Shew-sical Entertainment Services
Make Your Event a Shew-sical Masterpiece!
    180 Reviews
Walkersville, MD  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (180)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shew-sical has now done 2 or 3 of our friend's weddings including ours, and what can I say? They are far and beyond the best DJing service out there. Not only are they easy to work with, but they are the nicest people ever, personal, always have a good time, and got everyone at our wedding dancing.
To begin, Matt was our DJ. He is the absolute best. From the ceremony to the end of the reception, Matt ensured everything worked properly, and our favorite music was played. If he saw a song wasn't getting many dancers, he would play something different to get people back onto the dance floor. From the past 6 weddings I've been to the last 2 years, each time Shew-sical does it, people are dancing and having a great time.
Matt's professionalism was beyond anything. He was always fun to work with and kept the energy of the wedding alive. There are 2 things people walk away from a wedding talking about, food/drinks and the music.
Make the choice we did and you will be very happy on your wedding day, go with Shew-sical. Meet up with them, discuss what you want, and they will deliver. They are at a lot of open houses. They're wonderful.

Thanks a lot Shew-sical- you guys were perfect!!! :)
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KAREN 5 Reviews
DJ service was top notch! Our DJ was Dustin and he was very professional ans responsive to my music selection needs at our wedding reception. He provided every type of music from country, pop and oldies to top 40. He was very flexible with all of our wedding guest request of music and knew songs that I did not want played and stuck to it. They also provided dancing lights for my venue.I highly recommend Shew-sical for any DJ needs and will use them again in the future.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert was amazing at our wedding. He touched base with us a few times at the beginning of the reception and it was just enough to ensure things were going as planned without pulling us away from the day. He played all of our song requests without making the changes in genre seem awkward and the dance floor was packed all night.

Our dealings with Matt were great as well. From the initial conversation to the final confirmation, we felt Matt knew what we wanted and was willing to ensure we had a great day.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 4 Reviews
What an awesome vendor to hire for your wedding. This company did an awesome job at our wedding. Very professional and he dressed for our formal wedding attire. I would recommend this vendor for any event you might need a dj for.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Nicole and Matt are awesome! They worked with us the whole way through. They took our customized playlist without extra fee's like some other companies we talked to. As in any wedding, there were some issues, but Nicole and Matt handled them gracefully. Would recommend using them.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Shew is an incredible DJ!! My husband and I wanted to have a different kind of ceremony but still give it the appearance of being classic. We asked if he could loop the instrumental beginning of "Step" by Vampire Weekend for when I walked down the aisle. He came up with an even better idea, he found piano/instrumental tributes to Vampire Weekend so while the guests arrived and were being seated he played various VW instrumental songs and then played the instrumental version of "Step" when I walked down the aisle. It was exactly what we wanted. Those who didn't know Vampire Weekend just thought it was nice music and those who knew them thought it was awesome. As for the rest of the evening, the music was perfect. We sent him a list of must play songs and he definitely knew how to read the crowd. Everyone had a great time and several of my friends and family asked if they could get the playlist because the music was so fantastic!! I cannot recommend Shew-sical Entertainment Services enough! They are incredible at what they do and are definitely worth every penny!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Shew-sical! Dustin was our DJ, and he was extremely kind, professional, and accommodating. He was a great emcee; clear and professional. He also kept the dance floor going all night and had a great sense of what the crowd wanted next. Throughout the planning process, they were quick to respond and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Shew-sical for any wedding!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

smdemes 3 Reviews
Jeff was our DJ and he was awesome!! We planned everything from a distance and basically corresponded with Shew-sical via e-mail only. They were super easy to work with with, paid attention to everything, and provided amazing service. Jeff had the dance floor full and everyone had a blast!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darryl 5 Reviews
Matt was amazing! He was able to find every song on our eclectic playlist. He was an excellent MC as well. His prices are way less than he deserves.truly a bargain!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome job! We worked with and used Matt as our DJ and he was wonderful. He was super responsive throughout the planning process and 100% listened to our play/do not play requests. Our guests had a great time and really enjoyed the music. Would highly recommend Shew-sical!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim W. 5 Reviews
Nicole from Shew-sical was amazing! She took the time to make sure all of the songs that we wanted played at our wedding were played. She kept us on schedule and kept the dance floor full! We told her that we wanted everyone on the dance floor for the last song, and she came and found us in the photo booth before it started to make sure we were on the dance floor, too! Everytime we saw her, she had a smile on her face. Having someone who loves what they do DJ our wedding was such a blessing! We highly recommend Nicole and Shew-sical!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Phenomenal job! Requested many not so known tracks and they really came through for us. Also requested particular genres to play and the dj did not stray. Great experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kimberly 13 Reviews
10 out of 10!!! Matt was our DJ of the eve and he was spot on. He played our music request list and we asked him to fill in... he did with a flare. Everything we were looking for. Thank you and I would highly recommend using your services again to anyone searching. Professional, on time, flexible and fun! Thanks Matt
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Matt was the DJ at our wedding this past June. He did a fantastic job! Everyone was up and dancing. He was also very professional and did a great job making announcements throughout the reception. I would highly recommend Shew-sical for any type of event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shew-sicle is top notch. Matt Shew was there and he bent over backwards to make sure we had everything just the way we wanted it. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 3 Reviews
We used him for the ceremony, the music was the perfect volume , we couldn't see him but we knew he was there. Very professional, arrived on time, used him at the reception too.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-743-9742
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0