Stanley House Mansion
Big Dreams, Skinny Budget? Best Affordable All Inclusive Packages!
    45 Reviews
236 Church Street
Marietta, GA 30060  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Stanley House was perfect for our wedding! The food was great! The decor was beautiful! The staff was very nice! Meg you are Awesome and the best! Thank you so much for everything. It was so beautiful and all my guests had a great time. Thanks to you too Joesph, everybody loved you and thought you were funny. You guys did such an amazing job and everything ran like clock work! Thanks again ! Love you guys!
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Stanley House was the perfect choice for my wedding venue. They took care of everything from the wedding decorations to the clean up after the wedding was over, not to mention it was absolutely beautiful. The guests were very impressed with everything about our wedding and it will always be one of the best memories of my life. The Stanley House couldn't have been more perfect.
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister was married at the Stanley House and we could not have asked for a more wonderful experience. Meg and her team made every effort to make our experience seamless and perfect! Every detail was thought out. We had the pleasure of renting out all the rooms upstairs as well. The beds were extremely comfortable and much needed after a long day! We were awoken to a full service breakfast which was wonderful. Thank you for the wonderful night and for sharing the Stanley House with us!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meg (the wedding coordinator) was magnificent...we met with her in April 2014 for a tour of the Stanley House. She was very informative, professional, and pleasant...answered all of our questions to our satisfactory. We were always kept abreast of what was needed/wanted for our wedding...from the time we met Meg (for the tour), booked the venue, had a first planning meeting, and up to the end of our wedding day. It was very little we had to do to prepare - Meg made sure that all the decorations & set up of the ceremony/reception were what we requested. If I had to do it all over again (and I am praying that I do not - smile), I would definitely have Meg as my coordinator at the Stanley House. The only negative comment that I have is that I was not too happy with my bridesmaids bouquets - my colors were grey, turquoise, and dark purple; therefore orchids were used in MY bouquet. However, the bridesmaids bouquets were white roses with light blue baby breaths. Nevertheless, this was my error - I should have viewed the flower arrangements with the florists before the wedding day.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I LOVED the Stanley House! We fell in love with it the moment we walked in. The place is cute and quaint and the staff were very helpful. I didn't feel like they were trying to get all my money and they did a lot of the other services (like catering, flowers, bar service, etc.) too, which made my life SO much easier. Trust me, it helps so much to have all your services in one place. The cake vender they work with was wonderful. Beautiful and tasty cake! The staff catered to all my wants and needs and were professional about it. Overall, it was my perfect dream wedding and I have the Stanlwy House to thank for that!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Stanley House Mansion was the perfect place for my husband and I to get married. It was not a first marriage for either of us. Everything was provided. The staff made sure that everything was done in professional manner. It is a wonderful value. We could not have picked better venue. If you are having a small intimate wedding and you are watching your budget, the Stanly house will more than satisfy you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a beautiful memory we shared at this amazing home! Jimmy and I could not have imagined having such a Perfect Place to begin the rest of our lives together as one. Our family and friends could not compliment Meg enough, the food, hospitality, coziness and such beauty of what was accomplished here on our blessed day at the Stanley House. It was the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 06/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The home is lovely and Meg and Joseph make everything special. I could not think of a better place to get married. The details were taken care of and we were treated like family. I would highly recommend it for your wedding.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a wonderful experience with the Stanley House! Thanks to them, our wedding was beautiful and Meg was great to work with!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a rehearsal dinner at the Stanley House and were so pleased. The facility is lovely and well maintained in a beautiful Victorian House. Meg, Joseph and staff did a wonderful job of fulfilling every wish. Meg is very detail oriented and anticipated any and every need we had. My guests loved everything about the dinner. The food was delicious, served hot and on time. My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend The Stanley House to anyone in need of a rehearsal dinner or small wedding.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meg is a goddess! She made everything easy and perfect. The Stanley House staff make our wedding day a dream come true.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding was PERFECT!!! Exactly as I had imagined it! Meg, Joseph, and the team were nothing but professionals and catered to our every need! I am still getting compliments on our ceremony, food and the overall house. We planned our wedding in a couple months time and Meg did everything she could to help! I used all of the vendors she recommended and they were all wonderful, professional, easy to deal with and did everything they said they would do! The flowers were beautiful (thank you Melissa), the cake was delicious (thank you Jennifer), DJ met all my crazy requests (thanks DJ Randy), and the photographers were spot on with all the priceless shots (thanks Jon and Tamera)!! I can't recommend the Stanley House enough! I would not change a thing!! THANKS to everyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding was absolutely beautiful with very little work from me! Meg was wonderful to work with! We had last minute guests to work in to the ceremony and all fell in to place beautifully. Meg is very professional with a lot of suggestions to make the wedding fit in perfectly with the style and tradition of the Stanley House. We purchased the "Skinny Minnie" package and felt as if we had a wedding of more value than we expected. The cake and floral vendors included are absolutely wonderful! We will use them again as necessary for future events. Thank you again to Meg for allowing me as mother of the bride to have a truly stress free wedding day with my daughter, all I did was enjoy the day and time with family! Loved it!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
OMG. It was wonderful in every way. Meg, the wedding planner, is a treasure. All of the vendors were amazing. The whole thing was perfect. I highly recommend it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To say that you want a perfect wedding day and then plan for one is always a challenge. Meg and Jessica took all the stress and challenge out of the planning and we had a perfect day. It was a great place for a small wedding and wonderfuly intamate. They were so helpful with keeping me on track of what I needed to have done. I was totally tress free last Saturday and had the most wonderful, perfect wedding and reception!!!! I could not have asked for better!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!!! I really can't express in words just how wonderful everything was and how happy my fiance and I and all of our guests were. The setting was gorgeous, the flowers by A Delicate Petal were beautiful, the food from Adriane's Delectables was raved about, the photographer Patty Hampton seemed extremely competent and fun (excited to see how the pics came out!), and our overnight stay in the house was sooooo comfortable (those beds are like clouds). Last but not least, I'm convinced that the coordinator, Meg, is a demi god in disguise. She is so competent, on track, and has such a calming effect that I had 100% confidence in her the whole time. To echo what another review said, Meg gives you what money can't buy - peace of mind. Thanks again to The Stanley House and all their vendors for making our wedding a huge hit!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-426-1881
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0