Silverfox Photography
    92 Reviews
380 New Highway
Suite 1
Lindenhurst, NY 11757  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charissa 1 Reviews
Steve was great!! Can't wait to see the pictures!!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 4 Reviews
Everyone at Silverfox is like family and you will NOT find a more fun or easy going group of people to work with. We booked our DJ, entertainment, photography and photo booth through Silverfox and wouldn't hesitate to book them again and again! Of all our vendors, they were the best! We loved them and our guests could not stop talking about the level of professionalism they demonstrated and the high quality of service they provided. Steve our MC/DJ was the best we've ever experienced -- he kept the part going and none of our guests left early! Every guest was on the dance floor until the last song finished playing! Steve is incredible! Our two photographers Steve and Justin were just as awesome and were so easy to work with. They made taking pictures fun and kept us entertained throughout the entire night.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Crysta 1 Reviews
Awesome! Nothing but wonderful things to say.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
Justin and Courtney were awesome! Super easy to work with and great personalities! Will be sure to recommend and book with again in the future!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Frances 1 Reviews
Every experience and interaction with Silver Fox, from the initial appointment, to follow up phone calls, to the actual big day, was professional, positive, and enthusiastic. All of the Silver Fox staff were an absolute pleasure to work with, and made the entire process easy, stress-free, and most of all, fun.

Our day-of photographer, Justin, was fantastic. My now husband HATES taking pictures, and Justin put him at ease, and made it a great experience. Justin was a wonderful part of our wedding day, and most importantly, captured some beautiful and candid moments that we will treasure for years to come. I could not recommend this company or this photographer more profusely.

One of the things that attracted me to Silver Fox, aside from personal recommendations from friends on their amazing photography, were the flexible pricing and packages they offer...this way you can really customize what works for you. Every penny was well-spent!

Thank you to Justin and to Silver Fox!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you SO much for the kind word and the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. We look forward to helping you "post-wedding" as well!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane 2 Reviews
The photographer and videographer were both very professional an easy to work with. We were very comfortable and felt they responded to all our needs. I definitely will recommend Silver Fox!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the great review. We promise that we'll continue keep you smiling...even after the wedding!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Silver fox was great to work with. I had so many concerns having a winter wedding with pictures outside and time in between ceremony and reception. Renee was extremely helpful, knowledgable and reliable. I did not have to wait long for call backs or email responses. Steve was great to work with he was very patient with our large group and assured us that he was extremely happy with our photos. Since he is the professional I trust his judgements and cannot wait to see our pictures.
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind words! We promise that the rest of your journey with us will be as smooth as the wedding day. See you soon.
Team Silverfox
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsJPy 7 Reviews
We booked both a main photographer(Justin)and a photojournalist (Leah). They both arrived on time & ready to go. Justin made me feel so comfortable & was in excellent spirits. Leah spent more time with the GM while Justin’s focus was me. Based on reviews from my husband, she was awesome! Justin is such a fun guy to be around, I didn’t feel stiff in my photos at all. He was on his game the whole day & I allowed him to take creative liberty & I just know he got great shots. We had plasma screens during the reception & he had been posting photos that were taken, unedited, & posted them and EVERYONE was in awe of how phenomenal they looked. I was beyond impressed myself since 99% of the time, I hate how I look in photos. I can honestly say Justin is the BEST photographer I have ever come across & was worth every single cent. Best. Photos.Ever! In meeting with Justin we discussed options for videography as well as we wanted a team that worked well together & knew each others moves so there was no conflicts between setting up, timing or how they work. That was such a smart choice because I felt Justin and Walter (videographer) had such a great repore with each other, they definitely worked together well & knew each others next step without vocalizing it. It was a smooth job between the two of them. We had correspondence with Walter regarding a memorial video montage we wanted to play during the reception & we sent him the song and photos we liked, well he created us the most beautiful video. Tears were in everyones eyes. It was beautiful. He was such a sweet guy.Very kind and worked amazingly well with Justin. We also booked SilverFox Entertainment & OMG Opera Steve was off the charts! He has such a wonderful personality & was so much fun! He kept the party going & really helped me surprise my husband with a Star Wars entrance. He was phenomenal! I am so impressed with the quality of SilverFox. They are all dedicated to their jobs and it emulates in their work! Fantastic!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
WOW! Thank you SO much for the amazing review! We're all so happy that you guys had an amazing time the day of your wedding and that we could be a part of it. We look forward to seeing you at the studio and delivering an amazing experience to you guys "post-wedding". Thanks again!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 1 Reviews
I love Silverfox. We knew right away that we wanted to hire them for our video and photos. Justin made us comfortable and the work around us spoke for itself. I inquired about pricing for the DJ because I knew we would be having a Greek band in addition to a DJ, and Silverfox was out of our budget because we were hiring both vendors. Steve called me to follow up and I told him exactly that, and he was sweet, understanding, and even offered himself to us if we just had questions about DJ's in general. After that conversation, I knew I had to make room in the budget for him. I knew he would run an excellent party, and I was right. We hired him and they received rave reviews from many of our guests. He worked cohesively with the large Greek band and he even practiced the somewhat difficult pronunciation of some family members and nailed their introductions. As far as Justin the photographer, we got a call the day before the wedding that Justin fell ill and we would be working with Zelin. I panicked. When I met Zelin, or Z as he calls himself, he was early, sweet, and professional. After spending 13 hours with him, I was so happy that Z was our photographer. He made us laugh, he was always near me exactly when I wanted a picture, and he will only get better I'm sure. I haven't seen any pictures yet other than the ones he showed me that day but I am confident we are going to love them. So many people approached me about the pictures on the screens and how beautiful they were and I can't wait to see them again! We had a second photographer who spent the morning with the groom and lasted until halfway through the reception with us. He was also everywhere but I didn't feel him there. He was funny, quick, and confident. Lastly, our videographer was incredibly serious and meticulous. We could tell how much pride he had in his work. Silverfox was a huge part of such a beautiful day in our lives, and I can't imagine having had it any other way.
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this wonderful review! It means a LOT to us all here at Silverfox that you are happy with everything. We promise you that it only gets better from here! Congrats!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Silverfox made my day amazing!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
We couldn't be happier! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 1 Reviews
Everything was just wonderful! Leading up to the event Renee was very accommodating and responsive. On the day of the event, Justin could not have been better! He was everywhere I wanted him to be, had creative shots, so polite and entertaining too :) We saw a few pics posted on the Facebook page (great teasers) and we are SO SO EXCITED to relive the whole wedding over again with these great shots!!!!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Caitlin! We're so happy that YOU'RE happy! Looking forward to working with you on albums, prints, etc. Thanks again!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 1 Reviews
Justin was my photographer and so far the pictures came out insane. He was so easy to work with and fun. The pricing packages were easy to decide on. I would definitely recommend Silverfox to brides I know.
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for this great review! We promise to make the album "insane" as well!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
steve was so easy going, friendly, put us at ease, and very professional.
we look forward to seeing our photos - depending on our how photos come out, yes would definitely recommend silverfox.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Silverfox was absolutely amazing for our wedding! Our main photographer Justin was awesome and so was our assistant photographer, videographer and photo booth guys were unbelievable!!! They made our wedding day so much fun and our guests complimented about them to us about how they were so nice, professional and fun!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind words! Nothing makes us happier than clients who are thrilled with our services. The best is yet to come!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jackey 2 Reviews
How do i properly and adequately review the vendor that has captured the memory of the best day of my life and gives me to relive the best moments and biggest smiles and tears!!!!
well.... i will try!!

Steven, Walter, and the gang made me feel comfortable, relaxed, silly, and beautiful while being so professional and assertive!!!! i loved them and Renee and Justin ( who booked me) didnt treat me like a $ machine or just another bride...

it is the biggest investment for your wedding and i am grateful i didnt have to break the bank to get the best there is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i wanted something artistic yet tailored and formal and after we got our engagement pics back i was SURE that steven was going to do the best ever for the big day

cant wait for the video and pics and will be recommending silverfox until they put me on the wall for " biggest fan" haha!!!
thanks everyone
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
To our BIGGEST fan! Lol Thanks so much for the kind words. It means a lot to us. We are always happy to hear how pleased a client is and can appreciate the work we put in. Thanks again!
The Team @ Silverfox
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The team at Silverfox was extremely professional! The level of seriousness in which they approach their work with, is just as refreshing as their talented and amiable staff!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the great review! We promise to keep you smiling!
The Staff @ Silverfox
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
 631-393-6966
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0