Sea Oaks
99 Golf View Drive
Tuckerton, NJ 08087  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
First off, the venue is stunning and the food is delicious. Our wedding was exactly what we envisioned and we've gotten endless compliments on the food, which is probably one of the most important things in selecting a venue. Janet is absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect, from setting up products the rental company forgot to assemble to making sure my nephew got a slice of cake before he had to leave for bedtime. The entire banquet staff was professional and efficient.

That said, while the day itself was perfect, don't have high expectations of being actively welcomed into the Sea Oaks family upon signing a contract, or that the staff will be proactive in reaching out to discuss planning, timelines or details. They have a self-described "hands off" approach and if it wasn't for the reaching out we did on our own, we probably wouldn't have heard from them at all--not even with a payment reminder. As long as you're organized and read over everything carefully on your own, and don't mind the hands off approach during the planning stages, you shouldn't be disappointed.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
We had a wedding / anniversary party at the Sea Oaks Country Club. I do not recommend them for the following reasons:

- We were told taking home leftovers was against the law, then against company policy, then a liability, then it was up to the banquet captain, then we could have leftover food. Kathy and Debbie got snippy when we asked them to explain the discrepancies. Debbie said it was covered in the contract but we couldn’t find it and she became unresponsive when we asked her to point out where.

- There were many quality issues—a piece of plastic found in the food by a guest, missing ceiling tiles in the party room, old and dirty balloon ribbons hanging from the backs of chairs, neighboring rooms open and in disarray, etc.

- A guest saw a waiter licking his fingers clean after getting food on his hand. Debbie said, “Oh him? He’s new.”

- Debbie promised a voice sound system (which was in the contract) but at our party we were told that a woman from the previous event accidentally took Sea Oaks Country Club’s only microphone home with her. “I can’t believe that,” a waiter told me. Later, Debbie said, “I don’t know why they didn’t check into that.”

Sea Oaks often blamed “them” and was surprised by “their” ineptitude but “they” were never around to take responsibility. One thing Sea Oaks was really good at was saying, “Let me talk to someone and get back to you...” Then they ignore you.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Excellent value. We searched all over and fell in love with this venue. We loved the catering and service staff. They went the extra mile for our special day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Sea oaks did such a great job for my wedding reception. Everything was set up the way we wanted it and we had fantastic service throughout the night. They went above and beyond to make us happy and things ran smoothly.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have imagined that everything would be so perfect. Everything was perfect, the food, the venue, the staff. Janet is amazing she made sure every wish and desire was granted. They do an amazing job to make your perfect day just that. If I did it again I wouldnt do it anywhere else.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't begin to tell you how happy we are with choosing Sea Oaks for our wedding venue (ceremony and reception). We chose this place for 1) It's seclusion from any main roads 2) The gorgeous balcony overlooking the golf course 3) The flood of light and view that comes in through the windows of the reception room 4) The on-site Inn that is right across the street that we completely booked for the night of the wedding and 5) For the amazing value that came with their packages. We got even more than what we expected - we heard nothing but rave reviews of the food for weeks! I am a vegetarian that eats fish and my husband is a meat eater all the way - Sea Oaks was more than able to please everyone! Sea Oaks made me feel like the most important person in the world on our wedding day and were so accommodating - I couldn't ask for anything more.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our Wedding Ceremony, Cocktail Hour and Reception at Sea Oaks Country Club on October 9, 2011 and it could not have been better - it was excellent!

Sea Oaks is the perfect venue for any Wedding - beautiful grounds, beautiful Country Club (interior & exterior) and their Wedding packages are very affordable. The entire Staff at Sea Oaks was wonderful and was extremely caring and helpful during and throughout our entire event!

We had such an excellent time at Sea Oaks that we wish we could do it over and over again! The atmosphere is awesome, the food - wow, the food is just incredible and they are extremely accommodating as well.

All we heard throughout our entire event from our Guests was praise after praise of how well everything turned out, how great the food was, how great the staff was and how nice the venue was!! Even after we came back from our Honeymoon and present day, we still hear from all of our guests who attended how they had the best time at Sea Oaks!

Sea Oaks also offers a complimentary room to the Bride and Groom at their Sea Oaks Inn (which is only a hop, skip & jump across from the Sea Oaks Country Club) - so the Bride and Groom have NO worries at all! The Staff at the Sea Oaks Inn were also great and the room was excellent as well! This is also good to know for anyone planning a Wedding at Sea Oaks, this way if you have Guests who may not be able to drive after your event, they can just walk across the parking lot to the Inn, book a room and have a safe night!

Sea Oaks is a spectacular place to have a Wedding and they make you feel really invited, are extremely caring and help out with EVERYTHING, from setting up your reception area, to making sure that the Bride & Groom are ok, as well as all of the Guests. We shopped around looking and price comparing other venues before choosing Sea Oaks. After going to Sea Oaks and reviewing everything they had to offer - they were OUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE! Their wedding packages cannot be beat for the amount of food, services, reception room choices and the overall experience they offer. Plus, they can accommodate the entire event such as Ceremony, Cocktail Hour and Reception if you're looking for a venue to have the entire event at, instead of having to have guests drive from location to location. There are also multiple places on the Sea Oaks grounds (and inside the Country Club) to get great photographs for your special day!

We would recommend Sea Oaks to anyone seeking an awesome venue for their Wedding or other Special Day!

Thanks to Rebecca, Janet and all of the staff at Sea Oaks Country Club and Sea Oaks Inn for hosting our Wedding and for such a wonderful time that we will never forget!

Phil & Christine


Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Staff is great and very accomadating! I wouldn't have wanted to get married anywhere else!!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Sea Oaks this year, and everything was fantastic. Our guests could not stop talking about how good the food was, even two months later! The place was gorgeous and they were so easy going and willing to go out of their way to make our day special (they even got us blue cherries for a special martini we requested!) I would HIGHLY reccomend using Sea Oaks for your wedding!
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such an amazing experience with Sea Oaks! They were so helpful and made every last detail PERFECT! Thank you so much! All of our guests loved Sea Oaks and couldn't stop talking about it!!!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sea Oaks was a pleasure to work with. Anything we needed they were flexible and responsive with. The atmosphere was absolutley wonderful! The FOOD is oustanding!!! I hope I have the oppurtunity to go to a wedding there as a guest because I dont feel like I was able to enjoy the cocktail hour as much as I would have loved being the Bride!

We highly recommend them and the Inn was equally as accomadating. Rebecca and Chef Lou rock!
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sea Oaks is just great! The food is just absolutely amazing, and in my Italian family, that was definitely an important factor! They give you so much for your money, and every guest I've spoken to said that it was the best wedding they've ever been to! They are available for your concerns any day of the week, and Rebecca and her staff were just wonderful! Another plus is the on-site inn -- very nice place and convenient for those guests who need somewhere to stay after a long night of fun!
Wedding: 06/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Sea Oaks and Rebecca was great. They made everything easy, fun, and stress free. Anything we wanted or needed, they made sure we had.
Wedding: 08/22/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about planning our wedding at Sea Oaks was made so easy. Rebecca and her team there were always helpful and very responsive. Our wedding day, everything was more beautiful than I ever imagined. Although my husband and I didn't get to eat all that much -- we were told the food was fabulous ... and the extensive cocktail hour was fabulous. Nothing but good things to say about Sea Oaks!
Wedding: 09/08/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sea Oaks is a fantastic venue for a wedding reception. Great views of Atlantic City and Barnegat Lighthouse. They accomodated all of our requests. You have plenty of room inside and outside on their patios (we had 200 guests). Perfect if you are looking for a venue that also provides a place to stay overnight. Their new Inn was beautifully decorated and only a short walk from the club house. If you are looking for a ballroom that has beautiful views of the outdoors and plenty of natural light...sea oaks is your place.
Wedding: 06/08/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Rebecca at Sea Oaks was always available to my questions and phone calls. The venue is gorgeous.
Wedding: 09/23/2006
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 609-296-2656
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0