Shari Photography
Classic, Passionate, Dedicated- Your Wedding Photographer.
    49 Reviews
Box 220332
Saint Louis, MO 63122  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Rez! You did an amazing job. I'm so happy you were our photographer. From the start you were so involved in helping us plan the perfect wedding. I didn't expect that so thank you. As a photographer you were so professional and talented. I couldn't be happier with the pictures. Thank you thank you thank you!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic! That's how I would describe everything Rez did- from the first meeting to the planning, to the day of, and finally the pictures. I loved them all and there were so many. I have spent hours looking through them and they are amazing. A perfect documentary of our amazing day. So any people commented on his work that day- he seemed to never stop working. He came early and left late- way after his contracted time. Thank you so much Rez!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really recommend Rez. He did a fantastic job. We had a small ceremony and reception- very low key. It was the 2nd wedding for my husband and I so we didn't want a big show- been there done that type of thing. . Rez communicated with us along the way and made us feel really special with his attention to detail. Even though it was only a few hours and not a big wedding, Rez went all out and I really appreciate his concerns and efforts. He's a great guy and a super talented photographer.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I hired Rez to photograph our engagement photos in May 2013, and our wedding in April 2014, and I could not be happier with the results! Photography was very important to my wife and I because we wanted to document our once-in-a-lifetime wedding. We interviewed a number of other photographers in the St. Louis area but we were ultimately struck by Rez's fantastic portfolio, kind and caring nature, and professionalism. Not only was Rez was professional, personable, and hard working. He has a great eye for detail, and takes fantastic photos! Our wedding even took place on his birthday and he still spent over 10 hours capturing the details of our wedding day! He really is passionate about photography and dedicated capturing life's wonderful moments. I would recommend Rez to any person(s) looking for a photographer to capture the special moments in their lives. He is the best!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rez was great! I would highly recommend him to any couple. He was responsive to our ideas, was wonderful to work with, had fantastic communication from the first email we sent him and took so many beautiful pictures. He is worth every penny.
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had narrowed our choice to 3 photographers. All three were wonderful and priced about the same. We chose Rez because he was going to bring more experience and more involvement in the planning. His experience was a big selling feature. I wasn't going to pay a photographer - no matter how much we liked them - if they didn't have the experience and knowledge. I'm glad we made that a priority becuase things did not happen as planned on the day. And while the other vendors seemed a little clueless as to what to do, Rez and has other photographer quickly got the situation worked out and had a plan. He literally saved a big part of the day. I also appreciated how he had the day timelined in detail. He was really organized and kept us in the loop. Nothing was left to chance. His pictures arrived this week and they were as we expected. Just lovely and perfect. Thank you Rez!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful! A perfect day and he photographed everything that happened. Every picture we got was amazing. I love my portraits! I am so happy we got Rez. He is so worth it.
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Rez for our wedding in Chicago based on a friends recommendation. We only met him on the day of the wedding. He's a really easy going person and we both felt so st ease with him. He is a total professional and in charge. Our pictures turned out amazing. Really beautiful and a perfect reflection of our day.
Wedding: 01/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We interviewed 4 photographers and Rez was the most genuine. He asked all the right questions and gave suggestions for our days timeline that we had not thought of but made total sense. It was obvious he knew his stuff and was experienced in photographing a wedding day. Our wedding was beautiful and simple with a small gathering. But We wanted a creative photographer to get us special photographs of our kids and us. Rez really went out of his way to accommodate . We got our pictures yesterday- really fast turn around. Stunning and beautiful.. Oh yeah- the weather was awful- who gets married in January! But his attitude was superb and you'd never know it. Great guy and awesome photigrapher.
Wedding: 01/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really awesome guy. Loved everything about him, his work, his approach, his style. Well worth every penny. And when it rained he had a plan! Love you Rez
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. When we decided to switch to another state (crazy right!) he cheerfully said no problem like it was nothing and made it all work out perfectly. I can't say the same about our other vendors. A great guy who really takes his job as a photographer seriously. We told him to take any kind if picture bc we trusted him totally. Pictures arrived yesterday . 1000+ incredible pictures- WOW. He is worth it.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rez of Shari Photography is amazing and we highly recommend him. It became obvious during the interview process for photographers that there are many weekend wedding warrior photographer wanna be's- guys with a digital camera who think they can do a wedding. But Rez is a pro- the real deal. From the first meeting, the engagement session, and the wedding he was really positive and full of great ideas. Our confidence in him was total. Like The timeline he made was what kept the day flowing! The pictures arrived on Christmas Eve and they are amazing looking. Really beautiful work. He is an artist and a true professional.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking and comparing several photographers, I chose Rez based on quality of pictures from his website and the price of everything included in the packages. Once I contacted Rez, it was a constant stream of communication, even while I was living out of the state. Rez is 100% in control and keeps track of everything, so you don't have to...major plus for a bride!! We met for engagement pictures and had drinks after to talk about the plans for wedding day. I was unaware that that much preperation went into planning photography for a wedding, but I am so happy Rez knew because the day was flawless. Rez and his assistant Emily were early on wedding day, and calm, not rushing around. Rez will tell you what you need to do to make the day go smoothly, and all the bride has to do is smile; so easy and perfect! Rez and Emily were so cool the whole day and stayed very late into the evening. Side note- I wanted to get a picture of all my cousins that were standing in a group, and within a matter of seconds, Rez was there taking a picture of all of us. He knows what is going on around him ALL DAY. I have seen photographers who ask the BRIDE what they want to do next, and how is the bride supposed to know?! Rez is a true professional and knows exactly what to do. I didn't think anything could be more perfect than the wedding day; but then I got my pictures back. Seriously stunning. That is all I can say. I looked for weeks for a photographer, spoke with many, and no one stood out like Rez. If you are still looking, go with Rez, you will be thanking me! =)
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hardest working guy I think we booked for our wedding! From the first email we sent him asking about his prices in 2012, to his followups after we received our pictures, Rez was on top of everything. You will never need to worry about this vendor when it comes to communication. easy to get hold of, and always has an answer. His pictures are brilliant. He captured the day exactly as we had hoped. He is a great guy and clearly loves his job. Thanks Rez!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were beyond pleased with the service and product we received from Shari Photography. Everything from the engagement photos to the reception was exactly what we were looking for. The engagement photo session was quick and fun and the shots turned out great! Rez scouted photo op locations for after-ceremony shots and they turned out fantastic! Rez and Jason were very professional, organized, fun and upbeat. We received so many compliments from family, guests, and the wedding party. Amazing service and product at an incredible price. We received better service, had more fun, and received a much better product than most of our friends who spent twice as much. I would DEFINITELY recommend Shari Photography to any future brides!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Rez and his team were absolutely amazing, and went above and beyond what we were expecting. Rez has such a great personality and energy, it made our day even more special being able to be comfortable and have fun during our pictures. My husband has filmed over 400 weddings and he said he's never seen a better photographer. The pictures are perfect, we could tell that Rez really made an effort to do what we asked for. And there are so many good ones its hard to pick selects for an album!
We also had our photobooth done through Shari Photography. I would highly recommend this if you're considering a photobooth, the pictures are so much better (and you get so many more) having a person take them than trying to shove all your friends into a booth. Best guest book ever!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
 314-221-2166
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0