Skys the Limit Photography
Winner of the 2013, 2012 Brides Choice Award and 2013, 2012 The Knot Best of Weddings!!!
    76 Reviews
Pittsburgh, PA 15237  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edward and Dawn are the greatest! After meeting us this past February in the freezing cold to shoot our winter engagement photos I knew they were the perfect photographers to shoot our wedding day. They always made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. They went to our wedding venue a few days before the wedding to scout it out to see where at the farm we could take pictures. Edward knew exactly where to go to get the best pictures and lighting. Dawn is amazing with taking photos of all the details which was important to me because I did a lot of DIY project for my wedding and she captured every single one of them amazingly. They both have a unique eye for different angles of photos so the pictures don't look like the cookie cutter wedding photos. They had our photos to us SO FAST I couldn't believe it! Not to mention we just loved hanging out with them on the day of the wedding- they are so fun and cool. I couldn't recommend them enough to anyone looking for awesome wedding photographers!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went with Sky's the Limit Photography for our special day! I can't begin to explain how professional they are! There was a team of 2 photographers for our wedding and they were completely on point.

Everybody knows that weddings can be stressful and you can rest assured that with Sky's the Limit you will not have to worry about the quality of your wedding photographs. Just having the knowledge and trust in Sky's the Limit allowed us to have a way more enjoyable wedding day.

After photographing the ceremony we went away to locations that were previously scouted by the photography team and let me say... they were absolutely beautiful locations!

We didn't have to worry about what to do with our hands or where to look etc... The photographers already had a vision and it was literally as easy as us just cooperating and doing what they asked! On top of that, if there were any additional pictures or poses or set ups that we wanted, it was no problem and the crew was extremely easy to work with. On top of being helpful, reliable, and friendly... they were FAST. When we returned from the photo session our guests were still content and nobody was getting impatient with us.

Everyone was smiling and having a blast.

The team did a wonderful job at the reception and even made sure to get all the family photos we wanted. My grandmother was there in a wheelchair and I cannot express how caring and helpful the crew was to ensure she was comfortable and in the pictures as well!

Like I said, zero stress, and absolutely perfect pictures from our perfect day! If you choose Sky's the Limit Photography you will definitely have no regrets.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose Sky's the Limit Photography and it was the best choice we could have made for our wedding. They were super on point from start to finish and made us feel so comfortable throughout the whole day, which can be somewhat overwhelming. Edward and Dawn took the time to scout out locations for our pictures (gorgeous locations!) and kept our wedding party of 16 on point and having fun. They caught all the moments at the reception.. It's almost like being there again when we look through the photos. I wouldn't recommend anyone else but Sky's the Limit Photography to a bride and groom. If what you're looking for is beauty, ease and professionalism of the highest level... look no further!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad to have our gorgeous photographs from Sky's the Limit! Edward and Dawn are so amazing! They are so friendly and enthusiastic. Working with them was a great fun. They took care of everything from small jewelries to group photos. They are professional and know how to make us comfortable and capture the most natural moments. We had a great wedding day with their helps!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Edward and Dawn! Having them with us to document our day was fantastic. They were so fun and easy-going, yet they kept everything flowing nicely. We put so much work into planning the details of our day so it was a relief to know that we had some super talented people out there getting all the "shots".

And the pictures are BEAUTIFUL-- truly stunning. I can't stop looking at them and I can't tell you how many people have said how beautiful and unique they are. Edward and Dawn were really able to capture us and our story throughout the day and we couldn't have been happier with the results.

Super extra bonus: the photo booth they offer is hands down the best wedding photo booth out there!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Sky's the Limit Photography. Edward and Dawn are simply the best there is, I can't imagine not having them there on our big day. They are two of the nicest people I know, and have a true passion for capturing special moments in time. Their photography skills are absolutely incredible! We had our engagement pictures in North Park, Edward and Dawn were spectacular and got some great shots, the pictures turned out lovely. Edward's girlfriend was also there and she even babysat our dog, carrying her around and being so sweet! When it came time for the big day, I had worried about so many things, but never once did I worry about Edward and Dawn. I knew they would do an amazing job and they definitely did! At one point Dawn laid down on a dirt road in her pretty dress to get the shot she was looking for! Truly the best of the best! Edward was the easiest, friendliest, and had the best response time of anyone we had dealt with. Anytime I had a question he would respond immediately. We got our pictures back super fast too! THANK YOU so much you guys! We truly enjoyed working with you!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edward and Dawn are fantastic! Our wedding photos are stunning! They were so professional and fun. They took so much time planning our photo locations and matching our photos to our personalities. There are so many photos to choose from, all are beautiful! I can't recommend Sky's the Limit enough for weddings!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't recommend Sky's the Limit highly enough. From my first contact with Edward, I was impressed by his professionalism and enthusiasm for his work. He was also extremely responsive and remained that way throughout our entire timeline. I made inquiries with many different photographers and felt as though I was getting the best quality work, value and service from Sky's the Limit. I was not disappointed. Edward and Dawn did a wonderful job on the day of our wedding. They made themselves available for as long as we needed them, took all our requested shots and then some. I love our pictures!

The icing on the cake is that even though we ran out of time to get our engagement shots done (we scheduled twice but the weather didn't cooperate on either occasion!), Edward offered to take them after our wedding so we can still have some nice photos that aren't from our wedding. That alone is all you need to know about these photographers... oh yeah, and the fact that they take beautiful photos :)
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 8 Reviews
I have hired Edward from Sky's the Limit on multiple occasions for work. The moment I got engaged, my first instinct was to call my family and my second instinct was to call him. I knew I had to have him as my wedding photographer!

He and his fantastic assistant Dawn are amazing at what they do. They scout locations prior to your event to find the best shots ahead of time and it certainly shows. Our photos were INCREDIBLE.

They also bundle engagement photos and wedding photos, so you pay one price for both sessions and they don't put a cap on wedding day hours.

They've got a unique style all their own which will make your wedding photos really stand out.

HIRE THEM.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with Sky's the Limit was all that I could have hoped for. As we were planning our wedding, my husband and I knew that our engagement and wedding photos were incredibly important to us. Edward and Dawn were an absolute dream to work with. They were professional and friendly and made us feel completely at ease. Not only was the picture-taking experience fun, but the amount of time in which they got photos back to us was amazing. We barely had to wait, which was great considering how anxious we were to see the photos from our wedding. The photos were more than we expected and they really captured all of the details and emotions of the day. We decided to forego hiring a videographer, and it was definitely worth it, as Edward and Dawn managed to capture everything we hoped for and more! When they mailed us the jump drive with our photos, it was delivered in an antique chest, with a bottle of champagne and a thank you. They are an incredibly classy group of photographers and I would, without a doubt, recommend them to anyone looking to hire photographers for their big day! I hope to have a reason to see them again soon!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edward and Dawn from Sky's the Limit Photography are amazing! We booked them for our wedding in May, and I'm so happy we did. They are true professionals, down to every last detail. Our wedding day was on and off rain, but they managed to capture some beautiful outdoor pictures despite the weather! We were so pleased with how they pictures turned out and they took a lot of them! Thanks again!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about our experience with Edward and Sky's the Limit Photography. I am a Pittsburgh native whom moved and got married in California. I knew from being in a friends wedding that I wanted Edward to shoot ours. He is a true professional who is a blast to work with. He flew to CA, arrived early so that he could scout out places for our photos and made the whole process very easy and enjoyable. Needless to say the pictures are stunning. I would recommend Sky's the Limit Photography with no reservations.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sky's the Limit Photography staff are very professional and courteous and their expertise made my daughter's day a day to remember forever. Pictures can say a thousand words and I think Edward has certainly captured all the special moments. He was very easy to work with and made us all feel like he was one of the family. His way of working makes you feel very relaxed and so the pictures don't seemed posed, but very natural. We will definitely be recommending his business to all who ask.
The photo booth was definitely a huge hit! Even the most shyest of guests had to put on a pair of glasses or a hat to get their picture. it was so much fun and his staff made it very festive and fun. Such a wonderful day that we will remember in pictures.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Sky Truly is the Limit with these two AMAZING photographers!
In reflecting back on my wedding day, I can truly say the one vendor that matters most is the choice of photographer.
I have looked at our wedding photos countless times since our wedding on October 5th. My friends and family are simply blown away by the quality of images captured, both the appearance and the true moments and emotions in the images.
Meeting Edward and Dawn was a relief to my sometimes photo-shy husband. We were able to do an engagement shoot, and select our own locations. All of this was offered to us at no additional price. The creativity and vision of this photography team was clear from the first shot. Both photographers put my husband at ease, and we were able to get some amazing pictures as a result. It was really tough to narrow it down to one to use for our Save the Dates, so tough in fact that we ended up using two!

Communication with Edward was easy and clear. We planned out our wedding day. There were no extra charges for the getting ready process. We had a blast with Dawn and Edward at our wedding. Truly, there were there as not only our photographers, but as our guest as well. I cried the first time I looked at the wedding preview, which they had ready for us just a week after the wedding! The delivery of the photos was a selection of how amazing these two are- they took the time and effort to deliver the photos to me at my place, and even put together an adorable box with a sweet message on it.

I can't stress enough how much you need to have these two shoot your wedding. I made two new friends, as well as ended up with the best wedding photos I have ever seen [yes, I may be a bit biased]. Their price is very reasonable, the quality is amazing, and you have my word that you will not regret choosing Edward and Dawn to capture your most special day. As further proof, I am already dreaming up schemes to convince them to shoot my preg
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I got engaged, one of the first things on my checklist to book for the wedding was a good photographer. Little did I know, I was about to find a true gem in the world of photography. The saying goes that a picture can tell one thousand words. Well, Sky’s the Limit Photography goes far beyond the one thousand word mark in terms of photography. My fiancé and I knew we wanted our engagement session to be on the farm where he grew up and we are building a house, so I was on a mission to find the perfect photographer. I searched and searched online for several days, until I stumbled across Sky’s the Limit website. The photos were beautiful and I knew I found a match for our wedding photography. Aside from the outstanding photography skills, Ed is extremely good with customer service. Whenever I placed my interest, he called me that day and left a message. When I called back, he answered right away and was very enthusiastic and detailed when talking about his business. It was quite apparent on the phone call that he is very passionate about his work. My mom and I met with Ed to book our date and sign the contract and I left the meeting feeling very excited and satisfied with my decision. Although our wedding is not until next year, we recently had our engagement session and I could not be more pleased and excited about our pictures. We received tons of positive feedback from friends and family on our photos. Aside from our photos being awesome, Ed and his photography partner, Dawn, are very personable and fun. They made our engagement session very personalized and enjoyable. If you’re looking for a great photographer, you found one right here. I would recommend Sky’s the Limit for any bride looking for out of the ordinary photography, outstanding quality in pictures and poses, and photographers who are passionate about their work!
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Ed and Dawn did such a great job with our wedding pictures! They were amazing to work with and got the shots they needed very quickly and did not get in the way of guests or the natural flow of the wedding. I couldn't have asked for our wedding pictures to have turned out any better! Highly recommend using Sky's the Limit to photograph your wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
 412-537-1912
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0