Shew-sical Entertainment Services
Make Your Event a Shew-sical Masterpiece!
    169 Reviews
Walkersville, MD  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (169)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome job! We worked with and used Matt as our DJ and he was wonderful. He was super responsive throughout the planning process and 100% listened to our play/do not play requests. Our guests had a great time and really enjoyed the music. Would highly recommend Shew-sical!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Phenomenal job! Requested many not so known tracks and they really came through for us. Also requested particular genres to play and the dj did not stray. Great experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim W. 5 Reviews
Nicole from Shew-sical was amazing! She took the time to make sure all of the songs that we wanted played at our wedding were played. She kept us on schedule and kept the dance floor full! We told her that we wanted everyone on the dance floor for the last song, and she came and found us in the photo booth before it started to make sure we were on the dance floor, too! Everytime we saw her, she had a smile on her face. Having someone who loves what they do DJ our wedding was such a blessing! We highly recommend Nicole and Shew-sical!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kimberly 13 Reviews
10 out of 10!!! Matt was our DJ of the eve and he was spot on. He played our music request list and we asked him to fill in... he did with a flare. Everything we were looking for. Thank you and I would highly recommend using your services again to anyone searching. Professional, on time, flexible and fun! Thanks Matt
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shew-sicle is top notch. Matt Shew was there and he bent over backwards to make sure we had everything just the way we wanted it. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 3 Reviews
We used him for the ceremony, the music was the perfect volume , we couldn't see him but we knew he was there. Very professional, arrived on time, used him at the reception too.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Matt Shew was the best DJ we could have hoped for for our daughter's wedding and reception on May 10th! Who you choose as DJ can make or break your big day, and Matt definitely made the reception unforgettable - the dance floor was packed all night and everyone raved about the music. Thanks Matt!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved working with them. Tom, who was the DJ day of was great. He asked us any questions he had to make sure we got everything the way we wanted and he suggested things to make it better. He made the night fun and kept my guests on the dance floor all night! Nichole even came after her event to check up on us.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Giavanna 6 Reviews
Shew-sical Entertainment Services was wonderful. They played what was on my list and even re-played a song for me because I missed it. He kept the evening rolling and on schedule, took request, and just a really awesome DJ. We were on the dance floor all night long! I really enjoyed working them and they were very responsive to all my email questions.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Shew-sical for any DJ/emcee needs! They were quick to respond to email communications and easy to work with. Matt was wonderful for both the ceremony and reception. He got guests on the dance floor and worked with our shortened first dance/MoG/FoB songs.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Strawberry... 4 Reviews
We couldn't be more pleased with the amazing job Matt did with our March 29, 2014 wedding ceremony & reception at Circle D Farm. He played every song we suggested and avoided all songs & artists we did not want to hear. He dressed professionally and ALWAYS had a smile on his face! He was patient with all my last minute changes and had great suggestions for things I wasn't sure about. Throughout the night, he kept us on our timeline to be sure all the important dances/events occured. He was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. If I ever need DJ services again, Shewsical will get my business!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt Shew was the DJ at my Jan 2014 wedding and he was awesome! He was so easy to work with leading up to the event and had my guests dancing all night! We had such a diverse group of people at our wedding and he played such a great mix that everybody had a great time! Completely recommend him!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Shew-sical exceeded our expectations from the very beginning. They were so responsive! They were happy to meet us to answer any questions we had and make sure the DJ's personality would fit with our wedding. We met a week before to finalize all the details as well. Matt was so excited to do our wedding and did a wonderful job! So many of our guests commented what an exceptional job he did. We would absolutely recommend Shew-sical to any couple looking for a great wedding DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

alyhok19 3 Reviews
Shew-sicle Entertainment Services was the perfect fit for our reception! Matt and Nicole Shew were great to work with! The music selection was important to us and every request we had, they accommodated. We were told that the bride and groom should have full control of their music. Every song we had on our playlist was checked off as it was played, and she got through all of them! They were wonderful and cannot beat the reasonable price!! Would highly recommend!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Shew-sical for our October wedding at the Lodge at Little Seneca Creek for both our ceremony and our reception. Everything went absolutely seamlessly, and we could not have been happier with Shew-sical's work!

Matt worked with us in the months leading up to the wedding, helping to walk us through the process of creating an itinerary and choosing a song list. Our actual DJ was Dustin, who did a FABULOUS job! We communicated with Dustin several times in the weeks before the big day, and he accommodated all of our requests, respected our do-not-play list, and created an all-around amazing atmosphere for our big day. He played a great mix of songs that had both the older and younger generations dancing all night long -- it was perfect!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt from Shew-sical was an awesome DJ! He was laid back but kept the party going with little direction. We just highlighted songs off their top 200 list as must plays and he took it from there. He also did a great job of keeping us on track with intros/first dance/cake cutting etc and played all requested songs at just the right moment. Everyone raved about how great the music was. It was nice to not have to sit through an online portal and pick out every song you want played. (which we ended up doing for our engagement party with another vendor and it was extremely time consuming) You should be able to trust your DJ to feel the crowd and keep the party going which is exactly what Matt did. Nicole was great to correspond with as well via e-mail and they were very fairly priced which was a huge plus!

We highly recommend - you can't go wrong!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
 888-743-9742
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0