Shoop's Photography

Shoop's Photography

Capturing Your Special Moments

Folsom, CA 95630 | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush ...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was lucky enough to meet Amber when my little boy Cooper was born. The images she captured of him as a newborn are priceless....We have used Shoop's Shutter for for everything since. When I got engaged last year Amber was the first person I called, we opted for a destination wedding in Maui and she and I both couldn't have been more excited when I asked her to be our photographer. Thank goodness she said YES! Having Amber come to Maui with us was the best decision's we could have ever made. We had a beautiful wedding and stunning pictures to enjoy and share for the rest of our lives.

  • Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amazing!!! Amber was perfection. From our engagement photos, boudior,wedding and family portraits, we can not be happier. We are continually impressed with how beautiful our images are and how easy Amber is to work with. We just love her and treasure our beautiful images

  • Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Danielle
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Hiring Amber to shoot our wedding was the best decision of our wedding planning process. She is hands down, the best wedding photographer in Sacramento! Her prices are affordable (unlike some of the other photographers on my venue's "preferred vendor list") and the quality of her work is amazing! Definitely the best value we found.
From the moment we met her, we could tell that Amber has a unique blend of professionalism and artistic vision. She communicates well, is conscientious, her contract and pricing are clear, she shows up on time, her attitude is warm and friendly, and she provides an end product in a timely manner. Additionally, she captures unique images that tell a story, tries new ideas so you don't have the same shots as everyone else, shoots people in ways that bring out their true personality, and has an amazing eye for beautiful shots. I can't say enough about our experience with her.
Amber was able to successfully manage our family and wedding party (using charm and wit instead of yelling like some photographers I've seen at friends' weddings) and rolled with the flow when we were running a little late. Her calm demeanor and positive attitude put me at ease on my wedding day.
Amber also managed to get incredible shots of people who don't pose for pictures (children, shy family members, goofy people who seem to always make faces, etc). We ended up with a variety of beautiful pictures and not a single one appeared fake or phony.
Simply put, you will not regret hiring her.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were on a tight budget for our wedding, but one thing I would not compromise on was our photographer. Amber of Shoop's Shutter Photography is truly talented, professional, gifted, and worth every penny! Aside from the "formal" photos, I forgot she was even there which allowed her to get great candid shots that really capture the special moments that you will look at in a photo and it will truly take you back in time. I loved that during dinner she snuck out and made a quick slide show of some of the pictures already taken and then set up her laptop at the gift table with the slideshow running so guests could get a sneak peak at the photos. Guests kept telling me they were amazed at how great they all were considering they hadn't even been edited yet! We highly, highly recommend Shoop's for wedding or any other photography. Top notch for sure!

  • Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I'd previously used Shoop Shutter for boudoir photos and my engagement photo shoot, so I decided to also use Shoop Shutter for my wedding. I could not have been more pleased with the services and quality of work provided! Hands down the best photographer around to help make your day special and memorable for years to come!

  • Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber/Shoop Shutter exceded our expectations as our wedding photographer and now family photographer. Her quality of work is exceptional and to this day we get compliments on our wedding shots. I used her for a secret Boudoir shoot before the wedding and we have used her for all our family pictures! Amber is not only the best photographer out there she has also become a friend.

  • Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Marissa
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber was amazing to work with. She took engagement, boudoir and wedding photos for me. She was creative and made me feel comfortable and beautiful in front of the camera. I can't wait to have Amber shoot more photos (baby & family) hopefully in the near future!

  • Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber was such a pleasure to work with. I knew we were going to get awesome pictures by hiring her. We just love her style! Thanks Amber, and John, for everything!

  • Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Having Amber as my Photographer was the best decision I made for my wedding. I had met Amber at the beginning of planning at a bridal expo and knew right then and there I wanted HER! Amber has such a professional yet laid back vibe that really works well. She always answered any questions or concerns I had quickly. Her style is very diverse and she gets a great shot every time. She is punctual, courteous, flexible, personable, and all around a pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with her again in the future. She also does family/Baby, Boudoir, and Senior Portraits if you know someone that might be looking. All I can say is schedule a meet and greet with her and find out for yourself how great she is.

  • Wedding: 09/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber & team are AMAZING!!! We hired them for our wedding and they went above and beyond. The pictures are incredible. She captured so many fabulous moments from our big day. They listened to our likes & dislikes and molded their services accordingly. They were super easy to work with and an absolute joy to have at our wedding!!! We love her work so much, she's done a few family photo shoots for me and my siblings since our wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend Shoop's Shutter for any/all photography needs!

  • Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Since having Amber shoot our wedding, we have hired her again to shoot our maternity & new born photos. I couldn't image working with anyone else. She is not only an amazing photographer, but also extremely professional and just a pleasure to be around.

I can't imagine any reason for using anyone other than Shoop's Photography.

  • Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber is AMAZING!! She did our E-pics, my B-pics and our wedding pics. I HATE taking pictures, but Amber was so patient with me and made me feel so comfortable. We LOVE all of our pictures!! Wedding pictures are so important because it is one of the few things that you have to remember from your day. Amber was able to capture every detail that I worked on, our guest enjoying the wedding and DH and I celebrating. We LOVE our pictures and LOVED working with Amber. Hire her ladies!! You will NOT be disappointed!!

  • Wedding: 06/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
raha
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We loved having Shoop's Shutter do the photography for our wedding. We were able to do our engagement pictures with Amber also, and so were able to get to know her prior to our big day. We looked into a number of other photographers, but kept coming back to Shoop's Shutter because of Amber's fun and easy going personality. She really made us feel comfortable and and we were drawn to her energy and great photographs! Our pictures turned out fantastic, and our guests were also very pleased and impressed with Amber and John and the photo booth they provided at our reception. The price, quality, and personable servie we received from Shoop's was unbeatable!

  • Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The pictures are truly beautiful! I could not have possibly asked for anymore from a wedding photographer.

  • Wedding: 12/31/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber caught the feeling of my wedding...that is true talent. I can't imagine sharing our special day with anyone else. Best choice I made for my wedding!

  • Wedding: 11/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber shot my beach wedding in October and we couldn't have been happier with her work. The shots were great and she was very professional and fun to work with. I highly recommend her photography services!

  • Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Photography
Prev
916-804-8578
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
29 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2009 logo small
2009 Bride's Choice Award®