Scott Franson Productions
Classical & Acoustic Guitar, & DJ Services
510 Copley Drive
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist
Instruments: Guitar
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott is the jack of all trades and a great value! He played classical guitar for our ceremony and learned two songs for us. He sounded great, was on time and easily followed the ceremony/reception plan. He was also our DJ at the reception did a wonderful job.
A friend did introductions but Scott announced the first dances and a few other announcements I had for him and he did great. We gave a pretty strict music list and he mostly stuck to it while also reading the crowd well and it flowed perfectly.
Scott didn't have a lot of reviews so I was a little nervous but he was seriously awesome and I have nothing bad to say. He was quick to respond during my planning process which I really appreciated. I would definitely recommend him to friends!! Thanks Scott!!
Wedding: 09/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott did an awesome job at our wedding! He played at our beach ceremony and then DJ'd over at our reception. He even learned a few songs for us including the first dance with my Dad song. He's very responsive, flexible and a super nice guy. I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was probably my favorite vendor we worked with during our wedding preparations! He was so quick to respond to e-mail inquiries and made our planning process a lot less stressful. We lived out of town, so I didn't meet Scott until the day of my wedding, but he executed everything with professionalism and true musicianship. The guitar music for my ceremony added such an intimate element to the atmosphere and his DJ'ing skills kept everyone having fun and in-the-know during the reception. We had some rain during our event, so there was a lot of relocating of things like the dinner and cake-cutting ceremony, but Scott kept rolling with whatever change we threw at him. His flexibility and professionalism were very impressive and much appreciated. We couldn't have done it without him!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott played his guitar and sang beautiful tunes during our beach ceremony in South Nags Head, NC. He also played during cocktail hour and was our DJ for the reception. He was so easy to work with and even met with us during one of our trips to Nags Head in the spring before the wedding. We emailed him frequently with questions and song requests and always got back to us quickly. He took all of our requests and the guest requests. Thank you so much for making our wedding a great time.
Wedding: 07/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The person we had planned on singing for our wedding was a family member and 2 weeks before the wedding we found out couldn't even come. This is the first problem I had ran into, so I was stressing as there was no time to find anyone I thought. Our wedding planner highly recommended Scott, so I contacted him that night. I had an email back from him before I even woke up the next morning saying he would love to help us out. I was so relieved as I was sure no one would respond in time or even be available. Scott was great, called to discuss song choice and music. He even learned a song for us. Scott also offered to dj the wedding and so we decided we should do this. So glad we did, because it definitely made the night much more fun. Scott was awesome for the whole event! Would def recommend!
Wedding: 09/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Scott Franson! He is musically talented and truly great at what he does!

Scott play the guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We ask Scott to learn a few new songs for our ceremony and he nailed them!! They sounded so wonderful!

Scott was very easy to communicate with - on the phone, over email , in person.

He has some great ideas, knows the area and venues very well, and is willing to work with any Bride and Groom - traditional or non-traditional!

Thank you so much Scott!!!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Scott as a solo accoustic guitarist for both the ceremony and the cocktail hour. He did a phenomenol job. In addition, he learned to play a song specifically for our first dance at our request.
Wedding: 05/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
An absolute professional! I could not have been more pleased with his service. I was married in Duck in June of 2002, Scott played classical guitar on the beach for the ceremony. It was absolutely story book, I highly recommend and will most definitely use him for my next wedding. Ha ha ha, just kidding.
Wedding: 06/01/2002
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott's repertoire ranges from classical guitar to rock and roll, so he's a great option for a rocking rehearsal party and/or reception in addition to the more traditional music associated with the actual wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 10/11/1997
Services Used: Band
 252-449-8355
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0