Southern Events Party Rental & Vintage Prop Shoppe
Distinct Event Rentals|Personalized Service|Creative Experts|Southern Charm|Superb Results
    49 Reviews
101 Alpha Drive
Franklin, TN 37064  | map
Rentals: Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was beyond impressed with Southern Events. The set up and tear down process was seamless, and the room looked simply amazing. We also rented some chalkboard and had them decorated, and they were perfect. Would use them for any event in a heartbeat!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 3 Reviews
We used Southern Events for our daughter's wedding. Laura and all the staff were such a pleasure to work with. She was always there to answer any questions, give suggestions, and even encouragement when needed. The guys were very helpful and courteous when they delivered the rentals and I feel they went the extra mile. I will recommend Southern Events to all my friends and family.

Kathy
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Southern Events was absolutely fabulous! They provided rentals for our wedding at Houston Station on August 3rd and made the venue look amazing! Chelsea was my main contact and she was absolutely perfect! She was extremely responsive (a MUST for my sanity!), and super friendly. She provided great suggestions when needed and was very flexible and patient 

The rentals looked fabulous and I could not have been happier with Southern Events!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As MOB I helped alot with planning. Visit Southern Events website and you will have so much info prior to visiting their showroom and storage area. Staff are very professional and you can tell they all are a great team with a lot of experience and a great 'can do' attitude.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenn 4 Reviews
We rented tables, chairs, lounge seating and coffee equipment from Southern Events and loved the items provided! The fruitwood folding chairs for our guests and crossback chairs for our sweetheart table especially looked amazing! Chelsea was very helpful to work with over many changes we made and always responded promptly to any requests for updates or more information.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The people at Southern Events are fantastic to work with! They provided so much inspiration and really helped to bring my vision to life!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired them to do our wedding ceremony chairs, wedding reception tables, chairs, china, etc.
They went over and beyond to make our wedding beautiful!
Thank you for all your hard work. Changing and adding all the items that were needed for our big day.
Our wedding color was Tiffany Blue and White. Their linens matched perfectly

Thank you!
Erin & Ray
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Southern Events more than 5 stars, I would! Laura, Jill and the rest of the team were a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. They love to go the extra mile to make sure you get what you need and want to fulfill your vision. They gave great suggestions and were beyond helpful with figuring out logistics. They even created a custom floor plan for my venue. I loved that they threw the linens and set the chairs for us. That allowed my mom, husband and me to relax and truly enjoy the day instead of running around doing all of that ourselves. . Southern Events is a high quality party rental company with so many unique products. Our guests raved about how elegant, classy and beautiful our reception was - one of the best they had ever been too! Many thanks to everyone at Southern Events for making our wedding reception "WOW" not only the guests but my husband and me as well!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 5 Reviews
We rented chairs and a cake stand from southern events and I was very happy with the quality and price of the products!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved this vendor! Seriously.... everything was PERFECT. Everything was set up before we got there; I didn't have to think about it or stress. So easy!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Timely delivery, clean glasses, hassle-free.
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a fantastic company with an amazing selection! Laura Wall was great to work with and so organized! It was fun to visit their show room and try different selections of linens on the different tables. So happy with how everything turned out!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura at Southern Events was helpful and made great suggestions for my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The men that delivered the items were friendly and professional. We felt we were in great hands with Southern Events.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miranda 3 Reviews
Southern Events & Laura were absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process. We never had a single concern about any detail. They provided exactly what we wanted/needed without a glitch and without breaking the budget. Would highly recommend them to anyone for any event.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Fair prices and great quality - tons of options! Super easy to work with and flexible on making changes up until the time of the event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The women at Southern Events knew exactly what i wanted and made it happen. They were very flexible with my budget and up until about a week before we were still adding and subtracting items. I used the mixed china set for place settings and it was so perfect. also ask about getting the new whiskey barrels. we used them for bistro tables and the cake table. we used 2 couches some chairs and it just felt like a living room was discovered in the woods which is exactly what i was going for. I never could have done all this on my own. These women are amazing and their team just put it up and took it down right before my very eyes. i was amazed.
If i ever need a rental company for anything in the future i will go straight to Southern Events!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 615-595-8508
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0