The Fetzer Center
    24 Reviews
2350 Business Court
Kalamazoo, MI 49008  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Logan 1 Reviews
The best choice I made for my wedding was booking the Fetzer center!!! Shannon, Todd and their team totally exceeded our expectations and truly made my wedding an event to remember! They went above and beyond and I truly appreciate everything they did for us!!! THANK YOU so so much!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maggie 1 Reviews
The Fetzer Center was incredible, they made everything so simple and stress free. Not only did our ceremony and reception look absolutely stunning but everyone was so kind and friendly. We met with their event coordinator who went over everything with us making sure they knew what we wanted and they took it from there! They truly do a fantastic job.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katelyn 2 Reviews
The food was delicious. The service was great. One of the servers spilled on my dress (just an accident but horrifying none the less) other than that the servers did a very nice job.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't express how fantastic a job they did to make our daughters disney themed wedding perfect in every way. They even did a opening dance to our surprise to Be Our Guest as the door's flew open and the salads were serviced to our guests. Our friends are still commenting as to how much fun they had at the wedding and that is due to all the help from the whole staff at Fetzer. Well done and thank you so very much.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 1 Reviews
Fetzer Center did an AWESOME job! It looked incredible,the food could not have been better,and they did all the work!! Made my vision a reality!!! Would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used them for our reception. It was fantastic and Lyndsee and her staff exceeded all expectations!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had my wedding reception at the Fetzer Center and everything was beautiful and well organized. All the staff were wonderful, nice, and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Fetzer Center to anyone looking for an event venue!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the Fetzer Center for our reception. We received many compliments about the food and the site. They set everything up for us and took it down. All was beautiful. We couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: 06/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was FANTASTIC. They set up everything and cleaned it all up. LOVE!

Oh, and the food was also great. We couldn't have gotten a better wedding and reception!
Wedding: 10/02/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Fetzer Center did a great job. Kathy was such a pleasure to work with. She answered all of the questions I had (and there were a lot of them) in a timely manner. The food was wonderful and there was a good menu selection. The trees and deck area block the view of the other buildings so you don't feel like you are in the middle of campus. Great location, great food, great staff.
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!! Shannon, Todd and the entire staff at the Fetzer were an absolute dream to work with! We had our wedding and reception there and it was the perfect venue! I can't believe how smoothly everything went the day of. They took care of everything...setting out the favors, escort cards, cupcakes and the extra touches with the decorations were fantastic! The food was delicious and our guests are still talking about it!! I am so happy that we decided to have our special day at the Fetzer. I will definitely recommend the Fetzer to anyone looking to book a wedding or special occasion, LOVED IT!! Thank you !!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
What a wonderful experience we had Saturday night for our daughters wedding. We had compliments of the food, the wait staff, the bartender and we ourselves found the event management first rate. A perfect evening!!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Food was excellent. Shannon was sweet and helpful andtook care of everything. Highly recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Malissa 1 Reviews
The Fetzer Center did an amazing job. They were flexible had great prices, provided excellent food and the service really made me feel comfortable about the busy day of my wedding. I highly recommend the Fetzer Center for any events especially weddings.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
The service was great! Some of things were expensive, and we wish we were told in the begging about certain things. But, we made it work and it was fabulous!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Mallory 1 Reviews
Our wedding was perfect! Fetzer offers great service and value for a very reasonable rate. The food was out of this world also!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 269-387-3232
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0