Silverfox Photography
    118 Reviews
380 New Highway
Suite 1
Lindenhurst, NY 11757  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (118)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Silverfox Photography and Entertainment for our wedding day.
Let's start with photography. I had two photographers who both arrived on time in the correct locations. I had Courtney at my house with the bridesmaids and my family. She was AMAZING to work with! She took the photos I had requested, and made everyone feel comfortable. She was fun to work with, and all my girls said they had a great time taking pre-wedding pictures.
During the ceremony and the rest of the evening the photographers and photojournalist were all professional and a great crew to work with. My husband and I cannot wait to see it all!!
We also used Silverfox Entertainment. Steven was FANTASTIC! He set up our lighting, including our names in lights, playlist, and introductions. He started off the evening with great introductions, and moved into getting our guests moving and shaking on the dance floor! My guests told me it was the best wedding they had been to, and never saw a bride and groom have so much fun at their wedding as well!
I would highly recommend Silverfox to any bride and groom for their big day!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I haven't see my wedding pictures yet but Silverfox and my photographer, Steve have been AMAZING!! I have no complaints. Such a great company!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your great review! We will let Steve know as well...it's always great to hear something like this from your clients.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing company to work with!!!! They have been wonderful every step of the way!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words! We promise to keep you happy and smiling! ;-)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara 1 Reviews
Silverfox Photography was hands down a perfect choice for anyone looking for quality individuals to help capture your special day! I had changed not only my location but times on them and they were always understanding and professional. They have qualified experienced staff who make you so relaxed that you are able to be calm and collected with everything. They captured my wedding day and every single moment big or small and were just so caring and became part of my day!
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Barbara! It means a lot to us all here at Silverfox that you took the time out to write such a great review (AND that it was a 5 Star review!). Thanks again!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jean 1 Reviews
Our photographer, Courtney, was amazing. She was determined to take great pictures at our wedding. We can't wait to see them.
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jean! Courtney takes a lot of pride in what she does and will be so happy to hear that you guys are HAPPY! Your wedding ROCKED and a great time was had by all. Thanks again!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Working with Silverfox was an absolute pleasure. Their staff is amazing as is their work! Cant wait to see my photos.

Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words...AND the 5 stars! We promise yo keep you smiling!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone was amazing from our photographer Steve, Leah our photo journalist who made us do some creative poses and our videographer who never missed a beat. They made the day go perfectly and were great people to work with. They were always there to capture the moments that we will remember forever. Steve was the best! His demeanor and positive attitude all day made me, my husband, bridal party and guests so comfortable. He was so easy going and whatever i wanted he made sure to make it happen. We are so happy with how perfectly the day went and thank you for amazing services! We can't wait to see the final products:)
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this Erika. We are all so happy to hear that you were happy with everything Team Silverfox did. Plus, we love when the Silverfox name and the word "Amazing" are in the same sentence!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer, my photographer was sooo wonderful and sweet. She was very attentive and captured ll of our precious moments from that day. I can't wait to see the final product. She listened to our vision and added a few poses of her own which I know will be gorgeous. Silverfox was very attentive and easy to work with. I will definitely use them again for future events!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Silverfox Photography is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I discovered Silverfox Photography through Facebook when I saw a college classmate's unedited engagement photos at the beach (Nick & Danielle), photographed by Justin. I immediately signed a contract with them as soon as I booked my venue.

There are not enough kind words to describe Renee! She is so warm, welcoming, and accommodating when it came to the entire process. It was so easy to get in touch with Renee and we greatly appreciated her quick replies to all of our questions.

Zelin, our photographer, made us feel so incredibly comfortable during our engagement shoot that I was confident he was going to do a great job at our wedding. Our engagement photos were absolutely breathtaking and I received many compliments on them. You can tell that Zelin is absolutely passionate about his job and always has such great ideas for shots.

I also love that we get to keep all of the untouched photos. Many photographers will make you pay for the proofs, but Silverfox gives you all of the photos that were taken for you to do what you wish.

I would definitely recommend Silverfox to anyone planning on getting married.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Everyone at Silverfox Photography is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I discovered Silverfox Photography through Facebook when I saw a college classmate's unedited engagement photos at the beach (Nick & Danielle), photographed by Justin. I immediately signed a contract with them as soon as I booked my venue.

There are not enough kind words to describe Renee! She is so warm, welcoming, and accommodating when it came to the entire process. It was so easy to get in touch with Renee and we greatly appreciated her quick replies to all of our questions.

Zelin, our photographer, made us feel so incredibly comfortable during our engagement shoot that I was confident he was going to do a great job at our wedding. Our engagement photos were breathtaking and I received many compliments on them. You can tell that Zelin is absolutely passionate about his job and always has such great ideas for shots.

I also love that we get to keep all of the untouched photos. Many photographers will make you pay for the proofs, but Silverfox gives you all of the photos that were taken for you to do what you wish.

I would definitely recommend Silverfox to anyone planning on getting married.
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Tara- you're too kind...but we'll take it! An A-M-A-Z-I-N-G review!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words are certainly not enough to express how amazing the staff at Silverfox truly is!! They were, without a doubt, our favorite vendor to work with!

We are BEYOND happy that we chose Silverfox as our photographer & videographer! From the initial meeting, they treat you like family. John is amazing to work with & he will make sure that your visions become a reality!! Renee is one of the sweetest people ever! It was always such a pleasure to talk to her!

We still receive compliments on our engagement photos which were taken in May 2013! Steve was such a blast to work with and we're so in love with the photos!! (STEVE - HE'S THE ONE!)

Our wedding day was the best day of our lives & we were so thrilled to have Steve, Justin & Walter there to capture every moment! It's so important to find a photographer/videographer with a great personality & someone that you just "click" with, especially since you're pretty much spending the entire day with them. Finding a photographer/videographer with great personalities whose work is top notch? Well, that's like hitting the jackpot! FINDING SILVERFOX TRULY FELT LIKE HITTING THE WEDDING VENDOR JACKPOT!

I cried (happy tears!) when I saw the teasers that were posted on Facebook. The pure joy & emotion that was captured in those photos - WOW! We can't thank you guys enough for capturing such beautiful photos that we will cherish forever<3 I already told my husband that I want our first kiss photo made into a canvas & hung up above our bed. Steve, are you kidding with that photo?!?!!? It's unreal!! We can't wait to see the rest of them & the video!

THANK YOU for being so passionate about what you do!! You guys work so hard & you all love what you do. It truly shows!

We have been & will continue to recommend Silverfox over & over & over again! You guys are seriously THE BEST!

We love you guys!! Thank you so much for everything!!! We can't wait to use Silverfox in the future ;)

With love,

Christine & Ian
Silverfox Photography responded with the following comments:
Christine & Ian,
We obviously cannot thank you enough for this amazing review. It means so much to us to have clients show us their appreciation by writing something like this. And beyond that, you've become a real part of the Silverfox Family...and we look forward to sharing many more memories with you guys and your family in the years ahead.
The Team @ silverfox
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carly 4 Reviews
Jennifer, my photographer was excellent. She was very open to our suggestions and attentive. Can't wait to see the final product!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Working with Steven Santiago (the owner and our MC) felt a lot like working with family. From the first phone call he was easy-going, he understood what I was asking for and he and his team were always over-the-top flexible. Most DJs I spoke to didn't want to work with me because I wanted to be VERY SPECIFIC about which songs played at my wedding. I emailed four DJs in the same day: one got back to me but insisted we visit his shop and didn't want me to choose all the music for my wedding, one sent back an automated reply email suggesting I see their website for answers (what?! where did they think we got the email in the first place?) and one guy even called me and tried to convince me NOT to use him! When Steven called me and I told him I had already made a playlist for almost the entire wedding, he said 'No problem! I like a bride who has so much attention to detail.'

My (now) husband and I went to visit Steven at his office and negotiated an extremely fair contract for DJ, MC, and Lighting and wound up hanging out with him for hours. We knew from the start that we were in good hands and we loved how comfortable he made us feel. When I had a question for Steven, he would even answer his phone late at night and was more than accommodating to my husband, who is a sound-guy and had a bunch of his own technical additions to the set-up.

Our wedding day was behind schedule by an hour because we got held up before the church, but somehow Steven was able to fit in everything we were expecting without missing a beat! He and his DJ managed to play nearly every song I asked of them and at the end, when they mixed in their own choices, our guests kept on dancing. The dance floor was packed all night long and everyone who was there (250 people!) said they had a BLAST.

I think the three most important things I think you can get for your wedding are: A great DJ and MC, great food, and a photobooth (Silverfox has those too!)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Silver Fox was really a pleasure to work with. I couldn't have asked for a easier transaction. I didn't need to call, email or follow up with them at anytime. All arrangements were made and executed wonderfully. I am looking forward to other life events that I can share with Silver Fox. John, Renee awesome meeting you both. Albert you were more than I ever expected. Can't wait too see the final product. Thank you very much for a job well done.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Great crew that really tunes into your vision.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Courtney was amazing! She took all of the great shots that I wanted and was super patient when we were all a little behind getting ready. Overall great experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
 631-393-6966
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0