Susie's Cakes
    57 Reviews
Houston, TX 77077  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marilyn 5 Reviews
The cake was spectacular and delicious. Susie is a joy to work with. She gave us a Brookwood discount. We highly recommend Susie!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bobbi 5 Reviews
All of guests could not stop raving about the cake. It was beautiful and delicious.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 3 Reviews
Susie did both our wedding cake and grooms cake. Both were EXCELLENT and beautiful!!!! We got so many compliments on both, but especially the chocolate grooms cake. Susie is the only one I know that does an oval tiered wedding cake. Would recommend Susie to everyone!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was beautiful AND delicious! Our guests raved about it. Susie was very helpful and pleasant to work with
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Taylor 2 Reviews
We LOVED Susie! She is a ball of energy that wants to do nothing but make your wedding day absolutely perfect! All of the cakes that we tried were TO DIE FOR! They were so good! We had Susie make both our wedding cake and grooms cake and both of them looked amazing! Susie exceeded our expectations of what we thought our cakes would look like and we loved them. She's amazing!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I couldn't have imagined anyone else making our cakes for our wedding, from the taste to the look, Susie's cakes is simply the best!!! Can't count the amount of compliments we received! Susie is a really sweet lady and was so easy to work with! Couldn't recommend her more highly. My twin sister just got married last weekend and she used Susie's as well after she saw and tasted how wonderful her cakes are! I wish I could give her more than 5 stars!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake and grooms cake were so beautiful and tasted amazing!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Susie's Cakes for our wedding cakes. They were delicious! We did a spice cake for the groom cake and everyone is still raving about it! Susie meets with you personally for a tasting where you select your designs & flavors. I would definitely use Susie's in the future! Delish!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A great tasting AND beautiful wedding cake is hard to come by. At least, that was my experience before I tasted SUSIE'S CAKES! OMG! Her cakes are moist, which is where most Bride's cakes fail. Susie consistently creates the most beautiful and tasty cakes around. I cannot wait to order another cake from her! And, I am not going to wait for a wedding...I'm thinking birthday or for the holidays!! YUM!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie's Cakes were recommended to me by a friend who had attended close to 15 weddings over a short time span as one of the top two choices from those weddings. We met with Susie, sampled her cakes and were sold as our first choice. She has such variety in the choices she offers and was willing to let the bride and groom get creative for the groom's cake. The bride loved having multiple flavors for each layer of the brides cake and guests talked about the cakes weeks after the wedding.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake from Susie was beautiful and she delivered to Galveston. The color we had discussed previously was perfect - I was kind of nervous about that becuause I wanted a very light blush pink and didn't see it before the big day. She nailed the color! Her cakes are moist and the buttercream delicious. One of my bridesmaids had a cake made by Susie for her wedding and I couldn't wait to have it for mine. We selected the almond and milk chocolate flavors. She even lets you borrow a cake stand for a deposit that she gives back after the wedding. The only issue was that we had a friend who returned the cake stand when we left for our honeymoon. It was my understanding that that he would receive the anniversary cake at that time, but whoever he dealt with (not Susie) said he needed an appointment to pick it up. I called when I returned from my honeymoon and they said it had been thrown away as nobody ever came to get it. I'm not exactly sure what the miscommunication was, but Susie quickly solved it by agreeing to make me an another anniversary cake a year from now.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Susie did an amazing job on our wedding and groom's cake. It not only tasted absolutely incredible, it was also the most beautiful cakes I've ever seen! She is so talented and can create any design you want. All of our guests have commented on how great the cake looked and tasted, and they are still talking about how amazing it was! I would highly recommend using her for any wedding or event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie is awesome! She met with us personally and helped us design our cakes. I had questions about our design after the meeting and she took time to speak with me on the phone to clarify. She was able to match our monogram from our napkins & program perfectly on the cake. High quality - Definitely recommend!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mother, father, my fiance and I went to Susie's for a cake tasting. Our wedding was at the Houstonian and so her cake was included in our package. The cake was beyond anything I have ever tasted when it comes to wedding cakes. It was moist and the icing was delicious. We went with a white cake with buttercream frosting. The cake was 4 tiers, had beautiful bandmade sugar flowers and edible lace. It was more beautiful than I could have imagined. People raved about how pretty it was, but the best part was that people raved at how delicious it was.

Susie knew how to make the cake exactly what I wanted as well as please my mom in the process. (We had two very different ideas on what my cake should look like and Susie did an amazing job blending the two into the perfect cake!)
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Susie makes by far the best wedding cakes in Houston. Both our bride and grooms cake were incredible and all of our guests thought so. So many people have come up to me and asked where we got them from and said that it was the best cake they had ever had!
We could not have been happier. And Susie is a joy to work with.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Susie's Cake provided our wedding and groom's cake. It was beautiful, delicious, and moist. For the grooms cake we chose a double milk chocolate cake designed like a suitcase and the wedding cake was a 4 tier white cream with a thin strawberry filling. Just the right amount of sweet!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 281-493-3222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0