Stonebriar Country Club
    25 Reviews
5050 Country Club Dr.
Frisco, TX 75034  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stonebriar Country Club was the perfect venue for our ceremony and reception! It was beautiful and tasteful. Annemarie was our "point person" and I could not have been more pleased with the work of her, her team and the entire staff. Everything was taken care of and they were so accommodating with each and every request. I have recommneded Stonebriar Country Club to numerous other people and will continue to do so. Our day was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan was a fantastic organizer and helped us with my daughter's wedding, so much along the way. We looked at many venues and found Stonebriar country club to offer everything we needed and wanted,with a beautiful well sized reception room, plenty of parking, a beautiful setting for the outside ceremony, and the price was very reasonable.
The food was fantastic, easy access and near to many hotels. I would highly recommend Stonebriar Country Club as a wedding venue.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 2 Reviews
It is a tremendous feeling to be totally confident that your venue for your daughter's wedding reception will take care of ALL of your needs (even the ones that you aren't aware of yet!). Susan Moore, Special Events Director at Stonebriar Country Club is a joy to work with. Susan is very professional and kept me calm throughout the entire planning process. She and her very professional staff bent over backwards to accommodate our guests and follow through with all of our plans in a very timely manner. The entire evening ran smoothly, and I credit Susan Moore for not only being a professional director but for being a delightful hostess to all of our guests. I would not change a thing for the wedding reception ... and I would do it all over again! I highly recommend this venue and talented staff @ Stonebriar Country Club to any Bride and Groom.
Most sincerely,
Kayla Hoffman
Happy Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best venue ever for a wedding reception! Reagan is THE BEST! She was always to attentive to our needs and did everything we asked. She is awesome! Love her!
Stonebriar Country Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Molly. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Thank you for letting me be a part of your wedding day. Please keep in touch!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolute perfection!
I was thrilled to work with Susan and have my September 2012 wedding and reception at Stonebriar, it was an absolute dream come true. The outdoor ceremony venue overlooking the golf course was amazing and Susan and the event team take care of every detail from A to Z, I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day knowing every detail was attended to. Susan is committed to understanding your vision for your event and collaborating to bring it to life! They also offer competitive pricing and will work with you on custom menus and packages to fit your budget. The food and service were terrific – thanks, Stonebriar for making my fairy tale wedding a reality!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Reagan Rybolt to plan my wedding at Stonebriar and the entire process from start to finish was unbelievably wonderful and surpassed my expectations. Throughout the planning process she responded quickly and professionally to all emails, offered creative suggestions and expert advice, and made sure to accomodate many special requests; including menu alterations and even a perfectly choreographed "surprise" groom's cake entrance that wowed our guests. It seemed no task was too big or complicated for her and Stonebriar to tackle, within reason. I'll never forget how I felt when my groom and I saw how gorgeous our reception room was for the first time. She took my vision and multiplied it!
The food at Stonebriar rivals some of the finest restaurants I have visited and they were able to customize a menu and bar package with a signature drink that fit our budget and impressed our guests.
It is obvious that Reagan loves what she does and who she works for. She treated every aspect of my reception with care as if it were her own celebration and to say I highly recommend her and this venue is the understatement of the year!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

D 1 Reviews
We had so many compliments on our wedding at Stonebriar. It was really the perfect venue for us! We were also so pleased with Reagan, she helped us more than we could have imagined and helped everything be flawless on our special day. Could not have asked for anything better!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan Moore, private events director at the club thoughtfully took care of every detail, from the moment the bride and groom first got to see other to making sure every guest was comfortable. Susan even recommended the official who performed the ceremony and he was amazing and just perfect for our event. Elegant, yet in a casual, relaxed atmosphere is what we wanted and exactly what we got at the Stonebriar!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
The wedding was wonderful. Thanks for everything Regan!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan was absolutely outstanding to work with and made all the planning very easy on me. Even when she was out of the office for a bit another one of the planners stepped in to help and was fantastic as well. The night of the wedding would not have gone as smooth as it did without her - she was there the whole night making sure vendors were on track and answering questions, etc. One of the best aspects of the club is how how extremely flexible they are when it comes to personalizing - they were able to accomododate almost every special request we had. We had both our ceremony and reception at the club and it was perfect, and we had the entire club reserved for our event which made it very private even though the back part of the club was open for members (no issues at all). We had about 200 guests total which was perfect in the main ballroom. The club's setting is gorgeous, overlooking the golf course which made for great pictures. And the food - we had a taste testing months before and almost everyone commented on how fantastic the food was - we even had one guest say "I thought wedding food was supposed to be bad."

I looked at tons of hotels and other clubs in the Dallas area prior to booking with Stonbriar and I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a wedding in Dallas - great place and great people!

Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 7 Reviews
Susan was absolutely outstanding to work with and made planning very easy on us. I plan a lot of events at my work and I'm very detail-oriented. It was so refreshing to know that I could put my trust and confidence in the people at Stonebriar CC to get things done...and done to my high standard. From day one, I was pleased with every conversation, meeting, and decision. The country club is extremely flexible and helped make the planning fun and relaxed. I am so grateful that we could have both our ceremony and reception in one place...and we had the entire club reserved for our event. It is a beautiful location overlooking a gorgeous golf course with a magnificent manor (club house) in the background. It was the perfect spot for a wedding; so many of our guests were just overwhelmed by how nice everything was and how friendly all of the staff were. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a wedding near Dallas, but wants it a little further out from the city. I need to come up with another reason to have a party so I can plan another event at Stonebriar CC!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding, we worked very closely with Reagan and she was wonderful. She did everything she could to help us have the best wedding that we could afford and one that everyone would remember. I had my ceremony in one room, and the reception in the main room. It was great because guest didn’t have to leave to go to the reception. The food was wonderful at the country club and we are still getting compliments! The club did everything as far as helping us set up for the big day. We couldn’t have done it without Reagan she is the best!!! All I had to do was e-mail her with my ideas and she got back to me every time in the same day with a response. My wedding wouldn’t have been what it was If we had done it at a different venue!!!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan and her staff helped offer suggestions and support throughout the wedding process
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect Day, Perfect Venue, Perfect Wedding!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reagan at Stonebriar is fantastic! She goes above and beyond for the entire bridal party! The venue is great and makes an easy transition from the outdoor ceremony to an indoor reception. They made our day very special!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a fabulous experience...from the planning through the wedding day! I would highly recommend having your reception at Stonebriar!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 972-625-5050
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0