Spring Mill Manor
    39 Reviews
171 Jacksonville Road
Ivyland, PA 18974  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not say a bad thing about SMM if I tried. The staff was amazing, the service was amazing, the good was amazing. Everything was amazing. I worked with Ray and Colleen who hands down are the most helpful and calming people I have ever met!! I even had people come up to me the next morning and say how awesome Ray was during the wedding. I would recommend spring mill to everyone I know and would hold any other events there also.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
People ask me how was your daughter's wedding? I respond, AMAZING, PHENOMENAL, UNBELIEVEABLE, words cannot even begin to describe the entire day. I cannot say enough about Spring Mill Manor, Joan, Pete, Colleen, all of the servers, and everyone who made my daugther's wedding the "amazing" day that it was. I will be forever grateful for all of the work that everyone did to make it so amazing. From the moment our guests walked into the Manor, the decorations and the floor to ceiling decorated Christmas Tree set the tone for a once-in-a-lifetime wedding celebration. The cocktail reception was incredible with the endless hors 'douevres and the dinner was nothing short of extraordinary. Every detail you can imagine was handled with expertise. Many of our guests remarked that my daughter's wedding "was the best wedding they had ever been to" and we are talking about guests in their 70's and 80's making that statement. I am still on Cloud 9 two weeks after my daughter's wedding and the good news is my son will be married in April 2015 and we will again be back celebrating the occasion at Spring Mill Manor. Thank you again Joan for everything!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never written a review on anything before. However, it being our wedding, and our wedding being ridiuclously fantastic, I HAD to write about it. Spring Mill Manor did our wedding, and I cannot say enough great things about it. When you have over 100 people telling you how top notch everything is, you know that they have done an amazing job. So amazing in fact, that everything I say will not even begin to describe it. From start to finish, it was beautiful. The food was DELICIOUS, the service was impeccable, and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. Joan Ellison, Peter, and all of the staff who took care of every single detail, I will forever be grateful for the day you created for us. Thank you, everyone at Spring Mill Manor, for making our wedding day one of the absolute best days of our lives, and certainly the most memorable.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son had his Bar Mitzvah at SMCC on Nov 23rd. I can not say enough about Ray and his staff at the club. They were attentive and did whatever we asked of them. The wait staff and the bar tenders were very accommodating. They made me feel at ease during the whole night. I highly recommend with the club or the Manor. You will not be disappointed.
Robin
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am thrilled that I chose Spring Mill Manor for my October 19 wedding. From the beginning, they were helpful and very organized. They were extremely flexible and helped make my wedding exactly what I envisioned. I worked with Joan who is so kind and knowledgable. As soon as I met with her, I knew we were in good hands. She offered suggestions, but I never felt pressured. She was also very quick to respond (mainly through email - my preferred method of communication) to all of my questions.

Our wedding was in the larger ballroom. It was gorgeous. The food was delicious. My guests are still raving about the cocktail hour, especially the mashed potato bar! Our bartenders were so friendly. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The night ran so smoothly and was absolutely perfect.

I can't thank Joan and her staff at Spring Mill enough for making our wedding phenomenal. Choosing the perfect venue is such a daunting task, but I'm beyond happy with our choice of Spring Mill Manor. I hope I get to attend another wedding here in the near future!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had both my bridal shower and wedding reception at Spring Mill Manor. I couldn't have been happier with the way both events turned out. It was absolutely perfect down to every little detail. I loved how the rooms were decorated and the lace and candles on the tables. The food was delicious and the service was also very good. Joan was my advisor and it really was a pleasure working with her through the whole process. She was very accommodating and always got back to me right away. I will definitely pass along my experience to anyone looking for a venue.

Thank you so so so much!
Spring Mill Manor responded with the following comments:
Hi Jessica!

It was our pleasure hosting your and Bryan's wedding. We are so happy that you had a great time and hope to host another event for you soon :)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Couldn't have been happier with everything. Everyone was so nice and so many guests commented the service was amazing. It was beautiful and incredibly organized. I had no worries it would be perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Spring Mill Manor is a superb venue for a wedding. They have been in the event business for years, and you can tell their staff is extremely experienced. Our wedding went off without a hitch! I cannot complain about one thing. If you are on a budget, Spring Mill Manor includes more than most other venues in their wedding package and their prices are noticeably lower. Their food is excellent and there is a lot of it! Our guests are still talking about it. We got married outside by the gazebo and it was beautiful. The setting allowed for great pictures. We worked with Alyssa and Joan to coordinate the details of the wedding and both women were wonderful to work with. Very nice, organized, detail-oriented, and accommodating. For the rehearsal dinner, the Spring Mill Country Club Garden Terrace restaurant was a convenient, lovely, and affordable option. Food and service was great there as well. All around a great experience.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!!! Everything looked amazing, they were very nice to work with, made accomodations where we needed them. Even when our ceremony had to be moved indoors, they gave me as much time as they could to make the decision and it looked amazing inside too.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Spring Mill Manor was a great place to have my reception. I got to sit back and enjoy my night. They tended to everything and made my wedding reception wonderful
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a beautiful venue! The food was delicious and the staff was very courteous and responded quickly to all our requests. The wedding ton coordinator couldn't have been more helpful or generous; if there was anything extra she could provide she made sure we got it. Definitely check this place out!!!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even begin with my rave review on Spring Mill Manor? Joan Ellison was our wedding coordinator and she was truly the perfect person to work with. From day one, she was flexible, loving, and easy to work with. Joan worked with our limited budget and made all our wishes and dreams come true in an affordable way. The entire year we worked with her, she was easy to contact by phone and email. The recommendations she offered us for other vendors to employ were all spot on and affordable. The day of our wedding, every single person working the event was attentive and personable. My mouth is watering as I prepare to tell you about the food. The quality and quantity of food was overwhelming, from the mashed potato bar, to the sundae bar with warm waffles. Everyone warned me that the day of the wedding would not be enjoyable for me, but that couldn’t have been farther from the truth, as Spring Mill handled the entire day from start to finish with not one hiccup. It has been a month since our wedding and the guests haven’t stopped contacting me to share their love for the venue, food, service & general atmosphere. I owe this all to Joan and the Spring Mill Manor staff. They made all my dreams come true and I know that sounds corny, but trust me, if you decide to have an event at Spring Mill Manor, you will not be disappointed.
<3 Natalie & David
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Spring Mill Manor was absolutely fabulous! The place looks gorgeous and everything went smoothly. The workers were very happy and attentive. The food was AMAZING. It was great and I would highly recommend this site for anyone looking to do a wedding and/or reception in the area.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
Spring Mill Manor was absolutely perfect! You will be engulfed in the venue's warmth and charm as you step into the beautiful manor. My wedding was a dream and full of elegance and class. For my husband and I, it was stepping into a fairytale, which soon became our own. The staff was incredible...in every single way. They provide and were there every moment leading up to my wedding. Joan Ellison was the perfect Wedding Coordinator and every bride's dream. The communication was constant and any wish I had, was granted. Our guests were comfortable and extremely impressed of the manor's grace, endless amounts of scrumptious food, and amicable staff. My wedding was perfect and all the memories we have of that warm September day...will always be remembered and cherished - thanks to the beautiful staff and elegant manor!
Spring Mill Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you Elizabeth. Congratulations to you and Ryan! It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you all the best!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
From the day we stepped inside this beautiful venue, we knew this was the place for us!!! Alissa knew everything there was to know about Jewish and Russian weddings. They let us put vodka on the tables in the Russian style, and they provided all the space we needed for our special Jewish ceremonies. Alissa helped me every step of the way and always found a way to accommodate my every request! The food was delicious, the service was prompt, and the price on their package deal just can't be beat!!! If you're looking for a gorgeous place for pictures, ceremony, and reception all in one, this is the place!!!
Spring Mill Manor responded with the following comments:
Your wedding was beautiful and you were such a pleasure to work with. You both make a beautiful couple. You are such a sweet girl and I know that you will have a lifetime of happiness. xo Alissa
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Spring Mill Manor – our day was absolutely perfect. The venue itself is beautiful! We had our ceremony out by the gazebo, used the Chancellor Ballrooms, and did our first look on the gorgeous staircases in the lobby. Looking at our pictures now, it seems like the outside pictures are in an elaborate garden. The inside pictures then have this air of formality. For anyone looking for a nice balance of environments to their venue, Spring Mill Manor definitely delivers.

The best part is that the price was better than any venue we considered in the Philadelphia area. Our package included stations for cocktail hour and a cake (done by a local bakery) on top of the usuals (I keep hearing how the mashed potato bar was amazing). I was most impressed with how linens were included as well. Most venues I found only offer white table cloths and chair covers in packages; here I had a variety of colors to choose from to set the right mood. It was really nice and helped make our wedding more unique without spending more money.

We keep hearing compliments about how good the food was - which makes us really happy. Finally, Joan Ellison was great to work with. She answered any questions promptly, was super supportive, and (like everyone else I encountered there) just genuinely nice to be around.

Highly recommended venue for Philly brides!!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 215-675-6000
ext. 40
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0