Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection
Your requests will be played...your floor will be packed & your DJ will be Fun Classy & Reliable
    260 Reviews
19 Lister Lane
Ridgely, MD 21660  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (260)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
DJ Jim Baker arrived early and played all night! It was a great party and everyone was dancing! We were able to be in contact before the wedding and the whole team responds quickly to emails!
Love Steve Moody Entertainment!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really wanted Steve Moody as I had been to two of his weddings! He was booked and assigned us Jim Baker who was great! Early and easy to contact, people dances all night!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody and his team made my wedding day one of the best days of my life! Months before the big day, Steve would send me emails about helpful tips, wedding checklists, and reminders. A few weeks before the wedding, he called me to let me know that my music was picked out and ready to go. He asked if I had any questions or concerns. At the reception, I was able to relax because Steve had everything under control. Before doing anything on my itinerary, he came to me and my husband to let us know what was next. We had a blast dancing all night, and it is all because of Steve and his team! My friends and family still compliment me on how fun my reception was. Steve takes your dream reception and makes it reality. If you let him DJ at your reception, you will not be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After hearing about Steve Moody through a former bride and doing a lot of research through the internet, I was confident I had found the perfect DJ for our wedding. Now that the big day has passed, I can't imagine having anyone other than Steve at our wedding.

From the very first phone call and email, working with Steve and Lori was an absolute pleasure. They respond to you and address your questions and concerns in under 24 hours. After making a decision to move forward, the contracts show up in the mail within days. They had no problem responding to my "anxiety driven" emails in the final days before the wedding. The online form was an excellent tool to ensure we had given Steve all the information he needed in advance of our big day. It was a huge relief to find that his questions were as detailed as I was. (I admit, I was a very type A bride)

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and EASY. Steve greeted the the wedding party after cocktail hour and put us all at ease. Steve constantly checked in with my husband and I during the event, to ensure we were happy with the flow of the evening . He took care of everything! He worked seamlessly with our venue and made all the necessary announcements that we didn't even think of. Although he handles thousands of weddings, he made us feel as if we were his only Bride and Groom. We selected a few songs, but really let Steve do his job-we were not disappointed. Our dance floor was packed as soon as the dance floor opened up. He played a great mix that pleased everyone. Steve has such a great personality and great energy. Steve's love for his job was evident as he engaged with our guests! We received so many compliments and our guests didn't want to leave at the end of the evening! We hope to work with Steve in the future!
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 2 Reviews
Steve did a fantastic job at our wedding. We were very pleased and highly recommend him as deejay for any event!
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert 2 Reviews
Steve walked us through everything and was there everytime we needed him. He was extremely helpful. We don't think our wedding would have went so well without his service. Everyone enjoyed the music and flow of the wedding. Thank you Steve from Chelsey and Rob.
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I saw Steve's wedding vlogs on YouTube I knew that I wanted him as our DJ. I was even willing to change our date if he wasn't available ;) When we met him it only made me feel 100% more confident in our decision to hire him. Him and Lori made the planning process so easy. They were always quick to respond to any questions we had and the planning sheet on their website is awesome! Not only did Steve play amazing music, he treated us and our guests like family. He is amazing! Thank you Steve for making our wedding day everything we could have dreamed of and more!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express my gratitude for an amazing night at my daughter's wedding. Steve Moody made my little girl's wedding everything she dreamed of!! Steve was incredible and everyone had a blast!! To top it off - he is incredibly kind! Heather was right - DJ Steve Moody is amazing!! Lol... I will never be able to thank him enough!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazing time and I would highly recommend Matt Spence and the Steve Moody team! The music was amazing, they were very kind and on top of all the little details! We wish we could relive our wedding weekend every weekend and it was all thanks to the Steve Moody team!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a massive music fan, I know music and entertainment can make or break a wedding. My husband and I were very cautious about finding the right DJ as we have been to weddings where the DJ was an epic fail. We went to the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club wedding show, which is held every January. As we searched for DJs, we never seemed to find the right fit. But then, we came across Steve Moody Entertainment and within seconds, my husband and I knew Steve Moody Entertainment would be our DJ for the wedding. Our first meeting was not business like at all and was more like friends sitting around planning an epic party- we felt like we had known Steve for years. All correspondence with Steve and his wife, Lori, was easy and I always received a response within 24 hours or less. Steve and Lori were so helpful addressing concerns and answering questions. The day of the wedding was effortless and once the reception started, the party never stopped. Steve had everyone on the dance floor once the first song started and it seemed like no one ever left the dance floor! There are so many brides who have regrets or things they would do differently on their wedding day. Thankfully, I am not one of them. If I could stress one thing to do, it would be to hire Steve Moody Entertainment and never look back. Your wedding will be in good hands and you’ll have to remind all your guests to bring their dancing shoes!! Best decision we ever made. Period!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 2 Reviews
We used Steve Moody for our wedding and could not have been happier. They make planning super easy and our DJ, Jeff, was wonderful! My husband wanted our first dance to be a surprise and Jeff made that happen. He was upbeat and I never saw him without a smile.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody and Jim (our Dj) made sure that our reception was the party that we really wanted. And they delivered!! What a rockin party!! Thanks!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was our awesome DJ for our wedding this past weekend. He really was SOO wonderful to work with - from replying quickly to emails, to the totally user-friendly online planning portal, to personal text messages regarding our day, to day-of service - he was the best! I never even met with him in person before our wedding - but I was at ease throughout the planning process that he would take care of us on our wedding. And he delivered! Ceremony music was perfect! I've been to weddings where you can't hear the officiant/vows- that was not a problem during our ceremony - Steve brought speakers and microphones so our guests could hear perfectly! During our reception, our family and friends were dancing the whole time - the music was great! Steve also helped keep us on time by acting as an MC throughout the night. He brought high energy to our party and our guests are still talking about the playlist! Thank you SO SO much, Steve for helping to make my wedding the best day of my life. You truly were the best!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

florio.nie... 7 Reviews
Steve Moody is an incredible DJ!! When I was planning the wedding the one thing I NEEDED to have was a fantastic DJ and Steve more than exceeded my expectations! Steve made the whole process of planning the music so easy! We had an absolute blast at our wedding! Steve played awesome music that kept everyone on the dance floor!! Steve even granted one of my requests to have a Banana prop at the wedding (inside joke with a guest)! It was absolutely a fantastic surprise!! Steve even let me take the mic for a "sorta" impromptu rap! Steve really knows how to get the party started and keep it going! Oh and Steve even mixed our First Dance songs and our Father Daughter song! He did a great job!! I couldn't be happier to have hired Steve as our DJ!! Thank you so much for making our reception a night we will never forget!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody and his staff were excellent at my daughter's wedding! There was never a moment when the dance floor was empty. The photo booth was also a huge hit! Steve provided a variety of props and there was always a line to get in! He also did a great job with the book he instantly made with the hilarious pictures :) Our guests commented repeatedly how much fun they had at the reception.
I also appreciated the flexibility and responsiveness shown to us. We were making adjustments and Steve rolled right along with them.
I highly recommend Steve Moody and as a matter of fact, my other daughter just announced her engagement and I will be booking him again, soon!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsie 2 Reviews
Steve Moody and his crew were very professional from start to finish. I appreciated the wedding planning tips I received along the way via emails. The music selection was great and the djs were very personable. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
 877-769-0703
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0