Skye D Photography
Photojournalism and Creative Portraiture for Hudson Valley Brides and Families
Middletown, NY 10940  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skye was our wedding photographer, and we are very happy with the work that she did. Communicating with Skye was easy before, during and after the wedding, and on the wedding day she was very pleasant and made us feel very comfortable. She made getting tons of pictures taken easy for a couple who hates to get their picture taken! Our wedding was at a location she hadn’t previously been to, but she was great at picking out spots to take pictures and had clearly scoped out some of the areas that we had mentioned to her beforehand, which was great. Skye was unobtrusive during the ceremony, unlike other wedding photographers that we have seen, yet she still got the important shots. She was flexible with us as far as when we did most of the formal pictures, which meant that we were able to enjoy the majority of our cocktail hour. Our touched-up photo gallery was up within a couple weeks which was great to see, and there are a lot of shots that we are very happy with. Overall things went really well, and we would recommend Skye to others!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skye did a wonderful job at my wedding. There were a lot of kids there, including my 2 yr old son, and she managed to get great pictures of all of them! She also Did a great job in capturing the theme of the wedding. She was very accommodating and went with the flow when any changes took place. I will cherish my pictures forever.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skye did an excellent job and I know she really captured our special day! Skye arrived early the day of the wedding and she already had her plan laid out of what pictures she wanted based on time of day and the weather. She had great creative suggestions and never pushed us to do some of the traditional corny pictures. Her poses were "real" and classy. She captured our feelings and choreographed our "first glimpse." It was simply beautiful! I have already seen some of the "amateur" pictures that were taken during the session and they were simply breath taking and the credit goes to Skye (and our Videographer- Jen Cassaro). I was so fortunate to have awesome vendors for our wedding!! Skye was great and I would recommend her to every bride!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
from the mother of the bride ... with almost 600 photos taken, we want to print and frame 598 - the remaining two were of me and I didn't care for the way my hair looked.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Skye did a phenomenal job telling the story of our wedding. We couldn't have been happier with how the pictures turned out. She was very easy to work with and caught some amazing candid moments that we didn't even know happened. Skye's creative ideas and keen eye created the perfect blend of artistry and photography.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skye and her assistant were absolutely amazing! We were very very picky when we were shopping for a photographer. We knew that it was such an important aspect to the wedding process since they are the items that bring you back to all of the great memories of that day! We decided to do our engagement pictures with Skye in order to get a feel for her style and if we connected with her. We were a little nervous to be "models" but Skye was so down to earth and made it SO easy for us. When we saw how great the pictures came out, it was an easy decision to book her for our wedding :) Skye and her assistant were prompt on the day of and got right to work. She has such a creative eye and she makes it so you forget she is there sometimes! Which is definitely a plus since posing for photos all day can get annoying. She captured the important moments and the sentimental ones so perfectly. She also has great poses that she suggests to us which made it a lot easier. We were BLOWN away by how the pictures came out. Our friends and family could not believe how great they were. One friend said that they looked as if they were the amazing pictures you see on Pinterest. We HIGHLY recommend her!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
It was wonderful working with Skye. She had wonderful photo suggestions and took beautiful pictures. She was calm organized and available. I would highly recommended her and would use her services again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about the fabulous job that Skye and Alin did as photographer and videographer for my wedding in June. Not only are they extremely talented in their respective fields, but they are genuinely warm and caring people who treat your event as though it is their own. Skye was able to put me at ease throughout the entire planning process and especially on the day itself. She was there when a picture needed to be taken and then just as quickly she was able to observe and leave us to enjoy our time with family and friends. Alin's videos are so beautiful and were really able to capture the intimacy and feeling of our wedding. Looking back at the beautiful photos and videos, I'm reminded of how special our wedding was and how much Skye and Alin truly contributed to that feeling. Thank you both so much!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Skye and her assistant were fantastic. Skye is very good at communicating, she was extremely flexible (a month before the wedding I sprung on her that we would be taking our portraits on a sailboat in the middle of the Hudson River and on the day of she was more than willing to nearly go overboard in order to get the perfect shot.) Skye is super low key--she won't interrupt a moment in order to get a better angle, she was completely professional, and very reasonably priced for a NY photographer. My family adored her and our photos are amazing. I recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skye and Alin (unlike a lot of photographers and videographers) actually listened to what Anthony and I wanted for our wedding day. Whenever I emailed Sky with a question or concern, she always got back to me very quickly and answered any questions that I had. Working with the both of them on our wedding day was an absolute breeze. Despite the rain and fog Skye found a way to make the photographs exquisite. I'm very pleased with the our wedding photos and would absolutely recommend Skye to a friend! I can't wait to see the video!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Skye as a photographer to my dearest friends and family. She was extremely flexible, fun and creative with her photos. She created memories for my husband and I that we will forever cherish. I was so grateful to have her be a part of our special day. Skye's confidence in what she does takes a lot of stress off of the day. She seemed to understand what we imagined so well and produced photos that were more beautiful than we could have ever imagined.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skye is wonderful and we are very happy we choose her! She is the perfect combination of professionalism, creativity and outgoing personality. We had a lot of fun taking pictures with her and both our families loved her. Right from the moment we met, we all were at ease and very comfortable with her, so everything felt very natural. She was able to deliver an incredible amount of amazing pictures in a very small amount of time, and captured so many beautiful moments we will remember and cherish forever. I also loved the way she used the surrounding colors and backgrounds, as well as the effects she created to make every picture so unique and real. Also before the wedding, Skye was always very accessible and easy to contact. After the wedding, all our pictures were ready within 10 days. We are glad we worked with Skye and we definitely recommend her.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skye is professional, courteous, intuitive and creative. The photos on her site reflect her vision, and her photos of our wedding brought forth her vision with our unique flavor at the forefront. We LOVE our photos. We are forever grateful for her art! :):)
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly Recommend!! We had the photbooth as well and LOVED it! She is very creative and professional.
Wedding: 07/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sky provided us with beautiful pictures! Besides gorgeous portraits, she also took wonderful "in the moment" pictures. Sky was professional and managed to get all the photos without being in the way of the wedding. She listened to what we wanted and was able to make it all happen. I would definitely recommend her services.
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Skye was a pleasure to work with. She was professional from the start while having an easy going attitude that put us at ease on our wedding day. The pictures came out amazing!! We had on and off rain and Skye made sure we got the pictures we wanted. Thank You!!!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
 330-980-8972
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0