Sutography - Photo + Video
Modern and fun imagery!
    58 Reviews
San Diego, CA  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (58)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being that my wedding was in San Diego and I live in Arizona, I spent many hours searching online for the best photographer/videographer that would fit into my price-range and personality just perfectly. I came across Sutography on wedding wire and inquired about their services. I immediately received a pleasant/personable email back from Holly (photographer) and knew from that point on, she and her husband, Mat (videographer) would be the perfect fit for us. I never even met her prior to my wedding but the constant emails to one another throughout the year kept me confident with her services and I felt like I have known her forever!! Holly and Mat arrived on time to our hotel suite with a big smile and I immediately felt comfortable with them. They are the most pleasant, positive, enthusiastic couple and truly made my wedding day fun and absolutely perfect! I could go on and on about how wonderful they both are and cannot thank them enough for everything. The quality of pictures/video is outstanding and I could not be happier!! Thank you Holly and Mat for making my special day 100% FABULOUS!! :)
Lauren
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holly & Matt of Sutography did an absolutely fabulous job on our wedding!! Holly's photos were amazing and Matt's video is just incredible. They are a super fun and friendly husband and wife team. I think it is important that they work together, so they know exactly where one another are at all times. I have heard so many horror stories of the photographer and videographer getting in eachother's way. They were absoulutely flawless. Their pricing is reasonable and they sent us our pics and video just a month after the wedding!! They made everyone feel at ease and got some really great shots. Thank you so much to Holly & Matt, for capturing our wedding day so perfectly!!

Amber & Aaron
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PERFECT, AMAZING, THE BEST!!!!! I am so happy that Holly and Mat were able to shot photo and video for our wedding. They captured every emotion and feeling that was expressed on our special day. We are totally addicted to our Highlight Video and have watched it over 100 times. I can not express to you just how amazing these two are. So, you can just stop your search here, because Sutography is the reason that I will be able to feel what I felt on that day all over again any day with just one look at our video and picutres. This was the review I was most excited about writing because they just blew me away! Please visit their website and check out their work. I welcome you to view our video as we are so proud of it!!!! They are so kind, fun, and easy to work with. If you want to remember that feeling you have on your wedding day..... They can give it to you!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SUTOGRAPHY!!!!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a great company! Sutography did such an amazing job and really helped to make our wedding day that much more special. They were great to have at the wedding as they knew exactly where to be and when and captured all of our favorite moments. Suffice to say, we were so happy when we received the photos and saw the fantastic results. I would highly recommend this company.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holly & Mat are a photography dream team! They truly captured the essence of our wedding starting with our engagement session and spanning to our wedding. They have such a great sense of what will work and are very detail oriented, so they will pause to fix your hair or your husband's boutonniere. They are very reliable and offer lots of tips to prepare you for your wedding day from what to expect for timing to how the day will flow when the unexpected happens. I recommend Holly and Mat of Sutography with flying colors - you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I definitely recommend Sutography for any event you would love captured1 Holly is amazing and captured my wedding beautifully! Every picture I wanted she got and so many more. She is unbelieveably talented and my wedding pictures are to die for, I couldn't be any happier with the finished product. During the ceremony and reception HOlly was so friendly, very professional, so easy to get along with and even helped me along the way when it came to cake cutting, etc. Sutography's prices are so reasonable compared to some of these other photographers.
Wedding: 08/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brenna 6 Reviews
Holly and Mat and their team are FANTASTIC! We met with them a full year in advance of our wedding and fell in love with their personalities and awesome skills behind the lens. There is something to be said for hiring a husband and wife team as they already know what each other are thinking and where they are going next. We had a lot of fun with them in La Jolla for our engagement session. We were so excited to have so much to choose from to use for our invitations and decor!
On our wedding day, we felt like celebrities! We had a total of 3 photographers (Holly and her 2 assistants) and Mat as our videographer. Our families were blown away by all of the angles they were getting and we can't wait to get our pictures back and see the magic that they worked. They are not only very skilled at what they do, but they are a great value for your money!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holly & Mat were great to work with! We had an amazing engagement session using both Holly & Mat as photographers, and then for the wedding we switched Mat over to videographer! We were in luck too; they were training two more staff members so we had 2 extra photographers at our wedding! They were all super friendly and non-obtrusive... I didn't even notice they were there for the most part but they still managed to capture every moment!

Our photos are great & our video makes me tear up (with joy!) almost every time I watch it... which is pretty much every day because I want to relive that day over & over again!

PROS:
-Affordable
-Two for the price of one kind of deal!
-Super nice photographers
-Great skills & experience
-Beautiful work

Wedding: 04/01/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holly was so great to work with. She made my hubby and I feel right at ease especially since both of us are a bit camera shy. We got tons of great feedback from our guests about how great the pictures turned out and how unobtrusive the camera was. I would definitely recommend Sutography to anyone.
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holly and Mat photographed and video-ed of our wedding on 12-5-10. They did a fantastic job! We can't rave about them enough! Since they are a couple, they work extremely well together. They even surprised us with an additional photographer. They were extremely professional, organized and efficient. I didn't have a planner so they helped so much in the chain of events. Everyone enjoyed the entire process since they were so much fun to work with and care very much about their work/clientele. The photos and videos are awesome!!! We have received so many compliments on their work. They go above and beyond the required... surprised us with different looks on the photos. There are so many lovely photos, we can't decide on the best! We are so happy to have found them.
Wedding: 12/05/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holly and Angela were amazing. They captured every moment that was important and took such amazing pictures. Holly is very professional, organized, easy going, and made the experience flawless and fun. I had so many complement from friends and family, whenever I look at the amazing pictures it’s like re-living the moment. Having Holly as a photographer is the best thing a bride can have, especially when a bride is stressed with other details of the wedding. I am so happy to have found them. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holly and Angela were amazing. They captured every moment that was important and took such amazing pictures. Holly is very professional, organized, easy going, and made the experience flawless and fun. I had so many complement from friends and family, whenever I look at the amazing pictures it’s like re-living the moment. Having Holly as a photographer is the best thing a bride can have, especially when a bride is stressed with other details of the wedding. I am so happy to have found them. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met with Holly & Mat in April of this year to plan our destination wedding in La Jolla. We interviewed three photographer's before making our final decision. We knew from our first meeting with Holly & Mat that were the photographers for us! They were extremely professional, organized and their work was amazing. Since we are from Michigan, the majority of our communication (after our initial face-to-face meeeting) was conducted by e-mail and over the phone. Holly and Mat were extremely responsive and offered great creative ideas for our wedding day. They were our absolute favorite due to the fact that they were so organized, professional and creative. I never stressed about any of the details with Holly and Mat. Our wedding was 9/3/10 and they did a wonderful job. All of our guests commented on how they captured the day, our guests and all the details. They were so fun to work with and the communication between Holly and Mat was impressive. They can read each other's minds when working the room:) We can't wait to see our photographs! We highly recommend Holly and Mat of Sutography.

Robbin & Jim Outlaw - Michigan
Wedding: 09/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Holly and Mat for our August 14, 2010 wedding. They are awesome photographers and not to mention, very genuine people!!! It was such a pleasure to work with them through the whole wedding process. They both went above and beyond anything we’d expected!

My husband and I met with them and were instantly attracted to their down to earth personalities. They were so accomidating during the whole process. We had our engagement pictures done and were so happy with how comfortable we felt with them.

A week before the wedding I spoke with Holly and she made me feel extremely at ease about the timeline of photos before, after, and during the wedding. At a time that is usually so stressful for a bride, Holly knew exactly what she was doing and made sure to take care of all the small details for me.

On the day of th wedding both she and Mat were PHENOMENAL. Holly knew exactly was she was doing. She was so organized and most of all quick and efficient....especially during pain in the butt family group photos. They were both friendly, fun and made sure to get everyone engaged!

The whole night our bridal party and family members were complimenting how great of a job they did in the making sure they got all of the group photos in an efficient and timely manner. Holly and Mat's demeanor,personality, and down-to-earth vibe were HUGE factors and contributed to our whole wedding experience! I would HIGHLY recommend them!!!!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holly and Mat were really just unbelievably great to work with. They were extremely responsive, professional, and most importantly excellent photographers.

Any inquiry before, during, and after the wedding was handled extremely promptly.They treat you with the same respect before, during, and after the wedding which I really enjoyed. Any question or concern I had was answered and/or resolved within a day.

The Sutors were also extremely professional, this really helped set the tone for the day. They knew where and when to get photos to really capture quality shots. I also really liked the fact they were open to suggestion and were willing to accommodate certain shots should you request them. I liked the fact that they were artistic but didn't have an aloof attitude about them, they went above and beyond to make us happy with no questions asked.

Most important they were excellent photographers and extremely talented at their art. I really cant explain how happy we were with their photos, they came out better than we could have wished. The captured every moment of the wedding and nothing slipped by. They did a perfect amount of different styles, posed, candid, artistic, they covered all the bases perfectly.

Having two photographers was great as well, really helped capture shots from different angles and guarantee great photos.

I really cant recommend them highly enough as they were just great to work with and did a great job documenting our wedding.
Wedding: 07/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Daughter Shanna, and My new Son in law Danny were married in June of 2010.
Holly and Matt were fanatastic, They were so professional, and made sure they got Every shot Shanna wanted, and shots that Shanna and Danny didnt even think of. The work was fantastic, they were also very easy to work with and were flexible which was a very good thing considering the large wedding, The locatiuon, the timelines, the travel.. and working around the little things that happen at these kinds of events. I highly recommend these fabulous photographers, through them we were able to preserve a day that moved so quickly, Now we dont have to miss the little things because we have it all in pictures.
Thank you.. Thank you.
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
 619-393-6623
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0