The Fetzer Center
    19 Reviews
2350 Business Court
Kalamazoo, MI 49008  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katelyn 2 Reviews
The food was delicious. The service was great. One of the servers spilled on my dress (just an accident but horrifying none the less) other than that the servers did a very nice job.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't express how fantastic a job they did to make our daughters disney themed wedding perfect in every way. They even did a opening dance to our surprise to Be Our Guest as the door's flew open and the salads were serviced to our guests. Our friends are still commenting as to how much fun they had at the wedding and that is due to all the help from the whole staff at Fetzer. Well done and thank you so very much.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 1 Reviews
Fetzer Center did an AWESOME job! It looked incredible,the food could not have been better,and they did all the work!! Made my vision a reality!!! Would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used them for our reception. It was fantastic and Lyndsee and her staff exceeded all expectations!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had my wedding reception at the Fetzer Center and everything was beautiful and well organized. All the staff were wonderful, nice, and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Fetzer Center to anyone looking for an event venue!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the Fetzer Center for our reception. We received many compliments about the food and the site. They set everything up for us and took it down. All was beautiful. We couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: 06/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was FANTASTIC. They set up everything and cleaned it all up. LOVE!

Oh, and the food was also great. We couldn't have gotten a better wedding and reception!
Wedding: 10/02/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Fetzer Center did a great job. Kathy was such a pleasure to work with. She answered all of the questions I had (and there were a lot of them) in a timely manner. The food was wonderful and there was a good menu selection. The trees and deck area block the view of the other buildings so you don't feel like you are in the middle of campus. Great location, great food, great staff.
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Food was excellent. Shannon was sweet and helpful andtook care of everything. Highly recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Malissa 1 Reviews
The Fetzer Center did an amazing job. They were flexible had great prices, provided excellent food and the service really made me feel comfortable about the busy day of my wedding. I highly recommend the Fetzer Center for any events especially weddings.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Mallory 1 Reviews
Our wedding was perfect! Fetzer offers great service and value for a very reasonable rate. The food was out of this world also!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having my wedding at the Fetzer Center. The venue is gorgeous and I really enjoyed working with the staff. They listened to my dreams of having a Disney wedding and helped to go the extra mile to help make our dreams come true. They offered to provide a DISNEY themed ice sculpture for our wedding, we chose a castle, which looked amazing and we got a lot of compliments on it! Todd, their catering manager was PHENOMENAL! We told him about how we were going to play the song "Be Our Guest" while the caterers were serving the first course and he thought it was a great idea. Little did we know he was going to choreograph his staff to do a turn while carrying trays during the song! It was awesome and I absolutely loved it.The only thing I did not like was the bridal suite. It's not a very attractive room (red carpet) and it was EXTREMELY hot in the room on my wedding day and I ended up getting ready in the hallway. Overall, the Fetzer Center was AMAZING and they helped to make our dreams come true and if I were to have my wedding over again, I would 100% choose the Fetzer Center! :)
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The fetzer center is a great value for the price. Our wedding turned out absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have done it without all of the help from their wedding coordinator.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Fetzer Center was a beautiful and convenient place to hold both our ceremony and reception. The staff was friendly and helpful from our first visit, all of the planning and throughout our wedding day. Even when we paid our bill even the waiting staff remembered us and were friendly and congratulatory. I would highly recommend the Fetzer Center for any event you may have!!
Wedding: 04/04/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Fetzer Center was more than flexible. My husband and I had to re-schedule our wedding and they were great about the change. We also had some unique food and drink requests that they were able to accommodate for us and everyone was extremely friendly and easy to work with. The venue itself on Western Michigan University's campus is beautiful - tall windows which I wanted and our guests really enjoyed the beautiful redwood deck in the back.
Wedding: 08/16/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
My wedding at the Fetzer center was amazing ! I loved being able to have everything at one place and it all be just what I wanted !
We got ready in a room there at the center, we exchanged vows on the patio and it worked out perfect.
We then had our guests go into the lobby where there was a breath taking ice sculpture that we loved it was so US !
Our reception area was set up as we hoped, nicely done tables our centerpieces and lanterns.
There is always so much stress and worry for the bride but Fetzer staff was so helpful and they followed through with our wishes and made our wedding day PERFECT !

I would highly recommend this venue and the staff. Fetzer is located on the beautiful campus of WMU also which is another bonus :)
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 269-387-3232
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0