Herban Feast Catering & Events, Sodo Park & The Foundry
    41 Reviews
3200 1st Ave S
suite 100
Seattle, WA 98134  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Definitely the best in Seattle!! Their food is delicious--we got so many compliments from our guests. They were also so helpful, flexible, and easy to work with. At the beginning of our planning process, I contacted a ton of local caterers and they were not only pretty much the only ones who responded promptly but also so much more personalized than the other vendors. Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was last week on the steamship Virginia V, and I have to say that everything about Herban Feast's service was outstanding. The food was beautiful, unique, fresh and so flavorful; and through some unimaginable wizardry, didn't seem at all diminished by the last-minute two-hour delay in the sailing of the ship (and therefore serving timeline). While I am certain the lengthy delay was very stressful for the crew, they didn't show it at all. They were perfectly attentive, gracious, and yet unobtrusive. My glass was never empty with a variety of drinks, and the crew captain was always handy with updates and consultations.

I received a TON of compliments from my guests about the food, and heard that many went back for seconds (we had the strawberry brie bites, crab cakes, and a buffet with the market salad, salmon, beef loin, gnocchi, and roasted vegetables). Finally - in addition to composed appetizers and dinner plates - we got two 'composed' boxes of leftovers to take home (which was perfect, because it was hard to relax and focus enough to properly enjoy the meal during the wedding)!

I chose Herban Feast because they were so highly rated, and I wanted great food and service that I didn't have to worry about. Their service was not inexpensive, but absolutely worth every penny. Bravo!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. My husband and I chose this venue 100% based on reviews since we live out of state. We didnt even see it in person and booked it!
My initial contact was with Reese and my planner was Kristen. They were responsive on every little question as annoying as I'm sure I was. I LOVED working with them and absolutely LOVED the venue. This venue includes everything from linens to chairs to tables, etc - nothing hidden! I had a budget that I stuck to which meant having a Thursday wedding. This allowed us to have cafe lights, open bar, 2 appetizers, an amazing chicken buffet dinner and to top it off sliders&shakes at 10:45pm to make the party last through midnight. I have nothing bad to say about Sodo and their employees. They even made sure my husband and I had drinks all night as well as bringing us our dinner - SO VERY HAPPY!!!!!! If you are considering getting married in Seattle, SODO is the way to go.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Sodo Park/ Herban Feast catering was awesome. Matt Tamayo was such a pleasure to work with and I felt like he really was excited for our big day. The staff was great and the venue is just to die for! We had only 86 guests and still made it intimate thanks to Matt's suggestions of layout, etc. Love them!
Wedding: 05/23/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say? Our day was perfect and EVERYONE is still talking about how delicious our food was, how nice the bartenders were, and how beautiful and perfect the venue was. Our wedding was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined and everything went so perfectly. With lots of space for dancing, photo booth, mingling, drinking, and eating and tons of beautiful photo opportunities, this venue is one of the most beautiful venues in the country, not just in Seattle. We also sprang for the Italian wedding lights, which just made Sodo Park even MORE beautiful (if that's even possible). Reese was the most wonderful, helpful person in the world to work with! She dealt with all of my questions and last minute changes gracefully and kindly and was always super warm and helpful. I could not have asked for a better, more beautiful place to say "I do!"
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose to host our ceremony and reception at Sodo Park for our January wedding. As we began planning, Reese was phenominal to work with. She was incredibly responsive to my numerous questions, always followed up with more information and options than I asked for, and never said no to any of my ridiculous requests.

The wedding was a stunner. The service and food were a complete hit. Everyone was raving about the food, and everything down to the blood orange garnishes on the cocktail tree was just spectacular. I couldn't have been more pleased. Also, the staff was so responsive and friendly to work with, I felt like all of our needs were really taken care of, and nothing was left undone or uncoordinated.

We had a unique style of wedding that mixed sessions of dancing with courses of food. The Sodo Park staff worked seamlessly with our MC/DJ to make sure that the courses flowed with the music and all of our guests knew where to be and when.

Honestly, I feel that Reese was the backbone of our wedding planning experience. I didn't hire a full wedding coordinator, and I could have never done it all without her help. If the space doesn't speak for itself, the service and impeccable experience that we and our guests enjoyed should.
Wedding: 01/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is a reason that Herban Feast was one of the preferred caterers our venue owners requested we use. They are professional, prompt, have great staff, and most importantly, they make the yummiest food! My husband and I live in Houston, Texas, but got married up in Seattle, so planning posed a bit of a challenge. Email was one of the best ways we kept in touch regarding choosing all the details, and even though they're one of the busiest caterers in town, they were very quick to respond to any questions/concerns I had. After visiting Seattle 2 months prior to the wedding and doing a walkthrough with our rep, there were a couple details that needed to be changed. Our rep was able to easy accommodate our requests and was extremely flexible with handling all the details with our rental company. I honestly didn't even get to taste the food prior to the wedding because our trip to Seattle was very short and we couldn't fit in a tasting. However, I had complete confidence that everything would be delicious, and it was! On the day of the wedding, they set up everything exactly how we talked about and quickly fixed an issue with some salmon being under-cooked. The staff was even gracious enough to find the wedding party while taking photos post ceremony and give us some hor d'oeuvres. All in all, I had a great experience with them and didn't have to worry about a thing throughout the night. They know what they're doing and allowed me to be an integral part of the planning process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married or hosting a party that required catering.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
food was delicious and everybody loved it! pricey but worth it
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Booking Sodo Park was the best decision we made during our wedding planning. As others have said, initially, it seems very expensive. Then when you break down all that you're getting- space rental, catering, drinks, rentals, etc. and you compare- it's pretty much on par with the average price.
I can't rave enough about the people there- the caterers, servers, bartenders, other staff, they were ALL great to us. Reese was my main contact when planning and I'm pretty sure she answered every email of mine in mere minutes. And if I learned one thing in my planning, it's that responsiveness is the most important thing in this business.
I was too busy to eat but my husband and all the guests raved about the food.
I truly hope all my friends get married here just so I can go to this amazing place again! Thank you for a wonderful night, Sodo Park/Herban Feast. :)
-Kelsey and Justin
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Herban Feast Catering was AMAZING! We are gluten, dairy and soy free and they were able to make delicious, beautiful heavy apps and bartending for our wedding reception. We especially loved our day of lead, Marie - she made sure that we were fed and kept things running ship shape throughout the night.
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 5 Reviews
One of the first vendors we booked was venue/caterer – Lucky for us they were a team booking. From the moment we booked them the luck continued and their work was more than we could have ever asked for. Our guests have not stopped talking about our food for both cocktail hour as well as our dinner entrees. They also have not stopped talking about how wonderful the drinks were (we had an open bar!)

Sodo Park is a very unique special venue and to understand it is to greatly appreciate it. Our guests understood it and therefore the moments and memories captured there are way beyond something we will forever greatly appreciate. Thank you so very much to BJ and Sarah who get special shout-outs because their professionalism mixed with friendship never crossed paths and thus working together was super easy and pleasant, always. Another thing that can not go unnoticed – everyone was very responsive via email and phone and they got answers to us straight away.

I would recommend Herban Feast and Sodo Park to anyone and everyone who wants a wedding day of perfection with a touch of added Luck =)
Wedding: 10/31/2010
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding food was incredible!The menu consisted of the most delicious dish called chicken gorganzola, the most wonderful green salad, an exotic fruit platter, and bread rolls. The staff at the wedding was friendly, professional and they looked great! We were so pleased and cannot recommend Herban Feast Catering enough!
Wedding: 02/26/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a destination wedding and had only two days to book all my vendors. It was amazing to have found exactly what I was looking for in one tasting preview. I did not want flowers as center pieces but instead wanted some sort of edible center piece. I was so impressed with how this catering company to my thought and made it into a tasty reality. The money spent here was so very worth it.
Wedding: 09/02/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
An excellent place to have an event. They couldn't be easier to work with and they do an amazing job. Very professional, and the day of, very unobtrusive. Also generally flexible.
Wedding: 08/30/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Originally we were looking for an outdoor venue to hold our ceremony & reception - Herban Feast came highly recommended as a caterer to use, then our wedding planner (Michelle Engvall - Married & More with Michelle) showed us their newly acquired venue space in SoDo. I knew as soon as I walked in with Michelle that this was a place I had to show my fiance' even though we were set on having it be an outdoor wedding. I took him back that same evening and ended up booking them on the spot. Over the course of a year between booking them and our wedding we went to several tastings they hold seasonally and were hooked on their food. Meeting with Chef Dalis to set up the menu was very exciting, he is an amazing chef with a creative edge that is contagious! Much to our delight Herban Feast opened a restaurant just a few months before our wedding. On our second visit to their newly opened restaurant Fresh Bistro in West Seattle we decided to change the beef offering we had selected for the wedding to the decadently delicious Beef Wellington my fiance had just dined on - what a fabulous find! We booked Herban Feast for a beach bbq event to be held on the Thursday before our wedding and they outdid themselves - the crab boil was a hit! The ethics, quality and professionalism of this company is world class! I would book them again for what ever occasion I could get them for! ( :
Thank you Herban Feast!!
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The communication was great. The food was excellent especially given our desire for fresh, local ingredients with a Pacific Northwest taste. Before the reception was over I already had several requests for their contact info! Everything went perfectly even though are location was a little remote.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 206-932-4717
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0