The American Wedding
Stylish Invitations You'll Love
    819 Reviews
300 North Park Avenue
Peru, IN 46970  | map
Products: Catalog Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Embossed, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (819)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
American Wedding was super easy to use to design our invitations and enclosure cards. The quality of the paper stock and printing are fabulous! We received everything about 2 weeks after our order was placed. Perfect!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LJ411 1 Reviews
We ordered our invitations from The American Wedding and could not be happier! They came out gorgeous, and their customer service is top notch. Despite proofing them many many times before ordering, I found a small mistake after I submitted them. I opened up a help desk ticket as soon as I saw it and they responded and fixed it within a few hours. The price is great and they always seem to have a sale. I absolutely love them!
Wedding: 04/11/2015
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered the Bright Beginnings invitations. I placed the order on Monday and received the invitations and RVSP on Saturday the same week! The cardstock they use is great. The is great quality also. I have started to asemble then and I am hoping they provided me with enough double sided tape. Otherwise, I had 0 issues. I would recommend this company to anyone. OHH and they usually have coupons. It used to be 20% order and they have since changed but I saved $35 which helps!!
Wedding: 04/04/2015
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered my wedding invites about 2 weeks ago from American Wedding and I have already received them! I was so stressed out with this whole invitation process and American wedding made my experience stress free. On top of the great price the quality is great! My cards are so beautiful!!! I would recommend this to every bride out there!
Wedding: 03/07/2015
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our invitations were lovely and just what we wanted! We got some many compliments on them from our guests that received them :) The price we paid for what we got was great- it was under $100 for 90 invitations with a coupon code- they are available regularly and can save you anywhere from 25%-40%. Plus they offer sample invitations for free to see your favorites in person before you purchase. Great vendor!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great price, great quality. I would recommend The American Wedding invitations to anyone. They were significantly cheaper than other popular invitation makers, but I saw no difference in the quality, or the options offered.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THESE WERE THE BEST INVITATIONS! We were able to save a fortune on our 300 invitations, but they were beautiful. They looked like they were hand stamped and pressed and so amazing. The customized options were great. The website is sometimes hard to navigate, but the invitations were beautiful! Make sure to use the 40% off coupon!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVE our invitations! At first we were skeptical ordering online and this was such a great deal compared to other companies but, we are very impressed with the quality of the invitations. The customer service is also outstanding! We called to ask about shipment and got to a 'real' person right away that helped us out even though we had lost our confirmation number.
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I received a magazine from The American Wedding in the mail. I liked the fact that they send you free samples in the mail, so you know exactly what you're ordering. I received the samples very fast. I took awhile to figure out exactly what I wanted, but when I was ready to order, the website made everything so easy. When I had questions, their website chat service was very fast to respond and very helpful. I received the invitations about 6 weeks after I ordered them. I have already sent them out, just waiting on RSVPs. Everyone keeps commenting on them, saying how pretty they are. So I am just thrilled with my invitations!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Amazing service and product. Unbeatable prices for the quality of the invitations. Super fast delivery and easy to use website!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved our invitations. We were originally looking to do letterpress, but decided to go with thermography. Received a lot of complements on our invites. They were super easy to order through and got such a bargain price! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When looking for invitations, I ordered samples from The American Wedding, David's Bridal, and Wedding Paper Divas. Of the three, The American Wedding had more of the style we wanted and a price range that could not be beat. We were surprised how inexpensive it turned out to be, and they seem to always have a 40% off promotion going on.
I ordered invitations, response cards, accommodation cards, and envelops for all. Everything was printed with thermography, including my address on all of the envelopes! Everything turned out BEAUTIFULLY! The paper is high quality, and you're able to customize just about everything! After ordering, I began to worry that I would not get the invitation in time to send out. But, to my surprise, they arrived less than a week later even with having The American Wedding assemble the invitations for me. The only negative is that I paid extra to have a black and white digital copy sent to me before production, to ensure everything was perfect. The digital copy I received was actually just a screenshot of what you see when customizing the invite (it wasn't even black and white), so I would not suggest paying for that.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Invitations looked beautiful. Very good customer service.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
My wedding invitations are perfect! I love the fact that they send you samples. The samples really helped me make my final selection. The quality was great! LOVE THEM!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 7 Reviews
I have no complaints about the invites we got from TAW. The website is great and you can see exactly what your invite will look like before you buy it. I love that you can change fonts, colors, etc. They often have sales and I got all my invites for under $200 with a coupon code they were promoting. They were shipped quickly (outside of the 2014 polar vortex weather issues that delayed them a bit) and were wrapped and packaged well. I think TAW is a great resource for couples who don't want to spend a ton of money on invites but want someting that looks good and is high quality.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered several samples before ordering my choice of wedding invitations. I knew that the quality would be great, because I was very pleased with the the samples that I received.
Shipment came sooner than expected.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Invitations
 800-428-0379
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0