Sweet Pea Designs
Style Elegance Flair Pananche
    17 Reviews
10 Bobby Street
Lewiston, ME 04240  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laurie was a dream to work with! She did way more than we asked her to do, like even call a friend last minute when we were searching for someone to decorate our wedding cupcakes! Her work was amazing, and the best price around. Not to mention her bubbly personality and sweet demeanor!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laurie was excellent to deal with. She is very creative. I don't know much about flowers, the only direction I gave her was colors. Laurie used her expertise to then create the most beautiful, elegant and unique bouquets. Laurie is energetic and gets just as excited about your wedding as you do. It's obvious that she loves her job and it shows in her work. She made it easy for me (the bride) to work with her. She is awesome!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Lauri was a dream from the moment we walked in to meet with her. Her excitement is contagious! She was so full of ideas and plans within 20 minutes of meeting with her. She came through for us and provided impeccable service, an amazing zest for what she does, and of course beautiful arrangements and bouquets. Just love her!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worried, worried, worried up until the day of my wedding about how everything would go. Laurie told me that it would be perfect...and it was! She did our flowers, centerpieces, and coordinated the wedding itself. I never had to worry about a thing...I just had to be the bride :D The flowers were soooo gorgeous. I got so many compliments! I knew what colors that I wanted and she suggested flowers and I told her to just run with it. I had seen her work before and knew that she has an awesome eye. My centerpieces were better than I had imagined them. And...you will love Laurie. She is full of energy and spunk! I highly recommend. You can't go wrong with this one.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My center peaces for my wedding were absolutely perfect! Laurie did a AMAZING job. She blew my mind away with her ideas and creations. She took all my thoughts and ideas and put it all into one and made my bouquet and center peace look fabulous! I Love everything about them all! thank you so much for being there to make my wedding look absolutely amazing!
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG...I cannot say enough good things about Laurie who is the owner of Sweetpea Designs in Lewiston, Maine. I had met with other florists, but NONE compared to Laurie. You can just tell from your initial meeting with her, just how passionate she is about her work. She looked through all of the floral ideas I had brought in (from magazines or printed from the web) and as soon as she finished going through them all, she looked at me and said, "What I am getting from these pictures are that you are looking for something VERY elegant yet simple." I was shocked, she hit the nail right on the head. Her excitement was absolutely what I needed in order to alleviate some of my own stresses about wedding planning. I had so much confidence in Laurie and she pulled through just as I knew she would. It's a wonderful feeling to walk into a business to set up a business deal and wind up leaving there with a wonderful friend for life! About 2 weeks before my wedding, she called just to check up on me & see how I was doing. She said, "I have a small wedding this weekend, but NOW it is ALL ABOUT YOU, so if you have ANY questions, concerns or just need to talk, call me!" 100% recommend SweetPea Designs to any and all planning a wedding. FYI, she JUST relocated her shop to 10 Bobby Street in Lewiston!!!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The arrangements Laurie provided were just beautiful. She knew exactly what I would like and I could really tell that she was excited to make them for me. My bouquet was also lovely. I had calla lillies, yellow gerber daisies, and lilac colored roses. Laurie is super creative and does work that you can't get just anywhere. It is clear that she puts a lot of thought in to her designs. She also has a delightful personality!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laurie was awesome. She had wonderful advice and great ideas. She absolutely loves her customers.
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most beautiful flowers and the most patient employees!!
Wedding: 07/31/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the Arbor...the flowers we fantastic and exactly what we wanted. Everything fit perfectly for an outdoor lakefront wedding.
Thank you Laurie

Kristen and Jan
8-2-2008
Wedding: 08/02/2008
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laurie is so great! She did the best job on our flowers for the church, reception, and for our cake.
Wedding: 09/06/2006
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
If you are even thinking of using Laurie of Sweet Pea Designs... do it! I had meetings with several florists over the Lewiston/Auburn area and I'm so glad she was one of them. Not only were her prices the best, but she was the most flexible, personable, and accomodating. She even went above and beyond, and let my mom and I use her studio to make the bouquets (with impressive hospitality the whole time). When we had a last minute scare because our cupcakes weren't going to be decorated for the wedding in time, she called friends of hers to see if they could help. Laurie was amazing to work with, and took initiative to stay in contact leading up to the wedding as well. I can't say enough great things about her! Thank-you Laurie!!!
Sweet Pea Designs responded with the following comments:
I sincerely feel like I have made lifetime friends with this bride and her family. I am truly blessed to be able to get paid to make dreams come true for these awesome women . She worked so hard to make her flowers beautiful. I was just there if she needed me xoxoxo
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Very energetic and enthusiastic about her job and your wedding. She is very interested in the details of the wedding so she can better meet the needs and style of the wedding! Up with the latest trends which is also helpful! Would use her again for all floral needs!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Sweet Pea Designs was excellent! She really knew what she was talking about and took the time to listen to your needs and she worked with my budget.
Wedding: 08/16/2008
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laurie was great! she was very responsive to my initial inquiry. it was great to have a face to face meeting to discuss thoughts and ideas for the wedding. she was very open to suggestions and had some great ideas as well. She offered 3 categories of prices for use to choose from which was great. Our Ballroom looked fabulous. I woudl def recommend Laurie for wedding events. thank you!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Overall I enjoyed my flowers. The guys flowers were exactly what I wanted. However, the girls were not. I wanted only white daisies for my bridesmaids and I was going to have the white daisies with purple flowers to make mine different. She called me to day before and said she found the purple flowers and they match perfectly and put some into the girls bouquets also. When she arrived the next day she had the bouquets and they were all the same size and I had paid more for my bouquet shouldnt mine be bigger? I wasnt happy but what could I do an hour before my wedding. I also just at that point didnt care. She is very hyper and seems to do what ever she thinks is her creative genius which might be great for some people however wasnt good for me. The price is also high because its just one woman working out of her home. It depends on your budget and your personality and what you are looking for if I would recommend this vendor.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 207-777-1520
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0