Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection
Your requests will be played...your floor will be packed & your DJ will be Fun Classy & Reliable
    250 Reviews
19 Lister Lane
Ridgely, MD 21660  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (250)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express my gratitude for an amazing night at my daughter's wedding. Steve Moody made my little girl's wedding everything she dreamed of!! Steve was incredible and everyone had a blast!! To top it off - he is incredibly kind! Heather was right - DJ Steve Moody is amazing!! Lol... I will never be able to thank him enough!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody and Jim (our Dj) made sure that our reception was the party that we really wanted. And they delivered!! What a rockin party!! Thanks!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was our awesome DJ for our wedding this past weekend. He really was SOO wonderful to work with - from replying quickly to emails, to the totally user-friendly online planning portal, to personal text messages regarding our day, to day-of service - he was the best! I never even met with him in person before our wedding - but I was at ease throughout the planning process that he would take care of us on our wedding. And he delivered! Ceremony music was perfect! I've been to weddings where you can't hear the officiant/vows- that was not a problem during our ceremony - Steve brought speakers and microphones so our guests could hear perfectly! During our reception, our family and friends were dancing the whole time - the music was great! Steve also helped keep us on time by acting as an MC throughout the night. He brought high energy to our party and our guests are still talking about the playlist! Thank you SO SO much, Steve for helping to make my wedding the best day of my life. You truly were the best!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

florio.nie... 7 Reviews
Steve Moody is an incredible DJ!! When I was planning the wedding the one thing I NEEDED to have was a fantastic DJ and Steve more than exceeded my expectations! Steve made the whole process of planning the music so easy! We had an absolute blast at our wedding! Steve played awesome music that kept everyone on the dance floor!! Steve even granted one of my requests to have a Banana prop at the wedding (inside joke with a guest)! It was absolutely a fantastic surprise!! Steve even let me take the mic for a "sorta" impromptu rap! Steve really knows how to get the party started and keep it going! Oh and Steve even mixed our First Dance songs and our Father Daughter song! He did a great job!! I couldn't be happier to have hired Steve as our DJ!! Thank you so much for making our reception a night we will never forget!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsie 2 Reviews
Steve Moody and his crew were very professional from start to finish. I appreciated the wedding planning tips I received along the way via emails. The music selection was great and the djs were very personable. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody and his staff were excellent at my daughter's wedding! There was never a moment when the dance floor was empty. The photo booth was also a huge hit! Steve provided a variety of props and there was always a line to get in! He also did a great job with the book he instantly made with the hilarious pictures :) Our guests commented repeatedly how much fun they had at the reception.
I also appreciated the flexibility and responsiveness shown to us. We were making adjustments and Steve rolled right along with them.
I highly recommend Steve Moody and as a matter of fact, my other daughter just announced her engagement and I will be booking him again, soon!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody Entertainment Connection is the ONLY vendor you need to bring your wedding ceremony & reception to the highest level of entertainment & enjoyment! I literally told my daughter & son-in-law that this vendor was "non-negotiable". No need to look elsewhere, as Steve Moody Entertainment IS THE BEST! When you hire them, you're not just getting someone to play music for your wedding & reception, you are getting a TOP-notch Master of Ceremony to handle the FLOW of events, as well! From the moment Steve & his team arrive until the last dance of the night song is played, you get to simply ENJOY yourself. Steve handles EVERYTHING for you, so you can RELAX & enjoy your guests! He coordinates ahead of time with the venue & the officiant, so when the plan YOU created online is implemented that day, it flows SEAMLESSLY! Every announcement was coordinated & timed to perfection. Steve announced each with the charm of a life-long friend, making it feel so warm & welcoming. Steve brought Pump Cash with him as our 2nd DJ, so he could "work the floor" of the reception ballroom to get people up & dancing, as well! I highly recommend adding the 2nd person. Steve and Pump were even photographed dancing with our guests. Hire Steve Moody Entertainment for your wedding & I promise you it WILL be an EXTRAORDINARY event! Additionally, we added the light monogram for the dance floor & party lighting & they both elevated the reception dance floor to the next level! We received lots of compliments on everything Steve Moody Entertainment provided at our daughter's wedding.
Be sure to schedule a meeting at their showroom to see all the services they offer, to create the audio-visual package of your dreams with the BEST MC & DJ team around!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was the DJ/MC at our daughters wedding this past weekend. He did an excellent job! Aside from being a super nice guy, he did such a professional job keeping everything running smoothly, in order and thought of things that we didn't! He did all with a joyful, happy spirit and was a huge part of making the event amazing! Thank you!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not have words to describe how wonderful Steve Moody and his wife Lori are! Working with them felt like working with a life long friends. We were always excited to talk with them. Steve has such a beautiful heart and it shows in everything he does. We did not have to worry about anything and Steve truly helped us have the best night of our lives. Our guests are still talking about how awesome the music was and the dance floor was packed all night ! I would recommend Steve to anyone who wants to have an exceptional DJ service!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wanda 3 Reviews
Ken Baker was awesome! He was a great pick for my daughter's wedding. Asked him to stay an additional half hour and he accommodated.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Steve was outstanding his attention to detail was perfect. His ability to read the crowd and keep people dancing and having a great evening was the best.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
My husband and I were very satisfied and impressed with Steve Moody's entertainment services for our wedding. Our DJ Jim Baker did a wonderful job; he was prompt, organized, friendly and energetic. He really made the night fun and memorable for us and our guests! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a DJ that is fun, professional, reliable and experienced :)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Steve was wonderful!!!! Even before our wedding, he helped to make us feel at ease. It was so nice knowing that he would take care of everything! The event planner was so nice in helping to select music and select when everything would occur. He was very helpful every step of the way. We even rented a photo booth from him, and everyone loved it! The attendant created a great memory book for us to keep.. I would highly recommend Steve and would most certainly use him again!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to tell people that we lucked out with Steve Moody, but it wasn't luck at all. I attended a wedding four years ago that he was the DJ for, and I sought him out as soon as I was engaged. No one keeps a party going like DJ Steve Moody, and I wouldn't trust anyone else with the job.

He is friendly, professional, and FUN. He received compliments all night long. The words "best wedding DJ ever" were uttered by more than a few guests. If you're getting married in the area and you're not hiring Steve Moody, you're doing something terribly wrong.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody Entertainment is the choice if you are looking for a great overall DJ experience. After the first meeting with Steve we immediately knew that we found our DJ. He ensured us that everything would go smoothly and was very personable and since he picks the DJs that work for him, we knew we were in good hands. Our DJ, Pump, was excellent and did a great job. They handled all the last minute changes we made with no issues at all. It was a great experience. Pump showed up early and was set up well before our ceremony began. When nobody was dancing at the beginning he got out on to the dance floor and helped start the party. He didn't do too much talking over the microphone or try to host the party and just let things flow smoothly which is what we were looking for. I would recommend Steve Moody's Entertainment to anyone looking to have a great time at their wedding. These guys are very thorough and make sure that everything goes according to your wishes. We also used their photo booth which was a BIG hit and everyone enjoyed themselves. Tons of props and a great staff. I couldn't say more nice things about them. Excellent experience that helped to make our wedding night memorable.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing DJ! Kept the party going and everyone on dance floor! Very interactive with guests! We did not have to worry about anything and it was stress free!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
 800-410-3013
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0