Sinapi's Ceola Manor
When you think of catering you have come to the right place. Sinapi's Ceola Manor!!
    96 Reviews
489 East Main Street
PO Box 161
Jefferson Valley, NY 10535  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (96)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We just had our wedding there, and we could not be happier!! As soon as I read the rave reviews about the food, I had a feeling that I would fall in love with this venue. When we went in to meet Anna, I knew that I was right. She assured us that they could accommodate our every request, and they absolutely delivered! Anna, one of the wedding planners, was professional, charming, responsive, calmed my jitters, and was very flexible. She was incredibly generous with her time throughout the process. She had a perfect sense of what we wanted and worked seamlessly with us. Most of all, she is an incredibly nice person and always professional in everything she does. She is very focused on making the wedding perfect without stressing anyone in the wedding family out. She is a pro and knows how everything should go with every different vendor. The timeline she made was invaluable and she coordinated everything from behind the scenes. The wedding day had some minor hiccups, but Anna took care of them without us even knowing!!! She is such a star at what she does. I am honored to have met her and now call her my friend. Brendan, my bridal attendant was a godsend. He met me at the door of Sinapi's the evening of my wedding and was by my side (without being obtrusive) the entire time. Rob, our maitre d', was extremely helpful and made sure that service went seamlessly. From greeting all the guests to helping me pack all of the stuff up, Rob was spot on. The food.OMG!! Anna told us that our guests would think the cocktail hour was the dinner, and she was right. Our guests could not believe how much food there was and how delicious everything tasted. The signature cocktail was a great touch. Tommy our bartender was a mixologist that made the evening! His drinks were amazing! If you're considering any place other than Sinapi's Ceola Manor for your wedding, you're losing your mind. This venue is beautiful, the staff are ridiculously attentive, the food is sublime!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

K 1 Reviews
If I could give them six stars on flexibility I would! Between changing napkin colors and letting us get different appetizers they were so flexible! They also gave excellent advice on vendors for other services (DJ, photographers, and florists)!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was running so late on my big day! Ceola's staff really came together to get everything in place and me down the aisle. Also I was told by all my guests that the food was amazing!
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Summer. It's our job to keep everything running smoothly and we are so glad we could help! Thank you for this review!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sinapi's Ceola Manor was a dream.

From our first visit here, I felt immediately at ease with the extremely competent, dedicated staff. I trusted Rachel and everyone she worked with 100%, and that trust was well placed. The planning was easy and well organized. The food was delicious. The staff was extraordinary. It is clear that the folks at Ceola have seen every possible situation that can arise and therefore have a seamless game plan to tackle whatever might come up; and nothing comes up, because they've already thought of whatever you might be concerned about! I felt calm, cool, and collected in the time leading up to the ceremony and throughout the reception, because I knew we were in good hands.

The venue is beautiful and elegant. The views of the lake are beautiful ALL year round. All of the staff is attentive and genuine. It is clearly the type of business that takes real pride in a job well done. The feedback we received from all of our family and friends has been not just uniformly positive, but uniformly glowing.

I simply cannot say enough good things about these folks. They offer a tremendously lovely service at an accessible price point. I am very grateful to each of the nice people at Ceola who helped make our day memorable for all the right reasons.

A lot goes into planning a wedding, but I say this without reservation: Ceola Manor was the lynch pin in the whole operation and I credit them tremendously for the success of our celebration.

Thank you!
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Liz,

We don't how to thank you for such an amazingly detailed and positive review. The time and effort you put into writing it is so appreciated. We are beyond thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed our place and service!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wendy & Roy 2 Reviews
I could not ask for a more wonderful day!!! They kept in touch with us through the entire day due to rain. My husband and I decided to keep it outside and it was perfect. The food was delicious and hot. The waiters and maƮtre de were attentive and wonderful people. We would like to tell you thank you for a wonderful day and wedding for us. We will never forget it. Everything went perfect!!!!
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
We are thrilled to hear how happy you were with our services and that it was unforgettable! It was truly our honor to be a part of your special day. Please keep in touch!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 1 Reviews
The staff was amazing, the food was delicious & the overall wedding was fantastic thanks to everyone at Sinapi's Ceola Manor!! I have never seen a wedding ran so well, where the ENTIRE staff was respectful & attentive w a smile to all of our guests...we were very pleased with the venue & would highly recommend it for any occasion.
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you Diana for this magnificent review! We loved being a part of your special day and we are so grateful for your kind words which will be passed on to your staff. We hope to see you for a future event!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Wedding was AMAZING!!!! From the moment we met with Anna, thou the final dance of the night, I knew Ceola Manor had it covered. I cannot say enough things about our wedding planner Anna. She went above and beyond! Having been married before, I figured that the planner would help sign the contract and see us a few times before our big day. She helped us create a love story into our wedding. She was very responsive, pro active , knowledgeable and overall a sweetheart! The food was amazing! I am still talking about your Tuscan Chicken! I now my cousin is now looking to get married at Sinapi's, My only wish is that I could re-live this magical night.
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
This is an amazing review, thank you so much. We can't tell you how much we appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure to serve you and your guests. Congratulations on your marriage and we hope to be seeing you again.
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sinapi's Ceola Manor and all their employees are OUTSTANDING! We worked with Rachel up until the day of and she was a dream to work with. She was very communicative and ver personable. On the day of our wedding, Rob handled all the details of the day and made sure to personally drive our aged grandmothers around the building so they did not have to handle the stairs to get to and from the ceremony/cocktail area. Our personal waiter, Daniel was also very attentive. Both sides of our family loved our venue and had a very enjoyable experience.

My only regret is that we did not find this venue earlier in our venue hunt. It would have saved us a lot of heartache and stress! :D
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Nicole, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We really enjoyed being a part of your special day and we are beyond thrilled that you were so happy with our services! We wish you all the best and hope to see you in the future.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 2 Reviews
Our wedding was flawless. Everyone at Sinapi's Ceola Manor was wonderful from beginning to end. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about our wedding. Thank you!
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you it was our pleasure!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David &... 1 Reviews
The staff and service at Ceola Manor is exceptionally wonderful, We were very proud to our guests about the way they organized our wedding, it was setup to be simply but very professionally organized. I would definitely recommend this vendor to my friends, relatives and we also do plan on holding future functions at this location.

We were very impressed by the service from Ceola Manor.


Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this review! We are so happy that you were pleased. All the best to you!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 2 Reviews
The staff at Ceola Manor are the definition of what perfect service is. They fulfilled our every need and made suggestions that made our day unforgettable. They surpass my expectation. The food and dessert was excellent-one of my guest wants to have her wedding there because everyone was so press. Service, food, quality, and atmosphere was perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a picturesque venue with awesome service.

Thank you Rachel and all the staff members that made this day more special!!!!
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Wow! Thank you! We really do strive to be the best when it comes to food and service and it sounds like we accomplished our goal. We are so glad you appreciated the beautiful ambiance here. It was such a pleasure working with you and we do hope to see you in the future. We wish you all the best!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John 1 Reviews
Our wedding started about an hour late and thanks to the professionalism of this venues staff we were still able to accomplish all that we wanted to with awesome service provided.
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you! We are so glad we were able to assist you in making your special day a success. It was certainly our pleasure to work with you!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Ceola had amazing good, great servers and very professional. They really made me feel like a princess. It was top notch service.
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much for this review! You should feel like a princess on your wedding day and we are so glad we could contribute to that feeling. We wish you happiness in your marriage and hope to see you again soon for another event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
It was an amazing day for one and all! Thank you for making our day so wonderful!
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you for reviewing our services! We are so glad you had a amazing day. We wish you all the best!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just can't praise the staff at Ceola Manor enough. We started planning our wedding a year and a half ago. We looked at several venues down county. When we visited Ceola and met Rachel we knew we were done looking. She is an absolute sweetheart. She was so patient and helpful. She made everything so easy for us. The staff at Ceola is unbeatable. Our host Juan was everywhere and directed traffic perfectly! Our waiter Steve was awesome! The bartenders were on top of their game and seemed to have everyone's drink order memorized. And the food, my goodness the food!!! Absolutely delicious!!! We had people in our wedding party who are married telling us they never received treatment like this at their venues. Simply put it doesn't get any better than Ceola Manor and their amazing staff. If you want to deal with warm, friendly and accommodating people then please look no further. Thank you Lou, Rachel and the rest of the Ceola Manor team for helping to make our wedding perfect!!!
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Nick,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such an awesome review. We work very hard to make sure your day is perfect and I am glad we went above your expectations. I wish you guys all the best and hope to see you in the future.

Lou Sinapi
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Juan 1 Reviews
It was a unforgettable experience thank you guys for all your work and I will refer more people to have their event in such a beautiful place , food , service and the place was the best.
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:
Juan,
Thank you for your review. We appreciator the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to write a great review. I wish you all the best.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 914-245-0630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0