Sound Sensations Entertainment - DJ, Photobooth, Uplighting & More
Custom Tailored Wedding DJ Entertainment Personalized For You
    52 Reviews
1933 Emily Anne Drive
Oshkosh, WI 54904  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was absolutely amazing. We were told my numerous DJ's around the state that the DJ would be what everyone remembers. They couldn't have been more right and Ed couldn't have created a better atmosphere. He worked with us bring creative and new ideas to the table. he created a custom first dance song for us. he kept people coming out to the dance floor all night. People were on the dance floor until the very last song. Ed was a true professional and a gentleman to work with. My recommendation carry's a lot of weight as I gave my brother all of his contact information!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was so great to work with! He had great ideas and didn't sway me from all the things I was not budging on (our wedding party came out to Gangsta's Paradise during the Grand March). He was on time for everything and made our wedding night much more fun than I could've imagined. He also had a very awesome way to get the kids involved! It made many parents very happy :) I was recommended Ed through a friend (who couldn't book him due to conflicting schedules) but had heard his work before. I would recommend him to everyone!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sound Sensations did an amazing job!!! so glad we found them and they were able to do our wedding!!!!! Did a great job!!! Ed was OUTSTANDING to say the least!!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 1 Reviews
Ed Eaton and Sound Sensations Entertainment was absolutely amazing!! Ed was an awesome DJ who kept the dance floor packed all night long! He was the DJ at my brother's wedding in June as well...so we knew he was going to make our wedding night rock!! He was very attentive to our requests and did a killer job making sure that everyone was having fun! The kids interaction was a huge hit, and the bridal party scavenger hunt was hiliarious! I would definitely recommend using Sound Sensations for your party! Well worth it!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leon 1 Reviews
Ed with Sound Sensations was fantastic! He went above and beyond with everything to make sure it all went smoothly. He brought tons of energy and everyone had a great time!
Ed really listened to us and what we wanted. He spent a lot of time with us going over all the details and making sure everything turned out perfect. I can't say the same thing about other DJ services we spoke to prior.
Thanks again Ed for a fantastic job!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 1 Reviews
Good Afternoon Ed,

Just wanted to follow up with you and say THANK YOU so much for making our wedding reception wonderful!!!!!!! All of our guests had so much fun and everything went great. Again thanks so much for everything!!!

Brooke & Paul VandenBoogaard
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steffany 1 Reviews
Ed,

Thank you for making our wedding day so special and memorable. We truly appreciate everything, all the time and effort you put into making this evening possible!

Steffany & Tyler
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed was such a great guy to work with from planning all the way through the wedding night. He spent sufficient time getting to know our wishes and needs for our wedding night. He worked well integrating our mariachi band performance into the night and played all the music we wanted. He kept our party going without interrupting us to ask what we wanted (as I've heard other DJs can have a tendency to do..). We had a great time and can thank Ed for being a part of that!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed,
A little delayed but wanted to say thank you again for a great job! We had a blast on our wedding day and you made it easy once we arrived at Stone Harbor.

We were surprised at how many people ended up on the dance floor, and you had a HUGE part in making it a fun night. We will recommend you in a heartbeat. GREAT JOB!

Take care,
Matt & Tanya Lancaster
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Ed,

Thank you for taking care of all our DJ needs for our wedding! You did a TERRIFIC job and we couldn't have been more pleased!!! We have received many compliments and many people said it was the most fun they have had at a wedding in a long time. Thanks for helping make that possible!"

-Courtney & Steve
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 1 Reviews
We were so happy with our choice in picking Sound Sensations as our DJ for our wedding! Ed did such a terrific job keeping people interested, and on the dance floor all night! We had several of our guests comment to us on how great our DJ was! The photo race, scavenger hunt, and kids time went over really well! Not to mention now we have a picture of every table of guests at our wedding! There was maybe one song all night that may have had less people on the dance floor, but I think some people were just taking a break, and got right back on the dance floor! Ed told us he was going to create a environment of fun, and he sure did!
Ed drove at least an hour to meet with us a few weeks before the wedding, to finalize details. I was so impressed I did not have to drive all the way to Ed's location, he met us half way!
We experienced Sound Sensations at my cousin's wedding, and knew we wanted Sound Sensations for our wedding!
If you are looking for a DJ to just play music, don't hire sound sensations. If you want an interactive, fun, and exciting night, hire sound sensations immediately! Their prices are comparable to other DJs, but their services are far better than any other DJ!
Thank you Ed for such an awesome night! We had a blast, and so did our guests!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sound Sensations was AMAZING!! I have nothing but good things to say about ED. From day one when we first met he was overly prepared to give us the best wedding experience ever. On our first encounter he went through everything that he does and what to expect and took the time to find out who we were and what we expected from the day. He was very well planned and helped us with any questions we had. It was nice knowing someone would be at our wedding making sure everything went smoothly he was like our own personal wedding planner. Ed gave us forms to fill out that covered every aspect of what to expect that day and customized to what we were looking for. Our room was beautifully uplighted , he created two custom dance mixes that we did for our grandmarch and first dance that took him a bunch of time but turned out amazing and people are still talking about it still today. I have gotten numerous compliments about how professional and energetic that our DJ was and that it was one of the best receptions that they have ever been to. We have tons of people there right til midnight because Ed kept them dancing and having fun all night. The only thing I wish I could have changed is I wish I would have known about him sooner to reccommend to my friends who have gotten married that didnt have nearly as much fun as we did!!! Thanks ED!

P.S The bridal scavenger hunt was Awesome Idea!!
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Ed,

Thank you SOOOOO much for being such a great DJ! I changed one thing at the last second (as in 4:00 am) and you didn’t flinch! Crazy bride mode kicked in, you were amazing and worked with me saying just, “Ok, no problem!” LOVE IT!

You are the best! Greatest night ever, and again, THANK YOU!!!

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The DJ we had was amazing! He kept the energy up, and stuck to our do not play list (even though guests kept asking for some of the songs). He had a sale going on when we booked, so we were very happy with the cost and the quality
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 1 Reviews
Ed from Sound Sensations provided sound for both our Wedding Ceremony and our Reception. Saying he did an excellent job at both would be an understatement. On our first meeting, he asked good questions to get an idea of our event and what we wanted. By the time we had our second meeting, we had changed our reception from not having a dance to having a dance. THis change was no problem for Ed. He asked us more about what we wanted and took it all in stride. Ed helped us pick music for the ceremony, and, on the day of the ceremony, his timing and coordination of the music with everything else was flawless. To say Ed made the reception fun is also and understaement, We heard from so many of our guests how much fun they had and it was because Ed engaged them in the event. Ed provides much more than sound at an event,. he makes the event.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Good price, great dj service. Would definitely recommend.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
 920-420-5929
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0