Shelby Lynn's Cake Shoppe
118 W. Emma Ave
Springdale, AR 72764  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelby Lynn made my wedding cake and it was absolutely beautiful! She made it exactly how I pictured it. Everyone at the wedding said they thought it was beautiful and they loved how the cake tasted. I would definitely recommend Shelby Lynn!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake was amazingly good and our grooms cake was such a convincing beer cooler that people tried to take beer out of it all night. The cake maker was very flexible and creative. We absolutely loved our cakes.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tia AJ 3 Reviews
Shelby Lynn's was FANTASTIC - Jennifer captured my ideas beautifully and our cake was gorgeous and delicious. I recommend Shelby Lynn's to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Good to work with, good quality cake.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Shelby Lynn's to be wonderful and accommodating. We made an appointment for a tasting, and we received great service. It was actually the only appointment at which we were offered ANYTHING to taste. My husband and I had a pretty specific idea of what we wanted (a Dalek from Doctor Who), and Jennifer told us it was completely doable and would not cost an arm and a leg. This was a complete 180 from what we'd heard at other places, including Rick's, who'd told us that it either couldn't be done or that it would cost upwards of $800 for a cake that would serve 60. Yikes! Needless to say, we chose Shelby Lynn's and were EXTREMELY pleased. She was enthusiastic about our cake, as weird as it was; she was easy to get ahold of; she was flexible. And the cake was amazing to taste as well as to behold. I seriously lost it when I saw it at the reception. It was just incredible. She was definitely one of our favorite vendors.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We received rave reviews on our wedding and groom's cake. Jennifer was wonderful to work with. The flavors and design of our cakes were delicious and beautiful. We had a destination wedding and were able to arrange it all through emails and phone calls (my in-laws did the tasting since they live nearby!). We are huge Razorback fans so the helmet shaped groom's cake was a big hit. The wedding cake was just what I wanted - simple and elegant. Jennifer and her team helped make our wedding day perfect.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was so beautiful, and tasted just as good as it looked! In my experience, wedding cake isn't usually very moist, as the cake is typically made days ahead of time. This was not the case with our cake! Our cake was so moist and delicious! Two weeks later, we were still eating off of it!
Wedding: 05/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Terrible experience with Shelby Lynn's. We had them make a grooms cake for us and scheduled it over a month in advance. We get a phone call at 9am the morning of the wedding telling us they had lost the email that had the photo they were suppose to make the cake from. We were suppose to pick the cake up at that time!!! After i resent it to them they said they would have it ready by noon. Asked if they could deliver it when it was ready since they had messed up the order and they would not. When we cut into the cake at our reception I knew it was wrong. It had the wrong filling and tasted terrible. Also it wasnt the correct design either. We ended up having to throw the cake away because it was inedible. We called Shelby Lynns to try to resolve the issue and get a refund when we got back from our honeymoon. It took two days to get a return phone call. Once we did, Jennifer was very unprofessional and basically called me a liar saying she had put the correct filling in the cake and our order wasnt suppose to be picked up till noon that day not 9am. She wouldnt give us a refund, only an in store credit because they have a "no refund" policy. Nice way to stand behind your product and make sure your customers are satisfied!!! She actually wanted us to bring in a piece of the cake!!! Ridiculous!!! POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND POOR QUALITY OF CAKE!!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was amazing! Their cake flavors where many, we went with untraditional flavors and it turned out great. Months after the wedding people are still talking about the cake.
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer at Shelby Lynn's Cake Shoppe is SO talented! I truly believe that she is the best in the Northwest Arkansas Area. I had a minor problem with my cake topper being to heavy for my cake, and thus causing it to lean, but I think that is a rare problem. She was so wonderful to work with and always willing to do what you'd like.
Wedding: 03/06/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never had a better tasting cake or one that looked nicer than the wedding cake that was made by Shelby Lynn's.This is a superb bakery and a must for any wedding.
Wedding: 02/28/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEAUTIFUL cakes, definitely worth the price (which was also very reasonable). The cake was delivered on time and looked exceptional.

Our guests loved it and still talk about it today. They can do traditional, or very modern; the idea is up to you and they do the rest.

I gave a lot of leeway and said "I want it modern, very modern, with these colors, to feed 125 guests, you do the rest" and the cake was fantastic.

The less you have to worry about on your wedding day-the better!
Wedding: 08/17/2006
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer was so very friendly and helpful! She sat down with us to look through several books of cakes. She helped us design a cake, described several different types of finishes, toppers, etc., and even drew a picture of it for us. We set up another visit to sample different types of cake, which went really well. We decided on a three tier cake, and even later added a groom's cake to our order, which she had no problem adding. The cakes were delivered to the reception site. They turned out absolutely amazing! And tasted great too :) Jennifer is an amazing artist and baker, and I would recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 08/05/2006
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was the most inexpensive I found. Even less than the grocery stores! He did an amazing job. It was beautiful and tasty.
Wedding: 12/06/2003
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 479-750-0044
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0