Schaffer Sound Disc Jockeys
Media, PA 19063  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (211)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had been to a friends wedding where Chris from Shaffer Sound had been working and decided then and there we had to have him as our wedding DJ too. Chris does a great job of playing different genres of music to really get guests of all ages up onto the dance floor. He was very flexible with how the evening events would be played out and arranged all of the music to fit perfectly. We and our guests had a really great time and are so thankful for his help in making our wedding day so special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
This Dj was amazing. They played all the music I asked for and none that was on my do not play list. They got everyone dancing. My sister sang our first dance and they were very helpful with that. We also had mummers and they were very flexible and helpful with that. The onlt thing is that I would have preferred my emails answered faster.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ for our wedding was Scott and he was great! He listened to what we wanted and did exactly that! I had so much fun dancing and so did my guests! He kept the reception moving and knew just what to say. He had that classic "DJ voice" and asked me a few times during the reception if things were ok and if I needed him to do anything else. Very professional but so much fun!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave dj'd our wedding at the stone barn in kennett square on June 14, 2014. He was extremely flexible with all of our requests (and we had a lot of them). He knows how to read a crowd and keeps the party going. We recommend Schaffer sound to anyone who is looking for a company that knows how to give you what you want!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Chris Romanelli with Schaffer Sound and he was great, he played all the songs we asked, and knew how to get the dance floor moving. We loved how he handled our introductions. Plus he make sure to check in with us through out the night just to see how the night was going. I loved that! The paperwork that Schaffer Sound gave us was easy to use, and they made it real easy on us. I highly recommend Schaffer Sound and Chris Romanelli
Wedding: 06/12/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The DJ's at Schaffer Sound were so easy to work with. They were very professional and informative at our initial meeting, and they make the planning process easy with their forms. All the small details and flow of events were laid out ahead of time. We had requested a specific DJ at the recommendation of a friend, but due to a last minute conflict they sent another DJ - he was great though! Our friends loved the music and everyone was dancing the whole night!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Chris as our DJ for our wedding this past June at Brandwine Manor house. He was great and very easy to work with. I really liked that he checked in with us throughout the night to make sure things were going as we hoped. Chris knew how to keep the dance floor crowded and I had many compliments on the music selection for the evening. I had a few specific requests for our ceremony and reception and both were not a problem for him! The paperwork that you get from Schaffer sound is very helpful when planning and we loved their list of the most popular songs from each decade. They made sure we had the music we wanted and also made sure not to play the music we didn't want. Best of all is they were very affordable and we got exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Romanelli was hands down the most accommodating, pleasant, talented, and fun DJ!

We had several "special requests" and none of them were too much for him to handle.

Thank you for the most perfect night!

Angela & Chris Ware
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Schaffer Sound as a recommendation from a friend, and our venue and they did not disappoint. Very easy to deal with, very affordable as well. Our DJ Chris Romanelli just kept things moving the entire reception! We had changes last minute to the bridal party and our introductions and they went off with out a hitch. We danced all nice, and we just loved the introductions!! Lots of energy just like we wanted! Schaffer and Chris Romanelli! THE BEST!!!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Schaffer Sounds Disk Jockeys did such an amazing job for our wedding on Sunday, May 25th at the Springfield Country Club. Dave took care of everything for us in such a smooth & professional fashion. He handled all of our requests seamlessly & did an excellent job of executing the intro's, first dances, speeches, and all other parts of the reception. All of our guests had such an excellent time and Dave did an awesome job of keeping the crowd engaged and the dance floor PACKED! We couldn't have asked for anything more, Dave did such an incredible job and we highly recommend Schaffer Sounds for your wedding! The pricing was completely reasonable and the value was exceptional.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Schaffer Sound was wonderful! From our first meeting, we knew they were a perfect match for our wedding. Leading up to the wedding, they solicited key information (wedding party names, song for special dances, must play / do not play lists, etc) and spoke with me via phone to confirm all of the details and get a feel for our day. When the day arrived, we didn't have to worry about anything. The up-lighting and gobo design were beautiful and Dave kept the party going! He checked in a few times throughout the night to make sure we were happy with everything, but I trusted him completely! Our dance floor was packed with people of all different ages but without being intrusive and forcing people out of their seats!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Romanelli was our DJ for our wedding on 5/3 and I can't say enough good things about him and Schaffer Sound. We also did uplighting and a gobo through Schaffer Sound. Every interaction with Chris leading up to our big day was pleasant and enjoyable. We had several special requests and Chris did not disappoint. He is extremely professional and just an all around great guy. He has THE BEST DJ voice! I have to say booking Schaffer Sound and specifically Chris was one of our best wedding decisions. I highly recommend Schaffer Sound for your DJ and lighting needs - you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I worked as a bartender at weddings before I got engaged, and had seen Schaffer Sound djs work weddings many times. I was happy to find they were preferred vendors at the venue we chose, so I got a good price. They gave us a couple worksheets to fill out so our DJ knew exactly what we were looking for, and played all the songs we asked for. They are great at knowing what songs get people on the dance floor without resorting to cheesy wedding songs like the Electric Slide and YMCA.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just loved Schaffer Sound they were so easy to work with and felt totally taken care of. Our DJ Dave was great he kept everything smooth and found our different music selections for our ceremony and reception. We got married on a Friday and they had a great package for up lighting the reception room which made it glow beautifully!! We loved the effect!!! Great DJ's loved them!!!!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Pat was our DJ. He kept the party going. He was great to work with. I would choose Schaffer Sound again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris from Schaffer sounds was our dj on our wedding night and he did an amazing job! From the beginning to the end almost everyone was on the dance floor having the best time. It wAs so much fun and I kept getting complements on how awesome the music was. He was so easy to work with and really a lot of fun. Chris made the night unforgettable!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
 610-627-5900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0