Shelter Island Party Rental
PO Box 579
Ginny Drive
Shelter Island, NY 11964  | map
Rentals: Aisle Markers, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Fantastic. Party would not have been as great without shelter island party rental.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
To prepare for our recent wedding, my husband and I turned to Shelter Island Party Rental. We were extremely pleased with the service we received. Our wedding was held in a barn which was virtually an empty shell and therefore we needed a company on which we could rely to provide us with everything "from soup to nuts". Rob Strauss, the business owner, took the time to not only provide us with our rentals, but also to help us plan out the layout of our event so that our special day would run smoothly. He dedicated much time to meet with us on numerous occasions (including at the barn) to go over the layout of our event and was extremely flexible when we decided somewhat last minute that we wanted to change our seating arrangement and include a large tent outside the barn with a dance floor. Additionally, we were able to rent string lighting from Shelter Island Party Rental to string throughout the barn to add to the ambiance of our wedding. Rob gave us a wide variety of rentals from which to choose that we liked and that would meet our needs and his prices were very fair. The rentals were also spotless and of nice quality. We highly recommend Shelter Island Party Rentals!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julyne 1 Reviews
We loved working with Robert Strauss from the moment we started planning our wedding. He helped us create a gorgeous event in just a matter of months and was completely professional and provided excellent service both before and after our wedding. Plus, he was a blast to work with. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sasha 1 Reviews
Robert was great - he had ideas to help with our post wedding event , and listened well to our vision for the low key event. He set everything up on schedule and removed tents promptly as planned. All product was in good condition and as requested. Our event was low key, but you know he takes the small projects with as much personalized attention as the larger events. He was a pleasure to meet and we would definately use Robert's services again.
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
For the only real show on the island, the prices are decent and the service is great.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
Shelter Island Party Rental was extremely responsive, easy to work with, and very helpful in discussing options for my wedding. They were prompt in delivery, set up, and removal of the rentals. And very reasonable in price. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cin 1 Reviews
Cant say enough about SI party rental. Rob was super helpful. Not only with advice but he provided visuals to help me fill the venue( .ex table seating)! He went above and beyond. And the best was that he wasn't pushy at all. He definitely made the whole process easy and stress free. Will definitely be using them in the future.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 1 Reviews
The set-up and rentals were great. Rob was flexible and helpful at every stage. The only point that we were not clear on was the flexibility of putting sides on the tent. I understood that sides would be attached and rolled up around the entire tent, so we could roll them down if the tent got cold. But there were only sides on the two portions of the tent that we had agreed to keep closed, and no other sides to roll down later in the evening. It did become a little bit cold for some of our guests. That was just a small miscommunication.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was very nice and the tent and supplies were in excellent shape. Really good for only rental place on island!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
x
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
excellent attention and service
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most amazing party thanks to Shelter Island Party Rental. The were able to provide everything we wanted and suggested really modern and chic ideas to make the party even better.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob is great. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any party - big or small. He has great ideas, is always responsive, and is willing to adapt on the fly. Our wedding turned out great largely because of Rob's ideas. I'd use SI Party Rental again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 12/31/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great! The rental supplies were clean and in great condition. Delivery was prompt and courteous and the owner was really helpful in directing me towards what we needed. Great for the bride who wants one less thing to worry about!
Wedding: 11/25/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Professional, Courteous, Available and accomodating
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob provides easy, reliable, friendly service and tent, tables and chairs that are pretty and in excellent condition. Looking forward to using SI Party Rental again!
Wedding: 07/25/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 516-659-7509
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0