Tami Melissa Photography, LLC
...because LOVE should never be boring!!
By Appointment Only
Voorhees, NJ 08043  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tami Melissa Photography is an amazing husband/wife team. I had the honor of meeting them at my cousin's wedding in 2011 and loved them ever since. The wedding is still a little less than a year away but we have already had our engagement pictures. LOVE them. I can't even say it enough. The hardest part is choosing which pictures we want to use for our save the dates. I want them all! I highly recommend this photographer. The other weddings I've seen on the blog as well are nothing less than perfect. I'm so happy we picked them!
Wedding: 10/17/2015
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tami and her husband Ryan were AWESOME!!! My husband and I loved working with them. Tami was so helpful leading up to the wedding, offering advice as far as the timeline went. There were a few variables the day of the wedding that depended on weather and timing, and Tami and Ryan were so flexible. I've only seen the sneak peek (we just got married a week ago) but I can't wait to see all the pictures they took!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tami and Ryan of Tami Melissa Photography are phenomenal photographers and even better people! I love all my photos from start to finish, they did a fantastic job capturing the day. What I love even more is how dedicated they are to making your day perfect. We had a few hiccups -- a power outage at the venue for 45 minutes and I tore a huge hole in my dress -- and Tami & Ryan were on it. They had extra lighting to make sure we still got in some photos. Ryan carried around some of our props and my husbands jacket for 40 minutes waiting for power. He also bustled my dress (my bridesmaids were struggling) and safety pinned the hole so that no one even knew it was there! Tami & Ryan saved the day. You feel like you are spending the day with friends and I just cannot say enough great things about them and our photos! <333
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Amazing service from the initial consultation til the day of the wedding. Engagement pictures and wedding pictures were creative and beautiful! !
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough amazing things I can say about Tami Melissa Photography!! From the very first day my husband and I met Tami and Ryan, we knew we were in good hands. Our engagement session was amazing and it really helped us warm up to getting professional pictures done. We were so nervous but Tami and Ryan helped keep us calm and made it SO much fun. Both of them are so professional and talented. On the day of our wedding, they told us what to do and how to pose which helped the day run smoothly. My friends and family were so excited to see our sneak peeks which they post just a few days later! In the end, Tami and Ryan treated us more like family than just another client. We knew we could always go to them with questions or concerns or advice. We would recommend Tami Melissa Photographer to anyone! They are out of this world!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about this husband and wife duo ..... They are AMAZING !!! Every step of the way they were there to talk not just photography stuff but anything wedding ! They have become family ! We met Tami and her husband Ryan through family who have known Tamil before she was a photographer, and as soon as met her I realized what they were talking about ! Tami and Ryan are two of the nicest people that you will meet ! Our engagement pictures were at the phila. Art museum and they came out beautiful . We got so many compliments because he didn't just do posed boring shots . It was really important that they captured us he way we always act ! After the engagement pics Tamil would check up on us to make sure we were ready for the big day ! We went through a whole questionnaire with all the pictures we wanted, how we wanted out first lol to go and the rest of the night. When wedding day arrived Tami and Ryan were by our side from 9 am that morning until 10 pm that night . It was great having both of them because that way the girls would get pictures of getting ready and Ryan could be with the guys ! Worked out perfectly . They shot all night long and even uploaded like 50 pictures on a digital photo frame that was displayed to our guests during the reception. They got to see great highlights from throughout the entire day ! My family and friends loved it ! That night we got an email of all those pictures to print out if we likes and share on fb and Instagram if we wanted ! And all of our photos will be ready in 4 to 6 weeks and then we can make our album !!!!! I cannot wait to see them all !
You cannot go wrong with this couple ! They are just fabulous !!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Tami and Ryan are an amazing team, an amazing pair of professional photographers! They captured the essence of each aspect of our daughter's wedding as well as individual personalities. The content and message of their photos translated our day into true keepsakes. It was comforting to know our memories were in such capable hands. We greatly appreciated their discreet and painless technique as well. They were like ninjas....unseen and one shot was all they needed. No numerous takes for them!...a truly pleasant experience. Another incredible feat was having photos and a beautiful slide presentation posted on facebook within hours! We tip our hats to Tami and Ryan, a most talented pair. ....and "thanks for the memories."
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Who wouldn\'t give this husband and wife team a glowing review?? I looove pictures (I have way too many on my iPhone) and I take pictures of everything so choosing a great photographer was number one. I wanted two photographers but also couldn\'t afford a ton. Tami & Ryan\'s prices are competitive yet affordable and what you get for the price is above and beyond. They both allowed us to feel so comfortable and allowed us to be ourselves in front of the camera. Just like my fiance and I (correction... husband and I!) they are game for anything. Tami provides you with a \"sneak peek\" of your engagement shoot as well as wedding photos on her blog so you don\'t have to wait months to see some pictures. Here are some of the comments our family and friends said about the few photos they saw \"Holy Sh*tballs!! They\'re amazing!!\" \"WOW! They got so much emotion in all of the pictures!\" \"I just got done crying, I felt like I just relived that day all over again!\" \"Beautiful!\". We can\'t remember everything from our big day but now we have all of the pictures (you get a CD of all the pictures for yourselves) to remember and relive the most amazing day of our lives all over again. I will always recommend them and if I ever need a photographer for any other events (maybe little ones in the future!) I will definitely be contacting Tami & Ryan again.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric and I could not be happier with the service that we received!! Tami and her husband were absolutely phenomenal!! They made our special day everything we could have asked for and more!!! They truly are gifted at what they do and there contagious personalities make everyone feel special and well taken care of!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Tami and Ryan's work online and fell in love! They photographed both our engagement session and wedding days. They have a great sense of humor, so you can relax and breathe. You don't have to feel so formal with them. I am very impressed with the quality of their work. I also liked that you get two photographers for the price that most places charge for one. You also get unlimited coverage where some only photograph for five to six hours. They listen to your vision and offer suggestions as well. I somehow got bird poo on the back of my jeans during my engagement session. I am not bringing that up to be gross, but to let you know just how good of a photographer Tami is: She shot around it. You wouldn't even know! The pictures come out looking like they should be in a magazine. I swear you could get married in a full dumpster wearing trashbags and Tami and Ryan will make you look like a work of art!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tami and Ryan are the most incredible wedding photographers! They made our wedding planning process so easy and so much fun! No words can describe how incredibly talented they are. Tami and Ryan captured every emotion and moment from our wedding. I would definitely recommend Tami Melissa Photography to anyone! I cannot wait to work with them in the future.
So IN LOVE!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Tami and Ryan! We first met them a few years back when we wanted to take photos together as a couple and our photos turned out amazing! Almost two years later, we got engaged and got to have another experience photographing with Tami and Ryan. They made us feel comfortable through both of those sessions and had lots of great ideas in mind. We knew for sure that for our wedding, we would certainly be able to count on these two to capture our day perfectly, and they did! Another awesome thing is that Tami and Ryan do is that they truly get to know you during your sessions together; and they certainly feel more like friends than “just photographers”.

For our engagement session, I searched and searched for a neat and creative place to take photos. Once we got to the location, the gardens were really overgrown and not as elegant as beautiful as what we had been seeing online…however; you can’t tell at all by the photos Tami and Ryan took. They took many amazing shots and had lots of neat ideas anyway! Before we knew it, a sneak peak was on their website within a week’s time and proofs quickly after.

When it came to our wedding, I felt so at ease knowing Tami and Ryan were going to be photographing us. Tami helped me create a timeline for the day so that we had enough time for everything! They came when we asked them to and stayed without a limit on the time we had with them. They captured EVERYTHING! even little things that I didn’t even get a chance to see. They made sure that they captured everything and anything I wanted and more. Within just two days we got to see a sneak peek while on our honeymoon and it was amazing! It was like re-living our wedding all over again, Tami and Ryan did not miss one moment or detail. We look forward to “working” with them again in the future!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tami and her husband Ryan create a great team that you can trust will capture everything on your wedding day. Tami is always helpful and has plenty of ideas for you and your party. We loved her style, it was always fun but she also captured the beauty and romance of the occasion. Her pricing is great if you are on a budget like we were. But even if you aren't on a budget, the quality and professionalism are unbeatable. She is a great photographer and you can be sure that you will love her and Ryan as well as the pictures they capture of you!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tami and Ryan are absolutely amazing! Not only are they great at what they do but they are wonderful people as well. I met Tami & Ryan at my first bridal show an knew right then that they were who I wanted. I came back raving about them to my now husband and we set up a meeting right away. We were set! We knew that these were the two that were going to catch our day! Tami and Ryan are not only complete professionals at what they do but they really make you feel like they've known you forever! They made us feel so comfortable and ourselves at our engagement session and our wedding.
During our engagement session they were so flexible and creative. We did photos at our fire department and at our families property. They captured beautiful shots and had creative fun ideas! Tami and Ryan made it feel like a fun day out and not like work. They had a sneak peak up on their website within the week and were quick to send us our proofs.
For our wedding it was not different with them. They offer themselves to you with no time limit! They captured moments I forgot or didn't even realized happened. Seeing our pictures you can see the emotion and feel that moment as if you were reliving it all over again. Tami and Ryan made our day go so easy. They really care about YOU and what you want or need. They make sure that not only are they catching your magical moments but that you are enjoying every second of it! The have fun and make you feel like they are part of your family. You can tell these two love what they do.
We also used their newest addition the FUNbooth! Everyone at my wedding LOVED it! It is wide open with a trunk full of awesome props! They have great staff that works with them and are just as fun as they are. With it is a scrapbook with all the pics and Ipads set up for guests to email and upload for themselves!
Overall I can say these two are AMAZING! I highly recommend them to capture your wedding!!!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Tami and Ryan are creative and talented. They captured every moment, every tear, and every laugh. They work well together and aim to please their clients. I was very satisfied with the pictures and I got so many great comments about them. I would definitely recommend Tami Melissa Photography!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tami and her husband Ryan are not only AMAZING photographers but amazing people as well. I met them for the first time at a bridal show and I knew from that moment I wanted them to capture our special day! Tami Melissa Photography is all about having fun while showing the story of your engagement and wedding. They were very flexible for my husband and I, even driving out into the sticks to capture our farm engagement session. When I was being rushed by my venue (and the threat of weather!) they were still able to keep my large bridal party together and focused to get all of the photos I really wanted. During our reception they kept me on track the whole night and captured things that I did not even see going on! All the photos came out BEAUTIFULLY. I have no complaints at all. I felt that Tami Melissa Photography truly cared about my husband and I having an unforgettable day.

They have no time limits either. They asked me what time I would need them in the morning and were there until the reception ended! (Tami stays with the bride and Ryan stays with the groom while getting ready) They also helped me with my days timeline so I could cram everything in! With Tami Melissa Photography you not only get wonderful photos, a help with the days schedule, and innovative photo ideas, BUT new friends. I definitely would recommend them to anyone looking for personable fun photographers. I hope to use them again in the future if possible!!

Fun Booth (Photo Booth): Tami Melissa Photography also has a FUN! Booth available to couples who book with them. This is an "open air" photo booth and you get the pictures in an album at the end of the wedding. This was an absolute HIT at my wedding. My guests had never seen this type of photo booth and couldn't stop taking pictures! Also there was an iPad and you were allowed to upload your pictures to your facebook right away! This was an awesome touch to an already amazing day! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0