Tampa Bay Watch
    50 Reviews
3000 Pinellas Bayway South
St. Petersburg, FL 33715  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
TBW is a stunning venue for a perfect day!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED having our wedding here. Laura was so friendly and very helpful.
If you are looking to do your own catering and do not want to pay a million dollars or it, Tampa Bay Watch is for you.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christy 4 Reviews
Oh my! How wonderful it was to work with Laura and her team at Tampa Bay Watch to prepare for our daughter's wedding. Our daughter lives outside of the state and found this beautiful venue online. My husband & I went to see TBW and confirmed it was the perfect place for our daughter to get married. Everything was absolutely wonderful! Laura worked closely with us to make certain everything was in good order upon our arrival the day of the event. Another team member then stayed with us throughout the evening and continually checked to see if anything was needed. What professionalism. I highly recommend TBW for a wedding venue. Such a spectacular day and wonderful evening. THANK YOU!
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Love love love the venue. Definitely worth the money. Laura and her team were wonderful. Thank you for making our day so special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 3 Reviews
Great venue, plenty of resources, very well manicured, this is certainly not your average event space. The Tampa Bay Watch is a gorgeous venue perfectly situated on the Gulf! Staff is nice and helpful!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allan thank you for making our wedding day PERFECT!

You exceeded our expectation in many ways. First off, your patience and guidance was bar none. After just a couple of phone calls (due to distance) and a lunch together you delivered a incredibly elegant beach wedding that my friends / family will be talking about for a very long time. Some of my friends (aka wedding snobs) said that was the best wedding they have ever been to yet it was a percentage of the cost in comparison.

Your tasteful suggestions and careful consideration of each family member really showed that you cared not only about our special day but also made members of the wedding party (especially my daughter) feel included and proud. For that we thank you!

The fluidity of the way you managed the ceremony, details in the d├ęcor, to changing of music tracks, etc all while ensuring the attention remained on Brittany and I is a true gift that you were blessed with.

In conclusion, if you are reading this and are consider hiring Allan for your special day then you are making the right decision and will be posting a similar comments very soon.

Your new friends,

Nick and Brittany
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlei 1 Reviews
The staff at TBW are amazing. They are there for you every step of the way and they want your day to be as special as you do! TBW has the most beautiful view and grounds that will make your beach wedding spectacular! The moment we stepped foot on the balcony, we knew we weren't going to have to look any further for a venue.
Thank you TBW!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous venue. A bit on the small side for larger wedding, but we just need to get creative with the various spaces available. They were pretty flexible with my crazy ideas including hitting biodegradable goftballs into the gulf. Tracy and Laura were a huge help on the day of the wedding. We were a do-it-yourself Bride and Groom and during set up while we decorated and set up, Tracy and Laura folded 150 napkins for me!

Beautiful location, hands down the best sunset location!
Wedding: 03/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I checked out Tampa Bay Watch we both immediately fell in love. We thought it was beautiful and knew they were there for a great cause. Then, we met Laura and knew that Tampa Bay Watch was our venue; she was so approachable and we could tell she loved her job. The day of our wedding, we were greeted by another member of their staff, Tracy, and she was just as excellent. She was there every step of the way to make our wedding run smooth. We love TBW and we are were so blessed to have our wedding at such a wonderful place. Thanks again TBW, Laura, and Tracy for making our wedding beautiful!
Wedding: 12/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the one and only place we wanted to get married. We live in Washington DC, but were going to get married in St Pete where my family lives. Once we saw TBW, everything else paled in comparison. The stunning setting on the water, the beautiful lighthouse, and the fact that your money is going to a great cause all sealed the deal for us. In addition to that - Laura McMurdock is the BEST. She was beyond helpful and accommodating, answering every email and question right away, giving us great advice on where to begin the vendor search, how best to arrange tables, you name it. She's done a million weddings and it shows. We were nervous about coordinating everything from so far away, but Laura helped make everything much less stressful and we're so grateful to her for that. And TBW is the perfect place rain or shine. It rained on our wedding, but our ceremony was just as beautiful on the deck as it would've been on the lawn. We're so happy we picked TBW!
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura was great and the location was perfect!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was an excellent experience having our ceremony and reception at Tampa Bay Watch. The venue is gorgeous and Laura (POC there) was extremely helpful and easy to work with. She was very flexible and helped calm any worries that we even thought about having....and she is always smiling!

If given the choice, we would absolutely have our wedding there again. We will never forget the great experience we had at TBW.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura, the Tampa Bay Watch coordinator is awesome. I had my wedding in March and everything was perfect! We couldn't have picked a better location!! The Tampa Bay Watch has the most beautiful sunsets in Pinellas County!
Wedding: 03/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura at the TBW was extraordinary!!! She made my special day the best it possibly could have been. Laura was so nice and so helpful...I was truelly amazed to find out what a great resource Laura was to me throughout the entire process.
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were thrilled with Tampa Bay Watch. The location is fantastic and the views were amazing. Tampa Bay watch staff were very accomodating and provided us with the level of service we would expect from this professional and worthy organization.
Wedding: 11/14/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura, the site coordinator, was wonderful! It was like having a wedding coordinator the day of, and prior to the wedding she was full of helpful advice. My wedding could not have gone more smoothly :) Tampa Bay Watch is also just a beautiful place to have a wedding. All our guests keep telling us what a great wedding we had!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 727-403-1866
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0