Stanley House Mansion
Big Dreams, Skinny Budget? Best Affordable All Inclusive Packages!
    39 Reviews
236 Church Street
Marietta, GA 30060  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Stanley House Mansion was the perfect place for my husband and I to get married. It was not a first marriage for either of us. Everything was provided. The staff made sure that everything was done in professional manner. It is a wonderful value. We could not have picked better venue. If you are having a small intimate wedding and you are watching your budget, the Stanly house will more than satisfy you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a beautiful memory we shared at this amazing home! Jimmy and I could not have imagined having such a Perfect Place to begin the rest of our lives together as one. Our family and friends could not compliment Meg enough, the food, hospitality, coziness and such beauty of what was accomplished here on our blessed day at the Stanley House. It was the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 06/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The home is lovely and Meg and Joseph make everything special. I could not think of a better place to get married. The details were taken care of and we were treated like family. I would highly recommend it for your wedding.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a wonderful experience with the Stanley House! Thanks to them, our wedding was beautiful and Meg was great to work with!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meg is a goddess! She made everything easy and perfect. The Stanley House staff make our wedding day a dream come true.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a rehearsal dinner at the Stanley House and were so pleased. The facility is lovely and well maintained in a beautiful Victorian House. Meg, Joseph and staff did a wonderful job of fulfilling every wish. Meg is very detail oriented and anticipated any and every need we had. My guests loved everything about the dinner. The food was delicious, served hot and on time. My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend The Stanley House to anyone in need of a rehearsal dinner or small wedding.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding was PERFECT!!! Exactly as I had imagined it! Meg, Joseph, and the team were nothing but professionals and catered to our every need! I am still getting compliments on our ceremony, food and the overall house. We planned our wedding in a couple months time and Meg did everything she could to help! I used all of the vendors she recommended and they were all wonderful, professional, easy to deal with and did everything they said they would do! The flowers were beautiful (thank you Melissa), the cake was delicious (thank you Jennifer), DJ met all my crazy requests (thanks DJ Randy), and the photographers were spot on with all the priceless shots (thanks Jon and Tamera)!! I can't recommend the Stanley House enough! I would not change a thing!! THANKS to everyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding was absolutely beautiful with very little work from me! Meg was wonderful to work with! We had last minute guests to work in to the ceremony and all fell in to place beautifully. Meg is very professional with a lot of suggestions to make the wedding fit in perfectly with the style and tradition of the Stanley House. We purchased the "Skinny Minnie" package and felt as if we had a wedding of more value than we expected. The cake and floral vendors included are absolutely wonderful! We will use them again as necessary for future events. Thank you again to Meg for allowing me as mother of the bride to have a truly stress free wedding day with my daughter, all I did was enjoy the day and time with family! Loved it!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
OMG. It was wonderful in every way. Meg, the wedding planner, is a treasure. All of the vendors were amazing. The whole thing was perfect. I highly recommend it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To say that you want a perfect wedding day and then plan for one is always a challenge. Meg and Jessica took all the stress and challenge out of the planning and we had a perfect day. It was a great place for a small wedding and wonderfuly intamate. They were so helpful with keeping me on track of what I needed to have done. I was totally tress free last Saturday and had the most wonderful, perfect wedding and reception!!!! I could not have asked for better!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!!! I really can't express in words just how wonderful everything was and how happy my fiance and I and all of our guests were. The setting was gorgeous, the flowers by A Delicate Petal were beautiful, the food from Adriane's Delectables was raved about, the photographer Patty Hampton seemed extremely competent and fun (excited to see how the pics came out!), and our overnight stay in the house was sooooo comfortable (those beds are like clouds). Last but not least, I'm convinced that the coordinator, Meg, is a demi god in disguise. She is so competent, on track, and has such a calming effect that I had 100% confidence in her the whole time. To echo what another review said, Meg gives you what money can't buy - peace of mind. Thanks again to The Stanley House and all their vendors for making our wedding a huge hit!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The hospitality was overwhelmingly great. Meg, the Inn hostess, made us feel as if we were in her own home and that our daughter's wedding was the most important wedding on the planet, Even though we knew they had two others after us that weekend. Meg was amazing in every way! The wedding and reception was beautiful. Everything was handled warmly and professionally. We stayed at the inn for two nights and loved how they managed their timing without the hint of stress.. We will go back sometime just to enjoy the Inn.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Stanley House was wonderful. Meg Hannon, our coordinator, who was included in our package - was AMAZING! She made the day so much easier. Whe was a true pleasure to work with. We had a huge wedding party and she was able to keep everyone in line and helped to make sure everything went off perfectly. I would recommend The Stanley House to anyone. The value is great and Meg really makes everything wonderful. we were very very pleased! Thanks, Stanley House, and especially thanks, Meg!
Stanley House Mansion responded with the following comments:
Brittany, Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed hosting you and your family. We, again, extend our congratulations and wish you and Austin all the best!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
The Stanley House was a beautiful place to hose our wedding. We received more than a few compliments after the big day. We escpeially loved working with their in house coordinator, Meg Hannon. She was absolutely wonderful!!! She was so very patient with everyone and great at keeping everything on schedule and running smoothly. The Stanley House also is a great deal! We feel like our money really went further working with all that they have to offer. We also loved the flexibility of being able to pick and choose certain vendors rather than using all theirs. I highly recommend the Stanley House for any of your events. They are fabulous!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend the Stanley House Inn. We purchased the Skinny mini reception only package. The owner, Cathy worked with our budget and helped us find a reception that we could afford. Meg, the wedding planner was always available for questions and responded to them in a timely manner. The Stanley House provided lots of decorations and we were able to bring in our own as well. The Stanley House staff set up all the tables and chairs and the decorations before the reception and cleaned it all up when it was over. All we had to was show up. I could not have asked for a more perfect reception.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect. There is nothing we would change. The house itself is beautiful,the food was amazing and the wedding planner was a godsend! Meg was patient, understanding, incredibly nice to work with and a trendies help. The servers and bartender were also professional, timely and attentive to our guests. We highly recommended the venue and all of the kind staff.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-426-1881
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0