Susie's Cakes
    49 Reviews
Houston, TX 77077  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake and grooms cake were so beautiful and tasted amazing!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Susie's Cakes for our wedding cakes. They were delicious! We did a spice cake for the groom cake and everyone is still raving about it! Susie meets with you personally for a tasting where you select your designs & flavors. I would definitely use Susie's in the future! Delish!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A great tasting AND beautiful wedding cake is hard to come by. At least, that was my experience before I tasted SUSIE'S CAKES! OMG! Her cakes are moist, which is where most Bride's cakes fail. Susie consistently creates the most beautiful and tasty cakes around. I cannot wait to order another cake from her! And, I am not going to wait for a wedding...I'm thinking birthday or for the holidays!! YUM!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie's Cakes were recommended to me by a friend who had attended close to 15 weddings over a short time span as one of the top two choices from those weddings. We met with Susie, sampled her cakes and were sold as our first choice. She has such variety in the choices she offers and was willing to let the bride and groom get creative for the groom's cake. The bride loved having multiple flavors for each layer of the brides cake and guests talked about the cakes weeks after the wedding.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake from Susie was beautiful and she delivered to Galveston. The color we had discussed previously was perfect - I was kind of nervous about that becuause I wanted a very light blush pink and didn't see it before the big day. She nailed the color! Her cakes are moist and the buttercream delicious. One of my bridesmaids had a cake made by Susie for her wedding and I couldn't wait to have it for mine. We selected the almond and milk chocolate flavors. She even lets you borrow a cake stand for a deposit that she gives back after the wedding. The only issue was that we had a friend who returned the cake stand when we left for our honeymoon. It was my understanding that that he would receive the anniversary cake at that time, but whoever he dealt with (not Susie) said he needed an appointment to pick it up. I called when I returned from my honeymoon and they said it had been thrown away as nobody ever came to get it. I'm not exactly sure what the miscommunication was, but Susie quickly solved it by agreeing to make me an another anniversary cake a year from now.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Susie did an amazing job on our wedding and groom's cake. It not only tasted absolutely incredible, it was also the most beautiful cakes I've ever seen! She is so talented and can create any design you want. All of our guests have commented on how great the cake looked and tasted, and they are still talking about how amazing it was! I would highly recommend using her for any wedding or event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie is awesome! She met with us personally and helped us design our cakes. I had questions about our design after the meeting and she took time to speak with me on the phone to clarify. She was able to match our monogram from our napkins & program perfectly on the cake. High quality - Definitely recommend!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mother, father, my fiance and I went to Susie's for a cake tasting. Our wedding was at the Houstonian and so her cake was included in our package. The cake was beyond anything I have ever tasted when it comes to wedding cakes. It was moist and the icing was delicious. We went with a white cake with buttercream frosting. The cake was 4 tiers, had beautiful bandmade sugar flowers and edible lace. It was more beautiful than I could have imagined. People raved about how pretty it was, but the best part was that people raved at how delicious it was.

Susie knew how to make the cake exactly what I wanted as well as please my mom in the process. (We had two very different ideas on what my cake should look like and Susie did an amazing job blending the two into the perfect cake!)
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Susie makes by far the best wedding cakes in Houston. Both our bride and grooms cake were incredible and all of our guests thought so. So many people have come up to me and asked where we got them from and said that it was the best cake they had ever had!
We could not have been happier. And Susie is a joy to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Susie's Cake provided our wedding and groom's cake. It was beautiful, delicious, and moist. For the grooms cake we chose a double milk chocolate cake designed like a suitcase and the wedding cake was a 4 tier white cream with a thin strawberry filling. Just the right amount of sweet!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked directly with Susie throughout our planning of our cakes for our wedding. We researched several bakeries in Houston and felt that the quality and flavors that Susie created were far superior to any others we tried. I have to keep my husband from eating our cake topper because he wants more of it.

As far as the final cakes were concerned, they were show stoppers. Everyone was taking pictures of my husband's groom cake, even the DJ was tweeting it out because of how impressive it was.

Susie exceeded our expectations in every way, and would recommend her for any event. We may order a cake from her just to have it again.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mind-blowing butter cream-frosted cakes, and she offers various flavors, custards, etc. as filling options as well. Susie has been in this business for ages, so she has tons of experience, is attentive and patient with customers like me, who have lots of trouble making decisions, does beautiful work, and even has reasonable prices! HIGHLY recommend!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 5 Reviews
Susie created a delicious, three tier wedding cake for our reception, as well as a chocolate groom’s cake. When we were planning the wedding, my mom and I visited several other vendors looking for the quintessential wedding cake, both in taste and in style. I left each one disappointed until we went to Susie’s. Our wedding cake was white cake with buttercream icing, and it tasted just how I imagined wedding cake should taste. Her design work was beautiful as well, a lovely scroll work pattern that complemented the lace and beading on my dress. We also used one of Susie's cake stands, and it looked perfect with our flowers on the cake table at the reception. I highly recommend Susie!
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was very pretty but more importantly it was delicious!!!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had wonderful vendors for my wedding and Susie's cakes was no exception! Susie is such a nice woman who is friendly and easy to work with. Her cakes are delicious! We ran out of cake becuase our guests wanted seconds!! She is such a sweet woman and her prices are very reasonable!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Susie's Cakes is the best in Houston, hands down. The hardest part about working with her is narrowing down which of her cake flavors to use for your big day -- they are all absolutely DELISH. So moist & decadent. We did buttercream, not fondant. The whole process was very turn-key, and Susie was very creative in brainstorming how to design the cake so that it tied organically into the overall aesthetic of our event. She was so easy to work with and a pleasure. Would recommend to everyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 281-493-3222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0