Some Crust Bakery
Wedding cakes from which memories are made...
119 Yale Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I selected Some Crust Bakery from the others for my June 29th wedding because of their professional craft. They are so professional, talented and really help in guiding customers on what is best for their needs. As a bride I was presented with options so select my cake from. Ontario Bakery was so ghetto and unprofessional, giving us slabs of sloppily frosted dry boxed cake.
I made an appointment and opted to just try their "popular flavors" to sample the cake types. All of them were delish. In fact. our 4 tier cake had 4 flavors lol! My second appointment consisted of me choosing the design and adding specific details like the colors and butter-creme "ribbon" design around each tier. Jill was so helpful and patient with my two little boys when we arrived.
I want to thank all of those at Some Crust Bakery who made my 6/29 wedding cake so beautifully! Walking in and seeing my cake exactly the way we envisioned it was wonderful. I highly recommend anyone who is thinking of ordering a cake to go through Some Crust Bakery!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 3 Reviews
I got a wedding cake from SCB as part of a wedding package from Lindley Scott House (azusa, ca). They give you six cake flavors and six frosting flavors to pick from. Everything went really well, but the cake-tasting consultant was just a little strange to me.. maybe it was just me. It just didn't look like she liked being there. I don't except you to jump up and down to see me, but a little "quality customer service" would be nice. But NBD, it's still a job after all. The cake we ordered was chocolate with chocolate frosting/filling, and chocolate with raspberry filling. The chocolate cake seemed the moistest of all the other cake flavors.

Day of wedding: They provided an excellent, beautiful cake! Looked exactly as the photo that I gave them. The cake was absolutely delish. I was so busy during the reception, that the only taste I got was the cake cutting with my husband. After that, everyone really dug the cake, and whatever was left over was put in little to-go boxes provided by Some Crust Bakery. Everyone took it ALL home. I'm kinda sad I missed out.

Plus: On our one year anniversary, we get a small cake from SCB as a gift to celebrate. I'm already counting down the days! (As if I couldn't just go in and just get a cake.. seriously, what is wrong with me? I just love cake.) Great, quality service, timely delivery, DELISH cakes. Get a cake from here.

Also, I've been a fan of SCB since I live nearby. I've always loved their Almond Croissants. This place is the best ever, not only for cakes and cupcakes, but for pastries, too.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was provided free of charge by the venue. We picked Some Crust after tasting their cake. Cake was delicious though we weren't able to eat as much during the reception. We cant wait until our 1 year anniversary when they will give us an anniversary cake.

We felt that the ribbons on the cake where not the colors we originally picked out. We also thought the cake, though having 4 tiers, was smaller than what we pictured.

Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was absolutely fantastic!! The flavors at Some Crust are delicious and my guests raved about the tasty cake! I was very pleased I chose Some Crust and I would recommend them!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Some Crust saved us when we were in a pinch. After my previous baker (a friend) flaked out at the last minute, we had only a few weeks to nail down a cake on a budget. Some Crust came through with an AMAZING cake (black and white with raspberry filling, chocolate ganache, and butter cream) AND helped us stay under budget.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Some Crust is the only vendor allowed at the venue we chose which made me a little apprehensive at first but as soon as I tasted their samples, I knew we were in good hands. Their cake is delicious and flavorful, no boring wedding cake here! The design was beautiful and looked exactly like what I described to them!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing CAKE. Taste fabulous. I had some many of my guest tell me that normally wedding cake and birthday cakes are not the best. AND they said this was BY FAR the best they have ever had at a wedding. The design was stunning. Even though I kept it simple but elegant, I changed it slightly through email and it was EXACTLY how I would of pictured it, even though I was worried since I did all my changes via email. I was so happy I chose them. You can't go wrong with some crust.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding cake was amazing. My cake truly looked perfect, just the way I described it to them. The cake was moist and the taste was pleasing to all. I will recommend the Some Crust Bakery to ask that ask!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Somecrust has been my favorite bakery. When we booked our wedding venue and found out that Somecrust will be the cake vendor, I was super excited. The cake we picked for our wedding day was perfect. My husband & I are more than happy with how the cake designed had turned out.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such a great time with our wedding cake planning. Some Crust has amazing cake flavors! Everything was so good, we ended up have 3 completely different flavors for each tier of our cake. When we saw the cake at our wedding, I was very impressed with the design. It was exactly what I had pictured!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved the cake that they provided me. My cake was 3 layers and each layer, I was able to get a different flaver of cake. They have a variety of flavors to choose from. It was wonderful.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Some Crust Bakery!! I look forward to our One Year Anniversary so we can have some more cake!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I Love this bakery. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to go to the main bakery which is always busy and wait in line. The flavors were amazing and it looked exactly how I asked.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Some Crust bakery has the most delicious cake! A lot of times, I've noticed that at many of the other weddings I've been to in my life, the wedding cake is dry. But our cake was so moist! We got so many compliments on our flavors, especially the Pink Champagne with Strawberry filling. They were easy to work with and made sure to confirm our requests one last time, prior to the wedding. The cake was exactly as we discussed. I can't wait to get another cake from there for our 1 year anniversary!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I think since we had a package deal with our venue where the cake was included Some Crust was not very accommodating. Every idea we had for our cake they kept telling us they could not do it or the cost would increase. It was almost like they were discouraging us from getting anything else other than a standard wedding cake. In addition, they were ridiculously hard to get a hold of which only added to the wedding stress.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Wedding Cake was delicious!!! We even went back for a few birthday cakes after our tasting and those were great too. They will listen to your ideas and suggest ways to improve your vision. Our guests loved the cake!
Highly recommend.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 909-621-9772
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0