Soundsational DJ Entertainment
Your source for professional party entertainment!
17 North Plank Road
Newburgh, NY 12550  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (64)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Arianne 2 Reviews
DJ Steve was extremely professional, affordable and helpful.

The photo booth was a worth every cent. The guests loved it and it was nice to have a copy of all the silly pictures.

Lighting and monogram was great!

My only feedback is I wish that they didn't use the front and back of the pages so I could adjust it to my liking although it was done well.

I also wish I was more specific on what songs, artists that would have liked to hear.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we met Steve we knew we wanted to have him as our DJ. He was all about the music. Even though he has all the DJ things (photobooths, uplighting, etc.) when we said we did not want any of this he did not pressure us to do so.
The day of our wedding was such a blur but I know the soundtrack was perfection. We had a busy dance floor, even with a mostly older crowd. He was so flexible that when we went to do the garter toss, I remembered I forgot to tell him we were going to do the anniversary dance instead. Instantly, without missing a beat, he was able to meet my request and pull it off with humor and professionalism. The Soundsations team is a must have for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stevie was great!! He was helpful and did everything we asked. We also let him play whatever he thought was appropriate for the night and everyone loved the music!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Played A Perfect Blend Of Music. Everyone Was up Dancing All Night! Loud, Of Course, But Not Unpleasantly So.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
No need to look elsewhere! Beyond perfect and this is coming from a very particular couple!
Stevie was amazing, patient, courteous, fun and organized. Played all of our requests and all the right songs in between, the dance floor was full all night!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Lurline 2 Reviews
I agree with the previous reviews. My husband and I renewed our vows celebration 40 years of marriage. We hired Steve to play at our reception. It was awesome. There was always someone on the dance floor, it was never empty. Thank you Steve for making my reception a memorable one. Before you hire a DJ make sure you meet with Steve he will help you he listens and he is very pleasant to talk to. We also had the slide show which was wonderfully put together. I would definitely use him again. Thank you Steve
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve did an amazing job at my wedding!! I was so happy with his work and how well he guided the reception. He took all my worries away and made my husband and I feel completely comfortable. All the music we had requested was played and Steve made sure everyone was out on the dance floor at all times. My reception was absolutely perfect and Steve was a huge part of making that happen.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 2 Reviews
DJ Steve V was amazing! From the start he made it easy to talk to him through email and skype because we didn't live close. He gave us ideas and helped us make the night as wonderful as we pictured it would be. Our guest were dancing from our first dance till the end. Everyone was complementing on how much fun they were having and how great our Dj was. He's price was reasonable, the photo booth was so much fun and he traveled for us! If your looking for a great Dj to make your wedding the party you always wanted I highly suggest Dj Steve V! We loved him!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Steve was great and his service wad good as well. My only complaint was that I would of preferred a little more older 60s 70s type of music but everyone did dance
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanna 2 Reviews
I have never worked with a more professional dj. Steve was amazing he worked with my hectic schedule and always made me feel so important. He gave us tips and idea and confirmed what we chose was great. Every time I emailed him I received a response right away. My wedding was perfect because of soundsational dj. EVERYONE commented on what a great dj. He kept everyone on the dance floor and everyone said they didn't want the party to end. I would recommend soundsational dj to anyone. They are amazing.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stevie went above and beyond to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. He worked very closely with us to help us choose ceremony and wedding entrance music that was personalized. The dance floor was never empty and family members who normally don't dance were up and having a blast all day long! He was an absolute pleasure to work with, and any time we needed anything, he was always there for us with a quick response and helpful answer. We are still getting compliments on the amazing party and have friends who will be using Stevie for their own upcoming weddings!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
Steve was GREAT! He was accomodating and kept the party going all night long. My in-laws were a bit leary as they wanted us to have a band; however, by the end of the night they were beyond impressed. We were really happy w/Steve's perfomance, he did a great job!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 3 Reviews
Steve was incredible from the first moment we met him. He listened so carefully to our ideas and really worked with us to create an unbelievable playlist!As the bride, I kept changing my mind and adding different things, even the night before the wedding! Steve never hesitated to help us and our wedding was everything we hoped it would be! Our dance floor was completely packed all night and so many of our guests came up to us to tell us how great the music was! We also had a photo booth, uplighting, and monogram and everything went smoothly. The photo booth was a huge hit and Steve's assistant was there the entire time. Steve was a huge part of our night and we were so happy with every part of his service.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Soundsational DJ did a phenomenal job as our wedding DJ. Stevie kept the party going all night long. The dance floor was never empty! He was extraordinarily professional from the very beginning. I was a bride totally opposed to "up lighting" Stevie had patience with me as I debated all my lighting options and impressed me with how gorgeous the room looked on my wedding day. He gave advice on how our day should flow, but was completely open to our opinions and ideas. He even played an extra song before my dance with my father so I could enjoy some of my dinner. I highly recommend Soundsational DJ to any bride and groom. There is no one better!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was absolutely an amazing DJ. Everything was set-up and performed to perfection!! He keep the party rocking and the people on the dance floor all night. His skill to read the crowd on the dance floor was impressive to say the least. Most of our friends made comments as to how impressed they were as well. Not only do we highly recommend using Soundsational but we can guarantee that you won't be disappointed!!! Thanks so much for making our wedding reception perfect!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teressa 1 Reviews
Soundsational DJ was absolutely fantastic! They did everything we asked of them and any time we had a question they were willing to get right back to us! I would 100% recommend them for ANY!! event!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
 845-236-3824
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0