A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn
THE BEST TASTING CAKES!
    154 Reviews
3153 5th Avenue North
Saint Petersburg, FL 33713  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (154)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They provided samples for everyone who came in, which was not expected! Amazing cake!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Christina,
Glad you were happy with your Cakes by Carolynn experience! Lesson I learned from my Mom: It is rude not to serve everyone. We will never be rude! Blessings,
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori & Brian 2 Reviews
Cake was beautiful and yummy! We chose to have fresh flowers on the cake and it turned out just as we expected. The bakery and florist coordinated everything which was very convenient!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Dear Lori and Brian,
Thank you for posting your review. Beautiful and Yummy - always our goal! Congratulations and be blessed!
Wedding: 03/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
An absolutely fantastic experience from beginning to end. They walked us through every step of the way while we designed our cake and provided several samples to try in the store. The cake itself is like eating angel food cake! It was delivered on time and set up perfectly!

The biggest issue we had was not buying a big enough cake. Sure, it fed all of our guests and we had the top layer left over, but people came back for seconds before others had gotten a piece because it was so good!

Can't wait until a birthday comes up so we can order another cake!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Hmmmm, if you are going to have a problem at your wedding, this is the best kind to have - the cake tastes too good. We just love to hear that! We are blessed to have great recipes that are moist and delicious. People certainly enjoy our cakes. We make dessert cakes, cupcakes, and brownies too - no need to wait for a birthday. We look forward to seeing you again! Bless you.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was my husbands favorite part of the planning process. We went with a simple 3 tier butter cake with fudge and peanut butter filling. All of my guests loved it!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Thank you for posting your review. Butter cake is one of my favorites. It is made with real butter and has a buttery taste. Yummy! We appreciate you and pray God blesses your marriage always!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We did a destination wedding as were unable to try our cake beforehand so we were not sure how it was going to turn out. They were very responsive and helpful during the whole process. The cake was perfect and was very delicious. Would highly recommend.
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
We often work with brides and grooms on destination weddings. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and pleasure with Cakes by Carolynn. I am sure other destination brides and grooms will find your review helpful. Congrats!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krystine... 3 Reviews
We were doing a destination wedding and Bonny helped us with everything! We didn't opt for the cake tasting since we were out of town in Atlanta! We choose the chocolate amaretto with raspberry filling. The cake was beautifully done and tasted AMAZING! The cake was most and so flavorful! Thank you so much for the amazing cake and working with us in everything!!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
You are so very welcome, Krystine! It was a pleasure working with you. It is my favorite part of the business, working with wonderful brides and grooms. Congratulations and we wish you a lifetime of love!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mara 2 Reviews
I recently used the Cakes By Carolynn Services. The cake was delicious, but on top of that, the cake was so beautiful. I contacted Cakes by Carolynn just a week or two before the wedding, and they were so glad to help. It was so easy, fast and they were very professional. I called from out of state, so I was not able to have a tasting, but everything turned out great. The cake was delicious.
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Mara, Thank you very much for posting your pleasure with your experience at Cakes by Carolynn. We strive to make every bride's experience perfect. We are thankful yours was a 5.0! :) Blessings and much happiness!
Wedding: 10/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was wonderful! Exactly how we designed it and tasted great! Cant wait to eat the top on our 1 year anniversary.
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Lisa for posting your review. We are blessed to be able to serve our customers (we also call them our friends). Congratulations, my friend. We wish you happiness always!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emma 4 Reviews
Our wedding cake was exactly what we asked for. Looked stunning. And tasted even better. Was perfect!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
"Perfect", yea!! That is always what we hope and strive for. Thanks for letting us know. Congrats on your marriage and we wish you much happiness. Blessings,
Wedding: 09/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Candi 2 Reviews
I chose Cakes by Carolynn to make my wedding cake and I was pleased beyond belief! Not only was it absolutely BEAUTIFUL, it tasted amazing and there was not a single piece left at the end of the night! Every employee that I spoke with while making decisions was very helpful! I highly recommend them for any of your cake needs! :)
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Thank you for posting your satisfaction with Cakes by Carolynn. We are blessed to serve such wonderful brides and grooms. Congratulations and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our cake was beautiful and delicious! Everyone was raving over the design and how great it tasted. Cakes by Carolynn were easy to work with accomodating my stand in cake tasters and following up with me on the design. They confirmed the delivery a few days before the event and delivered it right on time. I highly recommend them!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much for your awesome review. This is the way we want all our brides to feel! We love hearing from you. Congratulations on your marriage and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent job done on my cake. Exactly what I wanted. It was very easy to communicate with Cakes By Carolyn by email and phone.

I found a pictures online that I liked and sent it to them and they made the cake exactly like I wanted. And tast - YUMMY! One of the best cakes I have ever tasted!

I know the Grand Plaza on St. Pete Beach recommends Cake by Carolyn - and so do I!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind review and referrals. You are the reason we have been serving our community for almost 24 years. We love every one of you. Blessings!
Wedding: 08/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently ordered a cake for our wedding on St. Pete Beach. We attended a lovely cake tasting and they were very friendly and professional in helping us to design our perfect wedding cake. The cake was delivered on time and as expected.

Also, the cakes are DELICIOUS and all of our guests thought so as well.

Would recommend them to other brides. Only drawback is that they didn't take credit cards, otherwise great vendor!
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Thanks Amanda for your kind review. Just a note: we do not accept credit cards because we try to keep our prices to you as low as possible. Accepting credit cards would mean a price increase. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do still accept cash and checks. Looking forward to your future business. Many blessings!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I changed my cake 3 times. and 3rd time was a charm !! I had a picture of what we wanted and they made it perfectly. It was absolutely beautiful and very fresh and yummy
A Special Touch - Cakes By Carolynn responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Jamie - we are thankful we were able to make your cake exactly as you dreamed. Congratulations!
Wedding: 08/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cakes by Carolyn is Amazing!!!! our cake was so beautiful and delicious people are still talking about it! When we returned our cake stand the next day, we tried some of their cupcakes and cookies and they were amazing too! As soon as we arrived home, we put the top tier of our cake in the freezer and every time I walk by it my mouth waters! Huge shout out to Cakes by Carolyn! Thank you for being a huge part of our special day:)
Wedding: 06/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our cake was scrumptious! Cakes by Carolynn was such a fun place to visit. The staff was very nice and the cake was beautiful and delicious. The price was very reasonable too! We loved every bite! The wedding guest actually asked for more!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 727-327-5725
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0