Shell Beach Floral Design by Amanda
Where Flowers Learn to Dance!
260 West Grand Ave
Grover Beach, CA 93433  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shell Beach Floral did an absolutely amazing job creating beautiful floral arrangements for my wedding day. My bouquet was not only beautiful, but it was exactly as I imagined it! Amanda is so helpful and creative! She kept in touch with me throughout the entire wedding planning! I'm very thankful to have had the BEST florist!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 5 Reviews
Amanda and her team at Shell Beach Floral Design absolutely blew us away with their service and our stunning wedding flowers! We met with Amanda a few times to discuss general themes, colors, and the feel we were going for. But more than that Amanda wanted to know who we were, what we wanted, and how she could best create our dream wedding. I was concerned about not knowing exactly what types of flowers or designs I wanted, but Amanda eased all my worries, telling me that the creative part was her job. And boy did she deliver. The sheer enthusiasm she had to give us our flowers the morning of the wedding spoke volumes about how much love, energy, and artistry she had put into every last detail. Everything was more beautiful and incredible than we could have ever imagined, and we would absolutely recommend Shell Beach Floral Design for anyone looking for a wedding florist in the Central Coast!!
Shell Beach Floral Design by Amanda responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for this wonderful review Melissa! Miss you guys! I was thinking of entering your wedding into a Florist Wedding of the Year contest! Can you put me in touch with your photographer? Might be fun!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Amanda and her team do such an excellent job! She is such a friendly woman and so creative. The designs I have seen her come up with--aside from my wedding--are mind blowing! I feel like she knew what I wanted before I even walked in the door!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Amanda was such an intricate part of our wedding and completely surpassed all of my and my husband's expectations. Her creativity, professionalism and timeliness was spot on!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married in Pismo Beach two weekends ago. I originally had no flower budget since we were doing such a small wedding, but last minute decided to hire a florist. I found Amanda through Yelp and was a little nervous doing everything by email.

Amanda is awesome and so easy to work with.

I arrived at her store the day of my wedding to find my flowers ready and beautiful! I could not have asked for them to be more perfect. She nailed the colors and look I was going for. I loved loved loved my flowers. Her store is really cute too. I highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Amanda from Shell Beach Floral provided the flower arrangements for our wedding ceremony and we could not have been more pleased! When I first spoke with Amanda about our theme for the wedding she instantly had great ideas and great feedback and was very willing to work within our tight budget. She provided me with emails with samples of her work that was close to our ideas and was very approachable about new ideas. She even came in on her day off to give us our flowers since our ceremony was on a Sunday. And lets not forget the flowers.....they were stunningly beautiful! We had a beachy theme and she even incorporated little starfish into our ring bearer's boutonniers! I would highly recommend Amanda based on her beautiful work, professionalism, and her go with the flow attitude :)
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shell Beach Floral was amazing. Amanda is super talented and helpful. The flowers were beautiful. Go here for your flowers for any occasion. They have a cute little shop too with things to buy!
Wedding: 08/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ali 1 Reviews
Amanda knew exactly what I wanted. I trusted her to do everything from my bouquet to special corsages for the grandmothers and flower girls.
She got the nuances right--bold but not too flashy,
contemporary, but still timeless
casual, but still beautiful for a wedding
She was patient with me as a added to my order over a three month period and incorporated everything I asked for. She always checked in with me and made sure I had everything I needed.
She really listened to what I was saying to make my vague ideas into a beautiful, wedding day reality.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The floral arrangements created by Shell Beach Floral Design for my wedding were absolutely stunning. Amanda captured my vision of a casual tropical theme using my chosen colors (plum, lime, white and cream) to perfection! It was such a pleasure working with her. I highly recommend Shell Beach Floral Design for any event you may be planning.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the arrangement she made from my groom to me to the centerpieces, Amanda made our day perfect. She is a joy to work with and has creative ideas we just loved. I highly recommend shell beach floral for any arrangement, wedding day, or celebration you want to be a show stopper!!
Wedding: 10/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of my other vendors referred me to Amanda, and from our very first conversation, I knew she was the right florist for our wedding. Amanda is enthusiastic, super friendly, flexible, knowledgeable, professional, and just downright cool to work with. Before I called Amanda, I only had a dim idea of what I wanted for my bouquet and for the table arrangements, and so I was so pleased when she was able to take my loose conception and create designs that were beyond my wildest imagination! And it was not just my opinion either: a number of our wedding guests made a point of telling us how gorgeous our flowers were. But not only did Amanda create some amazing works of art (for a fraction of what I had imagined it could cost us), she did it all with great enthusiasm and excitement. Honestly, working with Amanda throughout our wedding planning was one of the most enjoyable parts of the process for me. I highly recommend Amanda and Shell Beach Floral Design to anyone on the Central Coast of California who wants beautiful flowers and a knowledgeable, super cool florist to work with. I am certain you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was a delight to work with and the flower arrangements she put together were stunning. She was extremely reasonable and worked with me to determine what kinds of arrangements we could do in my budget. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and Shell Beach Floral was pure joy to work with. We had a destination wedding to Pismo Beach area and am so glad to have worked with Amanda. It was a short engagement so i had to plan FAST and Amanda was always there when i had any questions regarding our flowers.
Wedding: 04/14/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Amanda. She was very flexible and responsive to our individual wants and needs. Amanda's work is beautiful, and very natural which we really like!
Wedding: 12/12/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
AMANDA COULD NOT HAVE DONE A BETTER JOB. SHE WAS AND IS TERFFIC IN EVERYWAY.
NOT ONLY DID SHE GUIDE ME THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS,SHE WAS EXCITED AND FULL OF IDEAS. SHE EVEN SHOWED ME WAYS TO SAVE MONEY. SHE ALSO DID ALL THE DECORATIONS FOR THE RECEPTION,IT WAS PERFECT! I HAVE TO SAY THAT I ONLY CRIED ONCE THAT DAY AND IT WAS WHEN I SAW THE BRIDESMAID'S FLOWERS AND MY BOUQUET.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda's personality was what drew me in initially. She is energetic, sweet and truly listens to what you want! My vision came to life more than I could've ever imagined. I planned my wedding in a month and Amanda was able to order and create my arrangements on time. Everyone at my wedding remember my flowers, so basically there's not one negative thing I can say about Shell Beach Floral Design!!
Wedding: 09/10/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 805-474-9710
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0