Bilingual Wedding Ceremonies
Bodas en Epanol Bilingual Wedding Ceremonies
6440 N. Troy St.
BSMT APT
Chicago, IL 60645  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Catholic
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tania 1 Reviews
We were so pleased with the ceremony service Officiant Lilian performed. We were given the ability to delete or add portions from other ceremony selections, that allowed us to give it our own touch. Our guests, parents, and especially us were pleased with her service. It was not easy finding a bilingual Officiant and even though she was booked for the day she was flexible with her hours and I'm so happy we were able to have Lilian do our ceremony. It was beautiful and would reccommend her to my friends and family!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Lilian was great. We received many compliments regarding the ceremony. I feel like Lilian allowed us to individualize everything about it. I love that it was all bilingual so that my entire family could understand and that we could incorporate traditions. She provided a service that is very rare.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
We cannot put into words how thankful we are that we decided to choose Lilian as our officiant. She was the icing that made our special day so much more special! From the moment we first spoke, she made me feel so comfortable and helped with every step along the way. She made everything seem so simple when things started to feel overwhelming to us. Setting up the rehearsal was very smooth and Lilian was very open to our dates and times. She showed up and felt like family instantly! :) We received compliment after compliment regarding how gracefully the ceremony was performed and everything went exactly as planned! I will definately keep her in mind for future events and she is highly recommended in our book!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chandra 1 Reviews
Lilian provided us with much needed support, wrapping up last minute details, and handling the flow of events. My partner and I were able to relax and enjoy our evening, assured all would go smoothly without having to stress over it!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was able to provide a comprehensive and lovely ceremony for my familiy, friends, my husband, and I. I truly recommend her services for a unique simple wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian was great! Me and Carlos are very young and had a lot of questions also we had very tight schedules and she was able to work with us in everything. Our ceromny was in the hall and she had very good ideas on how to make everything work she was very nice and my family loved the ceremony! Lilian makes everything very fun from the rehersal to the actually ceremony she is very funny and has a great personality!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian was a wonderful choice for an officiant! We were looking for a bilingual Spanish/English officiant for our wedding and contacted Lilian about a month in advance. She was great to work with and responded to all our questions and concerns in a timely manner. We ended up meeting up with her at a Starbucks to discuss what we were looking for for our wedding and she immediately made us feel comfortable. We did not want a religious ceremony, which she was happy doing. We were also able to edit the ceremony as we wished. We had a rehearsal the day before the wedding and Lilian was great-- we went through the rehearsal 3 times so everybody knew what they were doing. She explained everything very clearly in both English and Spanish for our families and was very professional. We received comments from our families about how great, energetic and professional she was. We would highly recommend Lilian's services!
Wedding: 02/20/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad that I chose Lilian to perform my bilingual ceremony. She did an amazing job! I am American and my new husband is Mexican and she explained and helped me with the Hispanic traditions and their meanings. I was very pleased with her services and ideas.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was looking for a spanish speaking officiant for about a month and found spanish speaking wedding ceremonies and i'm so glad I did. I did the simple wedding but lillian made it feel like the most special thing. Great service recomend to anyone =)
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ceremony was beautifully done.. very pleasant experience and nicely done.
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lilian did a great ceremony for my husband and I. Everything turn out how we wanted it, it was perfect. She was very helpful and communicated with us during the process. She is very professional and has a great personality, her years of experience are definitely shown on her work.
Wedding: 07/08/2011
Services Used: Officiant
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Lilian provided us with a beautiful bilingual ceremony. All of our family and friends were touched by the intimacy of the ceremony.
Wedding: 08/22/2010
Services Used: Officiant
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Universal Weddings were great. They were so organized and totally gave me the flexibility to have the ceremony I really wanted. I couldn't of made a better choice. It was just want i had expected.
Wedding: 02/27/2010
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is long overdue and I apologize for the delay but a happy marriage sure keeps you busy in many different ways. The hubby and I got engaged 01.01.2009, the strike of midnight New Years Eve. So excited, the next day I started planning, we chose the date of 06.13.2009 as the wedding date. For weeks I scrambled to plan, being a bi-cultural wedding and relationship we both knew we had to incorporate his Mexican side and my Filipino side. But how, I needed to have a bilingual ordained minister. I searched and searched online, googled, yahooed and final came upon Marcelino & Lilian Dircio to ordain my ceremony. At first, I thought her and her husband would be the ordained ministers, but little did I know that Miguel would get laid off from his job in February and I myself would get laid off in March. The hall already partially paid for, there was no going back. The stress from both of us losing our jobs became harder to plan on our own. Lilian gave a cheap, economical option to become our coordinator and ordained ministers. She relieved so much stress from both of shoulders, gave us a great plan and weekly meetings to coordinate the wedding. From helping me create the wedding timeline, to helping me find vases at Michaels all over the city to finding me a cheap florist to at the end coordinating the entire wedding by working with the hall vendors, photographer and dj. Without her, I felt that a lot of stress from the beginning was lifted off our shoulders and especially at our wedding, she set up the ceremony with the flowers, the decorations, she worked with the djs so the music was on tact with the ceremony, she really did everything, even put the centerpieces and decorations at the hall so everything looked perfect prior to getting there. She did everything and anything to help out with our wedding…I am so thankful that I chose her as the coordinator and her husband and her to do the bilingual ceremony as the ordained ministers.
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Officiant
 847-912-5269
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0