Strings Attached, Inc.
    28 Reviews
Sarasota, FL 34237  | map
Arrangements: String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
Instruments: Cello, Viola, Violin
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We decided to have a string trio perform at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. From day one, Jean was very professional, courteous and accommodating. Deciding the songs to be played during the ceremony and cocktail hour was a breeze due to their large and diverse repertoire. Planning the ceremony timeline was also very easy. All it took was a few back-and-forth emails to/from Jean and voila, the playlist was ready! During our wedding, the execution was impeccable and the timing unbeatable. Future brides and grooms: you will not regret hiring Strings Attached for your wedding event. Even though you will not be able to enjoy them as much during the cocktail hour (you will probably be too busy taking pictures) your guests will rave about them. Having a string trio made our wedding that much more memorable to us and our guests.

Thank you Jean and her team for doing such a great job in our wedding!

Aliette and Jimmy
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music was sensational and one of the highlights of the wedding and at our reception! Everyone raved at how fantastic they were! I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, what a difference live music makes! We hired a violinist and cellist through Strings Attached to perform the music for our wedding ceremony. It was indescribably beautiful and perfectly executed, it made me feel like I was in a dream while walking down the aisle. Extremely professional, kind and accommodating.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a string duo for our ceremony at the Hyatt. The group did a wonderful job with the music we picked & even the little bit of rain that fell during the ceremony. The group was easy to work with & very flexible! Five stars from this MN group!!!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 6 Reviews
Wow! Strings Attached did an amazing job. Hearing their music during the ceremony felt like I was living a fairytale. I would definitely use their service again! Just amazing!!!!!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 12 Reviews
Strings Attached was excellent-responsive, flexible and played amazing music. We booked the trio for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They had an extensive repertoire of classic and non traditional songs. We opted for mostly modern rock music. I walked down the aisle to Yellow by Coldplay and I distinctly remember how beautiful it sounded as I headed toward my groom :) Guests were really impressed with their sound and contemporary music choices.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music was WONDERFUL! We thoroughly enjoyed the live music! They were FABULOUS!!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!!! I only wished I could have heard them longer. We had a beach wedding and the sunset was gorgeous but the mood was set by the music of the trio. My guests raved as they played songs that were special to us, including " when you wish upon a star", Enya and even Cold Play. We Highly recommend them!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Strings Attached Inc. performed at our wedding ceremony and cocktail reception ... They were AMAZING! Everyone loved the music. Jean was very responsive and helpful.
Thank you so much! We would Highly recommend using Strings Attached FL for your event!
Thanks Jean!
Wedding: 06/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very helpful, and professional! Music was excellent. Couldn't have asked for more.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired the quartet for our wedding this past May. They have a very large repertoire that extends from broadway and classical music to contemporary pop. My guests loved the wide variety that we got to select for our ceremony and the cocktail hour afterwards. We had them for a total of 2 hours and it was completely worth it.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jean at Strings Attached was a joy. The bride and groom were unsure as to the type of music they wanted for their ceremony until the last few days. Strings Attached have a lengthy playlist, allowing them to put together a wonderful mix of contemporary and traditional wedding ceremony songs. We received many very nice comments on the string quartet. They added another dimension to the ceremony that could not have been replicated. Jean also was familiar with the venue, and suggested the types of instrumentation we should have. For example, she advised against NOT using a trumpet, which was excellent advice. It would have been totally overwhelming. They produced a beautiful and very sophisticated sound for a most special ceremony.
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Strings Attached for my ceremony and cocktail hour and they did such a beautiful job. The music was absolutely beautiful and it looked really nice at such a large and formal wedding. This is definitely the way to go!!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Strings Attached were a pleasure to work with. They had a wonderful catalog of music to select from and their performance was absolutely lovely. Their music helped create such a beautiful atmosphere for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We couldn’t have been happier with their services.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired a quartet led by Milene for our outdoor ceremony at the front of the Ca D'Zan. They were absolutely phenomenal. Unfortunately I missed most of the music as we were hiding out from the guests but I got goosebumps when the music started for the bridal party processional. They have a great mix of old and new songs and all the guests had great things to say about them. All of our interactions were great from determining the playlist to payment online. I never got to meet the Milene and the group in person and only wish I could have complemented them face to face. Thanks for a memorable ceremony!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Went with the trio instead of quartet as our venue was quite small. They were amazing and I wish we would have kept them for meal part of our reception. WOW, they were wonderful - will hire them again if we ever have the chance!
Wedding: 03/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 941-713-0347
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0