I loved it!!!!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wanesha 2 Reviews
Rasheeda was very professional and she made it very convenient for me and my bridal party by coming to the hotel where we were staying. I would use her again and recommend her to anyone else.
THE GLAM DOCTOR LLC responded with the following comments:
Wanesha, it was a pleasur serving you and your family. Very pleasent beautiful people. Thank you for choosing us.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TaNisha 1 Reviews
Wonderful experience! Rashida, was very prompt and efficient. I would recommend her services to anyone needing makeup services.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 888-345-4227
ext. 1
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0