Shew-sical Entertainment Services
Make Your Event a Shew-sical Masterpiece!
    188 Reviews
Walkersville, MD  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (188)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was an incredibly DJ/MC for our wedding! He was very flexible, friendly, professional, clearly experienced. He took cues from our suggested artists list and made sure everyone was having a good time on the dance floor. He also did a great job at making sure all the toasts/announcements etc were running smoothly, and pronounced all my bridal party's names correctly for the announcements (no small feat!). Couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was pretty impressed with Shewsical! We met with Nicole shortly before our wedding to go over preferences. Matt met with me briefly as I was getting ready to make sure he had our processional music queued up right and the ceremony went fine. I had a fairly substantial list of music I wanted played and throughout the evening I was really happy to hear everything. Matt was creative with our introduction, since we hadn't planned anything in particular for when we entered our reception, but he noticed our centerpieces and chose something based on them. Their fees were reasonable and they're part of FABnet so we got a discount. I'd recommend them!
Wedding: 10/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was so impressed by Shewsical Entertainment on my wedding day! They were so pleasant to work with during my whole planning process, very professional and flexible. Nicole was our DJ at the wedding and she was fabulous! So much fun and my guests loved every minute. I highly recommend Shewsical as a DJ company. Thanks again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dustin was our DJ and he was perfect! The introductions went perfectly, the music flowed well, and everyone had a blast!! Thanks!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I was very pleased with Tim, our DJ from Shew-sical Entertainment. He was flexible and attentive and played all of our song requests. He had a great sense of humor and was not cheesy at all, which was a major priority of ours! We were a bit wary of the low pricing in comparison to other DJ services in the area but decided to go ahead and book without having heard/seen videos or performances from the company. We were pleasantly surprised because Shew-sical truly delivered high quality service for both our ceremony and our reception. I can honestly say that our DJ was better than the ones at the past 3 weddings that we attended and I'm pretty sure we paid less for it. I highly recommend their services!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shew-sical has now done 2 or 3 of our friend's weddings including ours, and what can I say? They are far and beyond the best DJing service out there. Not only are they easy to work with, but they are the nicest people ever, personal, always have a good time, and got everyone at our wedding dancing.
To begin, Matt was our DJ. He is the absolute best. From the ceremony to the end of the reception, Matt ensured everything worked properly, and our favorite music was played. If he saw a song wasn't getting many dancers, he would play something different to get people back onto the dance floor. From the past 6 weddings I've been to the last 2 years, each time Shew-sical does it, people are dancing and having a great time.
Matt's professionalism was beyond anything. He was always fun to work with and kept the energy of the wedding alive. There are 2 things people walk away from a wedding talking about, food/drinks and the music.
Make the choice we did and you will be very happy on your wedding day, go with Shew-sical. Meet up with them, discuss what you want, and they will deliver. They are at a lot of open houses. They're wonderful.

Thanks a lot Shew-sical- you guys were perfect!!! :)
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KAREN 5 Reviews
DJ service was top notch! Our DJ was Dustin and he was very professional ans responsive to my music selection needs at our wedding reception. He provided every type of music from country, pop and oldies to top 40. He was very flexible with all of our wedding guest request of music and knew songs that I did not want played and stuck to it. They also provided dancing lights for my venue.I highly recommend Shew-sical for any DJ needs and will use them again in the future.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert was amazing at our wedding. He touched base with us a few times at the beginning of the reception and it was just enough to ensure things were going as planned without pulling us away from the day. He played all of our song requests without making the changes in genre seem awkward and the dance floor was packed all night.

Our dealings with Matt were great as well. From the initial conversation to the final confirmation, we felt Matt knew what we wanted and was willing to ensure we had a great day.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 4 Reviews
What an awesome vendor to hire for your wedding. This company did an awesome job at our wedding. Very professional and he dressed for our formal wedding attire. I would recommend this vendor for any event you might need a dj for.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Nicole and Matt are awesome! They worked with us the whole way through. They took our customized playlist without extra fee's like some other companies we talked to. As in any wedding, there were some issues, but Nicole and Matt handled them gracefully. Would recommend using them.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I was very skeptical about whether people would dance or not at our wedding because my family doesn't do much dancing. Shew-sical (http://www.shew-sical.com/) Entertainment kept people out on the dance floor the entire time. They took what we wanted and made it amazing! They did a great job as Master of Ceremonies with the announcements, kept everything on schedule, and were the one part of our wedding we were absolutely 100% satisfied with. Without a doubt worth every penny. Highly, highly, highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Shew is an incredible DJ!! My husband and I wanted to have a different kind of ceremony but still give it the appearance of being classic. We asked if he could loop the instrumental beginning of "Step" by Vampire Weekend for when I walked down the aisle. He came up with an even better idea, he found piano/instrumental tributes to Vampire Weekend so while the guests arrived and were being seated he played various VW instrumental songs and then played the instrumental version of "Step" when I walked down the aisle. It was exactly what we wanted. Those who didn't know Vampire Weekend just thought it was nice music and those who knew them thought it was awesome. As for the rest of the evening, the music was perfect. We sent him a list of must play songs and he definitely knew how to read the crowd. Everyone had a great time and several of my friends and family asked if they could get the playlist because the music was so fantastic!! I cannot recommend Shew-sical Entertainment Services enough! They are incredible at what they do and are definitely worth every penny!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Shew-sical! Dustin was our DJ, and he was extremely kind, professional, and accommodating. He was a great emcee; clear and professional. He also kept the dance floor going all night and had a great sense of what the crowd wanted next. Throughout the planning process, they were quick to respond and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Shew-sical for any wedding!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

smdemes 3 Reviews
Jeff was our DJ and he was awesome!! We planned everything from a distance and basically corresponded with Shew-sical via e-mail only. They were super easy to work with with, paid attention to everything, and provided amazing service. Jeff had the dance floor full and everyone had a blast!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darryl 5 Reviews
Matt was amazing! He was able to find every song on our eclectic playlist. He was an excellent MC as well. His prices are way less than he deserves.truly a bargain!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome job! We worked with and used Matt as our DJ and he was wonderful. He was super responsive throughout the planning process and 100% listened to our play/do not play requests. Our guests had a great time and really enjoyed the music. Would highly recommend Shew-sical!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-975-3510
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0