Soundsational DJ Entertainment
Your source for professional party entertainment!
17 North Plank Road
Newburgh, NY 12550  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 2 Reviews
DJ Steve V was amazing! From the start he made it easy to talk to him through email and skype because we didn't live close. He gave us ideas and helped us make the night as wonderful as we pictured it would be. Our guest were dancing from our first dance till the end. Everyone was complementing on how much fun they were having and how great our Dj was. He's price was reasonable, the photo booth was so much fun and he traveled for us! If your looking for a great Dj to make your wedding the party you always wanted I highly suggest Dj Steve V! We loved him!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Steve was great and his service wad good as well. My only complaint was that I would of preferred a little more older 60s 70s type of music but everyone did dance
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanna 2 Reviews
I have never worked with a more professional dj. Steve was amazing he worked with my hectic schedule and always made me feel so important. He gave us tips and idea and confirmed what we chose was great. Every time I emailed him I received a response right away. My wedding was perfect because of soundsational dj. EVERYONE commented on what a great dj. He kept everyone on the dance floor and everyone said they didn't want the party to end. I would recommend soundsational dj to anyone. They are amazing.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stevie went above and beyond to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. He worked very closely with us to help us choose ceremony and wedding entrance music that was personalized. The dance floor was never empty and family members who normally don't dance were up and having a blast all day long! He was an absolute pleasure to work with, and any time we needed anything, he was always there for us with a quick response and helpful answer. We are still getting compliments on the amazing party and have friends who will be using Stevie for their own upcoming weddings!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
Steve was GREAT! He was accomodating and kept the party going all night long. My in-laws were a bit leary as they wanted us to have a band; however, by the end of the night they were beyond impressed. We were really happy w/Steve's perfomance, he did a great job!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 3 Reviews
Steve was incredible from the first moment we met him. He listened so carefully to our ideas and really worked with us to create an unbelievable playlist!As the bride, I kept changing my mind and adding different things, even the night before the wedding! Steve never hesitated to help us and our wedding was everything we hoped it would be! Our dance floor was completely packed all night and so many of our guests came up to us to tell us how great the music was! We also had a photo booth, uplighting, and monogram and everything went smoothly. The photo booth was a huge hit and Steve's assistant was there the entire time. Steve was a huge part of our night and we were so happy with every part of his service.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Soundsational DJ did a phenomenal job as our wedding DJ. Stevie kept the party going all night long. The dance floor was never empty! He was extraordinarily professional from the very beginning. I was a bride totally opposed to "up lighting" Stevie had patience with me as I debated all my lighting options and impressed me with how gorgeous the room looked on my wedding day. He gave advice on how our day should flow, but was completely open to our opinions and ideas. He even played an extra song before my dance with my father so I could enjoy some of my dinner. I highly recommend Soundsational DJ to any bride and groom. There is no one better!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was absolutely an amazing DJ. Everything was set-up and performed to perfection!! He keep the party rocking and the people on the dance floor all night. His skill to read the crowd on the dance floor was impressive to say the least. Most of our friends made comments as to how impressed they were as well. Not only do we highly recommend using Soundsational but we can guarantee that you won't be disappointed!!! Thanks so much for making our wedding reception perfect!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teressa 1 Reviews
Soundsational DJ was absolutely fantastic! They did everything we asked of them and any time we had a question they were willing to get right back to us! I would 100% recommend them for ANY!! event!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steven was absolutely wonderful to work with! He had the wedding dancing all night and played all the music we had asked for! We did the higher package that he had with the TV screens and all and it was so much fun to have a slideshow play during the wedding and have some music videos go on as you were dancing! They also did the ceremony and cocktail hour for us! They did an amazing job and I would definitely use them again for any event!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Steve is AMAZING!! He really knows what he is doing and will work with you along the way. All my guest had a great time at our wedding. Thank you Steve!!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Steve is a talented professional. All of our wedding plans were worthwhile because of the excellent music, photobooth, lighting, and ongoing MC skills. Steve, we really appreciated everything, thank you so much for being our wedding DJ. Zach & Tiffany Bolzan
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Soundsational DJ is one of the best DJs that I have ever heard. We were planning our wedding up in New Windsor, NY from down on Long Island and Steve worked with us throughout all of the planning and made everything smooth and easy for us. The night of the wedding was absolutely amazing and Steve did an AMAZING job! If you are looking for a DJ for your next event I would definitely recommend Soundsational DJ!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Crystal 2 Reviews
He did an amazing job. The dance floor was never empty. We had a great package and even supplied a photo booth. And got copies of all the pictures from the booth. Definitely worth the price.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 6 Reviews
Steve V. at Soundsational DJ Entertainment was fantastic. Right from our first meeting we knew that Steve was the right match for us. He answered any questions we had right away and when wedding planning can get stressful- Steve was one of our most favorite vendors to talk to because we always felt confident and reassured that our wedding would be great. The wedding turned out amazing. Everyone got up and danced all night long - In fact the venue commented on how we needed a bigger dance floor with all the dancing that was happening. . Steve was great at taking our thoughts on what we wanted to hear played and created a fabulous vibe for the entire night. It was a great atmosphere and I would highly recommend Stevie if you want to have a great time at your event. Thank you Steve for such a great time, it was night we will always remember.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough great things about Stevie, and his crew at Soundsational DJs!!! From day 1 we knew Soundsational was the best choice. Stevie guided us through the whole process from 2 years out, to 1 week before the event.

We are very happy with our Plasma Screen package. Stevie put together a beautiful slide show, and worked in tandem with Digital Weddings Photography to display our "Shots of the Day" slide show. ALL of our guests were amazed with this!!!

The Photobooth is something you can't put a price tag on. ALL OF OUR GUESTS LOVED THIS FEATURE!!! Soundsational put together a fantastic album with all the photos for great memories for years to come. We are still looking through the album, and laughing at all the goofy pictures the least likely people will take!!!

Stevie knows how to read the crowd, and get the dance floor packed!!! All of our guests were on the dance floor all night long. At the end of the day, the music is what makes your wedding memorable. If people enjoy the DJ/Music, they will have a great time as a guest at your wedding....and Stevie FAR EXCEEDED all of our expectations.

We were soooo thrilled with how our day went, and we know Soundsational played a huge role in making the day so memorable to us, and our guests!!!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
 845-236-3824
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0