Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist
airbrush makeup specialist
    20 Reviews
Nashville, TN 37206  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sonja did an excellent job on my hair and makeup an was so accomodating to my schedule - highly recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sonja does an amazing job, and really makes you feel welcomed in her home. You see I got married on memorial day and many salons and places were closed. It made my day when I got the email saying she could do my hair and make-up that day! She made me feel like the most beautiful bride, and the air brush make-up she uses is amazing and really does last all day, even in the hot sun and humidity. I get comments all the time when people see pics of my wedding day, about how good my hair and make-up looked.
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and I am glad was able make you feel special on such an important day! Such a beautiful bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 5 Reviews
Sonja came to my home to prepare us for my daughter Emma's wedding. The airbrush makeup was so great. Emma and her bridesmaids looked amazing. Sonja was very responsive to the preferences of the people she was working with and their comfort with the makeup she was applying. She worked with the wedding party, the mother of the bride(me) and some other family members. I can safely say I have never felt so beautiful. Sonja was Los easy to work with and made us all feel so comfortable!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja did such a great job with my hair for my wedding..she even did my two flower girls and my cousin. She has such a great personality, very outgoing..I will definitely recommend her to my family and friends!
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you Krissia!! It was such a pleasure to work with you and your very sweet family! I appreciate your referrals so much!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Money well spent! I felt and looked so beautiful, and my makeup and hair lasted all night! I would hands down go back!
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you Nikki!
I was so honored that your family came to my little wedding studio!
Your wedding video is just stunning and I shed some tears for your vows.
Cheekwood really was a great backdrop for your beautiful family.
Sonja
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
After searching the web for days, I came across Sonja's site and knew after seeing 3 pictures of her work that she was the one for me! Her style his modern, glam, romantic, and sexy all in one...perfect for a bride. She came to my house for the trial and to the hotel I stayed at before the wedding. She is excellent with airbrush make up, hair extensions, eyelashes, etc. Her prices were fair and affordable. She is very personable and professional, and she helped me look gorgeous for my big day. I am a bridesmaid in October and am definitely going to call her again!

Diane
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Diane!! You are such a pleasure to work with! I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja is wonderful! She has a great personality and loves her work! She was very prompt and professional and worth every penny to make me beautiful for my special day! She uses airbrush makeup, which stayed on all day and looked fantastic. She even agreed to do my sister's makeup and nieces' hair at the last minute and made us all look beautiful! She was very accommodating and I would definitely hire her again!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
And to think I was going to do my makeup myself!! Sonja travelled from Nashville, TN to Savannah, GA to do our wedding hair and makeup. She is fabulous!! I had a black eye from and eye surgery (that I had 1 week before the wedding) and you could not tell one bit...I could not believe it....I also have super sensitive eyes and other makeup artists didn't take the care that she did. She did amazing work and I feel so fortunate that we crossed paths and she was available. At age 37, she made me feel so young and pretty!
Sonja Sevin Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Autumn!
I really appreciate you!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja was absolutely amazing!! I truely felt like I looked like a queen on my wedding day! She was such a wonderful person to work with! The makeup truely lasted the whole night and it looked amazing in all the pictures! I am so glad that I decided to use a professional makeup artist for my wedding day and not attempt to do my own makeup, even thought I am very comfortable doing my makeup on an everyday basis. I was just able to relax and be pampered!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Amazing! She did our hair and makeup and it turned out gorgeous and lasted all day, even through the tears. She has an easy calming personality and I can't even begin to tell you how amazing we looked. We got complemented on our makeup by everyone.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja is extremely talented, professional and exceptional. She was on time for my wedding, was very detailed with my and my mother's hair and makeup. I have never felt so pretty as I did on my wedding day and got nothing but compliments all day and night. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/02/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm glad I found Sonja through wedding wire! She has been fabulous to work with. Enjoyed my trial make-up session with her so i got her services for my wedding! And i'm very glad I did! She did my hair and make-up like how I wanted it and much more! Everyone was telling me how amazing I looked and most importantly, my husband said I looked very beautiful! She also worked her magic on my mom, MOH and mother-in-law! Her personality is great and she's really good in what she does! Will definitely recommend her to anyone! Thanks again Sonja!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja did a wonderful job with my makeup and hair. She was very responsive, willing to discuss changes and make suggestions. She was prompt and a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is LOVE, LOVE, LOVE her! She was easy to work with, great personality and very flexible. She came to my location and for a great price did all of my girls, moms, and me. I got so many compliments and felt so beautiful! I will definately call Sonja for any special occassions and actually will stay in contact with her. Thanks!! Amanda Dixon, bride April 2011
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to take the time to thank Sonja for the outstanding artistry she skillfully created with my makeup for our engagement pictures as well as for our wedding day. It was an amazing transformation! She made me look and feel more beautiful than I have ever felt in my life. Her talent and her personality is awesome. I highly recommend her for any special occasion you might have and a must if needing to look and feel your best. Thanks again Sonja!!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonja Sevin has been my makeup artist on several special occasions and has never failed to be anything less than amazing. She's able to bring out the look that you're desiring while being flexible to changes you see along the way. She's prompt and professional while still being very personable. I wouldn't look anywhere else but to her for looking my best!
Wedding: 06/26/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 941-735-4453
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0