Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE
Custom Non-Denominational Wedding Ceremonies and So Much More!
27314 Atkins Place
Tea, SD 57064
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (85)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marty and... 1 Reviews
Cheryl G. was an amazing officiant and made our day very special. The vows she read you could feel them in your heart. Overall Rating above only goes to 5 and it should be higher.

My husband and I say thank you for making us feel like newlyweds after 25 years of dating.

Marty and Patty
Wedding: 06/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our wedding was perfect! The ceremony included loved ones that we wanted mentioned but did not want to make people sad when we mentioned them. Joel was amazing how he did that. Cheryl helped with the rehearsal, I guess she was with him that night, so we felt really important. That was the best thing about Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants, from our meeting to rehearsal to the wedding, we were treated like WE mattered and the wedding was about US and not about anyone else. Thank you Joel and Cheryl too for the best day of our lives.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our officiant was friendly, helpful, and genuinely excited to be a part of our wedding and to help us celebrate one of the most important days we could share together!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cheryl did a wonderful job! From our first meeting to the big day, everything was done wonderfully! Would recommend to anyone looking for an officiant!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

keith 1 Reviews
We were very happy with the job she did. everything was on time. Cheryl thanks for a great job and a fun wedding. Keith and Heather Keel
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad that we found Cheryl. We loved the fact that she is so easy to work with. Our ceramony was very small with just us and our immediate family. We are not big planners and pretty much decided on a whim to get married on short notice and everything turned out just the way we wanted. Thanks again Cheryl for everything!!
Wedding: 02/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Cheryl is very nice and enthusiastic about her work. She was willing and flexible when it came to making changes to the ceremony. The one drawback of this vendor was, at times, a lack of attention to detail.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheryl was amazing! We would recommend her to anyone. She was so helpful and professional. She was an answer to our prayers in so many ways.....she blessed us!!!! We send our thanks to her again. It was an honor to have there as we started out our new lives.

THANK YOU!!!
LOUIS AND MICHELLE PERKINS
Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE responded with the following comments:
You are such a darling couple. Thank you for giving me the honor of being your officiant.
Wedding: 01/30/2012
Services Used: Officiant
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was good and nice cute wedding i ever had. Also it is lot cheaper than real wedding at church that i ever remember in 1984. The interpreter is doing her best to sign language for us ... Wonderful!
Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE responded with the following comments:
Cindy, you and Thomas are probably my favorite clients ever! You both have such happy dispositions, your laughter and smiles are Contagious. Thank you for the honor of performing your wedding!
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
cheryl was wonderful. our ceremony was small and beautiful. She made our wedding day more special than i had imagined.
Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE responded with the following comments:
Shawn, thanks so much for the review! What an awesome way to ring in the new year! I am so happy for you and Dennis and your family. HAPPY NEW YEAR and A Happily ever after!
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Officiant
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Cheryl does a great job with weddings : )
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheryl was great. We were really happy that we hired her to be our officiant. She answers her emails right away, she is very helpfull, she shows up early, she dresses professionally, and she does a great job. She is very professional and very organized. We were extremely pleased with our ceremony!
Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE responded with the following comments:
Michelle, thank you for the great review. You and Dave are really great. And YOU have the most awesome attitude, you just glow and make everyone in the room feel good. Congratulations! God Bless you Now and Forever!
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Officiant
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt the ceremony was a little rushed. I expected it to last a half hour and it took 20 mins and I later found out the officiant had a rehearsal to get to right after the wedding. Otherwise it was good, some names were said wrong at the beginning but over all I was satisfied.
Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE responded with the following comments:
Congratulations to Jessica and Perry! Your wedding was beautiful. I am sorry you thought the ceremony felt rushed. We tell every client that the ceremonyis 20 minutes or less depending on what they want. If they remove things from the ceremony it will be shorter. You did not so it was exactly 20 minutes. The rehearsal was scheduled 1 1/2 hours after your wedding so that was not an issue,we do not like to stay for the receptions because it is our belief that this day is about YOU and Your family not us, so telling your mom that I had a rehearsal was my polite way to say no. I am sorry if that made you upset. You wedding again was really lovely and you did a fantastic job decorating, as did the Holiday Inn staff. God Bless you and Have a wonderful life.
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
on 11/11/11 Cheryl preformed my same sex wedding.... She was so great... I honestly cant say enough about her... If i had to change anything about tht day I wouldnt plus if had to do it all again... I would choose Cheryl again... my partner and I have talked about it and we are going back to renew our vows with Cheryl same place same time... my partner and I have felt after our wedding after being together 2years and 1mo on our wedding we have become so much happier... as if the wedding made us stronger...

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!

TINA & LAURIE HALL
Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE responded with the following comments:
Tina and Laurie, I was my pleasure! It is truely an honor especially since you drove all the way from New Mexico to be married by me. Thank you so much. God bless you
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found SF Wedding Offiiants after searching on-line for a justice of peace. We wanted a very simple wedding, in an outdoor setting, that was tailor-made to fit our union. After meeting Joel, we knew it was going to be a great match for our wedding. There were no worries, they were quick to return phone calls and answer any questions that we had.
I called a week before our wedding to confirm the date and time, little did I know, my husband had already called and arranged a surprise song for me during the wedding. When I had called to confirm there was no mention of the sweet surprise which made the experience even better.
I have already recommended SF Wedding Officiants to a friend getting married as well as a wedding planner that works here in Sioux Falls! Our wedding was a very wonderful day!
Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE responded with the following comments:
So happy to hear that things went well for your ceremony! What a great couple. Thanks so much for the referrals! Bless you and your family!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My only disapointment was that our officiant never signed our decrative wedding certificate.
Sioux Falls Wedding Officiants - IA, MN, SD,and NE responded with the following comments:
Dear Melissa, I don't know how that was missed. If you would like, we would be honored to sign it for you. So glad you were happy with your ceremony and our services. Congratulations and have a happily ever after!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Officiant
 605-368-1931
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0