Some Crust Bakery
Wedding cakes from which memories are made...
119 Yale Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Some Crust is the only vendor allowed at the venue we chose which made me a little apprehensive at first but as soon as I tasted their samples, I knew we were in good hands. Their cake is delicious and flavorful, no boring wedding cake here! The design was beautiful and looked exactly like what I described to them!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing CAKE. Taste fabulous. I had some many of my guest tell me that normally wedding cake and birthday cakes are not the best. AND they said this was BY FAR the best they have ever had at a wedding. The design was stunning. Even though I kept it simple but elegant, I changed it slightly through email and it was EXACTLY how I would of pictured it, even though I was worried since I did all my changes via email. I was so happy I chose them. You can't go wrong with some crust.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding cake was amazing. My cake truly looked perfect, just the way I described it to them. The cake was moist and the taste was pleasing to all. I will recommend the Some Crust Bakery to ask that ask!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Somecrust has been my favorite bakery. When we booked our wedding venue and found out that Somecrust will be the cake vendor, I was super excited. The cake we picked for our wedding day was perfect. My husband & I are more than happy with how the cake designed had turned out.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such a great time with our wedding cake planning. Some Crust has amazing cake flavors! Everything was so good, we ended up have 3 completely different flavors for each tier of our cake. When we saw the cake at our wedding, I was very impressed with the design. It was exactly what I had pictured!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Some Crust Bakery!! I look forward to our One Year Anniversary so we can have some more cake!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I Love this bakery. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to go to the main bakery which is always busy and wait in line. The flavors were amazing and it looked exactly how I asked.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Some Crust bakery has the most delicious cake! A lot of times, I've noticed that at many of the other weddings I've been to in my life, the wedding cake is dry. But our cake was so moist! We got so many compliments on our flavors, especially the Pink Champagne with Strawberry filling. They were easy to work with and made sure to confirm our requests one last time, prior to the wedding. The cake was exactly as we discussed. I can't wait to get another cake from there for our 1 year anniversary!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I think since we had a package deal with our venue where the cake was included Some Crust was not very accommodating. Every idea we had for our cake they kept telling us they could not do it or the cost would increase. It was almost like they were discouraging us from getting anything else other than a standard wedding cake. In addition, they were ridiculously hard to get a hold of which only added to the wedding stress.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Wedding Cake was delicious!!! We even went back for a few birthday cakes after our tasting and those were great too. They will listen to your ideas and suggest ways to improve your vision. Our guests loved the cake!
Highly recommend.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We went with a classic look for our cake and it was really beautiful. The buttercream icing held up fairly well in the heat for our outdoor reception (the heavy cake topper wouldn't stay up after a while because the icing was melting, but the design held together). More importantly, the cake was moist and delicious! They let us mix and match flavors since we had 4 tiers, so we did two tiers of strawberry cake with vanilla icing and two of white cake with pear whipped cream. A cake from Some Crust or one other bakery was included in our catering package. We did tastings at both, and given my tastes in design and flavor, this was the clear choice for us. The tasting was very professional but my only complaint is that they limit you to 3 people. Would have been nice if they could accommodate one more, but at least they let us take home the leftovers so I could get my fiance's approval on what the mothers and I chose.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Some Crust was great. They were very flexible and the dessert bar was perfect. Everything was delicious.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 5 Reviews
Amazing wedding cake!! We chose lemon cake w/ lemon curd- it's like biting into a lemon bar-yummy!! Lemon cake w/ lemon European buttercream-simply devine. Also chocolate cake w/raspberry filling- my husband loved it. They were so sweet & professional. We brought some ideas of cake 'looks' we wanted & they made it happen. My guests loved the cake! There was very few pieces left. I love that they make you a fresh anniversary cake, so you don't have to freeze some for your 1st anniversary. Thank you Some Crust!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Some Crust was great to work with. They were very responsive and helpful and worked with our budget and our ideas.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The staff was wonderful. The cake was beautiful. Look just how I asked. The cake tasted amazing during the cake tasting; however, on my wedding day the cake was dry and just not as yummy as during the cake tasting. Also, I'm not a desert person so I don't have cake flavors in my head. Some Crust could have done a better job of making flavor suggestions.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had a specialty cake made (Stanley Cup replica to match our LA Kings theme) and although there were miscommunications along the way, they came through and everyone loved it. I'm allergic to gluten so I didn't have any cake (other than what my groom fed me) but my guests still say it was very good. They have gluten free cakes but none of them were good.
My emails were answered promptly and they were always professional, both in person and via phone and email.
I insisted to my site that they use Some Crust before I booked with them, even though they no longer contract with them and they agreed to it. The site covered the cake in the package we got but we had to pay extra for the fondant needed to have it look silver, which was frustrating since I hadn't budgeted a dime for the cake since it was included. They worked with us on it but it took awhile to iron it all out.
I'd recommend them to anyone who needs a bakery though.
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 909-621-9772
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0