Shari Photography
Classic, Passionate, Dedicated- Your Wedding Photographer.
Box 220332
Saint Louis, MO 63122  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pictures were important to us. Even though we were on a budget and were paying for it all ourselves, I was willing to go over on the photographer. We looked at most of the photographers websites and met with 4. While most websites had plenty of great pictures, it was Rez's that we liked the most. What sold us was when we met him. He is clearly experienced at is and knows his stuff. And he is really into his photographs. He spoke at length about his pictures- about the choices he made, settings, and all sorts of details that only a true artist would know about their work. He's is also very engaging and we instantly took a liking it him. And we loved how we met over a beer instead of another coffee! He kept in contact with us leading up to the day. When we signed he said he was not quite 24-7, but I think he is because he would reply to texts or calls almost immediately. On the day he was in charge and I loved it. He kept my girls on schedule by gently reminding us of times. The brides maides loved him - tall dark and handsome. He bonded with the guys and they loved his jokes and energy. And when we got our pictures they were beautiful. Exactly what I wanted from him. I look amazing in the portraits- :) he is well worth it. He will be doing our pictures for many years to come. Thank you Rez.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Rez for our wedding in Chicago based on a friends recommendation. We only met him on the day of the wedding. He's a really easy going person and we both felt so st ease with him. He is a total professional and in charge. Our pictures turned out amazing. Really beautiful and a perfect reflection of our day.
Wedding: 01/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We interviewed 4 photographers and Rez was the most genuine. He asked all the right questions and gave suggestions for our days timeline that we had not thought of but made total sense. It was obvious he knew his stuff and was experienced in photographing a wedding day. Our wedding was beautiful and simple with a small gathering. But We wanted a creative photographer to get us special photographs of our kids and us. Rez really went out of his way to accommodate . We got our pictures yesterday- really fast turn around. Stunning and beautiful.. Oh yeah- the weather was awful- who gets married in January! But his attitude was superb and you'd never know it. Great guy and awesome photigrapher.
Wedding: 01/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. When we decided to switch to another state (crazy right!) he cheerfully said no problem like it was nothing and made it all work out perfectly. I can't say the same about our other vendors. A great guy who really takes his job as a photographer seriously. We told him to take any kind if picture bc we trusted him totally. Pictures arrived yesterday . 1000+ incredible pictures- WOW. He is worth it.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rez of Shari Photography is amazing and we highly recommend him. It became obvious during the interview process for photographers that there are many weekend wedding warrior photographer wanna be's- guys with a digital camera who think they can do a wedding. But Rez is a pro- the real deal. From the first meeting, the engagement session, and the wedding he was really positive and full of great ideas. Our confidence in him was total. Like The timeline he made was what kept the day flowing! The pictures arrived on Christmas Eve and they are amazing looking. Really beautiful work. He is an artist and a true professional.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking and comparing several photographers, I chose Rez based on quality of pictures from his website and the price of everything included in the packages. Once I contacted Rez, it was a constant stream of communication, even while I was living out of the state. Rez is 100% in control and keeps track of everything, so you don't have to...major plus for a bride!! We met for engagement pictures and had drinks after to talk about the plans for wedding day. I was unaware that that much preperation went into planning photography for a wedding, but I am so happy Rez knew because the day was flawless. Rez and his assistant Emily were early on wedding day, and calm, not rushing around. Rez will tell you what you need to do to make the day go smoothly, and all the bride has to do is smile; so easy and perfect! Rez and Emily were so cool the whole day and stayed very late into the evening. Side note- I wanted to get a picture of all my cousins that were standing in a group, and within a matter of seconds, Rez was there taking a picture of all of us. He knows what is going on around him ALL DAY. I have seen photographers who ask the BRIDE what they want to do next, and how is the bride supposed to know?! Rez is a true professional and knows exactly what to do. I didn't think anything could be more perfect than the wedding day; but then I got my pictures back. Seriously stunning. That is all I can say. I looked for weeks for a photographer, spoke with many, and no one stood out like Rez. If you are still looking, go with Rez, you will be thanking me! =)
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were beyond pleased with the service and product we received from Shari Photography. Everything from the engagement photos to the reception was exactly what we were looking for. The engagement photo session was quick and fun and the shots turned out great! Rez scouted photo op locations for after-ceremony shots and they turned out fantastic! Rez and Jason were very professional, organized, fun and upbeat. We received so many compliments from family, guests, and the wedding party. Amazing service and product at an incredible price. We received better service, had more fun, and received a much better product than most of our friends who spent twice as much. I would DEFINITELY recommend Shari Photography to any future brides!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Rez and his team were absolutely amazing, and went above and beyond what we were expecting. Rez has such a great personality and energy, it made our day even more special being able to be comfortable and have fun during our pictures. My husband has filmed over 400 weddings and he said he's never seen a better photographer. The pictures are perfect, we could tell that Rez really made an effort to do what we asked for. And there are so many good ones its hard to pick selects for an album!
We also had our photobooth done through Shari Photography. I would highly recommend this if you're considering a photobooth, the pictures are so much better (and you get so many more) having a person take them than trying to shove all your friends into a booth. Best guest book ever!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rez and Emily were fantastic. I couldn't have hoped for a better crew or more creative photos. They nicely captured what turned out to be an absolutely perfect day.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, where do I start?! From the first contact, to the last minutes of our wedding, Rez was amazing! The photography for our wedding was one of the most important things to us. We knew the minute we spoke with Rez, that he was passionate about getting fantastic images. Rez is very accommodating and does a great job of putting any fears to rest. He goes out of his way and thinks outside the box to capture the perfect picture. The whole wedding party loved him, and so did we! He did a perfect job capturing the best day of our lives. We have amazing pictures that will last us a lifetime, and that is priceless!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my wife told me she getting ready to write a review for Rez of Shari Photography I asked if I could do it. This guy was amazing. He has got to be one of the hardest working photographers out there. He showed up early and stayed late even though you didn't have to. My groomsmen and I are just a bunch of good old boys and he made us feel so comfortable with his jokes, his energy, and his whole attitude. He actually made formals and the wedding photos really fun and enjoyable. We just received them and holy cow this guy took so many amazing pictures. It's like the whole day documented for us . He is worth every penny. The pictures and the photography was my wife's area of concern and she just cried in joy - no bull- when she looked through them. And I'll be honest, they are so many really great pictures. Above and beyond. This is one of the best wedding vendor choices we made .
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rez was a lot of fun and full of energy. He kept everyone on their toes and kept everyone laughing, making for an excellent experience. He was prompt in responding to emails. We received tons of fabulous photos on a personalized usb stick. We would highly recommend Rez to anyone!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rez was our photographer. He and his partner were amazing. We shopped around for photographers and when we met him we know we wanted him to do our wedding. He spoke with a lot of passion about his pictures and he knew so much about the technical details of each picture. He clearly knew his stuff. He created a really detailed timeline of the day for us, responded very quickly to our emails and texts, within minutes when we had a minor crisis! On the day he busted his butt! He was everywhere taking pictures. We received our flash drive with so many amazing pictures of the day. It was just what I wanted. Really beautiful and fun pics. He is well worth it.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome- just got our pictures and they are exactly what I wanted- really beautiful ! Rez and his staff were amazing from start to finish. Lots of energy and a fun to be with. And of course the pics were great- made me cry! He is Well worth it.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Rez was brilliant! We met with about 6 other photographers before picking Rez. His level of professionalism and passion was way above the others during the meeting. We weren't looking for cookie cutter type pictures, but really cool images. Rez loved that we wanted him to be as creative as he dared. When we got the pictures we had an amazing range of traditional and crazy cool shots. His fees were a little more than we wanted to spend, but in this case you get what you pay for- stunning pictures, a fun energetic guy who went above and beyond. The engagement session was so much fun- we went to 3 different locations and were blown away by the pictures. The wedding day went perfectly. He covered the whole day, and had every minute planned. So many of our friends commented on his enthusiasm and energy. I highly recommend Rez- he is well worth the price.
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Our photographer was amazing! Rez was very energetic and accommodating to what we wanted in our pictures. He was very enthusiastic and snapped VERY MANY pictures. He was a blast to work with and we couldn't be happier. I would recommend him for everything photo related. We recently got our electronic files of the pictures and I must say, stupendous.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
 314-221-2166
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0