Sycuan Golf Resort
    34 Reviews
3007 Dehesa Road
El Cajon, CA 92019  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Sycuan did a fabulous job. Everything was beautiful and all the guests loved the food.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon... 3 Reviews
I have nothing but great things to say about this wedding venue! Ashley was so helpful and always available to answer my many questions! She made our rehearsal and wedding day absolutely seamless. We were provided with a gorgeous 1 bedroom suite and Ashley was so sweet to send up a complimentary bottle of champagne and orange juice the morning of the wedding. Due to a storm that rolled in the weekend of our wedding, they made sure to set up chairs both indoors and outdoors in case the weather didn't cooperate. Luckily we were still able to conduct our ceremony at the beautiful outdoor gazebo, but Ashley made me feel so at ease regardless of where the ceremony was held. Our wedding guests are still talking about how delicious the food was. My husband and I would definitely recommend this amazing venue for any event!
Sycuan Golf Resort responded with the following comments:
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review, Shannon! It was wonderful working with you and planning your special day. I am so so so happy the weather worked out perfectly for you and JP!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 1 Reviews
Ashley sapp of Sycuan was professional and easy to work with-she responded promptly to all of my questions and eased any concern or anxiety that developed along the way. The food, service and presentation was exactly as promised.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Sycuan is the most beautiful place to have a wedding. Having our wedding and reception at the same location made for a stress free day on our most important day. The staff was absolutely fantastic - everyone made us feel like royalty. I cannot recommend Sycuan enough for any special event you may need to host...especially a wedding.
Sycuan Golf Resort responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words, Jessica! It was a pleasure working with you and we are so happy to hear it was everything you had hoped for! Congratulations!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley Sapp and her staff were amazing to work with. My wedding reception was absolutely beautiful. The food was amazing. The service was outstanding.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Ashley! She answered all of my questions in a timely manner. She helped me along the way, which was amazing because my fiance, who is the Navy, was gone more than half of my planning process. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the price was SO affordable. We received MANY compliments on the wedding!
Sycuan Golf Resort responded with the following comments:
It was wonderful working with you too, Morgan! Congrats again to you and Cassidy!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 1 Reviews
Ashley was so helpful with everything! My wedding was beautiful and my husband and I will cherish that day for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 3 Reviews
Ashley, as well as the rest of the staff, was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always very quick to respond to any questions, and was very helpful with suggestions on different vendors to make my day a special one. It is a beautiful venue with wonderful people to surround yourself with on your special day.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 2 Reviews
Ashley Sapp was amazing. She was friendly and professional and answered all my many last minute questions. She helped work with our budget and timeline and our wedding turned out perfectly!
Wedding: 09/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 5 Reviews
Ashley the Catering Manager was wonderful to work with! Very accomodating, quick to respond to emails and helpful when it came to things I didn't know much about inregards to wedding formalities. Michael and Bobby the Banquet Captains were very attentive during the wedding along with the catering staff. The Fiesta Buffet was AMAZING! Wish I had room in my dress to go back for 2nds. All my guests complimented the venue as its very well maintained and landscaped. Lots of space for photo locations. We did ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all in the garden and had ample space for our 171 guests. They allowed us access the day before to set up some lights since there was no events that day which saved us headache on the day of. Had a minor issue with checking into the hotel but it was quickly resolved with Ashley's help. Pricing for the venue, food, bar and hotel were very competitive compared to other venues and having the hotel was a great convienence. I know several people who were married at Sycuan Resort and I will recommend it to others as well!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Sycuan Golf Resort gave me the picture perfect wedding I have always dreamed about without the hefty price tag and while still remaining simple and laid back to match mine and my husband's personalities. Their garden gazebo instantly caught my eye and their banquet hall is large. Ashley who is the catering coordinator was very helpful throughout the whole process and never pulled a used cars salesman approach on me. She always responded to my questions within a day at the most and seemed to go out of her way to accommodate my wishes. Brandi took over handling my account when Ashley had to go on vacation and she went above and beyond to help us both at our rehearsal and the day of the wedding. The actual catering staff was the epitome of professionalism and the grounds of the whole facility were gorgeous. I am beyond pleased with the whole experience in using Sycuan.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
Ashley and the Sycuan staff were amazing. I performed a lot of research on venues in San Diego, and the Sycuan resort was by far the best value. The location is beautiful and the food was great. I have no complaints what so ever with our experience with Ashley and the resort.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were married on July 13th at the Sycuan Resort and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Ashley and the resort staff went above and beyond our expectations. The landscaping was beautiful, the food was amazing, everything was clean and well kept, and the staff was accommodating. We highly recommend checking out Sycuan Resort for your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service by all at the resort. Food was delicious and overall a great value at this venue. The catering coordinator, Ashley, was awesome!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I began looking at wedding venues over a year ago, I had no idea what I wanted- all I knew was that I wanted spacious and elegant.

I found Sycuan Resort's facebook page which showed me beautiful weddings that had been there in the past. I thought golf courses were super expensive (atleast the ones I had looked at were!) but when I contacted Ashley for a quote, I was so surprised to find out it was well within our budget. We weren't have a huge wedding, but were planning on a 100 guests, and I knew serving dinner would be pricey, but when I got the final quote back, I was so happy. My husband and I went and looked at the venue, we walked out to the car, and I went back in immediately to sign a contact and lock in my date. I knew that was where I wanted to say, "I do".

Working with Ashley and the Hotel staff was amazing. Everyone was so generous, and professional. I ended up needed more hotel rooms than I had originally blocked off, and the hotel staff was accommodating to make sure everyone who needed to stay, stayed at the discounted price.

Ashley was above amazing. I had never planned a wedding before, so when I would e-mail her and ask her my spontaneous, sometimes off-the-wall questions, she would be there to help without an issue.

Everything about Sycuan was picture perfect. Not to mention all the beautiful locations on-site you can even TAKE wedding photos.

Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was absolutely amazing on my wedding day. I couldn't have asked for a better day. Sycuan was very helpful when needed and Ashley was very responsive and helpful at all times. It was beautiful, we got some great pictures. I would refer Sycuan to anyone. The prices were reasonable and had a variety of packages to choose from! My husband and I were very pleased!
Sycuan Golf Resort responded with the following comments:
Shawna,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! You and Eddie are a beautiful couple and I am so happy to hear you had the day you both deserved and wished for! Best wishes as you begin your married life together. :)
~Ashley
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 619-219-6061
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0