Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe
918 N Barstow St.
Waukesha, WI 53186  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 3 Reviews
The cake was delicious and by far one of the best we've tasted!! They were prompt and it was beautiful. The only thing I would like to be different is if they would be more gracious with their samples - we spent enough money with them I was hoping they would let my mother have samples when she stopped by after our official tasting, but it sounds like it's not their policy.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love a good cake - and this one was delicious!! We actually signed a contract with another cake vendor in Milwaukee (and paid a deposit). However, when my mom had a cake from Sweet Perfections at my bridal shower, we decided that we had to switch and go with them - it's honestly that good. They were great to work with too!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. We had many comments on how great our wedding cake was. We began our process working with Kate. She did our cake tasting, took all of our information and order, and met with us to take our ribbon that was used for the cake (was supposed to be used). Kate was wonderful to work with. She was very professional and helpful. We never did get to meet Ken in person, but had a couple of phone calls with him and send a couple of emails. Ken was rude and unprofessional. Unfortunately this was the only stressful part of our entire wedding preparation. First he called and said we needed to give him ribbon. I informed him we had. When he found it he said we couldn't use the ribbon we brought in because it was sheer. Ok, understandable that he wanted it to look good, but he was so rude about it. Especially seeing as though we had met with Kate and given her our ribbon and she said it should be fine. Regardless of Ken's unprofessionalism we would recommend Sweet Perfection for the beauty and taste of the cake. Just be prepared to potentially have to deal with a difficult personality.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
the cupcakes were simply amazing and the lesson 3 or 4 days after the event. they were still moist and just delicious
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ken was a pleasure to work with. We provided him our ideas and a couple pictures and on our wedding day our cake was just as I had pictured. They did a wonderful job! We had a small 2 tier cake for the head table and cupcakes for the quests. The cupcakes were amazing!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 7 Reviews
After tasting Sweet Perfections at my brother's wedding, I knew Ken's delicious cakes would be hard to beat. Still, since my new husband and I were getting married in Madison, we decided to try some more local bakers in the hopes of saving on transportation costs. Those cakes were good, but when we went back for our tasting with Ken at Sweet Perfections... well, there was just no turning back.

Ken made us a gorgeous cake that was just what we asked for, and we received numerous compliments throughout the night about how great the cake was. My only regret is that I didn't have room for seconds, but I already can't wait to receive my anniversary cake next year!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We wanted a cake that had a unique flavor and tasted "lux". Sweet Perfections had a LOT of fun flavors to choose from. We went with the Chez Torte in two different flavors - one was the original and one had white cake with chocolate ganache around the cheesecake. Our cake definitely stood out in flavor above the standard wedding cake. We worked with both Ken and Kate throughout our process, and they were both great at communication. I wished they'd had some more creative, less traditional designs, but you can never go wrong with a classic look.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We do not have enough good things to say about Ken and his bakery!! People are still talking about the cake, unfortunately we only had the bite when we cut it...and we came back from our Honeymoon to find no leftovers. We are excited for our one year anniversary cake!! We could not be happier that we only chose one flavor, no one was lost or confused, our cake was the Sweetheart, if you love strawberries and chocolate, this is the cake for you!! We stop through any time that they are open and we are traveling through just to get some cupcakes! If you are looking for a fresh delicious cake, this is your bakery! On top of the taste, our cake was absolutely beautiful, Ken was a great communicator, letting me know what was needed, color swatch, a small mirror to place my topper on, Sweet Perfections was a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was wonderful!! Dan made the experience very comfortable and easy. We were able to choose from several flavors, which made everyone happy. Sweet Perfections also gives you a coupon for a small cake on your first anniversary so that you don't need to freeze the top and try to eat it a year later. I would highly recommend them for any occasion.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our cake was even more delicious than I remembered from our tasting. They designed our cake exactly the way we wanted, and even did a perfect color match to my dress. We got a bunch of complements on the cake from our guests, and even though in general we are not "cake people", I am very glad we decided to go with Sweet Perfections.

My only complaint would be that I wish someone had done a quick design touch-up at our venue because part of the design must have been squished in transport.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Their cake was so awesome we couldn't just pick one! We ended up with 4 different cakes and opted for a dessert table with a spread of French pastries, chocolates, cream puffs, and eclairs too. The guests RAVED about the dessert table. Although the bakery didn't set it up and the vendor had to arrange it, but it turned out perfectly. I loved the creative ideas as we wanted to steer away from traditional.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My wedding cake was beyond perfect. We actually got married about 4 hours away form the bakery but I just HAD to have their cheez torte for my wedding cake and I was bound to find a way to make it happen. Their prices are very good and everyone at my wedding absolutely RAVED about how unique my wedding cake was and how delicious it was. I could not have asked for a better baker to make my dream cake. On my initial consultation I brought in a picture of what design I had in mind and they made it almost an EXACT replica. I couldn't believe it. This place is the place to go for any occasion cake, but especially custom wedding cakes. LOVE LOVE LOVE Sweet Perfections!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

vanbeckums 6 Reviews
We found Sweet Perfections at the Waukesha Bridal Expo in fall 2012. We started the planning process with them 6 months prior to our wedding date and found them to be extremely flexible and helpful. We knew we would have some obstacles for our wedding cake- we needed a cake for a Sunday afternoon wedding and wanted both a small two-tiered cake for us and cupcakes for our guests. Sweet Perfections does all of that! We ordered carrot, chocolate, vanilla, and red velvet cupcakes for our guests- SO many compliments! For our small cake we ordered Sweet Perfections' signature cake- Cheez Torte. It was fantastic!
We worked with Ken Heil- owner, and communication was great via phone. He took the time away from the store front to speak with us about our order. Due to numbers and budget we changed our order three times and he was more than willing to adjust :)
We cannot wait to go back for our one year anniversary cake next June!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake was DELICIOUS and BEAUTIFUL. I wanted a very fancy complicated design, and they really pulled it off! The chez torte is more expensive, but defiantly WORTH it! Loved loved loved my cake! And I get a free 10 inch cake in my anniversary! Can't wait to eat it :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 2 Reviews
We had a Brewers/baseball themed wedding. They made baseball cupcakes and a baseball cake. Everyone raved about how yummy they were.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe was absolutely amazing!! They made the cake for our wedding day and WOW was it STUNNING and ABSOLUTELY delicious! Ken was great at answering all of my questions and working with me to make a custom cake that was beyond perfect for our wedding day. Sweet Perfections exceeded all of my expectations. They are professional, talented and did I mention they have delicious cakes!!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 262-446-2253
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0