Stereophonic DJs
    27 Reviews
Naples, FL 34101  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Jim Gable did an incredible job at our wedding. We were debating whether to get a band or DJ, and when we heard DJ Gable also could play guitar and steel drums.. we knew we found the perfect match! He played guitar for ceremony on the beach, steel drums for our outdoor cocktail hour and seamlessly transitioned into DJing for our reception. He was absolutely fabulous and you will not be disappointed working with him for your wedding or event!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Anthony did a great job at our wedding. He was personable and played the songs we requested and also included some songs our guests requested. I would definitely recommend DJ Anthony for future couples getting married.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vivian 7 Reviews
Jim Gable made our wedding. He's truly an amazing musician. He played guitar at our ceremony, steel drums at cocktail hour, and DJed our reception. I'm so thankful that we found him and he was part of our wedding. A true professional, I would not hesitate for a second to hire him.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony did a fantastic job at our wedding. We discussed the general type of music, but I left the individual song choices to him. His selection of music was a big hit. I highly recommend him to anyone searching for a DJ.
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andie 10 Reviews
We had DJ Gable (Jim) both DJ/MC our wedding reception and play guitar accompaniment for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Jim is super chill and easy to work with. If you're looking for one person that can basically do it all, Jim is your guy. We were really nervous about finding a DJ that suited our style and wasn't cheesy. We found exactly what we wanted in Jim. The music at our ceremony was beautiful and he even learned a new song just for us. He was organized, on time and prepared to make our wedding an unforgettable night! We gave him a ton of songs to choose from and he delivered on all of them and everyone had a blast on the dance floor. Thanks again Jim!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not have words to describe how incredible Anthony made our big day!!!! I was so nervous because I barely had a chance to give Anthony any "direction" you know how us crazy brides can get where we think we have to pick the playlist for every song. HOWEVER, Anthony knew EXACTLY how to get the crowd going and keep the party alive!!! He was so professional! He totally put me at ease. I was worried about using a DJ for my wedding because i have been to weddings where they can be a bit cheesy this was so far from the case!!! I honestly do not have words to describe how absolutely incredible he made our big day!!!! I hope you pick Anthony to do your wedding because you WILL NOT be disapointed!!!!

And the biggest advice I can give you as a bride is trust them when they say you dont have to pick every song, let anthony read the crowd bc this is truly what he is amazing at!!!

If you don't go with him you are going to be disapointed!!! I will use Anthony again for partys and anything else that might require a DJ!!!! He truly made my wedding amazing! The guests did not want to leave and he had the whole party dancing for the whole time! Even our 90 year old grandmother!!!

Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stereophonics DJs, more specifically DJ Jim Gable, was recently hired to work our Decemeber 8th wedding at South Seas in Captiva, FL. DJ Gable was at the site setting up at three separate locations, testing equipment hours before the reception. He was courteous, friendly, and timely when responding to emails, and on the day of our wedding was a true professional. In addition to working as the DJ, DJ Gable also played guitar during the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, where he exceeded our expectations.

Our positive experience with DJ Gable started before the wedding; after our first phone meeting with Stereophonics DJs we knew we were great hands. DJ Gable was affable and extremely detailed. As we were busy planning a wedding, having a stress-free vendor was just what the doctor ordered. We put a small playlist of songs together, and filled out their pre wedding paperwork while DJ Gable helped us to get a perfect timeline together for our big day. During our wedding, Jim was able to pronounce all of the tricky last names, he played all of our favorite songs, and literally kept the party jumping the entire reception.

From what I was told, all of our other vendors had nothing but high-praise for DJ Gable. Their correspondence was always extremely professional and we were told that he was not only easy to work with but an absolute joy to work with as well.

I highly recommend Stereophonics DJs to anyone looking for a great DJ for their next wedding or event!
5 stars all around!!
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Anthony for our DJ and he was amazing! Very accommodating in the planning process as well as at the ceremony. Would definitely recommend him for an event. Thank you Anthony!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony Burdier with Stereophonic DJs was a true delight to work with! He was professional, so fun and creative, and made our wedding a total dance party which is exactly what we wanted. He was very organized and made sure everything stayed on schedule. Would absolutely recommend Anthony Burdier and Stereophonics for anyone in need of DJ services!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJGeorge arranged and performed our wedding ceremony and reception. His professionalism and organizational skills kept us calm through the preparation of the wedding and through the day of the wedding! Even with our drastic delay on our start time, walking down the isle (horrible hair and makeup artist experience!), DJGeorge kept the party rocking! He was able to keep our guests calm and entertained throughout the ordeal. Our guest really enjoyed the production he put on and the wide range of music he provided....and if there were special requests, he made them happen! We highly recommend DJGeorge to DJ your event! You will not be disappointed. We will definitely be using him again for our next event :)
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Anthony was a perfect DJ. He kept the music coming and our guests never left the dance floor - A great party!!

Thank you Anthony!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim was the DJ for my wedding and it was everything I expected and more! He is not a cheesy DJ and played the right music to keep everyone dancing (young and old) all night. I highly recommend Jim for your wedding!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim Gable acoustical and DJ service has fabulous on our wedding, we were so pleased to find a DJ that was flexible to our needs. Stereophonics DJ really listen to what bride and broom want out of their special day.

We were ever so lucky to have such a great service provided to us and could had not ask for more.

Many thanks Jim to make our special day, truly remarkable.

Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!!! DJ Gable, or Jim, was absolutely amazing at our wedding. My husband and I opted for a mix of live guitar and DJ-ing. All of our guest were absolutely floored hearing Jim's incredible talent of playing the guitar. He was a professional from first meeting right through the reception. As far as his DJ skills go, let's put it this way, even my now husband was dancing--which I've never seen in our six years of dating! Go somewhere else if you're looking for a cheesy wedding singer type MC--as this is NOT Jim! He is a definite "A" in my books and I will highly recommend him to any and everyone! Thanks Jim!! :)
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Was amazing!! DJ Burdier had the crowd pumped up from the beginning of the wedding! Everyone said we had the best music and was the best wedding they have attended! Thank you again for making our day so special and amazing!!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim definitely rocked the party!!! Everyone had so much fun!!
Wedding: 02/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
 239-989-6999
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0