Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist
airbrush makeup specialist
    23 Reviews
Nashville, TN 37206  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja was the makeup artist for my wedding party. She was AMAZING from start to finish. The moment we made contact she was very professional! The day of my wedding she arrived right on time and was so personable and genuine. I felt like a bride after she did my makeup. I would recommend her to anyone needing wedding makeup done. I couldn't be happier with the way my makeup and bridesmaids makeup turned out! Thank you so so much Sonja!!!
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Adrianne! I love my work and I am so glad I could make you and your wedding party feel special on your big day!
Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja did an amazing job on my and my bridal party's wedding day makeup. She did exactly what each of us asked for and the airbrush turned out really wonderfully. I couldn't believe how beautiful everyone looked in the pictures! After my trial run I asked if she could tone it down to be more natural and she did it perfectly on the day-of. Sonja is also really good at reading the situation between the many family and friends present and diffusing any tension to make sure that the bride is comfortable and relaxed. She is wonderful and I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Sonja through The Knot and did not quite know what to expect. I went to her studio for my trial run for hair and makeup and instantly we clicked! She looked at the pictures of my ideas for hair and makeup and then created exactly what I wanted. She listened to my thoughts and suggestions, instead of going solely on her professional opinion. On my wedding day, Sonja did my hair and makeup, along with my 6 bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law...all in about 5 and a half hours! Although this task seemed daunting to me, Sonja never once showed that it was. With 6 bridesmaids, I was nervous that at least one or two of them would not like their hair; however, that was not the case! All 6 were amazed that she created a flattering hairstyle for each (and quickly). She ensured that she had plenty of time for my hair and makeup and truly made me feel special. Not only was my hair perfect, but the airbrush makeup looked absolutely amazing, especially in our professional photographs.

If I had to describe Sonja in 3 words, I would say talented, trustworthy, and personable, and I could not thank her enough for making my day more special than I ever could have imagined! -Jamie
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jamie, for your very kind words! I really truly enjoyed working with you on your special day!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sonja did an excellent job on my hair and makeup an was so accomodating to my schedule - highly recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sonja does an amazing job, and really makes you feel welcomed in her home. You see I got married on memorial day and many salons and places were closed. It made my day when I got the email saying she could do my hair and make-up that day! She made me feel like the most beautiful bride, and the air brush make-up she uses is amazing and really does last all day, even in the hot sun and humidity. I get comments all the time when people see pics of my wedding day, about how good my hair and make-up looked.
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and I am glad was able make you feel special on such an important day! Such a beautiful bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 5 Reviews
Sonja came to my home to prepare us for my daughter Emma's wedding. The airbrush makeup was so great. Emma and her bridesmaids looked amazing. Sonja was very responsive to the preferences of the people she was working with and their comfort with the makeup she was applying. She worked with the wedding party, the mother of the bride(me) and some other family members. I can safely say I have never felt so beautiful. Sonja was Los easy to work with and made us all feel so comfortable!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja did such a great job with my hair for my wedding..she even did my two flower girls and my cousin. She has such a great personality, very outgoing..I will definitely recommend her to my family and friends!
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you Krissia!! It was such a pleasure to work with you and your very sweet family! I appreciate your referrals so much!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Money well spent! I felt and looked so beautiful, and my makeup and hair lasted all night! I would hands down go back!
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you Nikki!
I was so honored that your family came to my little wedding studio!
Your wedding video is just stunning and I shed some tears for your vows.
Cheekwood really was a great backdrop for your beautiful family.
Sonja
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
After searching the web for days, I came across Sonja's site and knew after seeing 3 pictures of her work that she was the one for me! Her style his modern, glam, romantic, and sexy all in one...perfect for a bride. She came to my house for the trial and to the hotel I stayed at before the wedding. She is excellent with airbrush make up, hair extensions, eyelashes, etc. Her prices were fair and affordable. She is very personable and professional, and she helped me look gorgeous for my big day. I am a bridesmaid in October and am definitely going to call her again!

Diane
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Diane!! You are such a pleasure to work with! I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja is wonderful! She has a great personality and loves her work! She was very prompt and professional and worth every penny to make me beautiful for my special day! She uses airbrush makeup, which stayed on all day and looked fantastic. She even agreed to do my sister's makeup and nieces' hair at the last minute and made us all look beautiful! She was very accommodating and I would definitely hire her again!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
And to think I was going to do my makeup myself!! Sonja travelled from Nashville, TN to Savannah, GA to do our wedding hair and makeup. She is fabulous!! I had a black eye from and eye surgery (that I had 1 week before the wedding) and you could not tell one bit...I could not believe it....I also have super sensitive eyes and other makeup artists didn't take the care that she did. She did amazing work and I feel so fortunate that we crossed paths and she was available. At age 37, she made me feel so young and pretty!
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Autumn!
I really appreciate you!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja was absolutely amazing!! I truely felt like I looked like a queen on my wedding day! She was such a wonderful person to work with! The makeup truely lasted the whole night and it looked amazing in all the pictures! I am so glad that I decided to use a professional makeup artist for my wedding day and not attempt to do my own makeup, even thought I am very comfortable doing my makeup on an everyday basis. I was just able to relax and be pampered!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Amazing! She did our hair and makeup and it turned out gorgeous and lasted all day, even through the tears. She has an easy calming personality and I can't even begin to tell you how amazing we looked. We got complemented on our makeup by everyone.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja is extremely talented, professional and exceptional. She was on time for my wedding, was very detailed with my and my mother's hair and makeup. I have never felt so pretty as I did on my wedding day and got nothing but compliments all day and night. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/02/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm glad I found Sonja through wedding wire! She has been fabulous to work with. Enjoyed my trial make-up session with her so i got her services for my wedding! And i'm very glad I did! She did my hair and make-up like how I wanted it and much more! Everyone was telling me how amazing I looked and most importantly, my husband said I looked very beautiful! She also worked her magic on my mom, MOH and mother-in-law! Her personality is great and she's really good in what she does! Will definitely recommend her to anyone! Thanks again Sonja!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja did a wonderful job with my makeup and hair. She was very responsive, willing to discuss changes and make suggestions. She was prompt and a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 941-735-4453
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0