Boca Ciega Ballroom, St. Pete Beach Community Center
Tampa Bay's Best Kept Secret!!
    67 Reviews
7701 Boca Ciega Drive
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 180
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (67)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with both Stephanie and Dana in planning for my wedding. Both girls are extremely helpful and sweet! I absolutely loved working with both of them!!! Highly recommend this venue and staff! It was PERFECT!!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was amazing for our November wedding! We wanted to have a waterside ceremony but not in the sand so we opted to the inter-coastal side and I could not be happier. This truly is a hidden gem. The views that you get from the water at night and even during the ceremony with the bridge in the background are very unique and give you a sense of truly being on the water. The staff at the center were helpful from start to finish and this venue is very affordable. You do have to bring in your own caterers and bartenders so this is a perfect venue for the DIY bride. I would highly recommend this venue to ANY bride :) I couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding. It is very convenient to have the ceremony downstairs and then your reception right there upstairs. We had about 140 guests and we all fit comfortably! Perfect!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tonya 1 Reviews
From start to finish, the experience of renting the community center was great. I believe Stephanie is THE most "reachable" person. On task with every question, concern, ect., very professional, yet approachable. Day of wedding ceremony and reception all chairs in place for ceremony, all tables and chairs exactly placed as we asked for the reception, even the room temperature was perfect!!!! Facility VERY CLEAN. Only comments we and our guests had were positive! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Pictures do not show how pretty this venue is. My wedding photos turned out amazing due to the awesome view and scenery. The wedding planner Stephanie is very professional and prompt. Wonderful experience working with her and could not have been happier!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better location to hold my wedding reception! The St. Pete Beach Community Center was perfect. We didn't want to spend a ton of money on renting a location when there were so many other expensive things we had to think about. I also wanted a really pretty location that I didn't have to spend a ton on decorating. We worked with Stephanie who was great! She answered all our questions and was always willing to let us come by to try out our tablecloths, or set up our centerpieces or test out our floor plan so we could get an idea of how everything would fit. I would definitely recommend this venue!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tameshia 1 Reviews
Nice venue. Get the beach theme without the sand.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Working with the staff at the St. Petersburg Beach Recreation center was very helpful. I did not have a planner and they helped me out tremendously with the many questions that I had. The day of the staff was amazing in helping to set up and clean up. The place is beautiful and all my guests were amazed by the setting of it all. I highly recommend getting married here! I'm so happy I did and couldn't imagine any where else in St. Pete that would compare.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The St. Pete Beach Community Center was the first venue my husband and I looked at to get married. We fell in love with the place immediately. We were expecting 150+ people at our wedding, in which we needed a large venue, easy access for disabled family members, and a place that offered an area for both the ceremony and the reception. The St. Pete Beach Community Center offered everything we needed. When we first booked the venue, we booked it with Kelly, but a few months later Stephanie DelMonte took over coordinating and she was excellent! We went to the venue several times to conjure ideas, and measure the upstairs patio. We measured all the railings, so for future brides the railings were a total of approximately 334 ft long. We had our dress rehearsal at the venue, and while we were rehearsing there were dolphins swimming in the bay. Which completely shocked our wedding party, and sold them on the place. The venue turned out absolutely beautiful with our colors in red, black, and white! I was really happy, though I wish we could have had our reception run later (because of city limits we had to be completely cleaned and out by 12:00 am), but I don't think I would have lasted that long anyways. For those brides who want a feel of the beach without the sand, this venue is perfect! I couldn't of asked for a better venue!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was amazing! The venue was beautiful and a perfect location. Everyone raved about how much they loved the view and venue. Stephanie, the contact for the venue, was so helpful. I read the contract wrong and thought we had until the day of the event to pay in full. I had budgeted everything to make payments on things all the way through to the week before the event. However, it is suppose to be paid by the month prior. When I talked to her and told her the mistake she allowed us to make payments all the way through to the week prior. We had a lot of "life happens" things during our engagement so we ended up having a lot less money than we expected. If she hadn't worked with me, we wouldn't have been able to have the wedding there! They really are great!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 6 Reviews
Let me just say absolutely beautiful!! We had originally went with the Grand Plaza on St. Pete beach but quickly found out how much of a wedding mill it was and how badly we were treated there. We decided to move to the community Center and was the best thing we did!!!!This venue on the waterway for the price was exceptional. All of the staff was friendly and especially Stephanie. She is very knowledgeable and easy to work with! The only thing I wished we could of done was candles and our Smores bar. All in all I wouldn't of changed anything with this venue for the world! I would recommend any bride to have their wedding here or any party. We are considering using it for birthday parties in the future!!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The St. Pete Beach Community Center is a perfect location for a wedding. We wanted to incorporate a tropical theme in our wedding and the Community Center was a beautiful location to do so. The tropical landscape and water provided a beautiful backdrop to our wedding in the courtyard area. The upstairs balcony was a fun place for our guests to hang out during cocktail hour and the ballroom was great for our reception. We had approx 120 guests, with 15 round tables (provided by the Comm Center), a DJ booth, large dance area, buffet, full bar, sweatheart table and small cake table, and there was plenty of room for everyone.

Stephanie from the Community Center was so great to work with - she was very accomodating in our requests and had alot of helpful suggestions. She also worked with us in using their other rental property, the Warren Webster Center in Pass-A-Grille, for our rehersal dinner location. That also worked out perfect, as we had a welcome BBQ for all of our out of town guests. It was a casual fun party, and the location was great for our 100 guests at the rehersal dinner.

The St. Pete Beach Community Center is a wonderful location for a wedding - it's great with the type of wedding and budget you need to stay in, is beautiful location on the water, great being able to use your own vendor team, great location at the beach and close to tons of hotels for out of town guests.

We were so happy with how everything turned out!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 6 Reviews
If you are looking for a beautiful place to have a wedding and reception.... you need to look no further! We had the most beautiful wedding that I have personally ever been to! The location is absolutely perfect. Its located near the beach, hotels, restaurants and stores. We were looking for a location that we could have the ceremony and reception at the same place so that our out-of-town guests without cars would not have to travel around from place to place. The ceremony area by the bay was larger than you think! We had 150 chairs and could have accommodated more people than that comfortably! After the ceremony the guests went upstairs to the bar inside and hung around out on the balcony during the cocktail hour. We had a steel drummer playing on the balcony which really put a tropical mood to the beautiful view of the bay. The reception room is large and will hold all your guests along with a dance floor area! Of course... the beauty of the place also depends on your caterer/decorator. We had a GREAT one (Catering by Robert)!! Thanks to Stephanie from the Community Center for working with us and helping us to have the wedding of our dreams!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mindy 8 Reviews
This Venue at the St. Pete beach Community center is such a gem. We had are wedding ceremony on the seawall and the reception upstairs in the ballroom you can do so much or nothing at all to make this venue beautiful. Stephanie DelMonte the Events and Marketing Coordinator was so helpful and her response time was so efficient and she was a pleasure to work with. I love this venue and it was so nice to have my wedding here!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would give 10 stars if I could! You can enjoy the beauty of being on the water without having to brush off sand. This was ideal for us! It's beautifully paved, landscaped and maintained. Even in February, it looked great! The ballroom upstairs has an entire glass wall overlooking the water and a great outside balcony wrapping around about half the room. My guests LOVED the outdoor space (also where we had cocktail hour.) It's really stunning! The room is spacious - we had 16 tables, DJ, large dance floor, photo booth, cake table, and gift table and not one bit of feeling cramped. There's additional space and rooms behind the ballroom that were extremely helpful to my vendors for equipment, caterer for food and setup, as well as my guests for storage and baby items, travel cribs, etc. The room rental came with all tables and 150 chairs...renting all of that individually isn't cheap. You can't beat the price on this venue for what you get.

Communication was always polite and prompt. They were flexible with having a rehearsal on a Friday night for the wedding on Saturday. I never encountered one single problem or issue with the venue even with a change of hands regarding who was handling my wedding plans...it was absolutely seamless from Kelly to Stephanie and Stephanie is an absolute sweetheart. I can't say enough about this venue. This hidden gem was the greatest suggestion someone made throughout my entire wedding planning!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé and I had searched high and low for the perfect beach front property for our unique vintage florida wedding. We didn't want to have our guests trolling though the sand, but still a beach feel, one location for our ceremony/cocktail hour/reception and with a guest in a wheelchair we needed something that was able to fit several different bills. I found this site from a wedding blog and fell in love with it! We visited the site during a mini bridal show that they had and even though the weather that day was rainy and cold we instantly knew it was our place! That week we booked our date and didn't look back. They were great to work with and they recently purchased another 50 chairs for the outdoor wedding ceremony area which was a great early wedding present for us to not have to rent the addition chairs as some reviews mentioned. It was nice to be able to bring in our own vendors as each has their own flare for every wedding. The bathrooms are roomy and the elevator was great for grandparents and our handicapped guest. I did feel like it was a little pricey for the room rental but when you look at other options in the area we felt it was the best deal around. AND you CAN'T BEAT THE VIEW! Unless you see it for yourself you don't know what you are missing! - OH and the parking was great! We had about 100 guests with at least 50 cars and there was plenty of room in the lot!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My name is Adam Rubman owner of orlandodjandlighting.com and tampadjandlighting.com . Last night was the first time I performed at this venue and want to let all of you future brides out there that this venue is really nice and the staff is amazing. I provided DJ and Lighting services here for a wedding and when I arrived the staff came out and greeted me and let me know if I needed anything to let them know. I will definitely recommend this venue to more people . Thanks again

From Adam Rubman
www.tampadjandlighting.com 813-444-2761
www.orlandodjandlighting.com 321-695-4072
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 727-363-9245
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0