Sound Sensations Entertainment - DJ, Photobooth, Uplighting & More
Custom Tailored Wedding DJ Entertainment Personalized For You
    63 Reviews
1933 Emily Anne Drive
Oshkosh, WI 54904  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Ed was very easy to work with. Although we had to travel back and forth several times to meet with him, he was accommodating with our times and responded quickly to emails and phone calls. He helped us complete a slide show, created a personalized first song and personalized entrance for our LARGE wedding party. It was awesome to have so many personal touches on the entertainment without much work!

On the day of the wedding he got all of the kids involved by doing some games before the dancing started. He even played a game with our attendants that got everyone laughing. Our style and size of wedding was NOT one that many people have been to, but Ed just took it in stride and did a wonderful job. I would HIGHLY recommend him for anyone who is looking for a fun, interactive DJ! He was fun without coming across as pushy...the best kind of entertainers, right?
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Nothing but great things to say about Ed & Sound Sensations Entertainment. Out of all the vendors we worked with, Ed was definitely the most helpful & organized. Everybody commented on how great he was throughout the night; one of my friends is actually using him for her wedding as well! Thank you so much Ed & Sound Sensations for helping to make our wedding entertaining and amazing!!!
Mikey & Kasey Hill
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hi Ed,
I just wanted to thank you for keeping our party going on Saturday night, we both had a great time!

Thanks!
Kim & Todd

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was absolutely awesome throughout the whole process. We had a ton of customization and he didn't have any issues what so ever. We had found him based on positive weddingwire reviews and we promise you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed,

Thank you so much for providing the background/backbone for our wedding celebration. Everything went perfectly. We really appreciate your hard work.

Andrea & Fabio Iwashita
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was absolutely amazing. We were told my numerous DJ's around the state that the DJ would be what everyone remembers. They couldn't have been more right and Ed couldn't have created a better atmosphere. He worked with us bring creative and new ideas to the table. he created a custom first dance song for us. he kept people coming out to the dance floor all night. People were on the dance floor until the very last song. Ed was a true professional and a gentleman to work with. My recommendation carry's a lot of weight as I gave my brother all of his contact information!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sound Sensations did an amazing job!!! so glad we found them and they were able to do our wedding!!!!! Did a great job!!! Ed was OUTSTANDING to say the least!!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was so great to work with! He had great ideas and didn't sway me from all the things I was not budging on (our wedding party came out to Gangsta's Paradise during the Grand March). He was on time for everything and made our wedding night much more fun than I could've imagined. He also had a very awesome way to get the kids involved! It made many parents very happy :) I was recommended Ed through a friend (who couldn't book him due to conflicting schedules) but had heard his work before. I would recommend him to everyone!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 1 Reviews
Ed Eaton and Sound Sensations Entertainment was absolutely amazing!! Ed was an awesome DJ who kept the dance floor packed all night long! He was the DJ at my brother's wedding in June as well...so we knew he was going to make our wedding night rock!! He was very attentive to our requests and did a killer job making sure that everyone was having fun! The kids interaction was a huge hit, and the bridal party scavenger hunt was hiliarious! I would definitely recommend using Sound Sensations for your party! Well worth it!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leon 1 Reviews
Ed with Sound Sensations was fantastic! He went above and beyond with everything to make sure it all went smoothly. He brought tons of energy and everyone had a great time!
Ed really listened to us and what we wanted. He spent a lot of time with us going over all the details and making sure everything turned out perfect. I can't say the same thing about other DJ services we spoke to prior.
Thanks again Ed for a fantastic job!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 1 Reviews
Good Afternoon Ed,

Just wanted to follow up with you and say THANK YOU so much for making our wedding reception wonderful!!!!!!! All of our guests had so much fun and everything went great. Again thanks so much for everything!!!

Brooke & Paul VandenBoogaard
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steffany 1 Reviews
Ed,

Thank you for making our wedding day so special and memorable. We truly appreciate everything, all the time and effort you put into making this evening possible!

Steffany & Tyler
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was such a great guy to work with from planning all the way through the wedding night. He spent sufficient time getting to know our wishes and needs for our wedding night. He worked well integrating our mariachi band performance into the night and played all the music we wanted. He kept our party going without interrupting us to ask what we wanted (as I've heard other DJs can have a tendency to do..). We had a great time and can thank Ed for being a part of that!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed,
A little delayed but wanted to say thank you again for a great job! We had a blast on our wedding day and you made it easy once we arrived at Stone Harbor.

We were surprised at how many people ended up on the dance floor, and you had a HUGE part in making it a fun night. We will recommend you in a heartbeat. GREAT JOB!

Take care,
Matt & Tanya Lancaster
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Ed,

Thank you for taking care of all our DJ needs for our wedding! You did a TERRIFIC job and we couldn't have been more pleased!!! We have received many compliments and many people said it was the most fun they have had at a wedding in a long time. Thanks for helping make that possible!"

-Courtney & Steve
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 1 Reviews
We were so happy with our choice in picking Sound Sensations as our DJ for our wedding! Ed did such a terrific job keeping people interested, and on the dance floor all night! We had several of our guests comment to us on how great our DJ was! The photo race, scavenger hunt, and kids time went over really well! Not to mention now we have a picture of every table of guests at our wedding! There was maybe one song all night that may have had less people on the dance floor, but I think some people were just taking a break, and got right back on the dance floor! Ed told us he was going to create a environment of fun, and he sure did!
Ed drove at least an hour to meet with us a few weeks before the wedding, to finalize details. I was so impressed I did not have to drive all the way to Ed's location, he met us half way!
We experienced Sound Sensations at my cousin's wedding, and knew we wanted Sound Sensations for our wedding!
If you are looking for a DJ to just play music, don't hire sound sensations. If you want an interactive, fun, and exciting night, hire sound sensations immediately! Their prices are comparable to other DJs, but their services are far better than any other DJ!
Thank you Ed for such an awesome night! We had a blast, and so did our guests!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
 920-420-5929
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0