Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center
2601 S. Providence Rd.
Columbia, MO 65203  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Mike 1 Reviews
We planned 4 months in advance for a
Wedding, booking two rooms. 1 for the bride and bridesmaids and the other for the groom and groomsmen. We were approved by Bailey in reservations to have 8-10 people in our room. With that being established we ordered 2 roll away beds per each room. As we arrived only one room had a Roll away. There were no extra pillows or blankets to be found at the front desk after we requested it throughout the day. The night before the wedding we had a bridesmaid sleep on the ground and another sleep in a wooden chair. Same pretty much goes for the groomsmen. The front desk told us that weeks before they hosted wrestling teams who ended up breaking and stealing their roll away beds. Honestly, we didn't appreciate you telling us about your problems, you should have said: yes sir we apologize and will go and purchase two new rollaways.. Or something along those lines. We love this hotel but were very displeased with the quality of service and professionalism they gave us regarding this matter on our wedding weekend. The next morning the front desk told us that someone overbooked the entire hotel for that weekend. Very poor planning. We paid a lot of money for 2 rooms and 2 nights to receive that kind of service and want to request at least one night of payment refunded due to these "mishaps". Not the kind of stress we wanted on that weekend.

The catering and rehearsal dinner however were wonderful.

If you have any questions or once end please contact me
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you for reviewing us on Wedding Wire Mike, and congratulations on your recent marriage.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a positive one while you stayed with us at Stoney Creek - Columbia. We definitely apologize for the issues you experienced, and a Manager will be contacting you to try to remedy this situation.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The staff was amazing and made sure everything was beautifully set up and everything went so smooth! I couldn't have asked for a better wedding and reception! We loved everything and even our suite ! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I held our wedding reception at Stoney Creek. The entire staff was incredibly helpful from our amazing coordinator Bailey to the front desk staff. We felt at home. Our wedding day was spectacular thanks to Stoney Creek Inn. I would highly recommend them! The rooms were wonderful! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Stoney Creek Inn was absolutely WONDERFUL for our wedding reception venue. Bailey, our coordinator, was quick to respond and kept notes on all the details we discussed over our 10 month engagement! She was very professional and made us feel 100% confident in her skills. We would definitely recommend Stoney Creek to anyone in search of a fantastic wedding venue with a stress-free experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Stoney creek and all the staff was very helpful in the planning of my wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Bailey was wonderful to work with. She was always pleasant and helpful and helped us a lot with my daughter's wedding reception. She worked the night of the reception and personally took care of a lot of details. We would recommend her highly!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
My husband and I recently got married and had our reception at Stoney Creek. I was very impressed with Bailey and her help with everything. I feel that one of the greatest things is that when you reception is done, they clean up the entire place for you and place all of your stuff in a locked room for you the next morning. Overall our experience was very good! We had our food catered from Bleu and got tons of compliments from people. I was informed multiple times that normally you don't want seconds at a wedding and with Bleu you did!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with Stoney Creek Inn and would recommend their venue to anyone. Their staff is top notch- the most accommodating folks you could possibly come across! The gal behind the front desk even gave me her personal contact case out of her purse the morning after our wedding so I wouldn't have to take my contacts home in cups of water. Such a great place!

The only thing I would change about our experience from start to finish would have to do with the cake. They ended up throwing away most of our groom's cake because it was all cut and not consumed, which is their policy (anything cut gets tossed). I would be sure to ask them to keep any left over cake (even if it's cut pieces) if you want to eat on it later.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Sarah 1 Reviews
The facility was perfect for our guests. Right size, good location and quality food and service.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bailey was so awesome and helpful I cannot say how much we appreciated her help!!!
From the planning and suggestions for vendors to adding flowers to our table decorations the day of the wedding she was very helpful, very busy, and did an excellent job. She helped us save $$ where we could and everything was so beautiful! Everybody told us how much fun it was and how good the food was. The only thing at all I could have liked was if they had water poured on the tables at dinner. They had stations but the guests had to find them and get them themselves if they wanted. She assembled our candy bar just where we wanted it, moved the gift table inside where we wanted it, as well as the photobooth. She was there until about 10:00am to meet vendors setting up cake, DJ, video, etc. until after 10pm helping us with every little detail and making sure everything was OK. We would liked to have had a better way to account for numbers of drinks. Seemed like quite a coincidence that it came out to exactly 300 drinks. We did have the bar open from 5:30pm until midnight for 250 people! Also used 2 or 3 kegs of beer. All in all we were very happy with all their service. Loved the room to open gifts next day!
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Bailey and Stoney Creek Inn
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Heather 5 Reviews
I was a little disappointed the wedding coordinator who arranged everything was not able to be there day of the wedding. There were a few things that didn't look how we had planned but nothing major. The conference center was beautiful and Bailey was amazing to work with during the planning process. I would totally recommend this location to another bride.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
We did the Rehearsal Dinner at Stoney Creek on Friday night and the Reception on Saturday. Our event was flawless. They were so easy to work with and ready to help us with everything. Bailey was wonderful She was knowledgeable and helpful with every detail. I would definitely recommend them!!!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SUSAN 1 Reviews
Everything went well. I really appreciated your help with the centerpieces.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 5 Reviews
Bailey at stoney creek inn was so helpful from beginning to end. She made the process so easy and comfortable. It really took a lot of stress off of me.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We absolutely loved working with Bailey at Stoney Creek. Very professional and our event turned out better than we could have imagined. It made planning our wedding easier knowing that the awesome staff at Stoney Creek would be preparing and tearing down our event for us without our help at all. We definitely will recommend Stoney Creek to all of our friends and families to host events! As well as plan another there ourselves maybe:) Thanks so much, it helped make our fairytale day complete!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Bailey and the other ladies we worked with in the sales department were absolutely fabulous! They helped us more than we could ever have hoped and always quickly. The front desk staff, on the other hand, was generally rude and not willing to help with anything we were asking. They acted as if we were a waste of their time, even though we were taking up around 20 rooms in the hotel.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 573-442-6400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0