Standing Room Only Orchestra
"You'll Never Leave The Dancefloor!"
Plainfield, IL 60585  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erik 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about this band! What an amazing job! We booked them after only seeing them perform one time over two years ago at another wedding they did. They were very easy to work with and we had nothing to worry about with them. They traveled over 3 hours to come to Iowa CIty for our wedding. They showed up and rocked the place! Our quests are still raving about how amazing our band was. One of the best parts of our wedding! You will not be disappointed with this group. Again I cannot thank Mike and the group enough! AMAZING JOB!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED our band! and even more importanly, our guests LOVED our band. Working with Mike and his band members was so fun. We had a touch -base call the week before the wedding so we could introduce ourselves over the phone and walk through our needs and from that moment I knew he was going to be a good time. He has a ridiculous amount of energy and knows how to keep the party going. Our guests took the wedding to an after party b/c they didnt' want to stop dancing! We couldn't believe how he was able to transform his voice to sound DEAD ON like so many artists. He played all our favorite songs. Our parents didn't leave the dance floor -- I've never seen them have so much fun!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tayler 1 Reviews
I heard this band play at another wedding and I knew when I got married I would have to have them! We basically picked our wedding date on when the band was available! They are such an amazing group. Mike made me feel at ease and feel confident that I would have nothing to worry about. Everyone keeps telling me how much they loved the band at our wedding! Thanks for helping make our wedding one of the best days that we will remember forever!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marthe 3 Reviews
If you are considering Standing Room Only for your wedding band, book them immediately! We had an amazing, wonderful, super fun wedding reception, and that is largely due to to the fact that the band kept the party going from the wedding party introductions, up until the time when our venue turned on the lights and ushered us out of the reception. We came dangerously close to booking another band, but luckily went to check them out first, and realized they were too low energy for our very large families and fun-loving friends. In contract, Standing Room Only was super high energy - there was never a time that the dance floor was anything but packed. Multiple guests, from all age ranges, commented on how great our band was - more than one person said "This is the best wedding band I have ever seen." Basically, you cannot go wrong with Standing Room Only - I only wish we could throw a big wedding all over again and book them again for another great night!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Band
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bill 1 Reviews
Mike & the whole crew at Standing Room Only were great! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Standing Room Only Band was unbelievable! I first saw them play at one of my friend’s weddings. At that moment, I knew I had to have them perform at my wedding. Throughout the entire process of booking the band they were amazing. The band leader communicated well, made special arrangements to meet in person, and also answered all my questions. I was planning my wedding out of town and the band leader definitely made me feel comfortable about the whole process. The band leader gave great suggestions for the reception and also adjusted to my ideas as well. The night of the wedding was awesome! The band had everyone on the dance floor by the first song. The vocalist and musicians are so talented and are willing to accommodate to special requests from the bride and groom. Not only was the live music exceptional but the performance was so entertaining. I had several people at my wedding talking about Standing Room Only months after the wedding. I would recommend this band in a heartbeat. You will not find another band that plays a variety of music, including the most current songs on the radio, anywhere else. They are constantly staying updated with the most current songs. Go to their website and listen to some of the songs they are awesome!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Band
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Margot 1 Reviews
Absolutely fantastic band. Everyone at our wedding danced all night

Only negative was that we felt like they didn't inform us of the deadline for learning songs not on their playlist until it was too late. But they were able to play them via hooking up an ipod, so it all worked out.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Absolutely brought the house down. Everyone is still raving about their talent, range, selection, and their professionalism. And so much more reasonably priced then many of their competitors. The dance follor was packed with all age groups. They truely made it a night I will never forget. And Mike is a gem.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Standing Room Only made the party! Not only did they do a beautiful job on our special request first dance but they read the crowd perfectly all night. At one point someone accidently opened the fire escape door near the dance floor and revealed other hotel guests dancing in the stairwell! I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
SRO played at our daughters wedding and what a wonderful night it was. The dance floor was crowded all night and we got nothing but wonderful comments about the band. In addition to the reception, the jazz trio played during the cocktail hour and was wonderful. The ceremony music was also done by SRO and everyone loved it. I would recommend SRO to anyone and everyone -
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Standing Room Only did the most incredible job at our wedding. The entire evening was so much fun, which was largely due to SRO. The music selection was perfect for all ages, and the dance floor was packed the entire time. They had such a great energy. All of our guests are still telling us how amazing the band was.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Standing Room Only is a PHENOMENAL wedding band. They pride themselves on being a wedding band. It isn't a band that is trying to be something it's not. They simply want to provide an energetic, fun experience at your wedding. And boy do they deliver.

From start to finish I had a fantastic experience with Standing Room Only. They were easy to work with from day one. I didn't provide a lot of guidance as to what we wanted music-wise for our wedding reception except that we wanted the music to be great. They took the little information we gave them and turned in into a fantastic party. Additionally, our guests RAVED about Standing Room Only. To have that affirmation that Standing Room Only was playing what everyone else wanted as well as what we wanted showed the experience and expertise Standing Room Only has.

I would, without hesitation, recommend Standing Room Only to anyone who is looking for a professional, energetic, and all-around fantastic wedding band.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Standing Room Only was by far the BEST wedding band we've ever heard, and luckily they played at our wedding. The music was so perfect for our venue and the songs were EXACTLY what everyone wanted to hear, as the dance floor was packed all night. Our reception kept going for hours and our guests were shouting "One More Song...One More Song" at the end of the night. Luckily, an encore occurred! Mike, the drummer, is super easy to work with and has great ideas for how to make your wedding reception best suited for you. The singers had incredible voices and nailed every song. This band comes highly recommended!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could have given SRO a ten, I would have done it. The ceremony music was beautiful and uplifting, the cocktail music was sophisticated, and the party ROCKED!! I cannot say how many compliments we got on SRO. Also, the flow of the party was perfectly arranged and executed by SRO. It was a pleasure knowing and working with Mike Toerpe and SRO!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Band
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They played awesome music and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Band
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
As father of the bride, I recommended this band who then worked very closely with the wedding couple to deliver what they wanted. Well they delivered - the dance floor was always full - the brides wish. The music was outstanding - the reception dancing was perfect with a great band. We hope to use SRO again- for the next daughter! The band manager really listened and delivered what the couple wanted, showed up on time - everything was very professional, even made last minute changes at the bride's request.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Band
 630-771-0212
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0