Shew-sical Entertainment Services
Make Your Event a Shew-sical Masterpiece!
    175 Reviews
Walkersville, MD  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (175)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Shew is an incredible DJ!! My husband and I wanted to have a different kind of ceremony but still give it the appearance of being classic. We asked if he could loop the instrumental beginning of "Step" by Vampire Weekend for when I walked down the aisle. He came up with an even better idea, he found piano/instrumental tributes to Vampire Weekend so while the guests arrived and were being seated he played various VW instrumental songs and then played the instrumental version of "Step" when I walked down the aisle. It was exactly what we wanted. Those who didn't know Vampire Weekend just thought it was nice music and those who knew them thought it was awesome. As for the rest of the evening, the music was perfect. We sent him a list of must play songs and he definitely knew how to read the crowd. Everyone had a great time and several of my friends and family asked if they could get the playlist because the music was so fantastic!! I cannot recommend Shew-sical Entertainment Services enough! They are incredible at what they do and are definitely worth every penny!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Shew-sical! Dustin was our DJ, and he was extremely kind, professional, and accommodating. He was a great emcee; clear and professional. He also kept the dance floor going all night and had a great sense of what the crowd wanted next. Throughout the planning process, they were quick to respond and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Shew-sical for any wedding!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

smdemes 3 Reviews
Jeff was our DJ and he was awesome!! We planned everything from a distance and basically corresponded with Shew-sical via e-mail only. They were super easy to work with with, paid attention to everything, and provided amazing service. Jeff had the dance floor full and everyone had a blast!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darryl 5 Reviews
Matt was amazing! He was able to find every song on our eclectic playlist. He was an excellent MC as well. His prices are way less than he deserves.truly a bargain!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome job! We worked with and used Matt as our DJ and he was wonderful. He was super responsive throughout the planning process and 100% listened to our play/do not play requests. Our guests had a great time and really enjoyed the music. Would highly recommend Shew-sical!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Phenomenal job! Requested many not so known tracks and they really came through for us. Also requested particular genres to play and the dj did not stray. Great experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim W. 5 Reviews
Nicole from Shew-sical was amazing! She took the time to make sure all of the songs that we wanted played at our wedding were played. She kept us on schedule and kept the dance floor full! We told her that we wanted everyone on the dance floor for the last song, and she came and found us in the photo booth before it started to make sure we were on the dance floor, too! Everytime we saw her, she had a smile on her face. Having someone who loves what they do DJ our wedding was such a blessing! We highly recommend Nicole and Shew-sical!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kimberly 13 Reviews
10 out of 10!!! Matt was our DJ of the eve and he was spot on. He played our music request list and we asked him to fill in... he did with a flare. Everything we were looking for. Thank you and I would highly recommend using your services again to anyone searching. Professional, on time, flexible and fun! Thanks Matt
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Matt was the DJ at our wedding this past June. He did a fantastic job! Everyone was up and dancing. He was also very professional and did a great job making announcements throughout the reception. I would highly recommend Shew-sical for any type of event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shew-sicle is top notch. Matt Shew was there and he bent over backwards to make sure we had everything just the way we wanted it. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 3 Reviews
We used him for the ceremony, the music was the perfect volume , we couldn't see him but we knew he was there. Very professional, arrived on time, used him at the reception too.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Matt Shew was the best DJ we could have hoped for for our daughter's wedding and reception on May 10th! Who you choose as DJ can make or break your big day, and Matt definitely made the reception unforgettable - the dance floor was packed all night and everyone raved about the music. Thanks Matt!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved working with them. Tom, who was the DJ day of was great. He asked us any questions he had to make sure we got everything the way we wanted and he suggested things to make it better. He made the night fun and kept my guests on the dance floor all night! Nichole even came after her event to check up on us.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Giavanna 6 Reviews
Shew-sical Entertainment Services was wonderful. They played what was on my list and even re-played a song for me because I missed it. He kept the evening rolling and on schedule, took request, and just a really awesome DJ. We were on the dance floor all night long! I really enjoyed working them and they were very responsive to all my email questions.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Shew-sical for any DJ/emcee needs! They were quick to respond to email communications and easy to work with. Matt was wonderful for both the ceremony and reception. He got guests on the dance floor and worked with our shortened first dance/MoG/FoB songs.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Strawberry... 4 Reviews
We couldn't be more pleased with the amazing job Matt did with our March 29, 2014 wedding ceremony & reception at Circle D Farm. He played every song we suggested and avoided all songs & artists we did not want to hear. He dressed professionally and ALWAYS had a smile on his face! He was patient with all my last minute changes and had great suggestions for things I wasn't sure about. Throughout the night, he kept us on our timeline to be sure all the important dances/events occured. He was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. If I ever need DJ services again, Shewsical will get my business!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 888-743-9742
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0