Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch

Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch

Rustic Elegance - Beautiful Weddings for All Seasons

2939 N. County Rd 31D
Loveland, CO 80538 | map
Maximum capacity: 125
Wedding services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside Cake OK
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.5 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.5 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.6 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.2 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.2 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Oh man where to begin?? Not very many people can say that their wedding day was as amazing as mine and trust me when I say, other than family and one amazing DJ that credit goes to Sylvandale Ranch and their incredible staff! They helped with everything from prep to clean up, and Ge did everything possible to keep everything on track and organized!! Not to mention the sheer beauty of the venue even with the recent construction!!! They made the day what it was and I will not hesitate to spread the word and be a return customer! Thank you for making my wedding the best experience I could have asked for and so much more!!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were extremely pleased with Sylvan Dales ability to recover from devastating flooding and give us the wedding of our dreams. They were reliable and very easy to work with. We always knew how things were progressing. Ge Moore was an outstanding event coordinator and we had complete faith in her ability to make this an outstanding event. We would with out hesitation recommend this venue.

  • Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Tina
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We married on horseback on top of Eagle Ridge. The view was spectacular. The staff was very accommodating and made great effort to make our wedding a memorable event. We look forward to returning again.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The whole experience at Sylvan Dale was beyond perfect. Thanks to the wonderful staff we didn't have a single hiccup or issue. The setting is beautiful and natural, the people are courteous and professional, and the price was extremely fair. We had an amazing experience for our 20 year renewal and could not have had a more perfect day.

  • Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Caren
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch was the perfect location for our wedding. It was private and the perfect size for our wedding. Since the majority of our guests came from outside of Colorado, Sylvan Dale was perfect so that we could have the wedding, the reception, and the lodging all in one location.

Alaina Johnson, the wedding coordinator at Sylvan Dale, was amazing at communicating promptly with us. She even helped up navigate guests to the ranch around a bike race that got scheduled to run past the ranch, closing down the roads on one of the days that many of the guests were traveling to the ranch.

Our wedding was absolutely perfect, we just wish that the storm hadn't rolled through 3 weeks later, flooding the entire venue and destroying an amazing and beautiful place. We will definitely be back to spend our first year anniversary there in August.

  • Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Can't say enough great things about Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch as a wedding site! The area is beautiful, the staff, every single person we interacted with, was superb, the food was delicious. A special Thanks to Alaina, our wedding coordinator and her assistant Hannah for taking such good care of us and making the whole wedding flow so smoothly. I highly recommend Sylvan Dale for a true Colorado wedding experience!

  • Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Kimberly
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sylvan Dale was an amazing venue and the perfect place for our wedding. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and super accommodating to all of our requests. Alaina did a great job making sure everything ran smoothly and I didn't have to stress about anything on my big day. Thank you all so much!!!

  • Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sylvan Dale was the perfect spot for our special day! The staff was amazing and was willing to help with whatever we needed. It was so nice to have one place that took care of pretty much everything (ceremony, reception, lodging) and it was extremely affordable! overall we spent around $7000 for ceremony, reception with buffet and open bar for 100 guest (the food was amazing) We also reserved and paid for lodging on the site for around 30 guest that was included in the $7000. So overall it was really affordable. And the VIEWS!! It was so beautiful! Right at the base of the Rocky Mountains! I could not have asked for a more perfect place! I absolutely recommend Sylvan Dale to any couple!

  • Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Alaina did a great job coordinating our day.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We are so happy that we had our wedding at Sylvan Dale! Alaina the wedding coordinator was accessible, friendly, and flexible. It was so easy to work with her! Our ceremony and reception were beautiful and affordable. Our guests enjoyed the food and the atmosphere and Alaina kept our event on schedule. We would absolutely recommend Sylvan Dale to anyone and hope to visit again soon! - Leah and Nick

  • Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Leah
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The staff at Sylvan Dale, especially Alaina, went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding perfect. Alaina was there throughout the event to make sure our every need was met. The food was fabulous, the location was beautiful, and we all had an absolutely wonderful time. The next morning the wedding party enjoyed breakfast together and a gorgeous Colorado morning walking along the river banks and saying goodbye slowly. Perfect, perfect. Thank you, Sylvan Dale!

  • Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Pam
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Alaina was cheerful, practical and extremely flexible. She was available to answer questions and to meet our needs. In spite of last minute weather changes she rolled with what ever needed to be done and with whatever changes need to be made to meet the quests' and bridal party's needs.

  • Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Jann & Jim
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Throughout our planning process we knew weather might be a factor. Of course it was and we got one of those heavy Colorado spring snowstorms. We had to move the ceremony inside. It went very smoothly and our guests tell us it was perfect. The fireplace was lit just before the ceremony and provided a beautiful backdrop for the wedding party. We could not have been more pleased.

  • Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Jill
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everyone at Sylvan Dale was so easy to work with. They were all so flexible with everything from the initial planning to the blizzard of a day the wedding was. They made it possible for me to have a stress and worry free wedding day!!!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Miscommunication when it came to lodging made it a bit stressful in planning but luckily wedding not during the peak season so everyone that didn't wait until last minute to make room reservations were able to stay.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great venue... Excellent food...& Excellent service from everyone!

  • Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Tom
1 Review
Prev
877-667-3999
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.4
out of 5.0
46 Reviews