Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection
One of the most awarded services for the Eastern Shore, Baltimore & Annapolis. Take a look!
    217 Reviews
19 Lister Lane
Ridgely, MD 21660  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (217)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you're looking for the best, look no more! Steve and DJ Pump were great! They read the crowd perfectly and made sure everyone had something to dance to! Thanks for making our reception fun and memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 2 Reviews
Steve Moody Entertainment provided the most professional service of all the DJs we spoke to. Their website forms were fun and easy to complete.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 1 Reviews
We made the absolute best decision going with Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection for our wedding. Steve Moody did a wonderful job with the music selection and keeping our guests on the dance floor the entire night.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronald 1 Reviews
Steve and his wife Lori were a absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. The professionalism was to the highest degree. On behalf of my wife and I and all our guests we all had a amazing time at our reception. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone in our family or friends.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy to have Steve as our Wedding DJ. Steve made our big night wonderful. He is so full of energy and great at keeping the guests informed of what is going on. Steve was my first call when I got engaged. I knew I had to have him as my wedding DJ so I planned my date around his availability. Thank you much Steve for making our night so special.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim was an awesome DJ from cocktail hour to the very last song! He was totally flexible and accommodating with all of our requests and kept the dance floor going all night long. The music he played throughout the night was perfect and he knew exactly how to read the crowd. He took last-minute requests, even playing a special song for the groom's 5-year-old nephew on the spot. He made sure to speak with us prior to the event, at least a couple times, so he knew what kind of vibe we wanted at the reception. He made himself available to us and all the staff we worked with were super professional and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and we would definitely recommend Jim and the entire Steve Moody team to anyone! They were the most professional and the most well-organized company we came across.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Perry & Patty 7 Reviews
Steve Moody is fantastic!! He was an exceptional choice as the DJ and Master of Ceremonies for our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding. Choosing a talented professional was extremely important for us to create an unforgettable event for everyone involved, and Steve exceeded our high expectations. Steve did more than just deliver music; he astounded us with his extraordinary MC skills, by engaging our guests, and keeping the dance floor completely full all evening. Many of our guests told us that it was one of the most fun/enjoyable receptions they have ever attended.

Both Steve and Lori were constantly in contact with us, and were always friendly, organized, flexible, and supportive during the planning stages. Their on-line planning tool was immensely helpful in choosing music and developing the timeline of events. Planning discussions with Steve were especially insightful as we created a truly remarkable atmosphere for the reception.

Choosing the right DJ/MC for your wedding day may be the most important decision you make for a memorable day, and there is only one we recommend – Steve Moody!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
(Email we had sent to Lori and Steve)
Lori & Steve,
Thank you guys for everything. We had such a blast and the wedding turned out perfect. All the guest have been complimenting us and saying that it was one of the best weddings they have been to! We have to give you so much credit for getting everyone out on the dance floor! Me and Paul love to dance so to see everyone join us on the floor was great. Thank you so much for everything we will definitely recommend you to anyone and everyone who needs a dj and will contact you for any future events!

This DJ service is fantastic. Both Lori and Steve are quick at responding, cater to your needs, are very professional and fun, and are so personable. Steve has a way with people and my husband and I cannot stop talking about our wedding and how much fun it was and how glad we were that we went with this service. I seriously cant say enough good things about Steve and Lori. If you are looking for a DJ this is definitely the one!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Steve and his crew are amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. I highly recommend the photobooth along with his DJ service. The power went out at our venue for a short period of time but Steve didn't let that ruin the night. Lori was also very helpful throughout the process by sending emails with helpful planning tips.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was amazing! As the Mother of the Bride I can honestly say that I was nervous when booking. Our family is all about a good time and I knew that the DJ is very important part of the wedding. Steve was upbeat and kept the party going! I highly recommend him~ he is a class act!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start?!! I was so worried about my guests not getting on the Dance floor to have a good ole time but MATT and his crew at Steve Moody made the night happen!! From our name in the stars to the PINK lighting everywhere it was perfect! All my song selections were played and I had just wish we could of danced till the morning lol! I would highly recommend them to any future BRIDE and they made my outdoor ceremony even more perfect! Thank you again guys!!!!!! xoxo -Jaclyn W.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a great time, Matt Spence was awesome! He mixed the music great, knew when to change the pace, and added personal comments to announcements which made it more interesting for our guests. Everyone was so happy, dancing the whole night, and did not want to leave. We had an impromptu encore song at the end, and luckily for Matt we had a bus scheduled to take everyone away :)

We will certainly recommend your company to friends/family. I can't tell you what a relief it was to have such a reliable, detail oriented, and talented vendor. It really makes a huge huge difference in the outcome of the event, and it was key part of making our day so special and memorable. The quality of DJ makes a huge difference! You have your process and emails down to a science, and I appreciated that.

Thank you for everything,

Shelly & Dennis
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was a preferred vendor for our location. It's easy to see why. He was easy to work with and since we booked him early, we got him for our reception. I went to one bridal show in the area as I was looking for my beautician. Steve was DJ'ing the fashion show and he sounded great. After the show I went to meet him & he gave me hug. We finalized our music choices about a week or so before the wedding and were able to go over pronunciations and such. Our reception was perfect. Everything went as expected and it was a party, which was what we wanted. We have friends getting married and wanted to use him as they loved our reception!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was the DJ for my wedding at the Hyatt Chesapeake Bay in Cambridge, Md. Steve and his wife Lori were both GREAT to work with!! They were extremely friendly and so easy to work with. Steve Moody would be the FIRST and ONLY person I call for any future events. I would highly recommened Steve Moody to any and everyone for any occasion. If you hire Steve Moody you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were delighted with Chris, and we would highly recommend him. He did the music for the service and the reception. He was so professional and a lot of fun too. He was really organized and kept us on schedule. The dance floor was filled most of the evening! Wouldn't change a thing!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve and Lori Moody are quality professionals. They run a very organized and thorough business. Steve was our DJ and he was awesome! He knows exactly how to run the mic - not too much and not too little. He is also extremely considerate of the bride and groom, making sure we were involved in every aspect of the night. They are also extremely flexible and will do as much or as little as you want. If you want your wedding to run smooth and your guests to have a great time, I highly recommend Steve.
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
 800-410-3013
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0