The Flower Box
13885 Hedgewood Drive
Suite 133
Woodbridge, VA 22193  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Delivery
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AnaClarissa 2 Reviews
I called the flower box at 1:45 pm and they closed at 2pm. I told jonna that I didn't live in the area but I was in town for the day. She was so sweet and allowed me to come in at 2pm to put together an order for my wedding. She helped me with everything. I had no idea what kind of flowers or ideas that I wanted. She helped creape the most beautiful simple elegant arrangements for my wedding. She was so sweet and didn't mind that I changed my mind on the colors of my flowers and the amount 3 different times. She worked with my wedding venue coordinator so well and took care of everything I needed. Such wonderful people at the flower box ;) and my bouquet was the moat beautiful bouquet I have ever seen!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Flower Box is a wonderful florist shop to choose for your Wedding or other event! Johnna was delightful to work with and was very flexible with my changes throughout the planning process. It was most helpful to go to the florist shop and actually see the flowers that would be used for my arrangements. Everything came out EXACTLY how I imagined it, and I could not have been more thrilled with the results! All of the bouquets were gorgeous and lasted a long time. Our ceremony arrangements and centerpieces were gorgeous and they looked just like the pictures I had shown them from Pinterest! I highly recommend you use The Flower Box as your wedding florist!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jonna was great at Flower Box. She was able to help me stay within my budget for flowers for my wedding. She also made my bouquet to look just like the picture I provided her. I would definitely recommend her to any bride that is budget friendly, or just in general. Overall, Flower Box is great to work with!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Johnna is amazing! My mother was able to go for the initial consult in my place and she loved working with her. After that Johnna and I emailed and called each other to work out the details. We were only ever able to discuss flowers through pictures online and Johnna nailed it! I absolutely loved my flowers! The colors were perfect! I would definitely recommend The Flower Box to anyone for any occasion especially weddings!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 5 Reviews
The Flower Box did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. We used them for the bouquets, as well as the flower arrangements for the reception hall. Johnna really listened to my ideas, and created exactly what I was looking for! The arrangements and bouquets were just beautiful, and they were a great value!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to The Flower Box with a little over 2 months before my wedding, and I was able to get everything I wanted! My flowers were beautiful and the colors matched perfectly!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Claudia 5 Reviews
Beautiful Flowers . Easy to work with
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 5 Reviews
The Flower Box was extremely accomodating to my ever changing flower vision. Johnna was kind enough to meet with me on many occasions to discuss details and helped me to create a beautiful flower scheme. I was nervous about how the flowers would turn out since I did not have a picture to provide beyond my description of what I wanted. I trusted Johnnas judgement and saw the flowers for the first time on the day of my wedding. They were absolutely gorgeous!! I could not have pictured them to be any better. Flower delivery was timely and everything was fresh. Highly recommend the Flower Box.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
Our flowers turned out beautiful for our wedding. It was a very hot day, and all of the flowers still looked beautiful by the end. We also had flowers for our cake, and they turned out beautiful as well. My bridal bouquet turned out exactly as I had hoped. I would highly recommend The Flower Box.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with our flower arrangements. The only thing that we were a little dissapointed with is My bridal bouquet just wasnt quite big enough. Although it was gorgeous and exactly what i asked for, it just wasnt quite the right size.
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I have been going to the Flower Box since we were in high school so this was an easy choice for us for our wedding, but they went above and beyond what we we had envisioned! My bouquet was beautiful and sized perfectly for me (I'm quite petite) and the bridesmaids bouquets were very simple, but she still somehow made them unique and beautiful! Since our wedding was in the winter we didn't use too many centerpiece flowers just a simple bunch of baby's breath, but even those looked great! The Flower Box was so flexible and responsive to everything we were wanting, especially since we started out not really knowing what we wanted at all! We will continue to exclusively use The Flower Box.
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Our wedding table centerpieces were included in our Bristow Manor Golf Club package, which were provided by the Flower Box. We asked Johnna to do an autumn theme to the flowers (adding twigs and berries), and we were very happy with the result. Everyone at the wedding commented on how nice they looked, and all 9 centerpieces were taken home by family. We also had similar arrangements sent to our three sets of grandparents that live out of town and were unable to attend our wedding. Johnna provided very reasonable prices and made sure that each out of town florist provided a confirmation of delivery. Great service, value, and products. We’d definitely use the Flower Box for future florist needs! Thanks so much Johnna!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Flower box was a pleasure to work with. The owner and her husband were super friend and nice and were willing to work with me. Everything for my wedding was more beautiful then i could imagine. I loved how they were very responsive and showed up on time. I would definetly reccommend then to other couples.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found the Flower Box through our venue (Bristow Manor) and couldn't have been happier with them. Johnna was amazing, throwing an extra small bouquet for the statue of the Blessed Mother at the last minute for only $20. Great service, beautiful flowers. Can't wait to see the pressed artwork we get out of it!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Johnna was great to work with! Johnna was able to pull together a few flowers as sample of my bouquet in just a few minutes and I loved it! She's got many ideas to put the flowers together. She can also work with your budget and still make the flowers look beautiful! I had called last minute to order additional bouquets, and she had no problem in putting them together for me!
On the wedding day, all the flowers/boquets looked so great! And I didn't break the bank at all!
Wedding: 10/31/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very happy with my decision to use The Flower Box. The flowers came out beautiful. Everyone I talked to on the phone was always nice and helpful. I met with one other florist but I went with The Flower Box because Johnna was so honest with her opinions on what flowers would work and what wouldn't. She took the time during our consult to pull out flowers to show me what they would look like. You can tell she genuinely enjoys what she does. She also helped me stay within my budget. I was so pleased with their services that I recommended them to my stepsister for her wedding.
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 703-897-9292
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0