The Crossings at Carlsbad
    25 Reviews
5800 The Crossings Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
There are not enough ways I can express my gratitude to The Crossings for all that they did in the months leading up to, and the day of our wedding. Choosing this venue as the place to have our wedding and reception was by the far the best decision we could have made. This place has the most incredible Wedding Packages to insure that you will get the most out of your budget. From the moment we expressed interest, the girls at the Crossings (Sara and Lindsey) made us feel important and appreciated. They were in constant communication with us through the months, and they were always there to answer questions, and send us information that would help with the planning process. We were even invited to try out the entrees to help with our menu selection. Needless to say, we were blown away by the presentation and the taste of the food. It is absolutely delicious. Hats off to our chef! Lindsey ended up being our Day of Coordinator, and she was fabulous in every sense of the word. She kept everything running smoothly, and made sure the day went off without a hitch. She was on top of every little detail, including the rehearsal, and we cannot thank her enough for all that she did. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. From the breathtaking views of the ocean and foothills, to the gorgeous patio for cocktail hour, and the beautiful lighting for the reception. It was all executed with such precision and expertise. Our guests were raving about how stunning everything looked, and how the food was some of the best they had ever tasted at a wedding. The staff made everyone feel like a VIP, which was more than appreciated by all. The Crossings really knows how to put on an impressive wedding, and they truly helped create a lifetime of memories for us. We miss Lindsey, and the Crossings team already!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This venue is beautiful! The hidden waterfall made for the most beautiful pictures. My wedding day was PERFECT! Make sure you ask for Sara! She is amazing!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is absolutely beautiful and Sara was such a pleasure to work with! We fell in love with The Crossings from the moment we walked in and are so happy we chose to have our wedding day here. The ceremony lawn is gorgeous, there's a great balcony for outdoor cocktail hour and the reception space is very unique with vaulted ceilings and large windows showcasing the amazing ocean/golf course views. They offer flexible packages that include everything which made the planning process a lot easier. We went out on the golf course for our bride/groom photos and there was great waterfall/bridge backdrops, which turned out stunning. The food was amazing too, our guests were raving about the appetizers/dinner. There's a couple hotels across the street, which was very convenient for all of our out of town guests and the bridal party.

The best part of it all though was the service! Sara was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. She genuinely cares about creating a magical wedding day. Her friendly personality, responsiveness and attention to detail really put us at ease. She was there to coordinate vendors and kept the timeline of events flowing nicely. We didn't worry once on our wedding day and were truly able to enjoy every moment.

Cannot say enough good things about The Crossings and Sara. You really exceeded our expectations and turned our wedding day dreams into a reality. Thanks for everything!! :)

-Jessica & Brian
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place will always have a special place in my heart. Truly fell in love with the place while looking for venues and could not have choosen any place better. First of all it was within our budget! And depending on when you sign your contract they have deals for booking ahead of time.The location was perfect, we got ready at the Sheraton across the street and for guests visiting the outlets and beaches are down the steet and Legoland is close by.
Sarah and Amanda are amazing to work with and always get to your emails in a timely manner. The food is really good too, we had the hardest time choosing our dishes during our tasting because they were all delicious! The servers are amazing, on the day of our wedding they made sure we were able to have some of the hor dourves we choose and had a plate prepared at our table! Driving up to the venue, I'm always in awe by how beautiful the building is! As for photos we didn't have to go far to have great backdrops for our photos, they have a ton of areas to take photos depending on your taste! Beautiful venue and from the patio area you can see the ocean!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great venue and the wedding coordinator, Alex, was great!! Answered all my crazy questions and was always very quick to respond. Food was amazing too! We received many compliments!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here and it could not have been better! The moment we walked in, we both knew it was our venue with its character and charm; it wasn't a stuffy typical banquet hall. We loved the veranda and distant ocean views, the vaulted ceilings with the exposed trusses and the fireplace. My husband's a golf engineer and a golf course was the natural choice for our ceremony. It was gorgeous and the weather could not have been better! That said, we lucked out that there were just a couple clouds blocking the sun right behind where we stood so squinting wasn’t a problem, but this could potentially be a nuisance. Staff was great. We first met Sara Rader who was so helpful and genuine. Within a few months, they added a new wedding coordinator, Alexandra Clark, and she was awesome, too. She was responsive, open, and flexible. She has a great sense of humor and was a very calming soul (more for the rehearsal with than for the actual wedding day which was stress-free)! The wedding went off without a hitch! We missed cocktail hour because of pictures, but the staff brought us cocktails and our guests raved about the appetizers. Dinner was awesome and they even gave me an extra lobster tail from a guest’s plate that couldn't make it. If you love beer like I do, then you'll be happy to know the selection is really good (Stone IPA which was superb among others). We had a personal server who was very attentive and friendly. There was plenty of space for all the guests to feel comfortable (we had 150) including the veranda all night. At the end of the evening, we weren't pressured to rush the clean up (per family/friends who cleaned so we could see people). All in all, it was a 5-star night and there is not a single thing we would have changed. We stayed at The Sheraton (conveniently located within about a 5-10 minute stroll)! Thank you, Alex, and your stellar crew! Congrats to all you brides (& grooms, of course)!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Alex (the wedding coordinator there) helped with everything and was so wonderful to work with. Everyone loved the food, the service and the beautiful venue. Our wedding was perfect. Thank you to everyone at the Crossings!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Crossings was the perfect spot for our wedding and reception. The food is amazing (not standard rubber chicken and cold veggies). Sara and Alex are on top of everything and are incredible at keeping you informed and on top of everything needed to make your day a success.

The location is gorgeous with ocean and golf course views. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. This place is a hidden gem! Best place we could have ever picked!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with this venue the moment we walked in. We started with a differnet cordinator, but I ended up enjoying working with Sara way better. She is so easy to get aa hold of and is very accomidating to make sure you day goes the way YOU want it to go. She did everything I asked and showed no discomfort in doing anything. We were never pressured for time or anything of that sort. The food was amazing! Everyone was like " OMG! that steak!" or "OMG! that chicken!" I loved how this placce was pretty much a one stop shop. They take care of linens, chairs, food, beverages, deserts and even include your cake as part of you pakage with local bakeries that have a deal with them. Our night was prefect and Sara was amazing and we would have not had it any other way!

Lauren and Ryan McDonald
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Crossings was a beautiful place to get married. My husband and I live in the Inland Empire and The Crossings acutally had the best prices anywhere around. That was especially surprising being so close to the ocean. Meredith was okay as our coordinator but decided to move to another golf course about a month before our wedding. However, Sara, the new coordinator, was way more attentive than Meredith. She answered all of our questions and handled everything beautifully on our wedding day. She even helped me calm my nerves when I thought it was going to rain on us. The food is phenomenal and nothing like you would expect from a golf course. Also a little tidbit, we had our wedding at around 4:30pm and the restaurant closes at about 7:00pm so we had the whole place to ourselves. Just something to think about when you're planning your wedding here. Just a beautiful place for a bride looking for a classic place to have your wedding.
Wedding: 10/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Meredith. Our wedding was awesome! It was a beautiful Saturday morning (inexpensive too!) and the setting was perfect. The food was provided and it was EVERYTHING we could have dreamed of. Everyone was talking about it for weeks. They even did an ice cream float station, at my request! The cake and catering was included in the price! It was phenomenal. The Crossings is a beautiful location but it was the staff that made it amazing. I am sure that Meredith is doing an amazing job wherever she is.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVE The Crossings at Carlsbad! Our wedding was July 18, 2010! It was truly a magical day! We loved the venue, it was gorgeous! We loved our coordinator, Meredith, she amazing! And the food wonderful! We highly reccomend The Crossings!
Wedding: 07/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose The Crossings because we got better meals for our guests for the reception for a better price than other places we'd checked out. We also liked the look and feel of the whole place. It was great working with Meredith, who was such a big help the day of.
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
the night was exactly what we had wanted and couldn't have asked for anything more. the staff was accomodating and extremely helpful. the food was great and the vendors we used were recommendations of the crossings and were a perfect match for us. finding the venue was probably the hardest part of the wedding planning, but we knew at our site inspection that the crossings was perfect for us. it just felt right and we are so happy with our decision.
Wedding: 08/28/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is so great, its beautiful and in a great location! Meredith is amazing. She takes care of everything day-of, and will answer any questions you may have in preparation. She is super responsive by email (a requirement for me) and really knows what she is doing there. The food was amazing, everyone loved it! Don't let their everyday golf course food fool you, they have a separate caterer for weddings, and it was outstanding!
Everything is in packages, so you can start with one, and then add/subtract depending on what you would like to do. In my research, I thought their prices are reasonable. Also, the cake was included in our package, so I just had to go the baker they suggested. I also just had to pick out the linens (among lots of other things) with Meredith, no need to contact anyone else! She also did a candy buffet for me, it turned out beautiful!
This venue was perfect for us, and we are so happy with how everything turned out. I would HIGHLY recommend!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Irishgirl 5 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about The Crossings as a wedding venue! It was one of our favorite vendors and we received rave reviews from our guests. Where to begin? The room itself is gorgeous and not a typical banquet room with the beams, lighting and iron. The views are amazing--we had one of the prettiest sunsets I had ever seen on our wedding day so we lucked out but the ocean views and rolling hills are very pretty. The food was delicious, the top shelf bar selection is outstanding and they kept the entire wedding service running smoothly and on schedule. Even the bathrooms are pretty. There are many hotels in close proximity which is a bonus, one within walking distance.
Best of all was the service we experienced. We worked with Meredith and have maintained a friendship with her even long after our wedding was over--she is genuinely concerned about each and every couple's perfect wedding day and also, their marriage. She even offered an anniversary meal on the house--that was a very pleasant surprise. They were so accommodating with our requests and went well above and beyond our expectations--the satellite bar was a wonderful touch and an extra guest showed up and requested an upgrade in the meal and they did not charge us for that (from kids to adult). They are extremely flexible and answer all communication in a timely manner which definitely put my mind at ease. Best of all--their packages include everything so you are not nickel and dimed with the extras such as chairs or a room rental or even the cake. By the way, our cake was fabulous and so pretty!

I highly recommend The Crossings for a beautiful wedding day with excellent service beyond your expectations. They book up very quickly and for good reason--I think they are the best bang for your buck in North County.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 760-444-1885
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0