Schaffer Sound Disc Jockeys
Media, PA 19063  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (223)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave Schaffer is everything we hoped for in a wedding dj. He played all of the songs on our play list and he seamlessly transitioned from one song to the next. He even pronounced all of the difficult names during our introductions! He was attentive and focused the entire evening and we felt he could really read the crowd. Working with Schaffer Sound to prepare for the big day was extremely easy and they always responded to my emails right away. My family will be using Schaffer Sound for another upcoming event. I would highly recommend Schaffer Sound to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced, super attentive, and excellent dj experience.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about Schaffer was great! Chris handled all of our requests and paperwork wonderfully. He was so easy to work with. Our DJ was wonderful and he played everything we asked for. He made sure we stuck with the time line and came and grabbed us when we were needed. Everyone was up and dancing and had a great time!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 9 Reviews
Schaffer Sounds were so great to work with! We used them because they were a recommended DJ through pretty much every venue we looked at and we had been to several weddings where they were DJ's. I had worked with them to coordinate music and they helped organize and sort through our reception. A couple of the first dance and parent dance songs were long and they gave us options to cut them down, have others join in, etc and it was great to have someone help walk through everything with me! All the songs on our must play list were played which we were so happy about. I also have an obsession, like everyone else at my wedding, with Taylor Swifts new song. I don't know if someone told him, but he started out our first dance segment with that song and everyone went crazy. Everyone danced the whole night away and talked about how great our DJ was!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys pulled off our ceremony with perfection. We had many unique and surprise events that required Scott, our DJ, to coordinate with different people throughout the night. He handled it without the blink of an eye. He knew how everyone wanted their part to go off and he ensured it did with perfection.

Scott was the best we could have asked for. We didn't want corny or hoky and he was happy to comply. He kept the music going to very minimal disruption. Our guests danced all night! Scott kept the energy going. Thank you.

We also purchased uplighting, which added a very nice atmosphere. Overall, we would use Schaffer Sound again and I recommend without reservation.

We did experience some initial communication delays with the main office in the beginning, but we quickly resolved that and there were no issues moving forward.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Schaffer was amazing. They were competitively priced, they had excellent equipment and they were super easy to work with.

Our DJ, Dave was great. He played all our requests and was just the right amount of engaging. He was able to roll with the punches, too! My husband (a musician) wrote and composed an original waltz as a wedding gift to me and slipped Dave the CD and told him of the change at the last minute. Dave queued it and introduced it fantastically!

Dave kept the party going & did a great job with our bouquet & garter toss! Everyone was out on the dance floor all night!

I had a great time at my wedding, largely in part to Dave at Schaffer Sounds! THANK YOU!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Our DJ did a great job at our wedding for the music during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Guests had a great time dancing the night away! And, we didn't want any requests, open mic, or speeches, so the DJ was great in making sure the microphone stayed with him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply the best! The music was fabulous and the DJ perfectly matches the dinner music with my requests for country songs. The transitions were spot on and he truly controlled the night, I can't explain the feedback that I have gotten from friends and family but to summarize - everyone heard a song that they loved and many playlist requests were made! This company is the best around and they are attentive, experienced and professional!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Schaffer Productions was amazing for our wedding on September 20, 2014. Our DJ was beyond fantastic. He went above and beyond to make the guests and bride and groom happy. I would highly recommend this company
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love these guys! The music was a very important part of the reception for us, and Schaffer Sound was not only undaunted by the four pages of song requests we sent them but our DJ Bill seemed delighted by the selection!! Anything we requested, even if he didn't have it readily available, was played within ten minutes or so as he found it. The office staff were helpful and able to help us through the process of what we would need when and what we needed to consider regarding intros and specific dances etc. Loved them! Use them!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Scott was our DJ & he was incredible!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe was our DJ. Everyone at Schaffer Sound was easy to work with, communicated well, and responded to emails quickly. Joe kept the party going and everyone was dancing. Thanks so much!! I would highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had been to a friends wedding where Chris from Shaffer Sound had been working and decided then and there we had to have him as our wedding DJ too. Chris does a great job of playing different genres of music to really get guests of all ages up onto the dance floor. He was very flexible with how the evening events would be played out and arranged all of the music to fit perfectly. We and our guests had a really great time and are so thankful for his help in making our wedding day so special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
This Dj was amazing. They played all the music I asked for and none that was on my do not play list. They got everyone dancing. My sister sang our first dance and they were very helpful with that. We also had mummers and they were very flexible and helpful with that. The onlt thing is that I would have preferred my emails answered faster.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ for our wedding was Scott and he was great! He listened to what we wanted and did exactly that! I had so much fun dancing and so did my guests! He kept the reception moving and knew just what to say. He had that classic "DJ voice" and asked me a few times during the reception if things were ok and if I needed him to do anything else. Very professional but so much fun!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave dj'd our wedding at the stone barn in kennett square on June 14, 2014. He was extremely flexible with all of our requests (and we had a lot of them). He knows how to read a crowd and keeps the party going. We recommend Schaffer sound to anyone who is looking for a company that knows how to give you what you want!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Chris Romanelli with Schaffer Sound and he was great, he played all the songs we asked, and knew how to get the dance floor moving. We loved how he handled our introductions. Plus he make sure to check in with us through out the night just to see how the night was going. I loved that! The paperwork that Schaffer Sound gave us was easy to use, and they made it real easy on us. I highly recommend Schaffer Sound and Chris Romanelli
Wedding: 06/12/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
 610-627-5900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0