DJ Adam Moyer
PO Box 631
Boyertown, PA 19512  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam simply put is the best around. I knew from the start I would not settle for anyone else and I was not at all disappointed. Fun, easy going and keeps the party going. Couldn't have asked for a better night. Thank you for helping to make our reception so incredible!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Adam after he DJ'd our friends wedding. He does a great job of getting a feel for the crowd and playing music that gets a lot of people on the dance floor. We had a smaller wedding (80 ppl) and that was something we were concerned about, but Adam did a great job of mixing songs in with the ones we chose ahead of time.

The day of the wedding, Adam worked closely with our venue coordinator to make sure everything went smoothly. Even when the "timeline" had to change, we barely noticed and that's probably the greatest compliment we can give Adam... we were so busy having fun (dancing, hanging out with friends/family), that we didn't notice all the hard work he was doing to make the party run smoothly. Everything he did worked well. Thank you for creating a memorable night Adam.
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam did an amazing job for our wedding. He was very flexible and was there the whole night for everything we needed. He really made the wedding a great time, with everyone dancing and singing. We couldn't have asked for a better night.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam went above and beyond and made sure our wedding reception was a night to remember! Adam was the BEST DJ we could have ever asked for. He was so helpful with everything, from the planning to coordinating the night, to bumping the beats and keeping everyone on the dance floor. Adam is extremely professional while rocking the house like a true artist. If we could get married all over again just to have Adam as our DJ we would. He was so kind with us and so intrigued to help and eager to give us his best performance. Adam provided excellent service the entire time we worked with him. He was so easy to talk to and work with. He made sure that we knew that our wedding was important to him, and it showed. I kid you not, the dance floor was not empty the ENTIRE night of dancing. Even the lighting he provided was exceptional and really brought the dance floor and surroundings of our venue to life. If looking for a DJ that wont be lame and boring, go with Adam.....you wont regret it!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam did a wonderful job!! From the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception! He had our song list and our itinerary, but he was also flexible enough to adjust based on the mood of the crowd and/or my requests. And most of the time, I would request something and it was already lined up to be played next. Thats when I realized I should shut up, stop trying to control everything and let Adam do his job! :-) He obviously knows what hes doing and had everything under control. And the set up of the equipment looked very nice. I like how you had the screen in front of the equipment and covers over the speaker poles. Oh, and thank you for making us take a picture in the photo-booth before the Reception started. If we hadnt done it then, it wouldve never happened!! And the Monogram on the floor looked amazing! It took my breath away!!
Thanks Adam!!!
From, Lisa and Mark Argust
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam Moyer was an amazing DJ for our wedding day. As we were planning our wedding long distance, he was extremely accommodating by offering us Skype and phone meetings throughout the planning process. Silver Sound is a very organized company. They offer online spreadsheets where you can compile a list of songs you want to hear throughout the night – cocktail, dinner, cake cutting, garter/bouquet toss, slow dancing, fast dancing etc. They also have spreadsheets where you can fill out information, such as the bridal party names, as well as any special dedication dances or announcements you plan on making throughout the night. A week before the wedding, we had a final call with Adam where we went through every detail of the reception, including the timeline, formalities and pronunciation of all bridal party names. Having this final call and knowing how on top of things Adam was took a huge weight off my shoulders with all the wedding stress in the final days leading up to our wedding. Adam followed our song list very closely throughout the night, while still having using his keen ability to gauge our guests’ energy and throw in appropriate songs accordingly throughout the night. He checked in with us a few times to ensure we were happy with how everything was going. I do not think there was a minute after dinner that someone wasn’t on the dance floor. Everyone had a blast dancing the night away, which is evidenced in our wedding video that we recently received! We highly recommend Silver Sound Disc Jockeys, specifically Adam Moyer, as a DJ for your wedding or other big event.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Over the last five years, our family has had the pleasure of working with Adam Moyer for all three of our childrens weddings. Although each wedding reception was a little different, they were all fabulous and Adam had so much to do with it! This last one I thought may be more of a challenge with more than half of our guests being out of state. But there was really no reason to worry.

Adam rose to the occasion and had complete control of everything. He conducted himself in the most professional manner and he was very organized and stayed on top of things as the wedding day got closer. We never had to call him - an email would pop up from him just when we thought it was time to reach out to him.

Once we started the reception, it was like having a best friend tend to all the little details. He really is just a great guy who takes pride in his work and loves what he does - what more could anyone ask for? Oh and did I say that the guests were on the dance floor all night?

I work in sales in the event business and have plenty of "go-to" DJs to work with, but there is only one that we would use again and again - DJ Adam Moyer! Thank you Adam for being a part of the day that Brooke and Tom dreamed of - you rocked the house and youre the best! Kathy Peifer Souder-Meaney Wedding 05.04.13
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maren 1 Reviews
Being an overly organzied peson every day I knew I'd be the same way when it came to planning my wedding. My husband and I greatly appreciated how organzied, friendly, and responsive Adam was during our planning process.

Adam was recommended to me and I first contacted him by email. He took the time to come to our house to meet with us and discuss our wedding and what we were looking for in a DJ. He had really good suggestions for us and any time we contacted him by phone or email he was very responsive. We were in touch quite a few times during our engagement and a week before our wedding we met again to review the timeline, order of events, our song choices, etc.

He arrived at our ceremony/reception in plenty of time to set-up for the day. He also provided our pre-ceremony music, which I let up to him to pick that music and my guests raved about the music playing as guests arrived. Since I wasn't near the location I wasnt able to hear it, but here we are almost 8 weeks later and people are still commenting to me about the pre-ceremony music. Also, prior to the ceremony he even helped our wedding coordinating by getting everyone in their places so that we could start on time.

During the reception, Adam did a great job keeping the guests on the dance floor! We provided him with a list of songs we wanted and he did an awesome job mixing in others. My husband and his family are Indian and Adam did a great job mixing in some Indian music with our playlist so that we had a variety of music.

Adam was by far extremely professional, responsive, and genuinely cared about our wedding day and did all he could to make it an "easy" day for us. We received many compliments from our guests about Adam and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ... he was outstanding!

Thank you, Adam!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 2 Reviews
Adam did a wonderful job and was a pleasure to work with! We had so many of our guests comment how great it all was. Adam got people on the dance floor and kept them there. We highly recommend his services!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
Adam was amazing!!! He was above and beyond all of our expectations for a DJ. We have had so many positive comments from friends and family members about the wonderful variety of music played at the cocktail hour and reception. He was flexible and accommodating for our outdoor ceremony and reception. Couldn't have asked for anyone better to make our special day so memorable! :)
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Adam was Awesome! Prior to the wedding, Adam met with me at my house several times to review the details and song lists. He was easy to contact and always responded quickly to phone calls/ emails. He was able to provide lists of songs to help make decision making easier. Adam was always on time, professional and extremely helpful. At the wedding, Adam did an awesome job. He had everyone dancing and having a great time from start to finish. Everyone keeps telling me they LOVED my DJ. I would highly recommend Adam to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. If I needed a DJ for any event in my future, I would definitely call Adam!!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aileen 2 Reviews
We really enjoyed having Adam as a part of our wedding. He was willing to play anything we wanted to make our day special. My favorite thing about hiring Adam was the ability to use his online system to organize our entire event and view and choose all the music for the day at our convenience from home. I felt confident in Adam's abilities on the day of the wedding and did not stress, knowing that he would set the mood for the ceremony and reception. I would definitely recommend Adam to anyone looking for an excellent DJ for their event!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam had all our wedding guests up and dancing! He was professional and easy to work with! He helped make our wedding an event that our friends are STILL talking about!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was an amazing DJ. He was very professional through the whole wedding and the planning. Adam did a great job with both our ceremony and our reception. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thanks Adam
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was excellent! Leading up to the wedding he was great with requests, changes, updates, etc. And consistently responded to our emails and calls promptly. On the day he got the party started and never let it stop, it was incredible! Guests were constantly telling us how much fun they were having and Everyone, and I do mean EVERYONE danced. If you are looking for a DJ, then look no further, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was great. He was very helpful throughout the process. The day of he was there early setting up, worked great with our other vendors, and was very professional. He liked our music choices but when he saw that only half the guests were dancing he changed things up a bit to encourage others to get on the floor. 98% of our guests love him, the 2% were the old relatives that wouldn't have been happy with anything. We loved him and would recommend him to anyone else.
Wedding: 01/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
 484-256-5877
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0